Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Renoir Hotel Paris

3 stars
View map of 39, Rue du Montparnasse, 75014 PARIS, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renoir Hotel Paris

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Molo molo
Business
Seattle
Oct 2, 2012

Not what they say

The double bed is 2 twin beds. Great location. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Valera
Business
New York, New York
May 4, 2012

Location

Great location ...it is very close to the train station "Gare Montparnasse ." there is a grocery store few minutes away and there are gazillion Creperies. We will definitely come back again or maybe try other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noaksfolks
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Paris Trip May 4-10, 2011

Our room was small but adequate. Unfortunately, it faced a very noisy street with bright lights. In order to get air we had to open the window, since the hotel refused to switch on the air conditioning for our room, but needed to keep the drapes closed to block the light so all night long we sweltered and were assaulted by the noise of rowdy people and sputtering motorbikes. Neither of us slept very well. The breakfast (petit dejeuner) they furnished was expensive but the yogurt they served was not fat free and therefore unacceptable. One strong plus was the chamber maid service: fresh towels and soap in abundance every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch4art
Business
San Francisco
May 15, 2011

Good Location, But...

The hotel is in a terrific location, central to just about everywhere or an easy metro ride away. The staff was wonderful and helpful with directions, tips on what to see and where to eat. Unfortunately, it's directly across the street from a noisy bar. Also, the internet was not free, as advertised. In spite of making a reservation for my sister and I to share a room we were given a very small room with one double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I think to see the sights of Paris one would be walking quite a bit, but taking the metro was very convenient from the hotel. Watch out for pickpockets! There were many wonderful brasseries, bars, restaurants within a very short walking distance. Shopping was also close.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom tom
Business
Jersey City NJ
May 8, 2011

Not a very nice place

[...] Honestly, the hotel should not be a three stars. It is dirty, the carpet has not been cleaned in ages and the bathroom was depressing. We got a tiny room with ripped covers and a thin beat up mattress.The location is near a train station. That is good. But the area is not great.I would NOT recommend that hotel or be back there myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom tom
Business
Jersey City NJ
May 8, 2011

Not a very nice place

[...] Honestly, the hotel should not be a three stars. It is dirty, the carpet has not been cleaned in ages and the bathroom was depressing. We got a tiny room with ripped covers and a thin beat up mattress.The location is near a train station. That is good. But the area is not great.I would NOT recommend that hotel or be back there myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-time Paris visitor
Business
Greeley, CO
Feb 17, 2011

Lovely hotel

This was our first trip to Paris. We were interested in seeing the sights and culture of this amazing city. The hotel was in a great location. We found its location near several Metro stations to be a huge benefit. The rooms are small (as is normal) and not luxurious, but comfortable and adequate. The 'snack' store across the street was very handy. The bar/pub on that street could get noisy at night but we were never bothered by that. Near great shopping, cafes, restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the Metro system and station locations - its is pretty basic and will take you anywhere you might want to go in Paris within a short walk.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-time Paris visitor
Business
Greeley, CO
Feb 17, 2011

Lovely hotel

This was our first trip to Paris. We were interested in seeing the sights and culture of this amazing city. The hotel was in a great location. We found its location near several Metro stations to be a huge benefit. The rooms are small (as is normal) and not luxurious, but comfortable and adequate. The 'snack' store across the street was very handy. The bar/pub on that street could get noisy at night but we were never bothered by that. Near great shopping, cafes, restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the Metro system and station locations - its is pretty basic and will take you anywhere you might want to go in Paris within a short walk.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Salvador
Jan 17, 2011

Regular Experience

Hotel is nice, but people at the front desk is alway lookings arround to get extra money from you. For example check out time is at 12:00 PM, we were sevaral people, first ones leave the hotel one day before the others at nigth, the hotel gave the facility that you can keep the bags in a room, but the guy that was at the front desk the next day charge 2.00 Euros per bag :( Also another lady charge 5 Euros per internet use, and other guy told us that is was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the hotel with time and also if possible book a car service, taxis are really expensive at the airport, almost 80 euros to get to the city, and they charge 1 Euro per bag.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King V
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 12, 2011

Nice place to stay

Allright the place is very small however the staff catered to our every need. If you are not afraid of how tiny the rooms are, you will have a great experience with all of the food and night life around you. It really was a great area to stay in. There were so many shops and places to eat and crepes all around us it was incredible. The internet in the room also is 5 euros for 24 hours but you can log in and log out and really is not a bad expense. We really enjoyed our stay and the only thing I could say is that the room is small. Everything else was fantastic for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes!!!

Back to menu Return to top