Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

3 stars
25, rue du Bouloi, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Paris trip

Very cosy hotel in a middle of everything!! Wonderful and friendly staff. See full review

  • BigB111
  • Aug 18, 2013
Location, location, location!

This hotel is small. Very small. Including the rooms. HOWEVER, the rooms are very clean, staff are... See full review

  • Limey 63
  • Apr 23, 2014
Pop art-themed boutique hotel in Paris

The vibrant Hotel Crayon welcomes travelers to experience a guesthouse atmosphere equipped with state-of-the-art comforts in Paris. Just a few steps from The Louvre and metro stations in the city, this colorful boutique hotel is connected to famous attractions such as the Eiffel tower, Champs Elysees, and Arc de Triomphe. Guests can have breakfast at the dining room and cap off the night with a drink at Honesty Bar on site. Hotel Crayon also provides concierge, free Wi-Fi access, baggage room, fax and photocopy services, dry cleaning, and room service.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Attractive pop-art design
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Convenient location close to Paris attractions
Hotel Crayon Paris Rooms

The 26 rooms and lone suite at Hotel Crayon in Paris feature "Bohemian chic" flair that combines vibrant colors, furnishings, and genres. Each unit is fitted with contemporary appointments such as flat-screen TV, air conditioning, safe deposit box, and fragrance diffuser. The suite comes with a bathtub

Things To Do
  • Palais Royal (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Louvre (0.5 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arc de Triomphe (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Galeries Lafayette (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Champs Elysees (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Champ de Mars (2.0 mi/3.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Musee Rodin (2.1 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia Rooms

Single Room - Singuliere
The room offers one single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, bathroom amenities, Hairdryer, Cable / Satellite TV, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Telephone.
Double Room - Insolite
The room offers one double bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Telephone
Superior Room - Insolite Twin
The room offers two single bed with Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Telephone

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.864 2.3416
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Ideally situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Crayon has an excellent location in the midst of cultural institutions, trendy spots and green spaces: the Louvre museum, the Palais Royal, the Tuileries Garden, Place des Victoires, the Opera and Concorde are all just a short walk away.

Dining

Restaurant
Before taking off onto some intensive visit of Paris or to professional appointments, you will certainly appreciate breakfast, which is a buffet served in between 7 and 10 o'clock.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madame X
New York, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Amazing! J'aime Hotel Crayon

The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were such friendly people and they were willing to help you find anything. There was this particular young man at the reception desk who was awesome! He spoke english and was always friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and clean and best of all in a great location! The area was very close to the metro and all of the attractions. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great centralized place to stay in paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life seems to close early on saturday which is strange especially if you are from NYC. So make sure you go to bars and restaurants early i.e before 11pm.

Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdiP
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 3, 2011

Nice stay in Paris!

Nice little boutique hotel re-designed recently. New bathroom, free wireless and LCD TV, amazing location a large plus. Very little to complain: very small room( not an issue for me), not a full bath( a little inconvenience). Overall, I would recommend. Thank you AdiP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great in Marais/Juish quarter.

Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paris newbie
Virginia, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Visit of a lifetime!

When we arrived, we found that the hotel was under new management with a new name and they were doing renovations. Even with all the surprises, we would stay here again. The owner/manager and his staff were the very best-courteous, kind and informative. Our room, while small, was clean and comfortable. We had a lovely view of the neighborhood where we were staying, and all the important and fun sights of Paris were a short walk from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean and Heather
Manchester
Mar 31, 2011

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A great hotel. The staff were more friendly and helpful than anywhere else we have ever stayed. The best hotel shower that I have ever used. OK, they are having some renovations done but they are doing their best not to interfer with the guests and it will soon be finished. The cellar breakfast bar gives you a really good start to your day. Ideally situated for a great number of tourist sites. Do visit the Louvre at night, it is fantastically lit up. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we come back to Paris and will recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant on the corner, Cafe L'imprimerie, is really good with great food and friendly staff.

Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellea
Boston, ma
Oct 6, 2010

Paris trip

Everyone was very friendly - Great location - Perfect for our visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Omaha
Blair,NE
Jun 20, 2010

English Speaking, Clean, Quiet and Court

Very professional and personal;The staff have degree's in Tourism and care about everyone.You are NOT a number here for sure. It has a small elevator that holds 225kg or 3 adults so they cannot get more stars accredited, but they are well worth 3 stars and not the 2 they have. Breakfast and the service is great too! We would return to this hotel again when visiting PARIS as it is 4 blocks from the Louvre and 1 block from the bus services, excellent English speaking staff on all shifts;You will be provided an experience that exceeds your expectations here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks from the Louvre museum and 9 blocks from the famed Cathedral.

Review of Hotel Crayon Paris by Elegancia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 10, 2010

Best Stay I had in Europe

The staff was incredible. I never knew how important the staff was until I stayed at this hotel. If you asked them for a just little help, they'd give you a lot of it. They were so friendly and out-going. It was the best stay we had in Europe, and we had a great view of the street. The rooms were small, yes, but they had such a great feel to them and the bathroom was large and modern too. The Louvre was 5 minutes away, same with the metro, but we enjoyed the walking about. Beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It took us about 5 minutes to walk to the Louvre which started the entire Palace Gardens walk all the way to the Arc de Triomphe. Incredibly beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top