Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
234 reviews
Awesome spring break trip

Hotel was very nice and so was the staff. Riu palace all inclusive gives you access to all other... See full review

  • Anthony M.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Vacation

The hotel was nice. Didn't like the fact that we couldn't make reservations for the nice... See full review

  • LaTosha N.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn F
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Family Trip

The Rui Palace was a beautiful Hotel, actually one of the best on the beach after walking up and down the strip of hotels. Pool awesome too and lots of entertainment during the day for the kids and adults. You didnt need to leave your resort, everything was their for you to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was just ok. Many things to try but tried to keep it safe. The meats not so good. Not what were used to for sure. Just keep it simple!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome spring break trip

Hotel was very nice and so was the staff. Riu palace all inclusive gives you access to all other parts of the riu resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaTosha N.
Business
Ellenwood
Apr 13, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was nice. Didn't like the fact that we couldn't make reservations for the nice restaurants because they were booked. I think reservations should be taken daily and Not days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitrieva D.
Business
Memphis
Apr 6, 2015

Life Changing Experience

The resort was excellent. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. This is a very beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AshMay
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Go if you want to feel like just another number

My husband and I went to celebrate our 4 year anniversary as well as a new baby. From the time that we entered, it was just a below average place. 2 of the staff spoke English. Rest were unable to communicate with us. And they were uninterested in communicating, they just asked the normal questions and then chatted among themselves. Some of the staff at the buffett was nice enough to warm up my oatmeal in microwave. There are no microwaves in the fridge. No water waiting for you in the room when you arrive or check in. You have to call for water and it'll take 30 mins. Only place that will give you water is the front desk.. which is far if you're at another end of the resort. The restaurants were below average. The food was a buffet style.. mostly every where. The food, was below average (I would discourage your from going to this resort if you're a vegetarian). The fruits were ALL the same everyday.. sour mango, sour passion fruit, bruised bananas, good pineapple and seeded watermelon and unripe cantalope. The staff clearly doesnt know what a vegetarian means as they have ALL the meat dishes side by side with vegetarian (of which were choice of same pasta dishes, omlette made with one spachula for veg and non-veg), the drinks were all the same.. SWEET and not made with fresh juices. The room service menu had 6 items (of which 3 were deserts and all else was less than average). There were ants around the fridge area that I told the attendent about, but they could careless.. which gave us some bug bites. The elevators were slow, the gift shot was CRAZY expensive (35 dollars for a sun screen). The VIP person assigned to us was a complete disapointment. We couldnt find him when he told us to be in the lobby.. waited for him for 2 hours at the bar. No one else cared to help us. Then day before we were set to leave, I met up with him and he had the BIGGEST attitiude. He claimed that I was lying and didnt come and wait for him, and I told him to confirm with the front desk to check himself before he called me a lier. Then with attitude, he said okay leave your return pass here come back in 20 mins. Then as i was walking away,, he said.. "YOU ARE WELCOME".. I never said thank you.. for his RUDE behavior. went back, he handed me the piece of paper with time and said here follow this. This was pretty much the same exprience that others had that we spoke to. I am so furious and I asked someone for the manager, and NO ONE CARED. Thats what i'd like to sum up this experience with.. NO one cares about you at this hotel.. for the price that we paid, for a four star resort, it should have been 10 times better than this. The SPA was disgusting. The jacuzzi area had small kids running around and jumping in the water (clearly friends of the staff) and no one said ANYTHING to them including their mother which seemed like a staff at the hotel. It was NOT relaxing at ALL. The best part was some of the visitors were nice and fun to conversate. Night entertainment consisted of same band.. No schedule posted anywhere for all the activity they had.. overall.. not a great hotel, food and staff. I would stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey P.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family Trip

The stay was okay food is great.. staff okay..rooms not very clean and infested with mosquitoes. . Old hotel that's needs up keep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirsada Lajqi
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Famill trip awesome

Excellent my first time in Rio palace I loved and I am going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to visit sauna beach beutufull

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant C.
Business
Jonesboro
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome engagement trip

The resort was the nicest place I have ever been to. They are very generous with alchohol. The service was great the staff was really nice. The jungle safari is worth $80 a person. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a spot at a different resturaunt every night they are all included and worth it

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breeselda
Business
Rio hotel
Nov 16, 2014

An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing areas...

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was very clean and well stocked and the views are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The catamaran snorkeling and natural pool trip was a lot of fun and didn't take up too much time.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr g..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2014

fantastic vacation

Outstanding ...since the minute me and my girlfriend arrived we were treated with the utmost friendly service. We were greated with a refreshing tropical drink as we checked in. The bell boys didn't even allowed me to lift a finger because they had the luggage covered. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, thanks to Diana our maid. The dinning rooms and staff were as friendly as mikey mouse and were very on top of everything. Since there are four by reservation restaurants we did reserved for American dinning and steak house dinning which were both nice experience. The time at the beach , yes the nice and very relaxing beach layout . If you wanted to stay on top of people you could be in the mess of beach visiters but you could also were able to find your own secluded spot. And again the waiters were everywhere making sure that your hand had a nice refreshing adult or children friendly beverage. The pool area was very spacious and nice to be in and romantic at night time. The pool area had all kinds of activity if you wanted to participate in. Night time shows were very entertaining and well executed by the cast. Overall our stay was as comfortable as a soft feather bed . Can't wait to come back and see our new friends at Riu Palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top