Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
awesome get-away

amazing!just amazing! friendly staff,great food.relaxation .totally worth it See full review

  • Farah
  • Aug 3, 2015
Can't go wrong with the Riu Palace

This was our second trip to the Riu Palace Punta Cana. We spent a week from May 26 to June 2nd. The... See full review

  • RAY R.
  • Jun 20, 2015

Prepare yourself for luxury and pampering during your stay at the RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive in Punta Cana. This hotel features modern decor and 5-star service from the attentive staff. The freshwater swimming pool and vast beaches offer opportunities for swimming and water sports. This resort offers private volleyball, water polo, gymnastics and windsurfing classes as well as many other indoor and outdoor sports. Be sure to visit the hotel's sauna to relax your muscles after all that exercise. Visit the fitness center and participate in a one-on-one session with a certified professional trainer. The Renova Spa and wellness center offer treatments, massages and beauty care.

Highlights

To delight your palate, be sure to visit one of the resort's themed restaurants, including La Bodega Brazilian restaurant, the Krystal Fusion dining area, Luigi Italian restaurant and the Yokohama Japanese restaurant. You can also dine at the grill and steakhouse or get room service delivered to your suite any time of the day or night. This resort has been awarded the GOLD certification for the Travelife Sustainability System standards, which means it's an environmentally conscious site with energy-efficient updates in place. Off-site, take a group excursion to Isla Saona island or the Caribbean Cachondeo, where you can go horseback riding or watch the native seabirds and turtles. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn F
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Family Trip

The Rui Palace was a beautiful Hotel, actually one of the best on the beach after walking up and down the strip of hotels. Pool awesome too and lots of entertainment during the day for the kids and adults. You didnt need to leave your resort, everything was their for you to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was just ok. Many things to try but tried to keep it safe. The meats not so good. Not what were used to for sure. Just keep it simple!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melissa s.
Couples
N/A
Dec 11, 2015

couples trip

Our check in was quick and easy. We were in our room within minutes of arrival. Although when we got to our room it took a little over a half hour for our luggage to be delivered. After a long day off traveling would have liked to have gotten that and showered sooner but we did have a few ice cold beers to drink while we waited. After receiving our luggage we tried to use our safe and the lock would not work so made a call to front desk and maintenance guy was there within half hour to fix it. Our second night there we had reservations at the Japanese restaurant I ordered duck something I can't remember the name but did not feel well shortly after eating. Went to bed and hour later and woke up trying to find my way to the bathroom with my phone because the power was out, no lights. Threw up a few times and returned to bed only to awaken again and running for bathroom and now the toilet would not flush. The power was on this time so called up front and they were down to fix toilet. Back to bed and woke up went to take a hot shower but no hot water at all. Cold cold cold. Multiple complaints at breakfast about not having hot water. We did try all the other restaurants and they were very good as well as the buffets. Although I was a little more cautious at what I ate. Our lock for our sliding door did fall off also but they were very quick to fix it. The pool area was very clean as well as the beach. Only one day out of the 8 we were there was there a lot of seaweed but it was cleaned up before too long. The bar/beach drink waiters were friendly always walking around, we never had a problem getting a drink. The room was always cleaned very well. The resort itself actually was very clean. A few problems that couldn't have happened at a worse time but all in all we did have a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikhail I.
Family
St Peterburg
Oct 15, 2015

Horrible family trip

I had overall terrible experience. There is a smell of mold all over this hotel, couldn't even eat at the restaurants because of mold. I can't even describe my disappointment. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo G.
Couples
gardena
Aug 26, 2015

25th Anniversary Trip

Great Service by staff. Food was very good. Bed was a little too hard but overall room was okay. We did not have transportation from and to the airport included in our package and had to pay $40 each way. Seemed excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farah
Couples
Germantown
Aug 3, 2015

awesome get-away

amazing!just amazing! friendly staff,great food.relaxation .totally worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAY R.
Family
Virginia Beach
Jun 20, 2015

Can't go wrong with the Riu Palace

This was our second trip to the Riu Palace Punta Cana. We spent a week from May 26 to June 2nd. The hotel is just incredible with the most awesome lobby bigger than some entire hotels I have been to, with an absolutely delightful piano bar with a capacity of about 100 people. It actually looks like a palace. Great spacious rooms, meticulously kept grounds, incredible beach and pool area, outstanding food, and, the most important part of the hotel, the staff...they make you feel like family. We absolutely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Massiell S.
Family
Bronx
May 1, 2015

Excellent experience!!!

My family was very pleasure with the customer service and everything was great, staff, shows, food, pool OMG amazing days! I will recommended it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaTosha N.
Family
Ellenwood
Apr 13, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was nice. Didn't like the fact that we couldn't make reservations for the nice restaurants because they were booked. I think reservations should be taken daily and Not days in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant C.
Couples
Jonesboro
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome engagement trip

The resort was the nicest place I have ever been to. They are very generous with alchohol. The service was great the staff was really nice. The jungle safari is worth $80 a person. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a spot at a different resturaunt every night they are all included and worth it

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breeselda
Family
Rio hotel
Nov 16, 2014

An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing areas...

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samilou
Couples
Washinghon
Sep 7, 2014

Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to help you out and answer your needs. Good animation and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top