Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
226 reviews
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Go Go Go!!!

AMAZING! If you are looking for classic accommodations with stellar service this is the resort for... See full review

  • World Class Nomad
  • Sep 21, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyn F
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Family Trip

The Rui Palace was a beautiful Hotel, actually one of the best on the beach after walking up and down the strip of hotels. Pool awesome too and lots of entertainment during the day for the kids and adults. You didnt need to leave your resort, everything was their for you to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was just ok. Many things to try but tried to keep it safe. The meats not so good. Not what were used to for sure. Just keep it simple!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was very clean and well stocked and the views are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The catamaran snorkeling and natural pool trip was a lot of fun and didn't take up too much time.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr g..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2014

fantastic vacation

Outstanding ...since the minute me and my girlfriend arrived we were treated with the utmost friendly service. We were greated with a refreshing tropical drink as we checked in. The bell boys didn't even allowed me to lift a finger because they had the luggage covered. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, thanks to Diana our maid. The dinning rooms and staff were as friendly as mikey mouse and were very on top of everything. Since there are four by reservation restaurants we did reserved for American dinning and steak house dinning which were both nice experience. The time at the beach , yes the nice and very relaxing beach layout . If you wanted to stay on top of people you could be in the mess of beach visiters but you could also were able to find your own secluded spot. And again the waiters were everywhere making sure that your hand had a nice refreshing adult or children friendly beverage. The pool area was very spacious and nice to be in and romantic at night time. The pool area had all kinds of activity if you wanted to participate in. Night time shows were very entertaining and well executed by the cast. Overall our stay was as comfortable as a soft feather bed . Can't wait to come back and see our new friends at Riu Palace Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gera13
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2014

The worst place to go !

I was in Punta Cana many times and this was the worst experience! Most unprofessional staff !They do not care and not even trying to be helpful! Food is so bad I can not even describe , I do not really care about food but there are nothing to eat in buffet at all!! Restaurants poor quality as well!!! Very small beach and dirty even in you come in AM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The only ok thing is Casino , but as well even manager there is out of his mind! They put the music so loud and when few people asked them to lower the music , the reply was ... " our manager likes it".. Crazy place!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbur1943
Business
Colorado
Sep 28, 2014

Great Value just lock up anything of value.

This would have been a perfect trip if Girlfriend didn't get $300 stolen by the maid who turned down the bed while we were at dinner. She forgot to put her purse in the safe but it was in the bottom of her bag which meant she went through our bags when she was in our room. This was a great time of the year to go because there were not very many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat in the buffet every night then do not book any morning tours. You can only book the fine dinning restaurants from 10 am to 12 pm and since we were gone at that time we had to eat in the buffets almost every night

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Nomad
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Go Go Go!!!

AMAZING! If you are looking for classic accommodations with stellar service this is the resort for you!! We are a finicky couple and the resort eclipsed our expectations. This trip was for relaxation and boy did we ever have some fun! We stayed at the resort the entire week, no excursions necessary. The food was delicious with many many selections to choose from. We don't have a complaint about the food, not one. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. I do suggest packing a small fan for the bathroom as there isn't an air conditioning vent in the bathroom, I did and was so glad for it. Every night we enjoyed a great show ~ We were in awe over the talent and performances. Worth staying up for! Beyond all the compliments I can give about this resort I cannot say enough about the fantastic staff. They are the best in service and personality. We had a great time which was only enhanced by the staff. FIVE STAR without question!! We will definitely return to this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows start at 10 PM. Get your table by 920 no reservations needed. The shows are amazing!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cozz.
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2014

Nice Resort But Would Not Go Back !!

The resort was beautiful (it truly was a Palace) !!! The beach was perfect !!! The bed was as hard as a ROCK ( if you have any kind of back issues forget it) !! The food was below average at best ( worst room service food I have ever had & the menu was very, very limited ) !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pavanreddy
Business
mountain view, california
Sep 7, 2014

awesome place

Had a get time staying at this hotel. This was our third RIU hotel stay. I think this has all amenities for a really relaxing vacation. I would have liked to have a better WiFi at this location. Unrelated to the stay but the WiFi was very slow. Waiters are really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samilou
Business
Washinghon
Sep 7, 2014

Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to help you out and answer your needs. Good animation and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All friendly
Business
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2014

Great location, but rooms not clean

Perfectly located resort, but the rooms were not clean at all. We saw bed bug spots inside the room on curtain and outside the room on the walls too. When we complained, they applied with bug spray and the smell would not go away for our entire stay. The staff was very nice every where... But I wish they could keep rooms cleaner and free from bed bugs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good shows every night.. Get inside the hall sooner.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epepe
Business
Jersey shore
Aug 20, 2014

Great Resort

We had a great time. The only con would be the lack of night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Lack of night fun

Back to menu Return to top