Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selarom59
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 3, 2014

vacation

The best weekend EVER!! I did nothing but relax by the beach and by the pool. Staff there are ready to serve your needs. I was thrown back when we got there because that is when all the catering began. Only draw back elevators are small with NO A/C.. But if that is not an issue, Then you will have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

People outside the property at the market will try to sell you everything. If you feel uncomfortable be firm, say no and walk away.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c bruns
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 13, 2014

Honeymoon not that special

Only two buffets on each side of hotel, hotel is massive therefore be prepared to walk. Food was terrible at buffet near lobby and only decent at other buffet. Restaurants with reservations needed were OK, nothing spectacular. The AC in our first room would not stay on, woke up in the middle of the night in a sweat. Asked front desk for help several times in which they kept telling us the doors were open and needed to be closed. We were very aware of this, but something was truly wrong with the room. They finally switched us after we spent 45 minutes at the front desk demanding a new room. The 5 phone calls didn't seem to phase them. The staff is great, casino is a joke, and not many other people staying there. Save $$ and stay at the Hard Rock! Took a taxi there, food was out of this world, hotel was extremely clean and air conditioned AND you still get that beautiful Punta Cana water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saddened honeymooner
Business
Maryland
Sep 8, 2014

A honeymoon to forget

During our week long honeymoon we wished we had chosen a different hotel. We started by being held up for 20 minutes at the gate because the woman at the front desk could not understand enough English to get our names and find our reservation. We were then allowed in because she became frustrated and gave up. We spent an additional half hour at the front desk while they tried to find our reservation. We finally checked in. The ATMs at both resorts were down for the first two days. Day 1- safe broken and food was all closed until 6:30 pm after arriving. Day2- safe still broken. After 3 phone calls and just shy of four hours waiting in our room for them to arrive, it was finally fixed. The food was so bad it made us both physically ill. This day was spent alternating turns in the bathroom and in pain. Day 3- finally well enough to shower. The entire shower and sink backed up and flooded the room. Took all day to get fixed and the smell of raw sewage stayed in the room the remainder of our visit. Day 4- hot tub in room wouldn't work. Two calls later they finally came out and didn't actually fix anything. Day4 afternoon- safe stops working again. Days 5&6- we explored DR and avoided the hotel as much as possible. Day 7- rain caused the beach party to be cancelled. The hotel failed to make available buffet dinner due to this closure and what looked like ceiling construction work being completed. The promised honeymoon package activities were never provided though I was sent twice to public relations to have them set it up. The staff everywhere seemed nice and helpful. There was no management staff available according to the public relations group. The place was beautiful but there are serious issues with it. The elegance side had most of the activities and areas shut down. Shows were conducted at the colonial and did not match any of the paperwork provided to us. It seemed that it was a slow time or season for them and as a result the quality suffered severely. We will never stay at this hotel again. 98/30/14-9/6/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blasian
Business
Capitola, California
Sep 6, 2014

Fun time and a proposal

The hotel was nice and very convenient especially because of it being all inclusive. The animation team was amazing and made the trip so much fun. We got engaged during our trip and the staff made us feel really special. The only thing that could have been better was WiFi throughout the hotel. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They serve Lobster at the See and Sea!!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aja B
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Wedding/Family Vacation

Nice hotel, food was good for an all-inclusive. The wedding was wonderful. Needs more activities for rainy weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusyC
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2014

Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel23
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2014

Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I especially loved the entertainment staff. They get the party started especially Mr. Obama, Ricky, Chris Rock and Spaghetti.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska world traveler
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 12, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We love the whole experience. But what we like the most was the entertainment by Obama, spaghetti, Ricky, Guadalupe, miss blondie, Chris Rock, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAA0709
Business
New york
Jul 31, 2014

beautiful place

Went there for my honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The food quality of the room, service and everything else was great. Would definitely go back in the future and I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet, sea by sea and steak house

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKClub
Business
NY
Jul 30, 2014

Great Destination and Get Away

Our stay at the Majestic Elegance hotel was a little bumpy. When we checked in our room was not available. They made up by giving us an upgrade to a swim up room for one night. The next morning when we returned to get our new room it was a hassle, but eventually in less than an hour we were accommodated. While we were there the girls in the bridal party got their hair done at the spa. The ladies there were quick and efficient. The spa was very neat and relaxing. They drove us back to our room to make sure our hair wouldn't get ruined by the humidity. They also drove us to the beach where the wedding ceremony took place. The food at the reception was delicious and the cake was great also! We spent a couple days by the pool and enjoyed the swim up bar! Ricky was one of the guys on the animation team and was always full of energy and with a smile on his face! When we came last year the resort was cozy and relaxing, this resort was more spacious and accommodating. We were upgraded to the elegance club, the adult side of the resort and did not have to make reservations to the restaurants. Overall it was a great stay. We recommend the Japanese Restaurant and the Steak House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants are conveniently located in the lobby or near the main lobby area.

Back to menu Return to top