Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
451 reviews
amazing place!!!

I never was in Bavaro area, I had some pictures in my head , peaceful beach, blue ocean , white... See full review

  • john2014
  • Oct 13, 2014
Honeymoon to remember forever

This resort was just fantastic. We were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful staff. We elected... See full review

  • DB KC
  • Oct 13, 2014
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is a spectacular 5 star All Inclusive Beach Front Resort, surrounded by the most astonishing landscapes, exuberant flora and fauna making it an ideal place for Caribbean lovers and first timers visiting the Dominican Republic. In two words 'comfort and style' is the best definition to describe the New Majestic Elegance Punta Cana.

The Majestic Elegance Club is located in two beautiful Ocean Front buildings. Each building has its own private swimming pool, and a private beach area. Private Lounge Bars and Private VIP area for check-in and check-out.

The Majestic Elegance Club is adults ONLY, Minimum age being 18 years old (No exceptions).

The Majestic Elegance Club introduces the New Majestic Supreme Service, a variety of upgraded amenities exclusive for guests staying at the Ocean Front Beach Towers, such as: Two private swimming pools, Private beach area with 'Bali style' beds, Private and personalized check-in, 2 private ocean front roof top bars, VIP Lounge at the lobby with library, table games and free Internet connection, 24-hour Room Service, In room bar selection with up to 4 bottles of liqueur per stay (Vodka, Whisky, Rum, Baileys), Bottle of champagne in room upon arrival, Butler service, Surprise gift in room, In room beach towels, Pillow menu, Aromatherapy for pillows, Robes and sleepers in room, Bath Kit, DVD's selection, Majestic Touch during the stay, Espresso machine in room (suites only).

All rooms at the Majestic Elegance are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini-bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Connecting and handicap rooms are available.

FACILITIES AND SERVICES FOR ALL GUESTS-Refreshing towel upon arrival, Welcome cocktail upon arrival, 24 hours All Inclusive, 6 restaurants, 9 bars located in different areas of the hotel open during different hours, Premium drinks in all bars, Room service included, Daily stocking of mini-bar, Sport bar / Discotheque with drinks included, 400 meter long swimming pool, Gym, Theatre for shows and entertainment team with Day and night activities, Supervised Kids Club for children (at the Majestic Colonial) 2 minutes walk, high-speed Internet in all rooms ($), Wireless Internet in Lobby and Convention Center ($). Umbrellas, towels and lounge chairs at the beach & pool, Medical center (24 hrs.) ($), Laundry Services ($), Live Music at the Plaza bar (night), 2 integrated Jacuzzis within the main swimming pool, Guest Services, lighted Tennis courts, Basketball area, Ping-pong, pool tables, mini foot, French balls, darts, Soccer field, Water sports available, Elevators in each building, Handicap rooms available.

BARS AT THE MAJESTIC ELEGANCE PUNTA CANA - There are several bars for all guests at the resort, open in different areas and hours during the day. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Plaza Bar, Wet Bar, Beach Bar, Parrots Bar, Lobby Bar, Midnight Bar. There are also 4 additional bars exclusively for the Elegance Club (Adults Only Section). Sunset bar (Beach Front roof top bar), Sunrise Bar (Beach front roof top bar), VIP Lounge Bar (located in the lobby), Pool Bar (at one of the private pools).

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twenty something K
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 26, 2014

Good value, but not quite perfect

This all-inclusive was lovely, although a bit dated in its furnishings and entertainment options. Popular with the college set, adult couples, and families with teenage kids, I appreciated that there were few noisy kids splashing around the pool. The cons: The grounds are a bit spread out, so do prepare to do some walking back and forth throughout the day to get from beach to restaurant to room. The entertainment staff put together a beach BBQ, foam pool party, and a few other cheesy events that I typically left after the first 30 minutes; if you just want to drink and visit with friends and don't mind the noise, you'll probably stay. The food varied in quality and taste between restaurants, with the Italian and Japanese restaurants having the best options. Wherever you want to lounge (poolside or beachside), you have to get there before 10am if you want an umbrella and lounge chair. Pretty much everyone just stakes out a section of lounge chairs with their shoes and towels and then comes back a few hours later in the day. It was annoying to see a beach full of "reserved" chairs that were empty for hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but always running and rushing to help everyone; it often meant having to ask a few different waiters for beverages at dinner, but in the grand scheme of things it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. The pros: There are many delicious cocktails and drinks being served all day; the bartenders will make whatever you want and keep it coming. The beach was beautiful and clean. The resort is only about 25 minutes from the airport. The lush grounds are beautifully maintained and everything is kept very clean. Bottom line: if you want a bit of action throughout the day and like to socialize, this place is for you. If you want low-key quiet lounging and exceptional service, you might be a bit disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfection Seeker
Business
Saugus, Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2014

Peaceful Relaxation

My wife and I stayed at the Majestic Elegance in early March. We had upgraded to the Elegance Club, which was well worth it. There is a private section of beach and private pools which are adult only for the Elegance Club. All the restaurants we ate at were very good, especially the steakhouse. I highly recommend that one to try first. There was a little mixup when we checked in as they offered us an upgrade for a reasonable price to a room with an ocean view(which there are not that many of due to the layout of the hotel), and the room we ended up in had barely a peakaboo view of the water. We weren't happy about it, so the next day they moved to one of the best rooms in the hotel which was oceanfront. They went out of their way to make it up to us. The drinks were always good by the elegance club pool. Maximinia was the best waitress we've ever had at any resort. She was nonstop with the drinks, which is the way we like it :) The ocean was beautiful, the pool and grounds were very well kept, and it couldn't have been a more relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can't make reservations for the restaurants until the day you will be eating there, so make sure you make them just after 8am to get your preferred time.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise from the mitten
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful

Family wedding perfect setting if my daughter wanted to get married this would be the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVANK
Business
Burlington,VT
Mar 4, 2014

What a Break

A break from real life, Comfortable room, great food, good food choices, beautiful grounds and pools. Many bars and restaurants. I would stay here again. I highly recommend paying the slight upgrade fee to be a VIP, as you can eat at any restaurant without reservations and use any bar or pool. Well worth it. My only issue was we had flight delays in Philly, arrived 24 hours late at 3pm and our room wasn't ready! We waited until 5pm for a room on our second day. I tried to get credit for our first day seeing as the room did not exist 24 hours later and some how they call that a reservation change...Well I call it a reservation with no room for 24 hours and I woud like a credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to VIP and use any restaurant without reservations, nice. Steakhouse , awesome, Italian, very good.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westonsmom
Business
Schofield, WI
Mar 4, 2014

Not a 5* for sure

I'm not sure why this website classifies this resort as a 5* when all the other websites refer to it as 4. It is surely not a 5*. Even 4 might be a tiny stretch, but only because of minor issues which could so easily be fixed, such as: no washcloths, toilets not flushing properly, pools closing at 6. Everything else was top notch. With the exception of the pm bartenders at the lower lobby bar, the staff was by far the most amazing I've experienced anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bavaro Runners zip line was awesome!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time resorter
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2014

Majestic elegance

For a first timer at an all inclusive resort, we enjoyed it. Friends we traveled with however claimed the service was poor in comparison to other resorts they have stayed at. Bonuses they said (when comparing to other experiences) also included the fact that it was small enough that we could easily find others in our group and that there were NOT people there trying to sell time shares like at bigger resorts. They were not accommodating to our large group (there were 14 of us and they would not put tables together so we had to eat at 2 different tables which was frustrating and didn't seem to have reasoning behind it). Our butler and many of the entertainment staff were wonderful. They knew us by name and made us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different types of entertainment throughout the day and night, which was nice.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMPS
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful getaway

The resort was phenominal. The food was very good and a wide variety with the sit down options and buffets. The service was excellent. The staff really appreciated you staying with them. The entertainment was fun and many different options (disco, casino, sports bar, pool parties, beach parties, etc.) I would recommend to anyone. We did stay in the Adults only elegance club which was a nice upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2014

Awesome trip!

Just got back yesterday after 8 days here! A wonderful vacation, wonderful weather and resort. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyMcA
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Feb 17, 2014

Relaxing and Fun Week

We enjoyed our week at the Majestic Elegance. The rooms were clean as were the general resort areas. The food was good as well. My only recommendation to the resort is to ask their staff to smile a little more. Often times I felt like I was bothering the staff when ordering a drink or asking a question. I don't recommend the gourmet restaurant. The food there was below expectations and actually quite disappointing. But overall we enjoyed the week at the beach and pool and enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer 12
Business
Somerville, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Elegance Club is the BEST EVER

The only area we would give 4 stars, is food. the selection is grand and vast, but doesn't quite meet our New York foodie standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top