Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hobocop
Couples
Meridian, MS
Oct 10, 2009

Overall terrific vacation

Paradise! Beautiful water, sand, palms and resort. In need of R&R, we stayed on the resort at the beach and pools. Everything was great. More beautiful than beach at Excellence Riviera Cancun, where we vacationed in 2008. Great, friendly, attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This place has it all. There is no need to go anywhere to spend an enjoyable week. The bar staff is phenominal, especially [...]. Ask for their personal specialty drinks, you will not be disappointed. Pay the extra for the Elegance Club, it is worth it.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector (our butler)
Couples
Michigan
Aug 16, 2009

Caribbean paradise

Great beach and service. We upgraded to the Elegance Club. Well worth the extra $. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the drinks were easy to get. One of the best beach destinations I've ever been to. Very comparable to the beaches of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much nightlife at this place. There is a disco for younger people and a casino with shady rules, but not much else.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
las vegas
Aug 5, 2009

Great experience

We loved the rooms. Very spacious with jacuzzi inside. We also did the elegance club which I highly recommend. As part of the club we had our own pools which I liked because it wasn't filled with kids. The concierge took care of everything we needed. I thought it made things very convenient. The beach was great with plenty of palapas for shade. The food was good also. Do not use [...] at tours desk because I believe I was scammed by him. Just a warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back to reality...
Couples
Ohio
Jul 23, 2009

Perfect Getaway!

Our trip to Punta Cana Majestic Elegance was for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! We wanted a place where we could relax and enjoy paradise! And this was definately the place. The resort is gorgeous and perfect for those who are looking for a place to just escape reality! We got the Jr. Suite and it was amazing...very private and the view was stunning (just make sure you request to have the pool/ocean view). Our room had a jacuzzi inside and also one outside on a private balcony. The food was great and perfect for everyone with varying tastes. The buffets do everything separate so you can basically create your own meal! The staff was there to help and serve you and to ensure you had the best vacation possible! They will do whatever they can to make sure you are enjoying yourself and well taken care of. This is definately a place we would visit again and we were even trying to figure out how we could skip a few more days of work to stay longer :) I would recommend this resort to anyone one of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Becareful if you are bringing kids. The beach is public and there were a couple girls who went topless all week.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Steubenville, OH
Jul 4, 2009

Great and relaxing getaway!!!!

Our trip was excellent!! This was our first trip to Punta Cana and the service at the Majestic Elegance was unbelievable. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. If you don't like to leave your resort, you definitely don't have to hear. There is always some type of activity going on and the resort was absolutely gorgeous. The food was good, but I wish that I would have taken some snacks, so that I would have something that I was used to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie1212
Friends
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Great vacation spot

The food was amazing at the italian, japanese and steakhouse restaurants (we didn't try the french and the seafood was just ok). Rooms were spacious, well maintained and cleaned promptly everyday. Pools were not overcrowded and very relaxing. A bit more rowdy near the swim-up bar but fun not obnoxious. Beautiful lobby bars for mingling with others. The only thing that sticks out in memory as being a problem was the temperature in the restaurants. My friend got married and we had her dinner at the steakhouse after the beach ceremony. It was so hot she had to leave to get her wedding dress off before she passed out. We all had a similar experience at the Japanese restaurant and cut our dinner short. I wouldn't definitely go back. The staff was great and we did not experience any of the negative aspects listed in other reviews. It was heavy on couples but we met some interesting singles as well to party with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 25, 2009

Can't even explain

From the second you get there you are treated like royalty the staff was so friendly I loved everysecond of my trip. When they say all-inclusive they meant it, everything is top of the line fresh. I am already planning the next trip and I just left 3 days ago! It is the perfect atmosphere for couples, family, and friends. I stayed in the Elegance club where we had our private beach and private pools with Bali styled beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is always something going on like jazz shows, one of the nights they hosted a Michael Jackson show that I can say was fantastic. There are clubs that are alos at the location and they have dances lessons, I mean there is so much to do when you are there and it is all included.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation want a be
Couples
West Valley, New York
May 12, 2009

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!!!

This was one of the best trips since we have been traveling to the Carribean. The service was a 6 star service. The beach was beautiful. Our room and the view was spectacular. The upgrade to the Elegance Club was above all my expectations. My only complaint was that I came home 10# heavier than when I left. This was my first time booking through Cheap Tickets. I loved the idea that you could pick your own flights and the amount of time your stay was going to be. I would use Cheap Tickets for all my vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the beach a 5 minute walking north, if you take a plastic bottle filled with broken up pieces of bread, fill it with salt water the fish will love it. The fish will come right up to you and eat the bread as fast as you can squeeze it out of the bottle. Make sure it is salt water. They won't come up to you if it is fresh water. This snorkleing was better than the trip.

Back to menu Return to top