Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
187 reviews
Iberostar Grand Bavaro

First time in Punta Cana and first Iberostar...not our last for either! Hotel and beach were... See full review

  • KellyeMc
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great holiday

I recommend this hotel for everyone: yes, it's expensive, but you will be treated like a king, and... See full review

  • Lukasz1234
  • Sep 17, 2014
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a beachfront, luxury all inclusive resort, located on the stunning white, sandy Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. In addition to its premium inclusive pgoram, for 2011 travel, 4 night bookings receive FREE GOLF at the resort's PB Dye-designed 18 hole golf course. Thirty-five minutes from Punta Cana's airport, this elegant Adults-Only hotel, where the minimum age to stay is 18 years old, boasts some of the finest resort inclusions and elements on the island. Meals, premium drinks, mini bar inclusions, and room service - as well as menu style dining throughout your stay at all 5 restaurants - are all conveniently included. Guests enjoy full access to all neighboring hotels within the Iberostar Bavaro Resort complex too - including all restaurants & bars. All suites are equipped with air conditioning, plasma TV with DVD player, CD clock/radio, in-room safety deposit box, telephone, and iPod/MP3 compatible docking station. These suites also feature marble bathrooms with his and her vanities and top-of-the-line Gilchrist & Soames amenities - as well as fine European bedding, linens, bathrobes and slippers. Fully stocked mini-bar is also included, stocked with mini bottles of premium liquors suited to each guest's taste. Guests will also enjoy either a balcony or terrace, and of course, 24-hour room service. We feature a unique Concierge and Butler service as well, offering personalized assistance for dining reservations, pillow menu selections, cocktail preferences, and many other customizations for each guest's needs.

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mifesto
NJ
Mar 30, 2012

almost perfect resort

grand bavaro resort was excellent. only negative being considering how much we paid, the food was very good but not awesome. its minor complaint only as food was still high quality and was overshadowed by the other amazing qualities of the resort. slightly lower price and i would have given it all five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

buffets ok but the in-resort restaurants are MUCH higher quality. reservation is required and they fill FAST so be aggressive in getting your reservation in ASAP.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyeMc
Alabama
Sep 25, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

First time in Punta Cana and first Iberostar...not our last for either! Hotel and beach were beautiful! Thought we were going to be disappointed with our fourth floor outward facing room, but it was great. We could not see the beach, but were above the trees of the Iberostar resort next door and it was very peaceful. We though the food was great! Ate at the Surf n Turf and and Italian restaurants and had reservations at the French and Beach Club but just went to the buffet for convenience (well that and the football game ran over :-P). Had a FABULOUS massage and facial in the spa (thank you Bienvinida and Arabelis!) and really enjoyed the gym (with the view of the beach, I walked 4 miles, easy!). Super Armando with the Star Players kept us busy with Spanish lessons and Archery, such a nice young man!. Lely and "Carlton" (he looked just like the guy on Fresh Prince and was so happy all the time!) kept us "hydrated" ;-) on the beach! This was probably the most relaxing vacation I have had in my life. Thought 7 nights might get "boring", but we only went on one excursion. My husband played golf twice and really enjoyed that also. We have been to several Sandals and one Secrets, and I must say that I enjoyed this place even more. I think the only thing I can "complain" about is that I wish we could have cut our balcony light off! There was construction across the hall on all four floors of the inner facing rooms, but it did not bother us. You could hear it a few times when in the hall and you could smell whatever chemical they were using twice ...in the hall. The last night I even forgot to close the safe and when we returned, there was a note to call security to come open it. For five stressful minutes, I wondered what might be gone (passports, tablet, wallet, cash, etc.), but when they came to open it, everything was still there!! The sweet young lady that took care of turn down service called security when she saw it was open and they came up and reset it (their policy)! I failed to notice it bccause we had slid the closet doors in front of it before leaving. This just sealed the deal for us! The resort was awesome! Grest trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lukasz1234
Warsaw, Poland
Sep 17, 2014

Great holiday

I recommend this hotel for everyone: yes, it's expensive, but you will be treated like a king, and will spend no money once you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Peter clan
Chicago
Sep 10, 2014

10th year Anniversary

Best in Punta Cana!!! 5+ Star Best Beach that I have ever stayed on. Will be booking again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huts selling stuff right on the beach!!

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dikwembe
NY
Sep 9, 2014

Great stay

Beautiful and relaxing property.Not a lot to do . Butler service/concierge is excellent, they go above and beyond. The place is very clean, quiet, and peaceful. whatever you want you get. Lots to eat and drink. My only down-side to this whole experience was the food. I picked up a stomach virus on my fourth out of eight days. My trip was not entirely ruined, but unfortunately i was afraid to eat anything after that. Also, check-in could have been better especially when you are celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. I was expecting to get a nice ocean view on a top floor or one that has a private pool. That's what I would do if I was the front desk manager. Anyway, I would definitely go back, and have recommended it to my family. I would be a little hesitant because of the food though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTTP
Suburbs, MD
Sep 5, 2014

Birthday Trip

Very Good experience... the Butlers made sure the room was decorated for the birthday and that our every need was taken care of. The food was great and fresh steaks on the poolside grill everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer80
San Antonio tx
Aug 17, 2014

Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes travel time. The staff was exceptional. The butler team was very attentive and went beyond to make our trip special. The beach is private and very clean and nice. The evening restraunts were very good. My only items that could be improved were the quality of the room service food. It was mediocre at best. The drink service on the beach was a little slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any couples looking for a romantic beach trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abuckeye
Atlanta
Aug 3, 2014

Iberostar Grand

It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not overly crowded at all and just a peaceful vacation. If I had to change one thing it would be the variety of food offered daily. They need to change to up. Overall awesome visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS Travelers
New York, NY
Aug 1, 2014

Customer Service at its Worst!

This was my 3rd visit to Iberostar and I decided to upgrade to the Grand Bavaro. My daughter and boyfriend stayed next door at the Bavaro. When booking the Grand Bavaro I was assured that we ALL could be together on both sides of the hotel resort. I made reservations for dinner via email in advance. On our first night there, after being seated we were asked to LEAVE the restaurant even though it was not crowded. I understand that there is a difference in price in the two resorts and was very willing to pay an upgrade for dinner but was not allowed. I could buy a bottle of wine not included in the all-inclusive price but there is no allowance to pay for guests staying next door. What makes this even worse is that my future son-in-law was proposing at the table and was interruped so rudely and thrown out. So he proposed on the beach later and when they came to find us to share their excitement and news, they were asked to leave the Grand Bavaro again! Really??? Should have a sign posted that says "Orange bracelets unwelcome at Grand Bavaro". I usually give all 5 stars and I am not hard to please but such poor customer service is inexcusable. We are crossing the Iberostar Grand Bavaro off our list for destination wedding. I should have paid more attention to earlier reviews. "Butler service" actually means a poorly stocked mini refridgerator and slow room service. Every day we needed to ask for beer and wine to be delivered. Again, nothing fancy. Just what I would have expected for the price we paid. We wound up not having any dinners at the Grand Bavaro or even sitting on the beach since we did want to spend some time with family. I wasted my money with my upgrade. The Bavaro rooms were actually more roomy and overall the resort, meals and entertainment are not as fancy as the Grand. Never again, Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AckHack
Pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2014

4.9 Stars

You probably can't do better anywhere in the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

About half of the people we asked reported some kind of short term gastrointestinal distress (traveler's diarrhea). It simply isn't practical to take usual 3rd world precautions (e.g. avoid ice) and I suspect that this hotel has been very diligent with keeping the ice supply safe because that's possible and relatively easy. Much more difficult are salad-like items that cannot be cleaned/pealed/cooked. I suggest avoiding all such foods.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSmith
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm and friendly. Always smiling and so helpful. Gorgeous facility/ grounds. No children running around. Peaceful with many optional and free activities planned throughout the day if you wanted to do more than lay at the beach. Plentiful cabanas always available with no early rising to get a spot to lay out by beach. Plus they had non-chlorinated pools with swim up bar. Butlers were always available to restock the free alcohol and eager to be helpful. Would recommend getting the couples bubble bath with champagne. You just tell the butler when you want it and its done in your room room rose petals and romantic ambiance. Dinner spots were amazing and would recommend reserving a night at each one if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top