Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Awsome Vacation

A welcomed cool towel awaits you as soon as your driver pulls up to the resort. Refreshing!! When... See full review

  • marilyn l.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Got out of the Cold

We loved our stay at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. This was our first time to Punta Cana, Dome Rep.and we... See full review

  • Tracy D.
  • May 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro - Adults Only, All Inclusive in Punta Cana has earned a 5-star rating and features Greco-Roman architectural elements like archways and regal columns, luxurious furnishings, and touches of tropical decor throughout the common areas and guest quarters.

Guests can find high-quality bedding and the modern comforts of coffee makers, LCD TVs and Wi-Fi in their suites, which have views of either the water or the lush gardens that surround the property.

Nineteen suites have a private Jacuzzi with a swim-out pool. For any of your needs, the attentive staff offers concierge and butler services, and you can enjoy the tropical breezes at one of the three pools or two open-air Jacuzzi.

Highlights

The resort's gym is fully equipped with cardio machines and has several activities available on-site, like dance classes, aerobics, ping pong and spinning. The property, which sits on the Caribbean Sea, also offers an extensive array of water sports, including water skiing and snorkeling.

For dining, guests can choose between the Bella Vista buffet, a beachfront restaurant, or four a la carte restaurants, including Hashira Japanese Restaurant and La Tentazione Italian Restaurant.

Five bars offer ample seating where you can relax and listen to Calypso and reggae music, and the lobby bar is outfitted with historic Spanish decor, an homage to early explorers of the region.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mifesto
Couples
NJ
Mar 30, 2012

almost perfect resort

grand bavaro resort was excellent. only negative being considering how much we paid, the food was very good but not awesome. its minor complaint only as food was still high quality and was overshadowed by the other amazing qualities of the resort. slightly lower price and i would have given it all five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffets ok but the in-resort restaurants are MUCH higher quality. reservation is required and they fill FAST so be aggressive in getting your reservation in ASAP.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marilyn l.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Awsome Vacation

A welcomed cool towel awaits you as soon as your driver pulls up to the resort. Refreshing!! When first walking into the resort, you are blown away by the beautiful architecture and anticipated luxury that overtakes your senses. Check-in was effortless, which is a blessing after a long, grueling flight. We were escorted to our room immediately and told that our butler would be up to the room shortly to give us details on the resort and amenities. He was there within 15 minutes and gave as a ton of information about the resort, excursions, dinner reservations and his duties. We requested that a fresh bucket of ice be brought to our room (we love ice) everyday about 5 pm and like clock work, it was. We also wanted several nip bottles of Absolute replenished in the fridge each day and it was. He made our dinner reservations for the week and we enjoyed all the restaurants immensely. We enjoyed the swim up bar, cabanas by the pool, lobster & steak grill by the pool for lunch and the overall day activities and evening shows. Top shelf liquors at all the bars and restaurants was nice. We would have liked a little more upbeat music by the pool but it's better to have too little activity than too much activity by the pool. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy D.
Couples
N/A
May 1, 2015

Got out of the Cold

We loved our stay at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. This was our first time to Punta Cana, Dome Rep.and we did not know what to expect. I used domenicanplus.com for private car service directly to hotel. They were great affordable private and professional is all I can say. Upon arriving at Hotel they give you a glass of Champagne and also a glass of wine. Our room was ready so we went right up. The room was beautiful, the grounds were beautiful and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. Make sure you try all the restaurants the food was great in all the ones we went to. I do not recommend an excursion since it will take a half a day or a whole day away from the Hotel paradise that you are staying in. Stay on the grounds and make your way over to pool bar I believe you will have no problem meeting people there since you are all there for the same reason, vacation. We will definitely go back without a doubt because we know what to expect- a great relaxing vacation in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan G.
Couples
Norfolk
Feb 11, 2015

Romantic Getaway

Hotel and Staff were very professional at all times. The Adult only hotel was great for a couples getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC Man
Couples
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jan 17, 2014

More than expected!

From the moment of arrival to check out everything was fantastic. Food was plentiful with a wide variety of choices at every meal. Buffet is so good there is really no benefit to the Al A Carte restaurants except for the service experience (all right , the Japanese restaurant was different and fun!). We were pleasantly surprised that even a round of golf was included! Staff is very accommodating, offering whatever services you could want. Show and activities were fun if that's what you like. No glass remains empty for long if that's what you like! We felt very safe and had no problem leaving personal items at the pool or beach. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lsquare73
Couples
East Northport, NY
May 9, 2013

Wonderful get away

There was so much to do or u could opt to just hangout at the beach, in the pool or under cabana. Volleyball, archery, kayaking, darts, yoga, spin classes, air gun shooting and so much more. Shopping was close but not too close. If there was some music on the beach it would have been perfect. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just book one week prior to arriving.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TES2ce
Single
Memphis, TN
Jan 23, 2013

Best Vacation EVER

This is the first time I have ever been motivated to write a review. This was by far the best vacation I have taken thus far. It was a single/solo vacation for me. I want to do something especially for my birthday. So I selected this resort after carefully looking at all the other resort that were available. And I can, hands down, say that I was not disappointed. I'm felt this way prior to receiving a surprise birthday cake the evening of my birthday!!! The room was very nice as well as the staff being very friendly. Although I went on this vacation alone. I never once felt alone. Beautiful place to go. Special thanks to Juan Carlos. There were two of them. I did not get either one of their last name, but they were both as the front desk on the day of my arrival!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie and Frank
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Best vacation ever!!!

I read a lot of reviews before booking this trip and let me tell you ..I think those who complained about this resort must have something wrong with there head.... From the moment you get to the resort evereone makes you feel special. Our butler Sesar was great, the staff was extremely freindly. They all knew you by your first name after the first day. Entertaiment was fun. They have programs all day long. "Boom-Boom" was the most fun and entertaining guy. Loved the food! Lots to choose from. In other words everything was SIMPLY amazing!!! We will definitely go back :))))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Tamara
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 16, 2012

Second time, didn't disappoint.

As expected, the Grand is a step beyond what you will find anywhere else in the world. Service is impeccable, location is perfect, grounds/hotel are immaculate, food is amazing... Once again, I was amazed and will continue to visit all of the Iberostar Grands...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your sit down dinners the minute you arrive, the restaurants book up really fast. Take advantage of your butler, he will bring you whatever you want whenever you want it.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Suffolk
Couples
Suffolk Virginia
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was really nice. It was well kept up. I saw them cleaning the grounds everyday. The room was very clean and smelled so good. The bed was so comfortable. I had a good night sleep in that bed every night. Even though a lot of the staff don't speak english, when they couldn't understand they got another staff member who could. The only thing I wish they would have had was more activity on the club boat. My husband and I love to dance so we wanted to do that more. The boat is set up real nice for a club. It would have been excellent for dancing after hours. Overall the hotel was real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shop at the hotel because the straw huts on the beach are more expensive. Make all the dinner reservations when you get there.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors
Couples
New York
May 7, 2012

An Amazing Getaway!!

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. After our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, we now have so many reasons to come back. From the moment we arrived at the resort to our last day, we were treated like royalty. The staff was top notch and always polite and friendly. It did not take long before they new you on a first name basis. The staff were always trying to engage you in different activities that the hotel offered. When you just wanted to sit back and relax they would make you as comfortable as possible and were always willing to attend to your needs. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent from the buffet style to the a la carte. The beach and pools were magnificant. My wife and I had a couples massage in the hotel spa which we saved for a rainy day. It more than made up for the lack of sun. Each night the hotel presented Vegas style shows in the theater on the hotel grounds. I have to say that the performers, some of whom were staff during the daytime, we're outstanding from the dancers to the singers. During one show the staff had a small section blocked off for a special guest a few seats down from us. When we looked down at the section during the show, Marc Anthony was sitting there, which made my night even better since my wife is a big fan. A special thanks to Evelyn, Stefanie, and Boom Boom who made us so comfortable during our stay. Each day offered something unique and different which made the vacation all the more memorable. The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Absolutely "GRAND". We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations early for the a la carte restaurants. Try to book the reservations prior to your stay.

Back to menu Return to top