Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Boulevard Turistico del Este, Km. 28, #74, Macao, Higuey, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
174 reviews
Very Good Experience

I had a wonderful time, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was awesome!!! The price was a but... See full review

  • Yo'L
  • Aug 26, 2014
Awesome

We did have a cancelled flight out of Philadelphia and luggage taken off at the resort before ours... See full review

  • The Bortners
  • Aug 14, 2014
White sands by day and glittering waters by night at Punta Cana resort
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana brings luxury to 121 acres on the coconut coast where aquamarine coral reef waters and palm groves adorn this in-demand Caribbean destination. The broad generational appeal of Hard Rock works its magic as champagne-swilling honeymoon couples, retirees, young families and college spring breakers share pools of epic proportions and 1,800 chic interiors in all-inclusive bliss. This 2011 hotel is the first all-inclusive by Hard Rock.
Highlights
  • Room rate includes meals at 11 restaurants, top shelf beverages at 12 bars and 24/7 room service
  • Massive exclusive beachfront and 11 outdoor pools
  • 18-hole Jack Nicklaus designed golf course
  • Full-service casino
  • Day spa has 48 treatment rooms, clay hammam and the most complete hydrotherapy circuit in the Caribbean
Rooms
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guest room interiors are just as appealing as the hotel's sun-splashed exterior. Walls are painted sea urchin purple, deep turquoise and sand white. Expect deluxe room amenities with two-seat Jacuzzis, 300-thread count sheets, flat-screen TVs, digital safes, Xbox 360s and liquor dispensers of whiskey, tequila, rum and vodka. Polished wood tables, wall-to-wall windows and furnished balconies provide ample lazing space. Mini-bars have a daily supply of chilled purified water and beer.
Features
Sink into luxury in every strategically placed sofa, lounge chair and cabana under thatched roof umbrellas throughout the Venetian canal setting. Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive guests enjoy unlimited towel and drink service at 4 swim-up bars.
Dining
Oceanfront meals include a Japanese show grill and garden al fresco Italian restaurant, stocked with wine, beer and premium cocktails. Nighttime brings open-air theme parties, shows and guest DJs. Oro nightclub boasts an unprecedented infinity edge bar.
Recreation
Pools include a secluded lagoon, twisty waterslide and party pools pumping with Latin music. Fitness classes, a supervised climbing wall, arcade, miniature golf, plush billiards lounge and tennis are included in room rate.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (23.6 mi/38 km)
  • La Romana Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (106 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Cana Bay Palace Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center (fees apply)
  • 65,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Hi-tech boardroom available
  • Currency exchange
  • Wireless Internet access available

Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Signature Presidential Suite
Complete with all the rock star perks, our Suite comes with everything but a posse but at 2,496 square feet, there's certainly room to bring your own. With two bedrooms: One bedroom With king size bed and second bedroom with two double beds. A living area and dining room. An expansive terrace with spectacular views of this island paradise; where you can lounge or dine, and you may never want to leave. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine & private bath with double showers. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Views:Ocean Front, pools or tropical (depending on building). Max Occupancy:6 guests, including children & infants.
Rock Star Level Royal Villa
Huge. Humungous. Ginormous, even. There's a reason they call this the Rock Star Suite. Walk in and you'll immediately know you're living large. Four bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen combine for 7,744 square feet of chic and modern dcor. And that's just the beginning. There's also a sprawling private terrace with a private pool, a full wet bar stocked with top-shelf liquors, double Jacuzzi tubs, large bathrooms with double-head showers, even the digital safe is larger here than any other room in the resort. Because after you have shown off the family jewels, you will need some place to safely store them.
Caribbean Suite
It's a jungle out there. Literally. Might as well take it in from the privacy of your balcony. But that's just the start. Whether you choose two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite - realizing that your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana is anything but status quo. From 300-thread count linens to a fully stocked mini bar and even your own double Jacuzzi tub, everything about your stay is designed to help you live out all those rock star fantasies.
Islander Junior Suite
Go ahead, indulge yourself. With rich details, modern decor and decadent service it's easy to do in our SUITE NAME HERE. We've equipped this suite with extra space to spread out, included a lounge area with enough seating for you and some friends, and of course added all of those special touches you look for from Hard Rock like state-of-the-art lighting, double Jacuzzis, balconies with tropical views and a sound system to enjoy your favorite tunes. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. Max Occupancy:4 guests. 815 sq. ft (including balcony).
Caribbean Sand Suite
Two double beds or a sprawling king, you'll indulge in the spaciousness of this suite. A fully stocked mini bar and Liquor Dispenser with premium brands. Your own double Jacuzzi tub and in Room Wine. Rock Spa bath amenities. Integrated a flat screen LCD with Satellite. 24-hour Room Service & Turndown Service. Views:Tropical view. Walking distance from the Beach. Max Occupancy:4 guests, including children & infants. 781sq. ft. (including balcony).
Concierge Level
The best of the best. The top of the top. Our Concierge Level is all about upgrades, including the best views and best locations in the resort - guaranteed. From the special in-room dining menu to added extras like top shelf liquors in your mini bar and an iPod compatible your sound system, these suites are unapologetically plush. There's even private check-in and check-out privileges, so your celebrity treatment extends to every single moment of your stay.
Family Suite
Our Signature Family Suite comes with all the indulging amenities fit for a true star. At 1,715 sq. ft this plush suite with a king bed and adyacent family room with 2 double beds and dining features the real state for an unforgettable Hard Rock family experience

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7334 -68.4819
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
45 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center: 65,500 sq. ft. Largest / Ballroom: 37,500 sq. ft. Maximum capacity: 2,800 - banquet style. Business Center ($): Computers w/ Internet, copy machines, TV, DVD player, books, magazines & sitting area.

Dining

Lucca
Breakfast & Dinner: Thematic International buffet style
Lumiere Restaurant & Lounge
Dinner: Gourmet fusion menu style inclusive dining
Cafetto
Breakfast, lunch & dinner: American menu style a la carte all inclusive dining
Pizzeto
Dinner: Brick oven pizza
Marina Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Caribbean & Seafood menu-style dining all-inclusive
Prime Grill
Breakfast & Lunch: International buffet, Dinner: Steakhouse a la carte menu-style all-inclusive
Samba
Breakfast & Dinner: International buffet, Dinner: Brazilian a la carte all inclusive dining
Zen
Dinner: Japanese a la carte & Tempayaki all inclusive dining
Spaggo
Dinner: Italian menu-style a la carte all inclusive
Los Gallos
Dinner: Mexican menu-style a la carte

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Car sons mom
Maryland
Jun 3, 2013

Horrible

Check in time not as stated had to wait 1 1/2 for room. Room wad not clean shower didn't drain. Very loud could hear people in halls and room next door received late night calls to wrong rooms. During dinner found part of porcelindish in my food. Had to pay to use the 1,500 dollars in credits. Beach being worked on with trucks and back hoes. Would never go back and left two days early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GJDL
Clive IA
Oct 17, 2012

Needs big improvement with staff communications

This did not behave like a 5 star resort, the staff was ill equipped on communication skills. The excursions were not what was advertised and would change at the drop of a hat. We had a total blackout in the evening hours with not so much as a exit light to guide us and was told welcome to the Dominican Rep. This was not a good experience most of the stay. My son had his wedding on the beach and that was the only good experience that we had there. I wish that we had stayed at the Paradisses instead! Almost forgot do not go on the VIP ground transport if you have any kind of spine problems you will never be the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The diarrhea duo
Michigan
Feb 5, 2013

no speak english, diarrhea, vomiting, bugs what more do I say

We made the trip with a group of 30 family and friends. 2013 Although the majority of the staff is friendly, they really do not understand nor speak english very well. BUT we are in their country right. After a while you realize this especially when you ask for something and you get something else. We found the cleaning staff and room service staff REALLY dont understand english. It took three calls to room service in two days to get a bottle of orange juice and a razor, they kept bringing us coffee instead. The point rememption store is a scam. U pay the fee then they charge you a service fee which more that pays for the item. I purchased 2 painted shirts, which u pay for first, with my last name on it, They give u pick up time. Had to go back 4 times because the guy never made them, finally 3 hrs before leaving he painted them put his interpretation of my our name on them. We took them anyway to give us something to laugh about. The cashier in the store was rude and needs some training on how to talk to customers. The alfredo, pizza, steak and ribs were all good, but the rest of the food was tastless, beautifully presented of highest presentation quality, but tasteless. All the mouse/cheese cake like desserts all tasted the same, no flavor u could have wore a blind fold and thought u were tasting the same thing over. salad dressings tasted like water with a bit of spice. over all we were not impressed. What did impress us? The rooms were lovely and the beds were comfy, if you dont have issues with getting bit by spiders and seeing roaches, you r good. The pools were lovely and so many to choose from that you dont have to worry about crowded. Ocean and beach is beautiful but beware of the riptide in front of resort comes in from two directions. My husband had diarrhea the whole time we were there and I had a stomach ache after the first meal and it remained with me until I started vomiting and diarrhea upon arrival in the states.. UGH!!! Expected more from Hard Rock Cafe name, they need to put more focus on improving their quality, not making the presentation the focus. Most people would rather have a GOOD meal with less selections, rather than all of the 5 star decorations, place settings and food presentations with food that has no flavor. VERY dissappointed and no intention of returning. Not even if it was FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

no one bothered to explain the train system so be sure to study it or bring your tennis shoes. We walked and walked and walked and walked and walked. I was told the resort was 4 miles around.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will tell everyone I know
WI
Jul 3, 2013

ATM SCAM BEWARE

While staying at the hotel for a destination wedding my son used the ATM to withdraw funds (Outside the moon lounge) . The ATM said "transaction declined", but upon arrival home to the US he found $2,500.00 had been taken out of his account. After his own bad news he learned the groom also had $1,200.00 taken from his account with the same MO that he tried to get money out and was declined. THIS HOTEL has a major scam going on. DO NOT USE ATM's here. We will see if Hard Rock cares enough about their customers to investigate. If it happened to two intelligent men from the same wedding party imagine how many people a day are being scammed. The Better Business Bureau will be looking into the Hard Rock's business practices. If you have also been scammed at the ATM please post something here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Feb 28, 2011

Read this before you Book It !!!

No one understands english or spanish !! the food was the worst ever ! dont even think about the slot machines !! room service (not)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mogul Mom 7272
St. Louis, MO.
Apr 26, 2013

Not worth the hassle.

The worst food ever. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly out of Miami, miss your flight on purpose and just stay there to enjoy the ocean.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisette D.
Massapequa, NY
Apr 12, 2013

Very Disappointing!

Hard Rock did not build this hotel. They built the lobby on site at an existing hotel and left the rest. There is nothing 5-star or luxury about the rooms/buildings (except the lobby building). Some parts of the property were old & dirty. The bottoms of the decorative pools outside the lobby were peeling on the bottom...very unattractive to look at. The swimming pools were dirty. Their towel policy is extremely inconvenient, and they don't bend. The service was terrible. They are understaffed...no one is taking drink orders by the pools. The property is way too big, so you are doing a lot of walking. The shuttle service is sporadic. I have never been told "no" so much on a vacation. Everyone tries to sell you something. they try to sell you tome share at check-in. The kids club was run down & dirty and the program was lacking...nothing like Beaches. My kids were bored (ages 6 & 8). There is nowhere to get a cocktail if you are at one of the three kids pools. If you are stuck thee for the day, you have to walk about 1/4 mile to a bar. There is a restaurant right there with a bar, but the will mot serve you unless you are staying at the bar. I can go on and on. This was an awful vacation, and if you are used to luxury, this isn't the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 11, 2011

Punta Cana Nightmare

I looked forward to this trip for months.Unfortunately it was the worst trip of my life.The beach was beautiful but only got to go for 1 hour out of 6 days.Zip lining was a blast and golfing was fun.Course was not impressive.It took 1 hour to check in.They were too pushy on the time shares and the food was very low quality.Employees were very nice except for 3 that were very rude.Vacation planning lines are long and under staffed.Air condition was broke 1 day and room keys were ongoing problems.We were locked out of our room almost 1 complete day.After begging for 8 hours to change rooms we finally got moved at 2 A.M.This trip was horrible.The resort was too big.The walks were much too long everywhere we went.Three different employees argued with us when we had problems but never apologized when they were wrong.Probably the worst thing was after writing a letter to the Palace Resort complaint department they never replied.I have never even complained about a meal at a restaraunt in my life.I went on this trip with 20 friends.All of us were disappointed.We all spent most of our days standing in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pedri
Miami
Aug 14, 2014

Hard Rock Punta Cana a 3 stars hotel

When you are going to Hard Rock they tell you" its the first in Punta Cana"..but this is not real. Past year i go to Barcelo Palace Deluxe and this was a very very good hotel but this hard rock was a 3 star hotel for us. The buffet was horrible and dont have variety. The dinner in "a la carta" restaurant was horrible too, the food has no quality, is horrible. We dont have idea where eat or dinner each day because the food was horrible each day. In Barcelo the buffet has a long different type of food and all was realy realy good. The theater in Hard Rock was and horrible experience, all people seating in something similar to a chair/floor, and the temperature was hot hot hot, the theater in hard rock dont have air conditioner?????????? to say true , in the onle place where yu can stay cool was in the room and in the lobby in the other place was similar to be in a sauna, even in the "a la carta" restaurant. In the night nothing to do if you are going with child, the theater is imposible to go if you dont want to die, and the other things to do is simply nothing. In other hotel they have live music where you can go whith your child and all family can see the musician, dance or stay in a table talking with your family spending the night. All bathroom in this hotel was really dirty, the only bathroom you can go was your room bathroom. The bed was the worst bed in my live, The Spa was a good spa, they do a good massage. If i have to recommend this hotel.........never never I recommend this hotel, In the last year I go to Barcelo Palace deluxe in punta cana, Dreams in Cancun and Princess in Riviera Maya all this hotel was very very good and I recommend all this hotel but Hard Rock was disaponting and never recommend.....nothing to eat, nothing to do, nothing clean, hot very hot temperature........HARD ROCK PUNTA CANA A 3 STARS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caribe
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 18, 2013

Family Gathering

This is the 2nd time I have visited the Hard Rock. Service has declined. No running water the last 10 hr I was there. Toilets were dirty everywhere in the restaurants, rooms, and lobby as well. Mini bar, air conditioner, and tub did not work in my room. I think the hotel is too large and they have left customer service and maintenance slip. The beach was great, food is good, and the outer areas of hotel are beautiful. The lobby staff was rude speaking to customers about water issue. The lobby staff was also very rude in fixing maintenance issues or check-in/out. Overall the rest of staff (maids, bar tenders, servers) are very nice and they cater to their guests. If changes are made, prices are lowered, and more care is given to the hotel, I may return. Otherwise is too expensive for a 2 star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top