Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
1,231 reviews
Nice adult get away

It was very nice quite vacation . We had a good relaxing time. Clean pool and beach. Very friendly... See full review

  • Caring mom
  • Jul 13, 2014
Amazing

First time in the Dominican Republic. Resort does not allow children. Amazing resort, great staff,... See full review

  • The Bow
  • Jul 8, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1231)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 1231
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 23, 2010

good and bad

a good and a bad experience...last year we went to exellence cancun mexico which was 10 times superior to the one in punta cana..better comfort , better customer service, better food and drinks, better beach and weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Nov 23, 2010

good and bad

a good and a bad experience...last year we went to exellence cancun mexico which was 10 times superior to the one in punta cana..better comfort , better customer service, better food and drinks, better beach and weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jills great find
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2009

Second time and still a charm!!!

I left my new, relatively expensive, suntan lotion on the beach and when I went back the next day, the towel runner remembered me and saved it. He was so thoughtful and even though we don't speak the same language, I hope he knew how appreciative I was!! The only thing I might add would be more shopping. Though the hotel has pretty much everything you might want...it doesn't have more. Since I don't like to leave the property, that might be my ONLY suggestion. Great food, great staff...I couldn't have been happier. We will be asking the whole family to go for a reunion there, I love it that much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Coming from a place without humidity, I forgot what it's like to have mosquitos...my only hint is to take bug spray!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
Jun 7, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana Family Vacation

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Obviously, we loved it because we convinced our family to go back when my sister-in-law graduated. It was a great trip again, but I'm only giving 4 stars because of an incident we had there. My sister and her husband had a laptop and camera stolen from their room. The hotel did an "investigation" but said that they couldn't compensate them because that would be admitting guilt. They did give them a "gift" of 2 massages. Overall, though, this is a great resort. Lock your stuff up, and I promise you'll have a great time. I would still go back. So much to do there, you'll need at least 7 nights. The drinks are good, the water is safe, and the "adults-only" rule makes all the difference in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

House wine is free! Don't order off the wine list unless you want to pay for something you've already paid for.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashburn, VA
Aug 29, 2009

Dominican Experience

The entertainment staff and Bar staff was great. The pool(s) were well maintained had a good swim up bar and easy access to chairs, both shaded and in the sun. Beach access and chairs again both in the sun and shade were excellent. Food was upscale for dinner, but had to were long pants which in the dominican heat was an issue. They put out a great spread on Friday and a dominican spread on Tuesday night on the beach, but was a little disrupted by mosquitos. Nightly entertainment at 10PM was great most nights. Access to shopping was limited, but to the resorts left there was a local market with reasonable shops within walking distance along the beach. Beach access was rougher waters than some other resorts in the area. Excursions were long rides to get to. A great relaxing resort if you tend not to leave the resort. Not recomended if you do excursions or swim in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the left of the resort facing the beach are a set of shops that offer cheaper prices. They also offer a 70 minute massage for $45 vs the 50 minute massage at the resort for $70. Although the resort spa was beautiful.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jills great find
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 20, 2009

Second time and still a charm!!!

I left my new, relatively expensive, suntan lotion on the beach and when I went back the next day, the towel runner remembered me and saved it. He was so thoughtful and even though we don't speak the same language, I hope he knew how appreciative I was!! The only thing I might add would be more shopping. Though the hotel has pretty much everything you might want...it doesn't have more. Since I don't like to leave the property, that might be my ONLY suggestion. Great food, great staff...I couldn't have been happier. We will be asking the whole family to go for a reunion there, I love it that much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Coming from a place without humidity, I forgot what it's like to have mosquitos...my only hint is to take bug spray!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west palm beach,florida
Jan 21, 2010

nice location and friendly

i had good time romance night at the beach with verry nice and good massage,horse back ride and was verry nice excursion,and the night life was greate,over all was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

and attraction

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COGrammy
Broomfield, CO
May 1, 2013

Overall a good trip

A family group of 5 stayed here April 11-17, 2013. Overall, it was a good experience. The public areas are beautiful, but we found the rooms to be tired and slightly worn. They could use an update, but are perfectly adequate. I had called ahead and requested that our three rooms be close together. There was mix-up over this. They immediately tried to fix the problem which resulted in our rooms being in the farthest building. This was a hassle for a family member with a knee problem. The staff was just plain wonderful. We found the food to be very good and were delighted with the staff in all the restaurants. Although there was an Activity Staff, we were not aware of a lot that was going on. This could be because of our location in Building 14. This could be improved. Overall, it was a lovely vacation for our family, but I don't think we would make the LONG trip to Punta Cana again. Travel from the east coast was definitely worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west palm beach,florida
Jan 21, 2010

nice location and friendly

i had good time romance night at the beach with verry nice and good massage,horse back ride and was verry nice excursion,and the night life was greate,over all was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

and attraction

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
Jun 7, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana Family Vacation

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Obviously, we loved it because we convinced our family to go back when my sister-in-law graduated. It was a great trip again, but I'm only giving 4 stars because of an incident we had there. My sister and her husband had a laptop and camera stolen from their room. The hotel did an "investigation" but said that they couldn't compensate them because that would be admitting guilt. They did give them a "gift" of 2 massages. Overall, though, this is a great resort. Lock your stuff up, and I promise you'll have a great time. I would still go back. So much to do there, you'll need at least 7 nights. The drinks are good, the water is safe, and the "adults-only" rule makes all the difference in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

House wine is free! Don't order off the wine list unless you want to pay for something you've already paid for.

Back to menu Return to top