Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
774 out of 774
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Newly wed
Business
Ny, Ny
Sep 4, 2012

Best vacation ever

I went here for my honeymoon and it was the best time of our lives. Great staff, food, and people. First class service. I recommend Spice and have some mamijuanas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice is by far the best restauraunt. Ask for as many lobsters as you want at the lobster house.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Sep 26, 2012

Excellence Resort Punta Cana

The staff is outstanding and always exceeds expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use Fast Trac. They will not pick up at the international terminal thus causing a time delay and inconvenience to use another shuttle from the international terminal to where FAST TRAC will pick you up.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katya nova
Business
punta cana, dominican republic
Nov 20, 2012

best value for a romantic getaway!

my husband & i live on the island and travel to different resorts a lot - we are wedding photographers here. excellence stands above the rest when it comes to food, service, and room coziness. we staff are fantastic and the coconuts at the cascade pool are the perfect touch! love the decor - picture-perfect. we also love that there are mostly north-american couples in love, which makes for great conversations around the pool. last but certainly not least, lightning-fast wireless internet almost everywhere around the property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the sit-down breakfasts & lunches are better than buffet...

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xindi's Mom
Business
Orange County, California
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful Birthday Vacation

The hotel is fantastic! Upgrade to a room with an ocean view and you won't be dissapointed. The service is great, the food is great, and we enjoyed walking the beach every day for exercise without fear of crime. We stayed at the resort and did not do any tours and there was enough amenities to keep us busy for the week,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to go into town to shop. There are plenty of local vendors within a short walk and it is safe to walk around and shop. Everyone is very friendly.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugby Ralphy
Business
Bayonne New Jersey
Feb 22, 2013

Couples retreat, fall in love all over again

The setting is absolutely beautiful, just amazing. The grounds are meticulously well kept and boast a wonderful ecological park. The amenities are top quality with most of the fixtures having been upgraded or refitted within the last few years. The staff is absolutely amazing, the restaurants excellent and the all-inclusive package offers everything, top shelf liquors, room service, etc. The only thing you'll go out of pocket for are special services or upgrades (meals on the beach or a great bottle of wine with dinner). Evenings are elegant with casual dress codes at most restaurants and NO cafeteria dining. All dinner restaurants are sit down affairs with no reservations and very rarely a wait. Only downsides, if there are any, the resort is an hour from the hotel, a bit more travel there but totally worth it. The resort sits on the Atlantic face of the island, the water is warm but can be rough on days, limiting local water sports (although excursions are available to sheltered bays for all day water adventures. Just returned from my 4th trip with my wife. can't wait to get back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Loco Queen
Business
Maine
Feb 25, 2013

Stress Free vacation

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Excellence resort in Punta Cana. This is our second time here and we were just as happy this time as we were before. The staff and overall experience at the resort is second to none. We truely enjoyed our time here and were not disappointed. Our room was perfect and beach and pools were terrific. The only complaint I would have is about the bed - mattress' was hard as a rock. I would suggest adding pillow tops or foam pads. overall - we had a perfect vacation! Cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Allen's
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Dream Vacation Location

Excellence was the name of the resort and it truly was an Excellent Experience. The staff always had a smile on their face and went out of their way to make each experience a pleasure. The food was outstanding both room service and restaurants. The grounds are kept up impecably. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jurian1971
Business
Russia
Mar 19, 2013

yuriy

An unforgettable holiday! We were in heaven! I recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jurian1971
Business
Russia
Mar 19, 2013

yuriy

An unforgettable holiday! We were in heaven! I recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opie from Iowa
Business
Hiawatha, Iowa
Mar 22, 2013

GOING BACK

I honestly can say, I would suggest this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Adan is amazing in the Lobster house! Tito doing the games is an amazing person!

Back to menu Return to top