Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
768 out of 768
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Wed K and G
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 24, 2013

Great Trip

We took our honeymoon here. It is a bit off the beaten path but compared to other resorts we pulled up at dropping people off for excursions or airport pickups - it was super nice. Also, we were able to see the country side and how people live away from the resort. If you are interested in an all-inclusive, this is a great location. Tried all of the restaurants but Barcelona and they were all good. In room bar is top notch with 4 full bottles of liquor. Of course there are some language barriers with some of the staff but we worked it out. Go see Cheap Charlie at Nancy's right off the resort if you want to buy from local vendors. He doesn't harass or bother you and has great prices. Also, Mel from VIP was very helpful. We did dune buggies, scuba diving, Saona Island trip and Canopy ziplines. Wigi Wigi from Canopy made our ride to the zipline a lot of fun :) If you visit this beautiful country, get out and SEE the country! The mountains are awesome! Great place to visit. My husband called it his best trip ever! Would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunnyBrittany
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 21, 2013

Best vacation

We stayed for 6 nights, every night we went to a different restaurant and every time we had delicious food. The portions are big and cooked perfectly. They have activities planned all day everyday that you can participate in and win prizes. The beach is very close and there is a bar always in reach. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a good time without kids being around. The staff is great. Everyone is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows they have at night. The Michael Jackson show was amazing. They are very talented.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liljay
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Will never go anywhere else

First, I can't believe how clean it was. They have people cleaning EVERYTHING all day, every day. The staff works a 12-16 hour day and they have smiles on their faces the entire time. The food was good, overall. Was there some stuff not that great? Sure... but I was not there for the culinary stylings of an all-inclusive resort. I was there for the atmosphere and relaxation. Still, the food was pretty darn good. We will have a hard time trying a different resort company after the service and value that we received with Excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Guys, make sure to bring a pair of long pants as they have a dress code at dinner for most restaurants.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgel99
Business
NYC
Jul 15, 2013

Excellence in Punta Cana

From the first minute we arrived the staff treated us with courtesy and efficiency. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was unlike I've ever seen, they stretched throughout the entire front part of the property. Plus there was a second, smaller secluded pool as well. The beach was beautiful, the ocean was extremely wavy (we arrived a few days before Trop Storm Chantal). Our room was beautiful, full of amenities and modern appliances (one problem was shaky wi-fi throughout the grounds, obviously a minor problem). The restaurants were all great, we loved just about everything we ate Before we arrived we read that there would be problems getting places to lounge at the pool and at the beach. The beach was never close to being a problem, although the pools were usually crowded. Overall we loved the place and have already recommened it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stritt
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 13, 2013

Amazing Anniversary Trip

My wife and I traveled to the Excellence resort for our two year anniversary with a couple we met on our honeymoon two years ago. We had an UNBELIEVABLE time. The staff at the resort was amazing, especially Hector, Edgar, and Yerlin. They not only make you feel at home, but they desire to ensure that your trip is everything you dream it to be. The pool bars are amazing, and the restaurants, especially the Lobster House, are second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to try the lobster house for dinner. Believe it or not, the lobster is awesome!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy A
Business
Massachusettes
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent!!!!!!

We could not of had a better time. The food was great! The whole resort was beautiful! We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

was great on the resort, not worth leaving the resort to shop 55 minutes to get to a little convenient tourist trap!!!!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faithfulsherper
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2013

A Superior Resort in a Growing Area

Quite simply the best adults-only resort I have stayed in on the DR. Superior amenities, super friendly staff, all-inclusive top shelf beverages and a wide range of dining options. A bit of a hike from the airport, but in a few years, this will be one of the expansive areas of 5-star resorts in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the Grill bar and restaurant on the resort for a nice lunch and dinner menu at all hours.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShellsBells0626
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Excellent Resort and an Excellent Experience

This resorts is great. It is worth every penny!! The restaurants were great and the entertainment was fantastic. This was my first time in Punta Cana and at an excellence resort, by far my expectations were exceeded! I will defenetely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Work with ppl and they will work with you. I was able to work my spa treatment down :)

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nekia
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 5, 2013

Sister bday getaway

Everything was excellent at this hotel, special thanks to mathias, chely, will, franklin, and all other staff! So friendly and thoughtful, there was not a need that wasn't met,can't wait to go back! Thanks for the memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice has awesome food!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn and Mike
Business
Macedon, NY
Sep 8, 2013

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I just returned from our beautiful honeymoon at the Excellence, Punta Cana. We were treated like royalty from the moment we stepped on the property. I highly recommend upgrading to the Excellence Club. The service is unbelievable! The private dinner on the beach is exquisite. We will definitely go back, and I wouldn't even bother looking at another resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops set up just past the resort property line on the beach. You can bargain with these people. Some of the resort shops do not budge on prices.

Back to menu Return to top