Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
735 reviews
Best Vacation Ever!

From the moment we arrive and until we left we were pampered. The people and the Excellence were... See full review

  • saltcay01
  • Oct 12, 2014
Excellent!

The hotel and staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend to future visitors. See full review

  • Groot
  • Sep 26, 2014
Come see what it really means to get away from it all. At Excellence Punta Cana we surround you with luxury. We seclude you among palms on a perfect powdery -sand beach. We invite you to experience the natural friendliness of people who call the Caribbean home and to enjoy the ease of an all-adult resort. Here, everything is taken care of and nothing is left out. So you are free to create those moments you dream of and memories you'll have forever. At Excellence Punta Cana you are secluded but not isolated. Our all-adult, all suite world is situated on a beautiful beach in a palm grove on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, convenient to both Punta Cana International Airport and La Romana International Airport. Its architecture is in the classic colonial style, and two enormous pools wind through our grounds. We created The Excellence Club to provide an exclusive level of luxury and amenities at each of the Excellence Group Luxury Resorts. You are privately greeted and checked into your suite, which is adorned with welcoming flowers upon your arrival. Each morning, fresh fruit and newspapers are delivered to your suite. You can enjoy our private Excellence Club beach and lounge, complete with complimentary Internet access, buffet & bar service. At Excellence Punta Cana, dining is truly international, and you have a total of eight irresistible restaurant options. In addition to its evening fare, our Italian restaurant serves breakfast,lunch and a la carte Diner. For dinner, you may choose from our French, Mediterranean, Asian/Japanese & Mexican, as well as restaurants specializing in lobster steak and pizzeria. And best of all, reservations are never required. Ten different bars complete the experience. You can swim up to the pool bar or join fellow fans in the sports bar. Whatever your pleasure, there is a convivial watering hole for everyone. Or you can stay in and enjoy room service, which is available 24-hours a day. Our Spa is virtually a resort within a resort. It is tucked away in a beautiful colonial building facing the Dominican mountains. There, in a private relaxation garden surrounding a Zen fountain, you will discover a unique combination of hydrotherapy and indigenous treatments that allow you to create your own moments of wellness and renewal. You may choose from single and couple treatment cabins, or opt to enjoy your spa services outdoors, facing the sea. Our spa offers a complete array of personal pampering services, including expert skin care and hair styling. Separate facilities for men and women include authentic Swedish saunas, steam rooms and luxury locker rooms. Our spa also offers you an on-site gym and large whirlpool. Healthy refreshments are always close at hand. Visit the spa boutique for the finest skin-care products and other selections. Your stay at Excellence Punta Cana is peaceful but never boring. You can go scuba diving and deep-sea fishing or enjoy a friendly game of bocce, water polo, beach football, squash, tennis, archery or billiards. Or, wrap up a day of snorkeling and diving with a horseback ride along the beach. You can improve your fitness and personal wellness through classes in yoga, dancing or water aerobics, or go for a jog on our 607-meter track. All this is in addition to Excellence Punta Cana's fully equipped fitness and cardio-conditioning center. In between all these activities, you can even take Spanish or cooking classes. Above all, we want you to enjoy as much activity, or as little, as you wish.

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (735)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Newly wed
Business
Ny, Ny
Sep 4, 2012

Best vacation ever

I went here for my honeymoon and it was the best time of our lives. Great staff, food, and people. First class service. I recommend Spice and have some mamijuanas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice is by far the best restauraunt. Ask for as many lobsters as you want at the lobster house.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Sep 26, 2012

Excellence Resort Punta Cana

The staff is outstanding and always exceeds expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use Fast Trac. They will not pick up at the international terminal thus causing a time delay and inconvenience to use another shuttle from the international terminal to where FAST TRAC will pick you up.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katya nova
Business
punta cana, dominican republic
Nov 20, 2012

best value for a romantic getaway!

my husband & i live on the island and travel to different resorts a lot - we are wedding photographers here. excellence stands above the rest when it comes to food, service, and room coziness. we staff are fantastic and the coconuts at the cascade pool are the perfect touch! love the decor - picture-perfect. we also love that there are mostly north-american couples in love, which makes for great conversations around the pool. last but certainly not least, lightning-fast wireless internet almost everywhere around the property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the sit-down breakfasts & lunches are better than buffet...

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xindi's Mom
Business
Orange County, California
Dec 31, 2012

Wonderful Birthday Vacation

The hotel is fantastic! Upgrade to a room with an ocean view and you won't be dissapointed. The service is great, the food is great, and we enjoyed walking the beach every day for exercise without fear of crime. We stayed at the resort and did not do any tours and there was enough amenities to keep us busy for the week,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to go into town to shop. There are plenty of local vendors within a short walk and it is safe to walk around and shop. Everyone is very friendly.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugby Ralphy
Business
Bayonne New Jersey
Feb 22, 2013

Couples retreat, fall in love all over again

The setting is absolutely beautiful, just amazing. The grounds are meticulously well kept and boast a wonderful ecological park. The amenities are top quality with most of the fixtures having been upgraded or refitted within the last few years. The staff is absolutely amazing, the restaurants excellent and the all-inclusive package offers everything, top shelf liquors, room service, etc. The only thing you'll go out of pocket for are special services or upgrades (meals on the beach or a great bottle of wine with dinner). Evenings are elegant with casual dress codes at most restaurants and NO cafeteria dining. All dinner restaurants are sit down affairs with no reservations and very rarely a wait. Only downsides, if there are any, the resort is an hour from the hotel, a bit more travel there but totally worth it. The resort sits on the Atlantic face of the island, the water is warm but can be rough on days, limiting local water sports (although excursions are available to sheltered bays for all day water adventures. Just returned from my 4th trip with my wife. can't wait to get back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Loco Queen
Business
Maine
Feb 25, 2013

Stress Free vacation

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Excellence resort in Punta Cana. This is our second time here and we were just as happy this time as we were before. The staff and overall experience at the resort is second to none. We truely enjoyed our time here and were not disappointed. Our room was perfect and beach and pools were terrific. The only complaint I would have is about the bed - mattress' was hard as a rock. I would suggest adding pillow tops or foam pads. overall - we had a perfect vacation! Cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Allen's
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Dream Vacation Location

Excellence was the name of the resort and it truly was an Excellent Experience. The staff always had a smile on their face and went out of their way to make each experience a pleasure. The food was outstanding both room service and restaurants. The grounds are kept up impecably. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jurian1971
Business
Russia
Mar 19, 2013

yuriy

An unforgettable holiday! We were in heaven! I recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jurian1971
Business
Russia
Mar 19, 2013

yuriy

An unforgettable holiday! We were in heaven! I recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opie from Iowa
Business
Hiawatha, Iowa
Mar 22, 2013

GOING BACK

I honestly can say, I would suggest this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Adan is amazing in the Lobster house! Tito doing the games is an amazing person!

Back to menu Return to top