Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
693 reviews
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only

The best place to go for adults only time. We will be going back. See full review

  • Rhonda1
  • Apr 7, 2014
It's what you make it...

This is a great resort to "choose" the kind of vacation you want to have. You can relax quietly on... See full review

  • Jen OC
  • Mar 31, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (693)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
693 out of 693
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Happy Couple In Love
Arvada, Colorado
Nov 21, 2009

Excellent!

It was a wonderful experience and we will be going back. The staff was amazing, the food was great and the setting was truly beautiful and peaceful. They have all top shelf liquor which was an added bonus! We look forward to our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

[...] It was a 1 1/2 bus ride and you stop at 3 other hotels to pick up people and drop them off. That was the least fun part of the vacation.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Monguse
Iowa
Oct 31, 2013

Awesome time

This was a very relaxing vacation. The ride from the airport is long but as others have stated and the progress i seen in 8 days should limit this to around 30 minutes. The food was very good with a wide selection, not sure what people expect but when you visit a foriegn country the food isn't going to be like around home, WHERE EVER that is. If you did't care for something simply get something else?? Beach was awesome, loved the waves and the pool was very fun. You can change liquors that are in your room with no problem. All in all I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Excellence Punta Cana - Adults Only All Inclusive

What a great trip!!!! We LOVED everything. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are spacious as they are all suites, food & drinks delicious. The pool and the ocean were wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Becki
Rhode Island
Aug 29, 2011

Fantastic Getaway

This is my second trip to Excellence Punta Cana. Both times I had a awesome experiences. There were tons of things to do on site as well as excursions outside of the resort. We were down there when hurricane Irene hit and although 4 out of the 7 days were rain we still managed to have a awesome time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charles Town, WV
Aug 9, 2010

Second Visit

We stayed at the Excellence resort for our honeymoon last year and had such an amazing vacation. We returned for our first year anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
London
Jun 12, 2007

Dream Honeymoon

Excellence is the place to go for a honeymoon!!! No question, if you are looking for a honeymoon place this is it!!! Food was unbelievable... fine dining every night with no reservations and 7 restraunts to choose from. No buffet that you are sick of after a couple night like other resorts. Staff is very friendly and room was awesome. The pool and beach will blow you mind!!! Two minor complants... the beds where a little hard and the free horse back riding. If you want to horse backriding I would buy the private ride. The free ride is chaos all packed together on old sad looking horse and I got more mosquito bits on the horse than I did all week. Loved the snorkling!!! Saw a huge manta ray!!! We would go back in a second!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything you need for you honeymoon is on the resort. They have excusions if you like but we didn't have the need.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellence is Excellente!

Hotel was great. Rooms were nice, but let's face it you are not gonna be spending a lot of time in the room. Excellent food, service, pool, and pristine beaches. Everything you need is on the resort. I'm already thinking of planning another trip to excellence but maybe this time to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Joe and Sue
Franklinville NJ
Nov 2, 2013

Heaven on earth

We've been to several resorts in the Caribbean but this one tops them all. The friendly staff bent over backwards to please you. The food was first class in every restaurant we ate in. Thanks Roberto! The bars were great with a wide variety of drinks. The lobby and entertainment area was a tropical paradise. The beach was very relaxing and the pools were special. My wife became ill with bronchitis ( she brought it with her from NJ) and the medical help was convenient and helpful. One of our favorite times of the day was sitting by the martini bar and listening to Domingo play the sax. He is a wonderful musician and a good friend. I may never get to heaven but at least I've had a glimpse of what it looks like. See you next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you bring everything you need. The stores are expensive.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Newlyweds K and R
Windham, ME
Jul 22, 2009

Absolutely amazing!

Our honeymoon at Excellence, Punta Cana was more than we could have hoped for! The staff went out of their way to give us everything we wanted and needed. The service was impeccable and each staff member greeted us with a smile and a warm, happy attitude, from the beach servers to the BBQ chefs to the bartenders. The food and drink choices were incredible, the entertainment was always exciting, and the grounds are beautiful and spotless (they are ALWAYS cleaning). There is always something to do, pool and beach volleyball, poolside dance lessons, shows at night, beach games, bbqs on the beach, Spanish lessons, and the staff will always join in. Your food options are endless, elegant dining to linen tableclothed bbqs on the beach. The beach is spotless and the service is astounding, from the drinks brought to you constantly to the helpers who will fluff your towels for you. Please always remember that even though it is an all-inclusive a small tip of a dollar or two means the world to the people who are treating you like kings and queens. It is worth every penny! Please be kind and polite to the wonderful people who work there. They work really hard and deserve a tremendous amount of respect. A please and thank you in Spanish is easy to learn! Have a wonderful time, enjoy every minute! We did and will go back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Wear sunscreen!!! Drink tons of bottled water each day so you don't dehydrate. Put ALL valuables in the safe!!! Don't bring a laptop- you're on vacation and shouldn't care about anything else other than relaxing. Always have a few single dollars on you to tip-they are constantly waiting on and serving you! Be polite, say hello, please and thank you in Spanish. See the shows at night. Do the Soama Island excursion. Remember to haggle when shopping but be nice about it. That is their culture. Go to Nancy's on the beach, just left of the resort for shopping but be prepared for them to push. Don't be rude and work with them on prices. Get massages there, better price and best massage. They need the money the most! Remember how poor they are...it puts it all into perspective. Let go and relax!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
liljay
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Will never go anywhere else

First, I can't believe how clean it was. They have people cleaning EVERYTHING all day, every day. The staff works a 12-16 hour day and they have smiles on their faces the entire time. The food was good, overall. Was there some stuff not that great? Sure... but I was not there for the culinary stylings of an all-inclusive resort. I was there for the atmosphere and relaxation. Still, the food was pretty darn good. We will have a hard time trying a different resort company after the service and value that we received with Excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Guys, make sure to bring a pair of long pants as they have a dress code at dinner for most restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top