Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
768 out of 768
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2009

I ready to go again.

We had a great time and are ready to go back. We lost our bags, but the hotel took care of everything. The people are nice and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent Vacation

Great Vacation. Food and Hotel was great. Would definetly go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for dinner so would pack enough dress pants.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 9, 2009

Excellente

This is a beautiful place. If you don't set your expectations too high you'll love this place. The rooms were clean, the food was good, and the entertainment was good. Keep in mind it's a hotel and not a broadway show. Clientele was definitely couples of all ages. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be careful on Thursday's because they let in the Merchants from 6-10 pm to sell their shelled jewelry. They are extremely pushy and very expensive. They don't like no for an answer. They are set up in the main lobby on the outside so you can find a way around them.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa, usa
Nov 7, 2009

very nice

Excellent friendly staff, very nice restaurants, great food, great pool, huge quiet beach. The only thing not perfect is very cheap quality of linen and towels in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Nov 3, 2009

Excellente

We chose Excellence for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased from beginning to end. It was a beautiful atmosphere with all the staff waiting to serve our every request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana is Excellent

It was a great experience. The staff is so friendly that i kind of felt embarrassed at times. The place is super clean, the service is excellent. All the included excursions were amazing. It was impossible to get bored over there. The only thing i didn't like was that food was not readily available if you are in your bathing suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2009

The Excellence is Awesome!

I think this is one of the best resorts in the area. Service was great, the grounds crew is amazing, always sweeping and cleaning the pool, grounds are awesome and very clean. Everyone was so nice and friendly. They had tons of activities on the resort. They had Monday night football on the beach which was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Night time entertainment was ok. There were bands and singers which was good, they had them every night. I would have liked more shows like that. Stay on the resort though!!!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 30, 2009

Memorable Honeymoon

The resort was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, tons of activities available at no extra cost. The food and drinks were very good, they had just about anything you would want available. The trip from the airport is about an hour, but it is well worth it. We wouyld definately return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Canaan, CT
Oct 29, 2009

Excellence Punta Cana - Adults Only All

Really loved the hotel and the service was first class all the way. The food was excellent and the choice of restaurants great. The only thing that was not as enjoyable as all the rest was the beach had a very rough current and undertow so it was hard to enjoy the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange USD for the local currency because they take USD so the charge for exchanging currency was a useless expense.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo and Boo
Business
Cleveland, USA
Oct 26, 2009

paradise in Punta Cana

quick check in and check out, friendly stuff, quick service, great disco,karaoke, michael jackson show, french restaurant wasnt bad, but food was not so good...pool was amazing, beach was beautifull, but red flag was all the time and bugs would bite us every time we went to the beach. Guys who worked at the pool were awsome!!! so is other workers. No hard feeling about spending a couple hundreds on tips :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nancy store was right there on the beach and the prices was much much cheapper then anywhere else! [...] and [...] are super nice and friendly people!!! If they are reading this, I want to say thank you for everything!!! My camera was broken and they let me use they camera for 5 days for free... Hmmm, go figure, nice people are still there:) Without their help I would not take 345 pictures..

Back to menu Return to top