Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto,, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
695 reviews
Amazing place to honeymoon

We were so pleased with Excellence. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was gorgeous and more... See full review

  • Newly Married Mrs.
  • Apr 15, 2014
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only

The best place to go for adults only time. We will be going back. See full review

  • Rhonda1
  • Apr 7, 2014
Enjoy gardens and a quiet beach at this Dominican adults-only resort

For an adults-only getaway in the gorgeous, sunny Dominican Republic, the Excellence Punta Cana resort can't be beat. Stroll through coconut groves and lush green landscapes, and be sure to visit the delightfully isolated beach just a few meters from the hotel. Activities range from snorkeling and yoga to horseback riding at this lovely all-inclusive getaway. Get pampered at an on-site spa that's nestled in a relaxing, restful garden. There are 10 bars around the beach and pool areas, and eight restaurants serving international and local dishes.

Reason to stays
  • The Punta Cana area is famous for its sunny weather and postcard-perfect beaches
  • A swim-up suite or room with a private Jacuzzi are available
  • An all-inclusive resort in a quiet, secluded area
  • An adults-only policy
Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive rooms
The rooms at the Excellence Punta Cana have a distinct Colonial-inspired atmosphere and 12 different room categories with different features including 24-hour room service, swim-up access, private balcony, marble bathroom and four poster beds. All rooms provide guests with bathrobes, TV, CD/DVD player and free Internet/Wi-Fi access as well as a refreshing whirlpool tub.
Things to do nearby
  • Punta Cana Beach (0 mi/0 km)
  • La Basilica (19 mi/30 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (32.9 mi/52.9 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (43.4 mi/69.9 km)

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Garden View or Mountain View
All our Junior Suites Garden or Mountain View are 51 square meters in size and offer a private furnished patio or balcony. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, Free wireless Internet, Air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player; Direct dial telephone, Radio/alarm clock, electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks, iron & ironing board; pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Swim up Suite Pool View
All our Junior Swim Up Suites Pool View are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks,water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Junior Suite Ocean View
All our Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and view to the Ocean. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wireless Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Suite Ocean View
All Excellence Suites Ocean Views are larger rooms of 52 square meters in size and offer private furnishings in a double patio or balcony and ocean view. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, free wireless Internet, Flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Master Suite Pool View
All Master Suites Pool View are larger rooms of 54 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony and separate living-room area. Room amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes, slippers, Flat-screen TV, free wirelees Internet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, stocked mini-bar with beer, juices, soft drinks water and snacks, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary. KING BED.
Excellence Club Junior Suite Garden or Mountain View
All Excellence Club Junior Suites Garden or Mountain Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony. Superior amenities includes a full equipped bathroom with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, flat-screen satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and upgraded room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence Stationary, daily fruit and complimentary newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished patio or balcony will full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.
Excellence Club junior Swim Up Suite Ocean View
All our Excellence Club Junior Swim up Suites Ocean Views are 51 square meters in size and offer private furnished terrace with direct access to the pool and full view to the ocean. Superior amenities includes full equipped bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub and separate shower, hair dryer, scales, vanity mirror, Superior VIP toiletries and phone, bathrobes & slippers, Flat-screen TV, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, radio/alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe,coffee/tea maker, upgraded mini-bar including wine and liquor preference and room service menu, iron & ironing board, pillow menu, turn-down service and Excellence stationary, daily fruit and newspaper. Other amenities from the Excellence Club: private concierge service with smart buffets, bar service and free Internet access, private beach area, complimentary beach bag for use during your stay, shoe shine service. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8273 -68.6018
Area served
Situated on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, 50 minutes away from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75 minutes away from La Romana Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
PUJ Punta Cana Intl Airport. LRM La Romana International Airport.
Area description
Excellence Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic about 50 min. away from PUJ Punta Cana International Airport and 75 min away from La Romana International Airport. The resort is surrounded by a beautiful palm grove, bordering a beach of fine sand.

Dining

Oregano
Pizzeria/Tratoria a la carte for dinner. reservations not required.
Agave
Mexican cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Chez Isabelle
French Cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Barcelona
Mediterranean cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
The Grill
Provides continental breakfast, casual a la carte lunch and Steakhouse for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Toscana
Provides Breakfast and lunch in Buffet style, and for dinner is an Italian Restaurant a la carte. Reservations not required.
The Lobster House
Lobster Restaurant open for breakfast and a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.
Spice
Oriental cuisine for a la carte dinner. Reservations not required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Punta Cana dispose of several large meeting rooms of several sizes, a theater, cocktail terraces and in addition we have a small boardroom of 30 m2 for approximately 15 people. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subject to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (695)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
695 out of 695
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
All inclusive junkies
Winston-Salem, NC
Apr 29, 2012

Excellent!

We had stayed at the Excellence in Playa Mujeres and enjoyed our experience there so we gave the Excellence in Punta Cana a try. We were also highly impressed with our stay at the Excellence in Punta Cana. Not as updated as the resort in Playa Mujeres but still nice and had more amenities available on the grounds than in Playa Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
D2013
Rockland, NY
Apr 18, 2014

Amazing Ambience with Adequate Food & Drink

The hotel environment was just breathtaking. This is a place to rest on the beach and enjoy time with your significant other. The pool and beach were just amazing!!! The staff was delightful and attentive yet were not bothersome or in your face. There were many activities during the day, little entertainment at night. Drinks were fine, just disappointed in food. Some of the restaurants were delicious like Toscana and Flavor Market, the rest either had cold food that should be hot or food that turned cold or just blah. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were decent, you can find something you'd like. If you're used to diners, NY pizza or good bar food you have to be a little more open. It's hard to spend a lot of money at a place but not have food your dying to eat. Spend the extra money on Excellence Club you get little extras like champagne upon arrival, club room amenities, wifi and private beach access. Private beach area especially great if you don't want obnoxious pool drinkers on top of you. Overall, you can't beat the stunning views and peaceful splendor of the Carribean!! Restful and Relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Newly Married Mrs.
Ohio
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing place to honeymoon

We were so pleased with Excellence. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was gorgeous and more private than others that we've been to, and the food was delicious! It's so nice that you didn't have to make reservations for any of the restaurants, we just walked right in. The longest we waited was about 30 minutes, which wasn't bad at all, we just had some drinks at the bar! The nightly shows were great as well, they do a good job keeping you entertained. We went on a dune buggy excursion and a snuba excursion, both of which were well done and lots of fun. We also had breakfast in bed and room service several times, and it was well worth it! The room itself was spacious and pretty, and had a jacuzzi tub and rain shower. My only caveat was that the beds were so hard! But if you take advantage of the unlimited food and drinks, you shouldn't have a problem sleeping! The Excellence was by far the best place we've ever stayed in. Would go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the nightly shows, they are lots of fun!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
fulkstr
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

Great getaway!

Wonderfully relaxing! Something there for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Rhonda1
Macomb MI
Apr 7, 2014

Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only

The best place to go for adults only time. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Dee world travel or
Hamden,ct
Apr 5, 2014

Great night time show

I was little disappointed as most staff at this place were unfriendly and welcoming. Also I felt dining experience left a lot to be desired as fine dining was overkill when you on vacation. I have stayed at excellence in Mexico which was my reason for trying this resort but they are definitely not the same from greeters to management staff I had staff take my flip flops and nothing was done aboutitbut I look at it as they needed more me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jen OC
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2014

It's what you make it...

This is a great resort to "choose" the kind of vacation you want to have. You can relax quietly on the beach, go to the spa, sleep in. OR you can take part in all the activities by the pool, dance the night away to the band on the plaza and have fun! I've been both with my husband and with girlfriends, and it's fun either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The pat couple of times I've gone, the rooms have not been ready before check-in time. So don't book a flight that gets in town really early.

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Geornina
Lanett, Alabama
Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful Resort

The beach was outstanding and the staff was so friendly. Everything was absolutely awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Rebecca of Sunnybrook
PA
Feb 25, 2014

Disappointed

We've stayed at lots of all-inclusives. For this price, we were expecting more. The staff was all great, except in the Flavor restaurant, where orders were slow and usually wrong. Food in the restaurants was good-not bad, not terrific. Desserts were terrible. Almost all of the meat was badly overcooked. The hotel wasn't filthy, but wasn't super clean either. Public bathrooms were dirty even right after cleaning women walked out. Our tub had sand in the bottom, and there's pink mildew all over the bathroom tiles. Who knows if it would come off if scrubbed. The towels smelled mildewy. Activities were lacking. No water sports were available because the water was rough, but return visitors said that's alway been the case. Not the resort's fault, but false advertising if not really ever available. The mini-golf was a joke-TERRIBLE condition. We had to find our own balls for ping-pong, and one of the two pool tables was missing a ball. The pool was fairly narrow and was pretty cold, maybe because of partial shade because the air was warm. The craft activity was stringing beads every day. Shooting was never available, archery twice during a week. Snorkeling was not available, except as extra paid excursion. Night shows were good, but theater is not great, so you have to get there pretty early to be able to see. Excellence Club level was included in our package, but would not be worth the extra expense. It's just more free alcohol and snacks, and you could borrow an iPad to use right there. There's free Wi-fi all over the resort that worked reasonably well. The spa was pretty good. The hydrotherapy was a nice "extra". Unfortunately, I would not go here again or recommend this resort. For the same amount, you can have much more in Cancun or the Bahamas. People who'd been to other Excellence hotels said this one did not compare. Without a major facelift, this resort will struggle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
DEE O
Absecon,NJ
Feb 22, 2014

disappointing

The hotel needs to be updated; food not so good. Food in Mexico a lot better. Staff need to learn to communicate better.The water and the beach were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Asian restaurant was the best!

Review of Excellence Punta Cana Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Miss B and Mr C
Vicenza, Italy
Feb 5, 2014

Awsome Resort

My husband and I spend 10 nights at Excellence Punta Cana. Everything was exactly the way we hoped it would be. I have never met a Hotel staff more friendly and helpful as this one. I also loved the fact that everything was in walking distance and you didn't have to ride all over the resort to get to a restaurant, like in so many other resorts. The beds were a little to hard for my taste, but that's just me...my husband loved it . There was water volleyball and water Zumba, beach volleyball, bingo and funny pool games . There was a jazz musician, a show and dancing every night......something for everyone . The resort has 9 restaurants and we tried them all !! The food was absolutely great. We will definitely go back and I can't wait !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top