Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton WA
Nov 4, 2010

Exceeded expectations

The staff was terrific, and seemed genuinely happy. Beautiful, relaxed place. The wedding package went wonderfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Couples Retreat

The resort was not too far from the airport which made that nice. Upon arriving at Dreams Punta Cana we were treated like royalty in the preferred club. The resort itself is very clean and beautiful. The restaurants were nice but the food isnt what we were used too. Unfortunatly cocotours mislead us in the information provided for our excursion to saona island, travel time was told to be 1 1/2 hours from hotel to boat, and from the boat to saona was to be 45 min. The total time for that was over 4 hours. The only complaint we had was at check-out we had made arrangements the night before for bell hop to arrive at our room at 6 am. That never happened even after calling again in the am, so we had to roll our bags the whole way out to the van. Coco tours also was to transport us back to the airport and we were to contact them the day before, which we tried to do several times with no luck. That made out last evening rather stressful instead of enjoyable. Finally the preferred club got ahold of cocotours and finalized our travel back to the airport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Couples Retreat

The resort was not too far from the airport which made that nice. Upon arriving at Dreams Punta Cana we were treated like royalty in the preferred club. The resort itself is very clean and beautiful. The restaurants were nice but the food isnt what we were used too. Unfortunatly cocotours mislead us in the information provided for our excursion to saona island, travel time was told to be 1 1/2 hours from hotel to boat, and from the boat to saona was to be 45 min. The total time for that was over 4 hours. The only complaint we had was at check-out we had made arrangements the night before for bell hop to arrive at our room at 6 am. That never happened even after calling again in the am, so we had to roll our bags the whole way out to the van. Coco tours also was to transport us back to the airport and we were to contact them the day before, which we tried to do several times with no luck. That made out last evening rather stressful instead of enjoyable. Finally the preferred club got ahold of cocotours and finalized our travel back to the airport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

EXCELLENTAY

Just got back yesterday. One word for you. "EXCELLENTAY" Pro: you better believe it when it says all inclusive; we didn't pay a penny for food or drinks. The hotel staffs are super friendly. You cannot find a hint of attitude even with a flashlight. The entertainment staff keep us laughing all day long with their silly English and crazy activity. The buffet was not bad. The Italian restaurant and the French restaurant were great. The Mexican and the Japanese restaurant need a lot of improvement on the their food. Some excursions are great (Super mega truck, Boogie ride, Horse back riding) Live music every night. Different activity every night. Casino with new dealer that is not quite good with counting the number (she try to take my money when I got 21 lol..) Con: our room could use some renovation. There are some leaking through the ceiling and rust by the shower. The Spa was ok. The staff wasn't really know ledged. The facility wasn't awesome. For the money we paid for the spa, we were expecting a lot more. Nobody mention anything about that 4 out 5 restaurants require pants. All I got was shorts and trunks. End up buying one in the market. Don't expect too much for the nightlife. I saw many girls dress up for the disco and end up drinking and watch the Yankee games. Would i go back? Hell yeah! I complaint doesn't mean everything sucks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

1. Check out the coco tour ( By the Cafe)for the super mega truck excursion. My girlfriend and i had a blast. We ride the giant truck into the montain full of bumpy road. went to a beautiful beach. And drink rum and coke the DR style 2. The Boogie ride ( By the pool side bar)excursion is off the hook.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

EXCELLENTAY

Just got back yesterday. One word for you. "EXCELLENTAY" Pro: you better believe it when it says all inclusive; we didn't pay a penny for food or drinks. The hotel staffs are super friendly. You cannot find a hint of attitude even with a flashlight. The entertainment staff keep us laughing all day long with their silly English and crazy activity. The buffet was not bad. The Italian restaurant and the French restaurant were great. The Mexican and the Japanese restaurant need a lot of improvement on the their food. Some excursions are great (Super mega truck, Boogie ride, Horse back riding) Live music every night. Different activity every night. Casino with new dealer that is not quite good with counting the number (she try to take my money when I got 21 lol..) Con: our room could use some renovation. There are some leaking through the ceiling and rust by the shower. The Spa was ok. The staff wasn't really know ledged. The facility wasn't awesome. For the money we paid for the spa, we were expecting a lot more. Nobody mention anything about that 4 out 5 restaurants require pants. All I got was shorts and trunks. End up buying one in the market. Don't expect too much for the nightlife. I saw many girls dress up for the disco and end up drinking and watch the Yankee games. Would i go back? Hell yeah! I complaint doesn't mean everything sucks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

1. Check out the coco tour ( By the Cafe)for the super mega truck excursion. My girlfriend and i had a blast. We ride the giant truck into the montain full of bumpy road. went to a beautiful beach. And drink rum and coke the DR style 2. The Boogie ride ( By the pool side bar)excursion is off the hook.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
falls church,va
Oct 6, 2010

Great choice for vacation!

The service was the best part! The food was great - several selections to choose from: at buffet(world cafe) place and japense, french, mexican spots. Just in case you don't want to go to beach, there are pools also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

World Cafe is amazing!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
falls church,va
Oct 6, 2010

Great choice for vacation!

The service was the best part! The food was great - several selections to choose from: at buffet(world cafe) place and japense, french, mexican spots. Just in case you don't want to go to beach, there are pools also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

World Cafe is amazing!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank28
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing hotel, great vacation!

Great service, very friendly staff, amazing beaches. It exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Choose from a variety of restaurantes with great food, all inclusive!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca.
Sep 24, 2010

don't buy gound transportation from Coco

Ground transportation from Coco tours was not good.. had to wait 45 minutes at the ariport on arrival, and was returned to the airport more than 3 hours early.. Lost an entire morning of vacation.. During a slow season, getting to the airport 3 hours early is too much...and yet, that is what the shuttles do... For a hotel that is less than 20 minutes from the airport....skip the shuttle and enjoy the resort. Taxi fares should be set , so you know what to expect. Very disappointed Also was told that during full moons, the water is churned up, and snorleling is not good. I don't know if this is true all the time. Wish they had had authentic merengue band every night. It is the DR after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The stone fell out of the ring I bought within one day of arriving home.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca.
Sep 24, 2010

don't buy gound transportation from Coco

Ground transportation from Coco tours was not good.. had to wait 45 minutes at the ariport on arrival, and was returned to the airport more than 3 hours early.. Lost an entire morning of vacation.. During a slow season, getting to the airport 3 hours early is too much...and yet, that is what the shuttles do... For a hotel that is less than 20 minutes from the airport....skip the shuttle and enjoy the resort. Taxi fares should be set , so you know what to expect. Very disappointed Also was told that during full moons, the water is churned up, and snorleling is not good. I don't know if this is true all the time. Wish they had had authentic merengue band every night. It is the DR after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The stone fell out of the ring I bought within one day of arriving home.

Back to menu Return to top