Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Cabeza de Toro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
124 reviews
amazing !!!!

Its increible the people , the food , everything , its a muat do ones a year!!!!!! See full review

  • wallace.reid
  • Sep 13, 2014
Honeymoon

Marino Gill one of the hotel managers and his VIP staff were very helpful and personable. The hotel... See full review

  • Bulldog85
  • Mar 31, 2014
The fun never stops at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, ideal for families, friends & couples; with the best in service, dining and entertainment the resort provides a warm 'Welcome Home' to all. Dining options are plentiful with lavish buffets and sumptuous a la carte specialties in air-conditioned comfort or by candlelight beachside. Deluxe spacious accommodations with lush gardens and superior amenities including friendly, attentive personalized service, Fabulous entertainment, a fabulous Spa and the extremely popular Kids Club for children are just some of the features that keep guests coming back. The charming Caribbean design along one of the island's very best beaches is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy.

This hotels offers six a la Carte restaurants, including the famed American grill serving Tex-Mex Specialties, one buffet restaurant, nine bars that serve unlimited national alcoholic beverages, juices and soft drinks, nightly entertainment, disco, eight pools, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, two lit tennis courts, snorkeling, kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, scuba lessons in pool, pool volleyball, water polo, fitness center, sauna, aqua aerobics, daily activities program, bicycles, table tennis, shuffle board, Kid's club (ages 5-12) cable TV in all rooms.

Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Garden view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Standard Partial Ocean View
Partial ocean view room with 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Superior Deluxe
Garden view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean view room with modern decoration, feature 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities, hair dryer, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board, iPhone, iPad and iPod support.
Junior Suite
Spacious room, family size with garden view. Modern decoration, safety box and 24-hour room service included, 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds, a terrace with a private balcony, air conditioning, full bathroom with superior amenities and jacuzzi , hair dryer, splippers, bathrobes, dayli turndown service, coffee maker and fresh daily coffee supply, cable TV, direct dial telephones, safety deposit box (extra charge), mini bar with replenish (soft drinks, beer and water), alarm clock, iron and ironing board.
Master Suite
Spacious room with jacuzzy. Superior amenities. Safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.
Master Suite Ocean View
Spacious room, Ocean View, with 2 Jacuzzi (room and terrace). Superior amenities, one king bed, safety box and 24-hour room service included, iPhone, iPad, iPod support, hydromassage, power shower. Access to the VIP Lounge with internet and a bar with premium drinks. Private bar at beach with premium drinks. Slippers and bathrobes, daily turn down service. Pillow men, surprise gift, bottle of sparkling wine, private check in, exclusive bracelet, butler service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6488 -68.3596
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)
Area description
It is located in Punta Cana, east coast of the Dominican Republic, beachfront, protected by a coral reef and surrounded by a large tropical garden, next to the Fishing Yacht Club, near several golf courses and 12.4 miles of the International Airport of Punta Cana.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Main restaurant, buffet style, theme nights, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), approximate seating capacity - 450, open for breakfast 7:00 am - 10:30 am, lunch 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm and dinner 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm.
On The Grill Restaurant
A la carte, air-conditioned, formal attire, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm. Reservation Required.
La Piazza Restaurant
A la carte, Italian gourmet, air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Gourmet Restaurant
A la carte, gourmet, air-conditioned, formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Orale Restaurant
A la carte mexican cuisine, air-conditioned, casual attire (shirt and shoes required), non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Rodizzio Restaurant
Brazilian rodizio a la carte, air-conditioned,semi formal attire, non smoking, open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation Required.
Akeru Restaurant
Enjoy the oriental tastes of this A la carta - Japanese restaurant with tepanyaky style, Air-conditioned, semi formal attire, non smoking. Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperTraveler24
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 15, 2014

Beware!!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This was the WORST hotel experience that I have ever had! Everything was horrible, the rooms, the food, the customer service everything!!! This should really be considered a 1 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iselin
Business
California
Mar 31, 2014

Big resort with a nice beach

We were a group of 13 friends that stayed here during spring break of 2014. It was great fun, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to go for an all-inclusive in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve a table at the different restaurants straight away during the high season. They fill up quickly and all of them aren't open every day.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buddybrusegar
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 11, 2014

Do it again in a heart beat

Things went extremely well at check in, this was regular not vip, quick, took care of our needs and ready for our first refreshment within 30 minutes off plane. Shows great, the entertainment staff a step above. Bars and food area and staff very kind and helpful. Most people should remember a tip will get you a lot more than ones that do not. Had a great time, a even won a little at the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a small tip will get your coffee and drinks very quickly after the first day.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sadclown
Business
los angeles ca.
Aug 17, 2013

FRONT DESK

THE GUYS IN FRONT DESK AND MANAGMENT THEY REALLY NEED TO PUT MORE ATENTION TO CUSTOMERS BASIC THE PERSON IN CHARGE IN FRONT DESK AND THE PERSON IN PUBLIC RELATIONS WE STAYS 8 DAYS AND THEY NEVER FIX THE PHONE UNTIL MY LAST NIGHT THEY OFFER TO MI TO CHANGE ROOM FUNNY,VERY FUNNY JA,JA,JA. BUT THE PEOPLES IN THE BUFFET THEY ARE REALLY KIND AND GOOD SERVICE THANKS TO ALL IN BUFFET AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss GR
Business
Us
Feb 1, 2013

Horrible checkin experience

Horrible experience checking in. Cleaning staff and bartender at VIP were great. Food is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julians Punta Cana Trip
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Dec 15, 2012

Read My Review

I had some concerns at first having never been here before and by reading the reviews. I was very pleased. Our flight got in at about 3pm and got a cab right to the hotel. There was no delay at check in, we were served a nice cold drink and everyone was very friendly! The room was a Junior Suite in building 15..kinda of off the beaten path but very clean, spacious and quiet. Also, that was fine for us as food was available at all times so we needed the exercise..lol. House keeping was there promptly between 930 and 10 am every day. The bar service was excellent and drinks strong..gotta love all inclusive! Please tip.. these folks work hard for the money and it really helps their families out and besides..most of the time they remember you and you don't even have to tell them what you want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat in the buffet rest. but make reservations to try all the other available places as well. It is included..the Brazilian was my favorite..wonderful meats and good service. We will most definitely be back next year! Also, the property is a little off the beaten path but a few local vendors across the street, on the beach and always excursions avail..remember to negotiate!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. Shina
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Worth the price...

Everything was good, however the employees were a bit aggressive and pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to make reservations, the restaurants are very good!

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizKW
Business
Trenton, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nothing but problems

We arrived at the hotel only to be told that they had overbooked and that we would have to go to the Presidential Suites for 2 nights until they worked out the issue. That would have been OK except the Suites were 25 minutes one way by shuttle and the times that the shuttle came/went were unpredictable at best. We came for Spring Break to have fun at the all-inclusive resort. The suites were beautiful, but just not what we were looking for. We were told our room would be ready at 10 AM, so we got up and waited for the shuttle for 2 hours!! When we got there, the room was not ready; it would be ready at 3 PM. Then it was 4 PM. Then we got upset. The hotel never offered us anything for our troubles either. When we finally got our room for 3 people, it had a king-size bed in it. That's just inexcusable after all we had been through. Staff did not try to make amends or help us in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punkyu Bunnee
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Mar 18, 2012

They'll try to take advantage of you every chance they get

The first day we spent four hours at the front desk fighting about our reservations - they said we didnt have them, even though we had two different confirmations printed out - then they said they over booked, so they had to send us to another place for three days and we could come back after that, and even tried to tell us it was not their fault so we would have to pay for it. We argued, fought and had to be downright unpleasant to get them down to only one day at the other "resort", which turned out to be a hole where everything was broken, unclean, or just didnt work. We got back to the original resort and were told we had to wait until three to get our rooms, then at three they werent ready. Then we didnt even get the rooms that we originally booked The GOOD things was the rooms were very nice, always cleaned, the cleaning staff was helpful, even if the resort management was not and the location was beautiful. Great weather, both party spring break environment and a relaxing poolside getaway for what ever you're looking for. The food is not at all that good, but always available. Overall, i'll never go back there, and unless I can get some of my money back, I will for sure NEVER use this booking site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

PRINT EVERY CONFIRMATION, and from every source possible. The fact that we had the confirmation is the only thing that saved us from literally being kicked out of the resort with no help what so ever.

Review of Be Live Grand Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voyagerrr
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

College Student Paradise

We stayed on the side of the College kid's - all day partying and drinking if you're part of Student Life. The hotel offers basically 24/7 food, and if you want to eat at a restaurant besides the Sports Bar and the "Gourmet" Restaurant, you have to book the day you get there for the whole week before 3PM or else you're gonna be eating buffet food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Rooms are alright, nothing crazy, unless you're staying on the #12 and up buildings. Sheets aren't cleaned everyday, just refolded and tucked. Pillows smell like chlorine or some nasty thing, mildewy. Beach is a few steps away from the hotels, soft sand and lots of chairs. Crowds are always there but it's nice and sunny with a volleyball court and sand soccer net. the pool's comfortable too Excursions are available on site, but make sure you ask around which ones are the best ones from other hotel people. They all take you to the same places, it's just that some services offer better accommodations than others and maybe a few dollars more or the same price. All in all 3.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As I said, Book once you get there for the whole week. to ensure that you don't eat buffet food all day, everyday.

Back to menu Return to top