Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Minnesota
Business
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2014

Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different resturaunts. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at hotel price matched other places

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
Business
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEE
Business
barcelo dominican beach
Jun 5, 2012

Blast of a stay

Location great, plenty to do, pools everywhere including beach food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandonkim
Business
charlotte nc
Jul 12, 2012

Honeymoon

My finance and I went on our honeymoon here and loved it! We booked a junior suite room and it was great. The bed was comfortable, there was a jacuzzi, and a mini bar that was stocked everyday. There were 3 pools that were all good in size. The pool with the swim up bar was the biggest. You should bring a few dollars to give out in tips every day it will make your stay alot better. The staff was great, but you need to give them tips. Food was good but different from what we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguel camarena
Business
miami, florida
Aug 24, 2012

great

from the driver, down to the house keeper. Everyone adress my conserns and adjusted the room staues of the room.,ex., the room had a ordor of smoke .The supervisor and the maid on a daily bases. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

had shop within walkind distances.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Newlywed
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Our Amazing Honeymoon!

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we had an amazing time. We arrived at the hotel at 3 in the afternoon. I was amazed by the tropical reception area. We were greeted with tropical drinks upon checking in. The lady checking us in was very nice ans courteous. The hotel looked amazing and I was impressed that they had security surrounding the entire hotel at all times. Staff took very good care of us by informing us on what to do and what not to do for our safety. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel. It was very relaxing and beautiful. Definitely got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are an adventurous person you have to check out the zipline tour. It was tons of fun!

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2013 honeymoon
Business
dr
Feb 25, 2013

2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go back...weather was owsome did"t rain once....great place to take a long vacation.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safija
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jul 13, 2009

More then expected...Wonderful trip!

The trip was great best time my husband and I have had traveling. The Check - In was fast, the staff extremely freindly and helpful...The first room we received at check-in had a foul odor...I informed the front desk and they immediatley upgraded my accomidations to a suite...from that point on everything was perfect...lots of food to choose from and entertainment nightly...The staff by far was the best...the friendliness and willingness to help was amazing...all in all will recommend to all freinds and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaTray
Business
NJ
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent Service Clean worth the $

Anyone who said that the service and the hotel is dirty must be really miserable in life. What do you expect from a cheap hotel. I thought that the hotel people were overly friendly. Would never get that kind of service living in NJ. Are you kidding me. The food was excellent. Our hotel room was clean and beautiful. The pool and beach were kept clean. You are on vacation and people still have reason to complain. You are in a poor country what do you expect... I will pray for all of you that put a bad review. I don't think you are happy in life. It has nothing to do with the hotel XOXO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top