Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Minnesota
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2014

Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different resturaunts. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at hotel price matched other places

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 7, 2011

The Best hotel experience we ever had.

The best hotel experience that me and my husband ever had. The food was great the pool and the beach were beutiful. I would definatelly recommend this hotel. The Hotel Amenities were greats. The nighclub was very fun.The Superior Junior Room was very comfortable. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguel camarena
miami, florida
Aug 24, 2012

great

from the driver, down to the house keeper. Everyone adress my conserns and adjusted the room staues of the room.,ex., the room had a ordor of smoke .The supervisor and the maid on a daily bases. Great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

had shop within walkind distances.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cadobe40
new york
Mar 16, 2009

go if you can

just returned on 03/12/09 was supposed to stay at the dominican beach but ended up at the barcelo permium/deluxe. wonderful junior suite/hot tub on private patio. great vacation. only problem - no shopping at all. no much to see off the resort property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

no shopping only a small flee market

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Mar 15, 2009

Awesome!

We had an awesome time on our trip to Punta Cana. The staff was fabulous. They were friendly and very helpful. We upgraded our package to VIP status which is well worth the money. We especially enjoyed learning about the culture and meeting people from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC,NY
Apr 1, 2010

AMAZING!!!

This place is excellent. I've never felt so catered to, in my entire life. The staff are all so fun and upbeat. My room was so clean and stocked daily. Free of charge. I had a balcony right on the beach. There are daily activties going on at the beach (volley ball, arm wrestling contest, Dance lessons, boco ball tournament) The resort has a lot of shows that you should see while visiting. The food is good too. The "sushi" resturant is more hibachi, and the sushi was strange but definitly an experince. I wouldn't suggest you order milk while there it is not like the milk here in the US. Other than that I loved it and I would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
borroto
miami florida
Aug 25, 2009

fantastic family getaway

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Very nice place

......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top