Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
362 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
Barcelo Dominican Beach Resort on Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana, welcomes you to a breathtaking island paradise. Enjoy a premier location on a stunning expanse of powdery white-sand beach, extending to the sparkling, blue jewel-toned waters of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy the convenient all-inclusive program, and indulge in a rejuvenating treatment at our health spa. For more excitement, head to our water sports center to find snorkeling gear, kayaks, catamaran sailboats and windsurfers (motorized sports equipment available too at an extra charge) As the sun sets, heat up the night with a sizzling show in the theater or try your luck in our new casino. For dining and drinks, our hotel offers an impressive array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian. Delight in three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars and seven cocktail lounges - all included in the all-inclusive program. The Barcelo All-Inclusive Program includes: 24-hour snack foods / breakfast, lunch and dinner at a total of 10 restaurants in the complex (extra charge for Bucanero Grill) / complimentary use of sun loungers and beach towels by the pools and on the beach / daily and nightly entertainment programs for adults and children / free entrance to nightly stage shows / free entrance to the hotel disco / in-room refrigerator with soft drinks, beer and water / kids club during the day for children 4-12 / local beverages (soft drinks, house wines, beers, liquors, mixed and hot drinks at the complex's 8 bars / other activities like, archery, aerobics, beach volleyball, basketball, bocce, artificial-grass putting green, darts, daytime tennis, beach soccer, ping pong, pool / non-motorized water sports equipment including: catamaran sailboats, kayaks, snorkeling, water polo, windsurfing (standard boards) / taxes and tips. ** Additional fees may apply in some activities** GOLF COURSE 18 holes/par 72, offers guests preferred green fee pricing: 1 round with golf cart included at $125 US dollars per person, payble to the hotel locally.

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
borroto
miami florida
Aug 25, 2009

fantastic family getaway

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIREDIRECTOR
BRONX, NEW YORK
Jul 24, 2009

I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON.

MY WIFE AND I STAYED FOR 7DAYS. WE REALY ENJOY OUR STAY.WE LOVE THE FOOD AND THE DRINKS. I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON NEXT TIME WITH MY FREINDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Nov 24, 2010

Best time of our lives :-)

The Hotel had everything we needed and more :o) great value for money, highly recommended. One of my best trips yet. Keep up the good work and hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaTray
NJ
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent Service Clean worth the $

Anyone who said that the service and the hotel is dirty must be really miserable in life. What do you expect from a cheap hotel. I thought that the hotel people were overly friendly. Would never get that kind of service living in NJ. Are you kidding me. The food was excellent. Our hotel room was clean and beautiful. The pool and beach were kept clean. You are on vacation and people still have reason to complain. You are in a poor country what do you expect... I will pray for all of you that put a bad review. I don't think you are happy in life. It has nothing to do with the hotel XOXO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Very nice place

......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City.
Jun 17, 2011

Great Vacations

It was a wonderful experience the beach was wonderful the personal very friendly, we had a very pleasant time. The shows were very funny and hilarious. We like the food and the services, the Mexican restaurant Pepito's was my favorite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the animation was very good they always do their best so you can have a good time.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Minnesota
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2014

Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different resturaunts. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping at hotel price matched other places

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 7, 2011

The Best hotel experience we ever had.

The best hotel experience that me and my husband ever had. The food was great the pool and the beach were beutiful. I would definatelly recommend this hotel. The Hotel Amenities were greats. The nighclub was very fun.The Superior Junior Room was very comfortable. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Back to menu Return to top