Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Super place

My two grown daughters and I went to the resort for a girls trip, it was fantastic, We were so... See full review

  • Rhonda W.
  • May 23, 2015
Couples retreat

Wonderful experience. Hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was right near the beach and... See full review

  • donald j.
  • Apr 20, 2015

At the Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Punta Cana, you'll be able to enjoy hours on the private beach along with personalized lessons so you can learn how to kayak, snorkel or scuba dive. Once you're ready for a break, you can pull up a lounge chair alongside of the pool.

The concierge service will bring you a cold, refreshing drink of your choice. During the daytime hours, children can attend the special kids' club with activities, games and movies that are age-appropriate.

While the kids are in the club, you can enjoy a quiet break in the on-site steam room. If you'd prefer a little more excitement, the resort offers activities including archery, aerobics classes, pétanque, darts, bike excursions and more.

Highlights

When hunger strikes, visit one of the Barcelo's restaurants, including international options such as El Mesón El Mezaluna, Wasabi, Pepitos or Bahía. The kids may enjoy Ppizza or the Bucanero Grill.

On-site bars also offer appetizers as well as a wide range of adult beverages.
You can also visit the Amigos Lobby Bar, Sport Bar, Pueblito Bar or Caribe Disco Bar.

In the evening, hang out at the resort's nightclub or take in one of the live shows or musical performances. Afterward, you can return to your room and have room service bring you a snack and cocktail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEE
Couples
barcelo dominican beach
Jun 5, 2012

Blast of a stay

Location great, plenty to do, pools everywhere including beach food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eduardmary
Couples
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 13, 2012

everything was wanderfull execpt the representative

Everything was wanderfull execpt the representative who takes care of guests,we couldn't confirm our flight back home and the tranfer to the airport because he didn't provide any information and he didn't show up either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donald j.
Couples
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Couples retreat

Wonderful experience. Hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was right near the beach and pools. Entertainment was alive and fun. Many different restaurants as well as Buffett. Pool/beach buffet was good at lunch - sit by the pool to eat. Beverages all over and convenient to get to. Restful week. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATHY MOSS
Couples
FLUSHING, NEW YORK QUEENS
Jun 10, 2009

GREAT RESORT, GREAT STAFF VERY BEAUTIFUL

WELL IT WAS ME AND MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME IN D.R AND IT WONT BE THE LAST..THE RESORT IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL AND STAFF IS THE BEST. SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING U NEED AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH WHICH WAS HELPFUL. SO OVERALL WE LOVED IT. DEFINITLEY GOING BACK THERE. YOU MUST HAVE THE HONEYMOON SUITE BEYOND BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda W.
Family
N/A
May 23, 2015

Super place

My two grown daughters and I went to the resort for a girls trip, it was fantastic, We were so happy with the room, three full beds, yeah. the staff could not have been better, made our stay comfortable and fun. From the air transportation, ground transportation, the resort, and back home again, it was all easy. The food was top notch, beach clean and beautiful. I can't wait to go back with my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke T.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great Trip

My stay at Barcelo was amazing. The staff at the restaurants were great, always on top of things, and very polite. The staff at the front desk was a bit less friendly than restaurant staff but not too bad. I loved the views and the short walk to the beach from the hotel. The pool temperature was perfect and not too crowded. Overall my experience was great and I would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriele T.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good spring break

The hotel was great as well as the staff. We really enjoyed our stay. We were here for 8 days, 7 nights and enjoyed everything. The wifi was not good, but the front desk warned us of that. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make the stay that much more meaningful to you. One of our waiters remembered our drink order and brought us that at dinner the next night. The overall value for the price we paid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 26, 2010

Definitely fun

I found the hotel to be lively. The staff are great; they are there to make your stay a good one. I had problems with my room's door. It had to be repaired 3 times. The bathroom shower leaked; there was always a puddle after we showered. But besides that, we definitely had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montoto
Couples
miami,florida
Aug 17, 2010

very nice week

every thing was expectacular ,very good food,attention animation,staff very respecful,missing a seafood buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICH&FRIENDS
Friends
New Jersey, New York Metropolitan Area
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

FROM THE FIRST DAY WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED AND TREATED AS ROYALTY ...ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKED THE MOST WAS THE TRUE-CARIBBEAN AND HAPPY ATMOSPHERE EVERYWHERE, THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO SERVE YOU AT ALL TIMES, ALWAYS WATCHING IF WE NEEDED SOMETHING; MOST OF THEM ARE BILINGUAL AND SOME MULTILINGUAL. THERE ARE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES INSIDE THE RESORT AND OUTSIDE, BE PREPARED TO BE OUT ALL DAY. THE EXCURSIONS WERE AMAZING, THEY PLAN OUT EVERYTHING FOR YOU AND WE NEVER WORRIED ABOUT THE FOOD OR DRINKS. THE HOTEL ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND AIR CONDITIONED BUT MOST OF THE TIME WE SPENT AT THE BEACH OR POOL. THE BUFFET WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND HAD A LARGE VARIETY OF INTERNATIONAL FOOD WHICH THEY CHANGED EVERY DAY. THE ALA CARTE RESTAURANTS WERE EXCELLENT , I RECOMMEND THE SPANISH AND JAPANESE! THE BEACHES ARE TURQUIOSE BLUE AND WHITE SAND AND SINCE WE WENT OFF SEASON THERE WAS ALWAYS BEACH CHAIRS TO RELAX. IM ALREADY PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP TO PUNTA CANA ! OVERALL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE YOU PLAN OUT ALL YOUR ACTIVITIES AHEAD OF TIME (AT LEAST ONE DAY).

Back to menu Return to top