Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed bk chick
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2012

Horrible Memorial Day Getaway

This hotel is the absolute worse!! The rooms need to be updated, they smell like mildew, the bed was gross and uncomfortable. The food was disgusting I would not feed it to my dog!! We had to make reservations at the specialty restaurants. There was a live turkey in the dining area,...not too mention that little black birds were able to pick from the uncovered food. The buffet offered little variety and the food was bland. As far as the staff, they spoke very little English. The only good thing was the spa visit. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel. And the entertainment staff is not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alech90
Business
Chicago, illinois
May 31, 2012

Great

It was pretty awesome the food was excellent. Lots of things to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbrown
Business
Punta Cana
May 24, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Overall my vacation was good. Hotel staff was nice. Really enjoyed the night shows at the hotel. The food was awful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melcatalan
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2012

Horrible Honeymoon Experience

I stayed at this resort back in March i was there for a whole week for my Honeymoon. I have traveled to many different countries and have never experienced something like this. The STAFF was soooo RUDE, The FOOD was HORRIBLE, THE POOL WAS Small... THE ROOM WAS HUMID AND THE AC WAS LEAKING. NOT HOW I WANTED TO SPEND MY HONEYMOON. I COMPLAINED TO THE STAFF and all THEY SAID I SUGGEST YOU UPGRADE TO A BETTER ROOM.... SO WE PAID AN EXTRA 200.00 DOLLARS TO UPGRADE.... WHEN WE GO TO OUR NEW ROOM IT LOOKED NICE AND SPACIOUS... THEY HAD AN AC LEAK IN THAT ROOM AND FOUR OF OUR LIGHTS DIDNT WORK.... LONG Story short i WOULD NEVER go back to This Resort OR the DOMINICAN. I DEF. WOULD'NT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR EXCURSIONS FROM THE HOTEL THEY ARE OVER PRICED... YOU CAN BUY THE SAME EXCURSION FROM SOMEBODY WALKING AROUND ON THE BEACHES FOR HALF THE PRICE...... AND THEY ARE LEGITE I HAVE BEEN TO CANCUN, CABO, JAIMAICA AND DOMINICAN AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taleus
Business
Bridgeport,CT.
May 16, 2012

Good for relaxation.

I was there for only 24hrs at the Barcelo Dominicain Beach, the staff were super nice the place is totally clean my room was well done and comfortable, i came to my room on saturday night after a nice event the AC wasn t working, i called the front desk and a repair guy was up in my room literally withing 10mn. then less than 10mn later my room was cold as ice. Way to go Barcelo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I had a good time ,they had live entertainment , dancing and music with beautiful people all over the place

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tash25
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Good deal for the price

Overall it was a nice week long vacation. The rooms are not that nice but we didn't spend much time in there. The beach and pools are beautiful. The staff was super friendly. The food was average and so were the a la cartes. The Hibachi restaurant was my favorite. Most people there were Europeans... not many english speaking visitors there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlyAl1085
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Good Family Friendly Hotel

Very nice beach, nice pools, kids club was nice to give parents a break. The food was above average and the staff was friendly. Stayed in a junior suite which was very nice and clean. A fun Easter weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve your spot early at the several restaurants at the resort as reservations are filled quite quickly.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Married Couple
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 15, 2012

April Stay

Hotel is older, needs some repair.. beach was very narrow, and soliciting was allowed.. staff were wonderful, but cleanliness was somewhat of an issue...not planning on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bahia and Spanish restaurants were excellent, Italian was confusing as there was not a pasta dish on the menu...

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kandk11
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

Have been to DR 5 times and this is the first time at a Barcelo. We like the location as we wanted to walk the beach in a differnent area. (south of El Cortecito). The resort is full of mostly Russians and Europeans as compared to others we have been to. The buffet was not up to standards of the other resorts we have been to (Ocean Blue,Riu,Grand Paradise). The al la cartes definitely have a better quality of food so make sure to sign up.There were quite a number of spring breakers and they definately take up bar space and time so be prepared. I would only recommend if the price was still cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk out of the main gate of the resort and go left to the corner were the main road then turns right. At that corner is a super market to by snacks and what ever else you might want, rum, beer etc. There is also a great bakery right there with free wifi. Just remember to ask if you can't find it ,the people are friendly.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeNo
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Feb 17, 2012

Beautiful beach

If you look some Place to stay with your love relax take sun this will be a kind of place to try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Spanish restorant

Back to menu Return to top