Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2014 Check-out: May 26, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, jacuzzi, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private jacuzzi, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, jacuzzi, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
NeNo
Bogotá, Colombia
Feb 17, 2012

Beautiful beach

If you look some Place to stay with your love relax take sun this will be a kind of place to try

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Spanish restorant

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
valleygirl
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Single Getway

The amenities were great along with the location of the hotel. My room was clean everyday and the room was comfortable but they do have a light smell. But i was only in my room to shower and sleep so that didn't bother me that much. The cleaning staff and the bartenders were good and the hotel was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you good the nightly shows they are GREAT

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
kimislav
mexico
Nov 29, 2011

overal impression

I have choosen this hotel because of the brand name and relatively good reviews. It is true that on weekend there are a lot of locals that could be more respectful and behave better. Overal it was a good stay, with a free upgrade to jr.suite which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
anuta11
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

you get what you pay for

check in took forever, we were in line for about 40-45min with only a few people in front of us. We only came for a long weekend so we each had a small bag, when I told the guy that I did not need him to take my bag and all I wanted was to get to the room he just pointed in the direction I needed to go. The food was very bad, I am not a picky eater but I was not able to eat lunch from the buffet, had to get a burger. A server took my order for a beer and never came back. Got the wrong thing a few time. WiFi did not work in the room, only in the lobby, and to get it I needed to get a voucher at the front desk, bring it to the internet shack, get a password and only then did it work (but only in the lobby) This was not my first time in Punta Cana, but it was the first time I got so heated on vacation, and it was not from the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2011

"Fun Times"

Overall the place was ok, the service was ok as well. The rooms could've been way better, I was moldy, not sure if thats a carribean thing.. The best thing about the hotel was the food and the shows at night Great... Oh before I forget DO NOT leave your stuff out of the safe the hotel provides my disposable contacts were stolen by the housekeeper. SMH.. too bad for her she won't be able to use them becasue they were prescribed for ME!!!! idoit!! overall if you go on vacation for the rooms don't go there!!! I actually enjoyed my self because I booked excursions and didn't spend a lot of time in the room only to sleep. Ohh and I also felt like I was in a strip club I would be giving singles out left and right, I found out if you tip a lot you get better service. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
black barbie
long island,ny
Jul 11, 2011

you get wat you pay for

the resort was a very beautiful resort but looks wasnt everyting..check in was a nightmare and every where i went i couldt find any one who spoke english.and what really dissapoint me was that they didnt have a drink service,every time i wanted a drink i had to go to the bar to get one..another issue is at night time there was really nothing to do as in activities..there food was pretty good ,i would recomend to reserve all the restaurants because dinner was amazing,they book really fast so do it right away..so if you like to just hang out by the pool or beach and just relax and dont have a problem with foreign speaking everywhere, this resort was worth it,if you want more activities and better service spend the extra money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

try the speed boats..if you like to snorkel and just hang out in the ocean i would strongly recomend this activity

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Tys8782
NJ
Jul 6, 2011

Cheap comes at a price

The overall look of the hotel was very nice yet not what I had hoped. Pools are clean and neat and the shore was kept realitively clean. Drinks made by the staff were not amazing and the place pretty much closes down after 7 o'clock. If you did not make dinner reservations you pretty much had your choice to drink in the lobby bar or walk on the beach during night time. There is a club but it did not open until 10 pm. The concierge on had made 3 seperate appointments with us that he continually was not available for and all to try and sell us excursions that we had already purchased from another tour company. The fridge in the room did not work and at one point our ceiling was leaking in the bathroom. Wasnt a awful trip but there are definate things to be wary of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Despite what the representative says about needing forms from him in order to get back home. They are provided by the airport. It is a con job to get you to listen to there sales speech. Beware everyone wanting a tip for little thing. Espically things that should have been done right the first time!

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
girly nj
Ny
Jul 5, 2011

Hotel

beach, nightlife, food, and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Azad
los angeles, ca
Jun 25, 2011

Barcelo dominican beach

All I can say about this place is that they have nice beaches. The people working at the resort werent nice at all. All they wanted was money for tips and they would even ask for their tip. There barley was any nightlife, mostly boring nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York City.
Jun 17, 2011

Great Vacations

It was a wonderful experience the beach was wonderful the personal very friendly, we had a very pleasant time. The shows were very funny and hilarious. We like the food and the services, the Mexican restaurant Pepito's was my favorite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the animation was very good they always do their best so you can have a good time.

Back to menu Return to top