Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
Amazing Trip

First I would like to stay the staff at this resort is amazing. Very friendly and respectable... See full review

  • random adventure.
  • May 19, 2014
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 5, 2009

not recommended

Not so happy with services and drinks.,bevarages and alcool drins was warm all the time.not a very friendly staff.Entertaimets was so good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bambina
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 4, 2009

Very honest hotel

This hotel is a good average one for Punta Cana. It is not the most astonishing one, but for the low price you pay you could not expect better. The personnel is either very nice or indifferent, the site is clean, as well as the room, a little small to my taste but as I dont go to Punta Cana to stay in the room, I did not care. The food is also very honest, the same you would get from a buffet here in Montreal. There is not much shade at the beach, but there is plenty of parasol at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to call home (US or Canada)you better make arrangements with your cell phone company before you go, because there it is very expensive and complicated if you decide to buy calling cards over there.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland,usa
Aug 4, 2009

very pleased -

We really enjoy our stay at this place, we felt safe and very confortable. The staff are very friendly and polite. The drinks are superb, and of course, it helped to speak spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bonie
Business
Massachussetts
Aug 2, 2009

bad experience

My visit in Dominican republic wasn't that great. The food were tasteless you can see karotches around the bread baskets after two days my family and i got very with dairreah for the intire vacation,the beach apool wasn.t clean at all .Two yaers ago we were in Mexcico we had no negative to say about Mexcico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacationing just for fun!
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2009

BEWARE!!!! SICKNESS WILL OCCUR!

BEWARE! This resort is one of the worst! I was alone in a room because my roommate had a last minute emergency and although my friends and I (10+group) requested rooms close by weeks prior, mine was blocks away. When requested to have my room switched, the Staff told me they would accommodate me, but it was about 9 hours later (this is not the way you want to start your vacation)! The food WILL 100% make you sick. When I got home, I had to take an extra week off from work and spent it in bed and in the bathroom because I was so sick, and to top it off, I was extremely cautious what I ate on vacation. Every one I spoke to had the runs. The rooms are dirty (bed bugs, blood on the sheets, leaking vents over the toilet bowl, dirty towels, etc). The lock on the balcony door didn't work. If you're a woman walking alone, be prepared to get hit on by the Staff – it gets very irritating after dealing with it for a few days. Steer clear of their frozen drinks; they are more like an indescribable nauseating liquid with ice (not frozen at all). The pool was nice, but god only knows how much of the water was pee and never once did I see someone cleaning it. If you don't speak Spanish, be prepared to not be able to communicate with ANY of the staff. NO ONE spoke English and it was extremely difficult to communicate (granted you're in Mexico, but it's a resort and they should be able to accommodate guests). My phone stopped working the second day and after repeatedly calling several times a day and being told someone would be by to fix it, I never had it fixed. I found a bug in my food in the indoor buffet (disgusting). The club was fun, but once it closed (around 2 AM), the only place open was the snack bar, which did not have a great selection of food (wings and fries) and its outdoors with about 4 tables. Best advice I can give you, DO NOT go to this resort! *If in Punta Cana, make sure to go to club Imagine. It's a cave, turned into a night club. But ladies, beware, it's a cave and the floor is uneven and it can be difficult to dance on with stilettos. Overall, I made the best of my trip because there was nothing I could do but try to enjoy it. Take the advice and steer clear of this resort is you want to have less stress, headaches, sickness, and problems when your on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIREDIRECTOR
Business
BRONX, NEW YORK
Jul 24, 2009

I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON.

MY WIFE AND I STAYED FOR 7DAYS. WE REALY ENJOY OUR STAY.WE LOVE THE FOOD AND THE DRINKS. I HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON NEXT TIME WITH MY FREINDS AND FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatontown, New Jersey
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel for the price

The hotel was well maintained and the staff very friendly. We had a Jr. Suite on the ground level. Which made us VIP's Lots of Kids from Canada on Grad trip. I was there with 3 grad girls myself. A trip of a lifetime. Security was always present so you felt safe. Food was good. Problems though with the water. Bottle water was always available. I feel Punta Cana overall in 5-6 years will be like Cancun. Lots of construction on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel had everything you could want all excursions could be booked through hotel. Only bad thing about the island. Most places do not take credit cards.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 21, 2009

THE GOOD AND THE EXPENSIVE!!

IT WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED AND I PROBABLY WON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN. THE FOOD WAS NOT GOOD, IT GAVE ME AND MY WIFE THE RUNS. WE WENT TO THE ITALIAN REST. AND THE FOOD WAS SO SALTY. AND THE ONLY WAY THEY TREAT YOU GOOD IS IF YOU HAVE A FEW DOLLAR BILLS ON THE TABLE. ALSO WHEN WE FIRST GOT TO THE HOTEL WE ASKED FOR 2 BEDS AND THERE WAS ONLY 1 KING SIZE BED AND WE HAVE 2 BOYS I HAD TO CALL THE FRONT DESK AND AFTER A FEW HOURS THEY CAME AT 9PM AND CAME WITH 2 BEDS WITH NO HEAD BOARDS MY KIDS WERE SLEEPING ON THE MATTRESS IT WAS NOT A GREAT EXPIRENCE FOR US. ALSO WE WERE VIP GUEST AND TREATED THIS WAY. THE CLEANING LADY WAS GREAT! MY KIDS LOVED THE POOL BESIDES THAT I WOULD NOT RECOMMED THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE NOT EVEN MY ENIMIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HOTEL IS A RIP OFF!!!SPEAK WITH GUYS ON THE BEACH.

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jul 16, 2009

Great value for the money

My husband and I had not been away since our honeymoon over 15 years ago so we were extremely excited for this trip and we were not disappointed! The beach was gorgeous, the room clean and comfortable with amazing views, the service superb (we loved "Super" Mario), and the entertainment enjoyable. We would also highly recommend the Bavaro Splash tour which included driving a mini motor boat and snorkeling. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safija
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Jul 13, 2009

More then expected...Wonderful trip!

The trip was great best time my husband and I have had traveling. The Check - In was fast, the staff extremely freindly and helpful...The first room we received at check-in had a foul odor...I informed the front desk and they immediatley upgraded my accomidations to a suite...from that point on everything was perfect...lots of food to choose from and entertainment nightly...The staff by far was the best...the friendliness and willingness to help was amazing...all in all will recommend to all freinds and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top