Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro P.O. Box A-B 108, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Couples Vacation

Staff were warm and friendly. Room was nice. Food choices were good, tried all the different... See full review

  • Northern Minnesota
  • Apr 14, 2014
2013 honeymoon

hotel staff was great,food was ok. beach was great.pools clean.best 10 days ever..can"t wait to go... See full review

  • 2013 honeymoon
  • Feb 25, 2013
All-inclusive ease for kids, all beachfront relaxation for adults
Meandering turquoise swimming pools lead right up to the palm-dotted white sand beach on an even bluer Caribbean Sea at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Take a morning power walk along the powdery sand or join in outdoor activities throughout each day from beach volleyball and soccer to complimentary sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Break up afternoons on the beach with visits to an array of all-inclusive bars and restaurants. Evenings light up with nightly stage shows or stop by the casino, disco and sports bar.
Highlights
  • Easy, all-inclusive luxury with meals, drinks, taxes, tips, activities and non-motor water sports included in rates
  • An 18-hole, par-72 golf course offers guests preferred green fee pricing
  • Kids club program for ages 4 to 12
  • Indulge at the spa or find thrills in the casino (fees apply)
Rooms
Seven room types ensure something for everyone in the tropically inspired accommodations at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Even standard rooms offer a coffee-maker, complimentary minibar and a balcony with views of the gardens from which to enjoy the balmy ocean breeze. Upgrade to experience a private Jacuzzi tub or a postcard-worthy sea view. Family suites offer two bathrooms and can accommodate up to five guests.
Dining
An exciting array of cuisine from seafood to Spanish to Japanese and Brazilian turns mealtime into an international affair at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Make the rounds at three buffet restaurants, six menu-style restaurants, two snack bars, a weekly beach party and seven cocktail lounges, all covered as part of the all-inclusive program.
Recreation
Beyond the long list of included activities, sports programs, dance lessons, Spanish lessons and non-motorized water recreation, guests can add even more adventure to a stay at Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive. Go deep sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding or play golf all nearby (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
Attractions
  • Punta Cana Golf Course (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Ecological reserve (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.8 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.9 mi/93.2 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Business
  • Internet center on-site (fees apply)
  • Convention facility accommodates up to 350 guests

Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double
Enjoy the comfort of our rooms equipped with air conditioning, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, balcony, direct telephone line, satellite TV, mini refrigerator, safety deposit box (additional charge applies) and fully equipped bathroom.
Junior Suite Sea View Honeymoon
Romantic nights await you at our Ocean view Honeymoon Junior suite. Rooms all decorated in white to suit the occasion. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Family Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.
junior Suite Sea View
Enjoy the special attention, staying in one of these rooms with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, bath Fully equipped, hot tub, hairdryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Elite Club Services included.
Suite
Get the pampering you deserve at our Deluxe Suite. This for super VIP and gives you huge accommodations and array of extras. Balcony, Private hot tub, Air conditioner,Ceiling fan, one king size bed, Tastefully decorated living area with sofa bed, Telephone, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Mini-fridge, Mini-bar, Iron and borrad, Safety deposit box, Shower, Large marble finish bathroom with two hand basins, magnifying mirror, hair dryer and amenity kit.
Junior Suite
Luxurious rooms, spacious and comfortable, with two double beds or one king bed, air conditioning, balcony, direct dial telephone, cable TV, safe (included), iron and ironing board, fully equipped bathroom, hot tub, hair dryer, mirror magnifiers, coffee maker, minibar, living room with sofa bed. Services of our Elite Club included.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6864 -68.4176
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 20 km (17 mi).
Area description
This ocean front property is located in the beautiful beach of Bavaro, only 20 Km from Punta Cana Airport, 45 Km from Higuey and 200 Km from Santo Domingo. Immersed in the green and freshness of the tropical palm trees, its whole structure merges perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this Paradise that will pamper you with our 24 hour All Inclusive Plan.

Dining

Snack Bars
Passaparola, 24-hour eatery serving pizza & snacks & El Pueblito Bar, open mid-morning to early evening serving snacks and drinks.
Bahia Grill
Beach Restaurant
Mexico Lindo
Mexican Restaurant
Rodizio
Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant
Buffet Restaurants
Palmasol - Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Coco: Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Bahia Grill serving lunch
Bars
Amigo Lobby Bar: Offering Live Music in the evenings / El Pueblito Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar Coco: Open during breakfast, lunch & dinner / Playero Bar: Open mid-morning to late evening / Bar La Gaviota: Pool bar with swim-up seating / Le Cafe: Coffee bar / Time Out: Sports bar.
Don Quijote
As a Spanish based hotel group, make sure to try this restaurant for dinner.
La Dolce Vita
Italian Restaurant
Kyoto
Japanese Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hudson Valley, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great Vacation

My 18 and 21 year old children went. They LOVED it but said the activities were often filled because there were so many people there. There was a group of 650 18 year olds from Canada there on a class trip. Building 7 is said to be for the young kids who come so if they give you a room there as an adult ask for another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hudson Valley, NY
Jul 19, 2010

Great Vacation

My 18 and 21 year old children went. They LOVED it but said the activities were often filled because there were so many people there. There was a group of 650 18 year olds from Canada there on a class trip. Building 7 is said to be for the young kids who come so if they give you a room there as an adult ask for another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramirelek
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2010

Love the resort, the country,the people

Everything was excellent from the beggining the started picking us on time at the airport, then we went to the hotel and we got surprise with the room the give us it was more than what we ask for It was perfect. We really enjoy talking to the people, the hotel staff are beautiful humans that offer excellent customer service theY really take care of us, my husband is much into service and he was surprise that the service was above many other hotels we have been before. The buffet food was good, but we really like the Espanola and the Wasabi restaurant once again excellent customer service. Only one thing dont go to the market close to the hotel they will try to sell you anything. We have no complains the hotel is small compare to other hotels, but the customer service, the food, and the beautiful beach makes up everything else. WE LOVE IT. AND WE WILL BE GOING AGAIN SOOOON. THANK YOU BARCELO, THANK YOU [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palmaseca mall

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramirelek
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2010

Love the resort, the country,the people

Everything was excellent from the beggining the started picking us on time at the airport, then we went to the hotel and we got surprise with the room the give us it was more than what we ask for It was perfect. We really enjoy talking to the people, the hotel staff are beautiful humans that offer excellent customer service theY really take care of us, my husband is much into service and he was surprise that the service was above many other hotels we have been before. The buffet food was good, but we really like the Espanola and the Wasabi restaurant once again excellent customer service. Only one thing dont go to the market close to the hotel they will try to sell you anything. We have no complains the hotel is small compare to other hotels, but the customer service, the food, and the beautiful beach makes up everything else. WE LOVE IT. AND WE WILL BE GOING AGAIN SOOOON. THANK YOU BARCELO, THANK YOU [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palmaseca mall

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Freinds Getaway

The hotel's staff members were all very friendly but the hotel rooms were small and not very clean. There was a water leak in my room which caused big dissatisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good Nightlife. The only part I really enjoyed throughout the stay

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Freinds Getaway

The hotel's staff members were all very friendly but the hotel rooms were small and not very clean. There was a water leak in my room which caused big dissatisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good Nightlife. The only part I really enjoyed throughout the stay

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmont, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Family gateaway

It's a nice place and great location for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

some of the meat are not really cooked so my son get stomac virus

Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 7, 2010

experiences

it was my worst vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jul 7, 2010

experiences

it was my worst vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Dominican Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmont, ny
Jul 7, 2010

Family gateaway

It's a nice place and great location for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

some of the meat are not really cooked so my son get stomac virus

Back to menu Return to top