Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
493 reviews
Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just... See full review

  • ENIOBAND
  • Dec 2, 2014
50th Birthday Getaway

Large property with lots to do. Meticulously landscaped. Great beaches. Challenging golf courses.... See full review

  • MikeGB
  • Dec 1, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a hot tub for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Senora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor hot tub for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with hot tub for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the hot tub on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.
Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nkaminski
Business
New York, NY
Dec 25, 2011

Great resort, poor service

Pros: - the resort is beautiful - the rooms are modern (but a bit run-down) - the food is fine - excellent activities for kids (water park, kids club, playground, arts+crafts, etc...) - the beach is great - the pool is nice - 20 minutes drive from the airport Cons: - service is lacking on many levels - spa is beautiful, but the service is not worth the $$$$, also make sure that you get the full treatment (mine was cut by 30 minutes and the clock in the service room was set to +30 minutes...I wonder if it was an honest mistake) - the room was never really clean, the floors were not swept and the room was never dusted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Steak House. Must try Spanish and Japanese restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe diver
Business
Dover, DE, USA
Dec 28, 2011

wish we went somewhere else

poor staff, and rude. would definitely not go back like a factory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anitha
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2012

Beautiful amenities, poor service and food

While the hotel is very beautiful and well maintained in terms of appearance, with modern spacy rooms, big halls, pools, etc., it does not provide the enjoyable vacation one hopes to have. The main issue is that there seems to be shortage of stuff, so one has to wait forever for anything, from high chair to cup of coffee. What's worse, most of the stuff is not friendly; we had many small annoying experiences throughout our trip. We didn't like the food in the buffet, the two places we did like were Italian and French restaurants. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this place; almost any other resort we have been to provides better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jylw
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2012

Christmas Getaway

I stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Resort in Punta Cana from 12/23- 12/26. The facilities were wonderful however I was planning a stress free holiday which ended up not being the case. It started with the 3 1/2 hour check-in. I am aware of your check-in time of 3p.m. but this still did not happen. I continued to ask for help and the staff seemed to forget who I was every time and lie regarding when the room would be ready. Around 4p.m. I went to a desk personally and asked to get our room and they explained I was in the wrong line. I then backed away and the person behind me asked the same question and got their room. I was very frustrated and at this point one of your staff members came up to me and said, "You look upset, I will help you if you help me." This was the worst check-in I have ever experienced. At this point, I just wanted to go home. When I finally got a hold of costumer service they explained the manager would call our room, which never happened and they always seemed to be out or in a meeting. I then proceeded to make reservations for dinner that night and was informed that there were no openings. The reservationist also messed up my requests and signed me up for two restaurants on the same night and one night I didn't have a reservation I originally thought I booked. When I arrived in our room I realized the T.V. was not working correctly. I requested assistance everyday and did not get any help until our last night. I also requested towels and it took me asking 3 different times until I finally got them. I ordered a birthday cake to be sent to the room in the morning and it arrived at 7 at night. Poor Customer service was a huge issue for me at your resort. This hotel has the potential to be great but I would say it had 5 star facility with 3 star customer service. Unfortunately, everyone we talked to on this trip felt the same way. The relaxing holiday that I was hoping for ended up being stressful. I always felt like I was on watch thinking someone one was trying to take advantage of me. It is just sad that as much as I complained at the resort, I felt like they wanted to brush me off because I would be leaving soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nissy
Business
Mt Vernon, NY, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Buyer BEWARE

This resort is simply beautiful. Don't judge a book by it's cover. I upgraded to Premium. Upon arrival, it took approx. 3 hrs to get a room. The staff were too busy on their cell phones to clean the rooms on time. The food was atrocious. You're better off using the all inclusive room service. The only decent restaurant was the Mexican location and only because the manager was very involved with staff and served plates when he needed to step in. The seafood restaurant was absolutely horrible and the lobster was dirty and void of taste. The grounds and ground staff were an asset but management needs to be changed quickly or this resort will continue to lose business. It's unfortunate because the ocean view room was spectacular. Should be the best resort on the island but falls way short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Order room service. Stay away from their restaurants. It's awful.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EVWEL
Business
WESTCHESTER, NY
Feb 19, 2012

OK

THE TRIP WAS OK, AT BEST. THE FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT NOTHING TO SNACK ON DURING THE DAY...THE STAFF NO COMPRENDE, OR AT LEAST SAID SO...ON THE LAST DAY (THANK GOODNESS) WE FOUND 2 ROACHES IN OUR ROOM. BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND LANDSCAPING RIGHT ON THE OCEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE ALL DINNER RESERVATIONS UPON ARRIVAL

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
Business
New York, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Frustating experience

Very poor service. They yes you to death, but do not follow through on anything promised. I called them directly from New York two weeks in advance to request that the 3 rooms that I reserved be in close proximity because of our elderly mother. No such luck, no matter who we spoke with. Also my mom needed a wheel chair. We had to pay twenty five dollars a day for a very rusted old one without one of the arm rests. Just incredible that one spends so much money on a vacation and it turns out to be a nightmare. The keys to one of the three rooms did not work and on four different occasions we had to walk half a mile to go and get it fixed, because upon calling them and explaining that both of the keys didn't work we were told to go to the front desk to get it fixed. That happened four different times. They did not bring a key down to us even when told that we have trouble walking that far. My brother-in-law had a swollen knee and needs surgery. Also two of the rooms did not get wash cloths no matter how many times we asked we were told that there were none left. The jaccuzi did not work. The drinks were horrible just very syrupy and watery without using the blender to have that rich crushed ice texture. Food was tasteless. Will not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
Business
New York, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Heart Broken

We saved and saved and saved to go on vacation with the family. We spent an extraordinary amount of money for this vacation and we had nothing but a very lousy experience for it. All Inclusive and five star doesn't seem to be what it used to be. The drinks were terrible, no mixing with crushed ice in the blender, just taken from the dispenser and served. Drinks were served on the soft disposable party cups, never with straws. Food was tasteless and the empty trays took a very long time to be replenished. We were there for seven days and food was always the same boring food. We always left the rooms early around 7:30 AM. They Cleaned the rooms and only came back in the late afternoon to replace the towels. They seemed to be washing the towels and then bringing them back. The first day we had two wash cloths, after that I had to ask for wash cloths and would be told that there was only one or there were no more left. No apoligy or anything, just matter of fact. We are heart broken and so sorry that we went to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith Rock
Business
Cayman Islands
Mar 26, 2012

Room needed refurb

Over all it was a pleasant stay, but the Bathroom looked like it hadn't seen any maintenance in 15 years, the rest of the room was okay, not great. The room was not restocked very often and my Girlfriend felt the AC was bothering her sinuses. The other rooms around the resort looked far more modern so hopefully they will be refurbing the one we were in. The food at the buffets was fairly average, the restaurants were better, but trying to get a table at a decent hour wasn’t easy. If you can get a decent room I would recommend the hotel, it is on a lovely beach and and the golf course was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIRM
Business
San Fernando, CA
Apr 11, 2012

Our 3rd family trip

The resort was beautiful, tough we did find cockroaches in the room and in the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top