Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
youtube
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel is very nice, close to the airport. Clean, comfortable, but the front desk stuff need more trainning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Big Dude
Friends
Fredericksburg, Va
Mar 24, 2013

Awesome place, was well worth the stay

Having booked this the night before, due to our cruise being cancelled, we were not sure what to expect. We only had a few hours to book it before we had to leave to get on the plane. The Barcello Bavaro Palace Deluxe was beyond anything we could have hoped for, it was the most amazing thing I have experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book Your dinner reservations for the restaurants as soon as you arrive.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hbrod2336
Couples
savannah, ga
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

Went for our honeymoon and it was amazing. Get the Club Premium package; its worth every penny. excellent service, food, drinks, and attention to detail. if we ever go back to the dominican this is where we will stay. i cannot think of anything negative to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family M
Family
NYC
May 30, 2013

Great Family Fun

Had an amzing time at this hotel...couldn't have asked for a better stay....the whole family enjoyed it...loved the kiddie water park ...tons of things going on inclkuding the filming of a movie (which did not disturb us any#....great food selection...MUST try the Santa Fe Steakhouse!! 5 out of 5...only downer was not being able to get the delicious all natural fresh squeezed juices during lunch & dinner #only during breakfast) Other than that it was a great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellin man
Couples
Allen, Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Annual tropical trip to the islands with friends.

The hotel property was simply great. It was very well maintained and excellent landscaping. It was super clean. All areas were comfortable and there was plenty of room to spread out. Our only observation was that some(very few) of the staff seem to treat us with a small slight when we were at some of the facilities. We are black and we know racism when we experience it. For example we would ask for coffee or water at out table and were forgotten. We noticed others who were promptly served, etc.... This happened more than once. However, there were tons of staff who were extremely nice and helpful. We decided to feed off the positive and handle the little negative that we experienced. We did a lot of things while we were there. Played putt putt, paddle ball, visited the different pools, worked out in the gym, etc... We travel every year and voted that this was the best property that we have visited. We would go back to the property, but not the country. The ads and people were misleading on the tours and the locals work to hustle you. All in all it was a great trip and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The gift shop on the property had the best prices. We ventured out and shopped at a store, thinking that we would save money, found out after we got back to the resort that the exact same thing was priced much less or the same.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BestVacation2013
Couples
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Oct 23, 2013

Amazing resort !!!!

By far one of the best Hotels in Punta Cana, deffenately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 7, 2013

Great place to stay

the hotel was great. a lot of water sports on site.The food was amazing, the staff was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is expensive so take a taxi a few miles and shop local. it is way cheaper!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENIOBAND
Couples
Brazil
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect and Relaxing!!

Really perfect for relaxing time... I love it!!! You can stay hours in front of the sea just looking the real green color sea, drinking a very cold beer and so on!! For me this trip was the one of the best of my live!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good restaurants, nice food!!!

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennfer K.
Family
NORTH BERGEN
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome trip

Very friendly atmosphere, food is amazing. Everything included is really everything included. Coming back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy
Couples
Chicago
Feb 18, 2015

Great couples retreat

We really enjoyed the whole experience at Barcelo! We had an amazing room with a great view. The pools were awesome and the food was ok at the buffets. Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants as soon as you get there. I loved the whole experience! I will definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top