Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Bavaro Km 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
Gorgeous resort and wonderful family vacation

We had an amazing trip at Barceló Bavaro Palace Delux and can't wait until we can go back. The... See full review

  • Finding Fun
  • Jul 17, 2014
Barcelo Palace family vacation

We had an amazing stay, the food was plentyful a very large variety of resturants and cuisine.... See full review

  • Nina Nessa Nora
  • Jul 13, 2014
Comfort, luxury and convenience on the pristine beach of Punta Cana
Guests at the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive benefit from a calm, picturesque location and a wide range of modern conveniences and services. This elegant resort provides guests with a selection of all inclusive services, including access to the on-site fitness center, swimming pool and an array of entertainment facilities including the Bavaro disco and casino. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests receive plenty of dining options, with over 15 restaurants to choose from, including a steakhouse and a Dominican buffet restaurant.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Idyllic location on beach in Punta Cana
  • All inclusive with access to facilities and services offered by the hotels of the resort
  • A choice of more than 15 restaurants at the resort, seven of which offer a la carte menus
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive Rooms
The Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – All Inclusive has 1,366 guest rooms, each of which offers an array of modern amenities and views of the beach or garden. Guests choose from junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms, junior suite oceanfront clubrooms, deluxe golf rooms, master suites and superior rooms. All rooms and suites are air-conditioned and include LCD televisions, minibars and fully equipped bathrooms with a Raindance shower. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all rooms. Junior deluxe suites, family deluxe rooms and junior suite oceanfront rooms all feature a Jacuzzi for two people. All rooms are spacious, with the family deluxe rooms offering space for up to six guests. Family junior suites and deluxe rooms are available and offer garden views. For spectacular ocean views, guests can opt for a family junior suite deluxe ocean view or superior sea view room. Premium club suites, including panoramic deluxe suites, are available and enable access to the Club Premium service. Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe guests also enjoy views of the golf course in the hotel's deluxe golf rooms or family golf duplex, which are spacious and offer a fully equipped minibar. 
Things To Do:
  • Punta Cana beach (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bavaro (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sanctuary of Nuestra Señora de la Altagracia in Higuey (10.4 mi/16.7 km)

Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive Rooms

Family Junior Suite
Enjoy one of our 44 family junior suites measuring 10,405 ft, with views of the sea and/or the gardens with premium quality furnishings. These large and spacious rooms are located in 4-story buildings, each with an elevator, and have a minimum occupancy of 4 people and a maximum of 6 (maximum 4 adults). Room Details: 2 m wide bed with mattress topper; Sofa bed / Day bed; Terrace or balcony with outdoor jacuzzi for two people; Fan; Air conditioning; Minibar; Iron/Ironing board; Coffee Machine; Safe; 2 double beds with pillow; 32 LCD TV; Motion-sensor lighting system; Wi-Fi Internet connection (charges apply); Radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 dock; 2 fully equipped bathrooms; 1,600 W hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Raindance shower; Bathrobe and slippers
Junior Suite Deluxe
800 rooms, 57m2 and 67m2, with partial or frontal sea view and/or to the gardens, with top quality finish and furnishings. Distributed in buildings of 4 levels, each one with an elevator. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and 1 or 2 sofa beds; terrace or balcony with outdoor Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds; 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Family Deluxe Room
180 rooms, 61m2 with 2 separate dormitories, top quality finish and furnishings, distributed in 9 buildings of 4 levels; one dormitory with king size bed with pillow-top and a sofa bed, with a balcony or terrace with Jacuzzi for 2 people, connected to a separate dormitory with 2 pillow-top beds with a terrace or balcony. Both dormitories have garden or golf course view, air conditioning and fan, minibar,32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker,microwave oven, iron,ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror,slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Deluxe Room
170 new rooms, 41,5 m2, overlooking the golf course, finishing and furnishing of first quality. Distributed in buildings of 3 levels. King size bed or 2 double pillow-top beds and a sofa; all with terrace or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 32 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type shower, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection and WIFI ($).- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds, 2 adults + 2 children; 3 adults + 1 child. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services. Before called: Deluxe Golf Room
Master Suite Oceanfront Club Premium - 1 king bed - Soon to be called Suite
Enjoy wonderful 43 rooms measuring from 135.26 m2 (1455 ft) or 154 m2 (1657 ft) . with all the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium Service and Amenities. Relax in the Jacuzzi on your own terrace or balcony . Both these spectacular suites afford incredible sea views, either front-facing or side/front, depending on availability. They are designed to accommodate 2 adults and we will even reward you with a free green fee for every night you stay with us in these rooms.. Maximum Capacity per room 2 adults + 1 child. "As of December 21, 2014 the room type Master Suite Ocean Front Club Premium at the Barcel Bavaro Palace Deluxe will be renamed as Suite Ocean Front Club Premium
Junior Suite Oceanfront - Club Premium
97 rooms, 67m2, perfectly designed to delight your senses, with frontal views of the Caribbean sea. Distributed in buildings of 2 and 4 levels each one with its own elevator. Consist of a king size pillow-top bed, 2 double pillow-top beds, sofa bed, terrace with private garden or balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 people, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, VoD ($), presence detection lighting system, safe, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and fully equipped bathroom with a 1.600 watt hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes, relaxing Raindance-type showers, radio alarm clock with iPod and MP3 connection, WIFI ($). As well as all this, you can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Junior Suite Deluxe Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6687 -68.4
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Dining

Coral Restaurant
Seafood Specialty, a la Carte menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM Reservation required.
La Fuente Spanish Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Enjoy the best food in the world at the Spanish restaurant in our resort. Meat or fish with delicious vegetables to choose from a large and varied menu. The bar offers a fresher ambience, delicious tapas, and an impressive wine selection. Reservation required.
La Comedie French Restaurant
A charming French restaurant drawing inspiration from the late-eighteenth-century puppet theatres in Lyon. You can try the romantic flavours of French cuisine and choose your wine from a long list.Reservation required. With extra charge.
La Dolce Vita Italian Restaurant
The atmosphere resembles that of The Academy Awards ceremony: red carpet, lights and posters of all-time movies for a fabulous Italian restaurant. Sophia Loren, Anita Ekberg and many other movie stars look at guests from the walls of this high-end menu style restaurant.Reservation required.
Bohio Dominicano Buffet
Dominican Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Miramar Restaurant Buffet
International Buffet Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Breakfast time from 07:00 AM to 10:30 AM Lunch time from 12:30 PM till 03:30 PM Dinner from 06:30 PM till 10:30 PM
Steakhouse Restaurant
Menu style Restaurant Schedule: Open daily for Dinner Dinner time from 06:30 PM till 12:30 AM. Reservation required.
Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar
At Kyoto we offer the best of contemporary Asian fusion cuisine. We use the best products available in the market to prepare fresh food. You can dine with your partner or friends at amazing teppanyaki tables for groups. Kyoto features an innovative contemporary dcor and has a wonderful Zen garden at the entrance. Reservation required.
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Surrender to the exquisite flavours and smells of a host of typical Mexican dishes. Original recipes from every region in the country and the colours of the Mexican flag in the restaurant's dcor. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Notsohappy 92 4 Grandma
NY
Nov 23, 2012

Great location, horrible customer service

Lets start with the PROs: Great location, beautiful beaches, great amenities (pool, water sports, decor) and clean tap water. CONs: At check in the front desk staff was rude and disorganized. We pre-reqested a handicapped accessible room for my 92 yo grandmother and they stuck us on the 2nd floor. When showing us to the room, the porter said "it's not too many steps." Completely inappropriate for my grandmother to ascend. They gave us a 2nd room but it was already occupied! The third room was finally a 1st floor room, not too far from the main bldg. Next, when my grandmother couldnt walk too much they refused to lend us a wheelchair... they said we needed reservations- my husband waited for almost 45 min, when there were a line of 30 empty wheelchairs sitting there! then they said, thats $30/day! what discrimination! And the towel person would only give us 2 towels, even through we were 3 people and argued about how mnany people were in our room... the restaurant reservations were hard to get and the lines were incredibly long- only two reps for dozens of people trying to arrange their meals... And the food left much to be desired anyway. The restaurants were duplicates of the buffets with less choices (except for the Japanese, which was the hardest to get into).The italian restaurant wait staff were vaccomodating. The night before we were scheduled to leave, I tried to call the taxi svc to confirm pre-paid reservations and the front desk would not even make the local phone call for me. A 5 min endeavor took almost an hour of arguing and finally escalating to a manager! Overall, in this all-inclusive the staff just didnt seem to care since you were already captive. We travel abroad 2X/yr and wouldnt go back- there are many beautiful places on the coast of the DR> Try somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aneli
New York, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Very disappointed

We just got back from our vacation in this resort and we are very disappointed. The only good thing was the beach. It is an amazing beach, with clear, turquois-colored water and gentle waves that are safe for children and non swimmers. The worst thing was the lack of cleanliness in the buffet restaurants and rooms. The food was below average to poor and not very tasty, while the alcohol is best left not to drink. The shows in the late evenings were very similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gymbabe
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Beautiful Property, HORRIBLE Food, POOR Customer Service!

This hotel is absolutely stunning! However, if the property put as much effort as they did in the appearance as they did in the quality of food and the level of customer service, then I would say the trip would have been great. Which was definately not the case. The quality of food was horendous. We stayed 6 days at this property and did not have 1 decent meal the entire time. And customer service...unbelievably poor. After 6 hours of traveling, it took 45 minutes of being ignored to check-in and then were told that there were no available reservations to eat dinner in any of there 6 restaurants except for 10:45pm our entire stay. HINT: In order to get what you paid for and deserve, complain and ask for a manager. The manager will never come out and handle the situation themselves but you will get what you want. (i.e. 7:30pm reservations for every night). And when you do go to dinner observe how many open tables are there. No available reservations???? I think not. This property is not worth going to at all. There is nothing special about it. The nicest person we met there was our travel booking representative who was actually on-site every day to assist us with what we needed. Thank goodness for him! There are plenty of other places you can go in the U.S. where you can actually get great customer service and good quality food. I would definately think twice about staying here unless you don't care about food or service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

For excursions, I would definatley recommend the Horseback riding which is on site at the hotel and Canopy Zip-lining. It is better to book excursions through your travel booking representative that is onsite rather than through the hotel .

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VAUS
United States
Dec 5, 2011

Not quite what we dreamed of!

VIP shuttle service was exceptionally helpful to and from the resort. On arrival at the resort we were initially taken to the wrong style room. We very specifically reserved an ocean front junior suite with a king size bed. Our room was ocean front but had two double beds. This was unacceptable. I had to become irate with the staff in order for anyone to care. Finally two hours later we were checked into our promised room. There were many other amenities that we thought were included that were not. Overall the resort was okay. The restaurants were superb, room service was good and the buffet was okay. Often our room was not serviced or restocked properly and it was nearly impossible to have this corrected. The pools were beautiful but the hot tubs were cold?!?! The beach was beautiful but at times there was a lot of seaweed at the shoreline and human trash. We would go back to Punta Cana, but not to this resort. We wanted a carefree beautiful paradise and this resort did not meet our expectations, especially when we felt we paid top dollar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed guest 2
San Diego, Ca
May 16, 2014

I personally would stay elsewhere

I have to say this was not the best vacation I've had. In my experience in other all inclusive resorts this one is at the bottom of my list. I mean when you walk in your room (junior deluxe suite) and the first thing you have to do is call the front desk to have your comforter change because it has stains on it that's not a good sign. To top it of nobody ever showed up and we had to walk to the front desk to have them tell us that's something we needed to bring up to "guest services" and not them! Really? That was our first impression of this resort! On that note most of the employees seem like they didn't want to be there. Very few would go out of their way to try to accommodate the guest. A lot of them seem bother when ever asked to do something or asked something. Not a pleasant environment to be in when on vacation. Bottom line this resort is nothing special and the customer service is not up to standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meet you in the Carribean
Orange County, New York
May 16, 2012

Don't go if you don't like walking a tremendous amount!

We could not get a wheel chair, asked everyday. The food at best was mediocre at the buffet. The same everyday, and tasteless, except for a few items. The service was hit and miss at the buffet, sometimes we had to change tables to get coffee. The specialty restaurants were fantastic, but you could only go into them once, if you had a coupon. The wait staff at these places were by far some of the best I ever saw. Women could were cut off mini shorts, with there cheeks hanging out to these restaurants, but men needed long pants. Most of the staff did not understand English. Very difficult to get what you needed. Other resorts we have been to in the D.R. have staff well versed in multiple languages, easy to converse with. But, this is the cleanest Resort I have ever been to. And they had bathrooms everywhere. That were immaculate. And many around the pool bar, every bar had one next to it. The beach is the nicest I have ever seen, the grounds manicured to a tee, no bugs or animals running around, no vendors bothering you on the beach. So, if you can walk good, love the beach and go on vaca to play non-motorized sports and don't care about the taste of food, THIS IS YOUR PERFECT VACATION!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KY Honeymooner
Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Not the greatest experience

The beach location in gorgeous and the pools are huge and very pretty as well. However this resort has many downfalls. No. 1 being the food selection! I had read mixed reviews about the food before I booked but just figured some people were just too picky and liked to complain. But then I experienced it for myself, and it was not good! Only had two decent meals throughout an entire week. We were so happy to get home and have options and flavor in food again! Also it was misleading that the languages spoken there are English and Spanish. Spanish seemed to be all the staff's first language and a few knew some English, but not well. It was the most difficult thing ever to order something as smple as a diet coke. Also many of the staff were rude and would make you wait for an unaccetable long period of time at meals. I would not recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MMC8
Buffalo, NY
Apr 19, 2014

Terrible food

The hotel is rated 5 stars but you cannot compare this hotel to a 5 star resort in the United States. We were there with a large group : over 50 people. The good news is the resort is large and accommodate lots of guests. The bad news is a number of our group got sick. This ranged from fever and upper respiratory infections to food poisoning. The food is not edible so be prepared to bring something with you to sustain you during your visit. The alcohol was so awful we bought coronas in bottles in the lobby. The rooms are not clean and the bathroom is part of the room so there is no privacy. The toilet and shower are behind opaque glass doors and two sinks are part of the room. The beach is narrow and weedy but the weather was beautiful with a nice breeze. The high school kids we went with did have a great time but be prepared if you go with teenagers most of the bars will serve minors alcohol. The staff was not rude but not friendly. We did not leave the resort because the area is not safe. Would I go back??? No!!! But if you don't mind the quality of the resort the weather was outstanding!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
New York, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Frustating experience

Very poor service. They yes you to death, but do not follow through on anything promised. I called them directly from New York two weeks in advance to request that the 3 rooms that I reserved be in close proximity because of our elderly mother. No such luck, no matter who we spoke with. Also my mom needed a wheel chair. We had to pay twenty five dollars a day for a very rusted old one without one of the arm rests. Just incredible that one spends so much money on a vacation and it turns out to be a nightmare. The keys to one of the three rooms did not work and on four different occasions we had to walk half a mile to go and get it fixed, because upon calling them and explaining that both of the keys didn't work we were told to go to the front desk to get it fixed. That happened four different times. They did not bring a key down to us even when told that we have trouble walking that far. My brother-in-law had a swollen knee and needs surgery. Also two of the rooms did not get wash cloths no matter how many times we asked we were told that there were none left. The jaccuzi did not work. The drinks were horrible just very syrupy and watery without using the blender to have that rich crushed ice texture. Food was tasteless. Will not go back or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustated
New York, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Heart Broken

We saved and saved and saved to go on vacation with the family. We spent an extraordinary amount of money for this vacation and we had nothing but a very lousy experience for it. All Inclusive and five star doesn't seem to be what it used to be. The drinks were terrible, no mixing with crushed ice in the blender, just taken from the dispenser and served. Drinks were served on the soft disposable party cups, never with straws. Food was tasteless and the empty trays took a very long time to be replenished. We were there for seven days and food was always the same boring food. We always left the rooms early around 7:30 AM. They Cleaned the rooms and only came back in the late afternoon to replace the towels. They seemed to be washing the towels and then bringing them back. The first day we had two wash cloths, after that I had to ask for wash cloths and would be told that there was only one or there were no more left. No apoligy or anything, just matter of fact. We are heart broken and so sorry that we went to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top