Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

5 stars
1 Paradise Drive, Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
I can't wait until I can go back

I travel all the time and this trip blew my mind. The entire trip was great. See full review

  • CNY Couple
  • Nov 16, 2013
excellent resort

overall a great experience. only VIP's and shareholders get to use all beaches and restaurants.... See full review

  • EBorg
  • Apr 3, 2014
Discover the luxurious experience of Presidential Suites. Step into an unforgettable, All Inclusive, vacation in paradise. Situated near the beach, Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - All Inclusive is in Puerto Plata, on Cofresi Beach, Ocean World Adventure Park, and Fort San Felipe. Also nearby is Amber Museum. Relax in Caribbean bliss, sip cocktails by the sea, and enjoy 24-hour private con services. Presidential Suites by Lifestyle is a surreal, 4.5-star, all-inclusive resort. Our Yin Yan spa, and specialty cuisine deliver above and beyond your wildest dreams. Come escape with us, don't worry... the real world will still be waiting when you return. Access to VIP Beach Area - includes top shelf liquors, sushi bar, 2 jacuzzi's and wait-service for food and beverage from sun beds. The Spa, is a state-of-the-art, 17,000 square-foot spa and fitness center that offers a menu of exclusive spa treatments and luxury Kerstin Florian products for your mind, body and soul. The challenge you will face is forcing yourself to leave the spa; having massages, enjoying breakfast on the outdoor terrace, swimming in the beautiful spa pools and falling asleep on the luxurious recliners. NOTE: Rate includes the following: Accommodations as selected, Superior Liquors and Signature Drinks, Full, Flat screen TV, Custom Pillow Top Mattresses, Daily and Nightly Live Performances, Private Pool, beach, Non-Motorized water sports, Introductory Scuba lessons, Three tennis courts, Open air jacuzzi and Superior Personal Care Products. Amenities: business center, concierge, conference facilities, free parking, health club, pool, 8 a la carte restaurants and 2 Buffets, spa service, wireless Internet , high-speed Internet access - chargeable.

Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive Rooms

Suite King
This Suites features a king bed, a two-person Jacuzzi, an outdoor terrace and awide array of five-star amenities tuckeddesigner furnishings. Perfect for entertaining or enjoying a relaxing evening, the terrace is complete with chaise lounger and sitting chairs.
Studio
The bedding option is full size Bed which includes working desk with high-speed Internet, a 42' flat screen TV with premium channels,complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and a jetted tub. Outside on the furnished terracea and awide array of five-star amenities, you will enjoy our garden or ocean views. The other amenities are Jacuzzi tub (the finest bedding and linens, s pillow top mattress), resort-wide wireless Internet access, top shelf, 24-hour concierge.
Suite Double
The bedding option is 2 double beds which includes working desk with high-speed Internet, a flat screen TV with premium channels, and a stereo, complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and a jetted tub. Outside on the furnished terrace you will enjoy our garden or ocean views. The other amenities are Jacuzzi tub, The room sleep experience (the finest bedding and linens, 15' pillow top mattress), resort-wide wireless Internet access concierge

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.8182 -70.7296
Area served
Cofresi Beach #1,Puerto Plata.
Nearby airports
Puerto Plata International Airport (POP) - Estimate driving time is 30 minutes.
Area description
Puerto Plata, 5 minutes from Ocean World Adventure Park & Casino and 7 minutes from Puerto Plata's Cable car.

Nearby points of interest

  • Amber Museum: 2.8 mi

Dining

Bellini Restaurant
Fine Italian Cuisine
Indochine Restaurant
A la carte Asian Cuisine.
The Trapiche Paradise
A la carte Mexican Cuisine.
Casablanca Restaurant
International Buffet
Blue Lagoon
Seafood and Grill Restaurant
Jazz
New Orleans Cuisine
Bourbon Street
Bar with International Drinks
Lobby Bar
Drinks & Cocktails
The Beach Bar
Drinks and Cocktails
El Pilon Restaurant
Dominican Cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
We drank constant
Auburn, NY
Jan 22, 2013

2nd time there

We loved the place our first time there in 2010, this year, we went when there was a Hebrew crew there, I'm not prejudice, however, their children 2 - 10, were running around by the bar/ pool area @ night, - unsupervised,which is where the adults go to hang out and relax after dinner. I would definitely ask if it is a "kosher week" before booking. The staff is great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
cheapy
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Sorry

We all paid for the king upgrade AND DID NOT GET IT - they were sold out - no money back - nothing. Wait staff wonderful - front desk people left a lot to be desired. Pools, drinks - good. will I go back ? NO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Gig Harbor, WA
Jan 30, 2011

Presidential Suites by Lifestyle

Overall the trip to Presidential Suites by Lifestyle was a great time. We traveled to the Domincan for a family wedding with a large group. The accomodations are nice overall but the details were a bit lacking. It seems the Domican is new to the hospitality industry and still needs to get the customer service piece a bit better. Take cash...everything is cash and the deals always change depending on who you are dealing with, vendors are invited in to the resort and you are accosted on every corner by sales people trying to get you to buy a timeshare or trinket. It gets a bit tiresome. The power goes out frequently, a minor inconvienience. Rooms are spacious and nice. The pools and beach are wonderful. people are generally very nice but do not speak very much English, I wish I could speak Spanish I believe it would have changed the dynamic of the trip considerably, I would have felt like I wasn't being hussled every time I dealt with sales or activity people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

All activities off site were a long distance away. The activity sales people would minimize the distance to nbot lose a sale. Most off site activities were well worth it...Zip lines great, waterfall hike fantastic, scuba and snorkle OK, don't get suckered into the ATV ride...it was a ride through villages so you could buy local stuff and be solicited by locals for pesos. LEARN SPANISH!

Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Swiss_Jersey
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Awesome stay

I can recommend this Hotel to everybody who is looking for relaxing holidays and to everybody who doesn't want to think about anything. The staff is great, they really care about everybody and they smile all the time. We had a really awesome time even we just went there for 4 days. It was relaxing pure, the food was good and if you like cocktails there is no better place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
kyee13
NY, NY
Sep 7, 2009

Good but service needs to be upgraded

Great structure and landscaping, lots of cubby areas, where you can find the pool, area, restaurant that fits your moods.... but hotel gets negative points for completely unhelpful front desk/concierge and housekeeping needs to actually clean and not just fix the bed and put things back nice and neat. Wait staff and bartenders do provide good service. Went in the off season so wasn't crowded; meals were easy without needing reservations but then even more disappointing for some hotel services that were unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Nikki Naz
New York
Jul 21, 2009

Wedding Weekend, pretty good!

I stayed at the Bungalows for the weekend of 7/17-7/19 for my best friends wedding. I was the only one in our party that wound up staying at the Bungalows, everyone else was at either sun village or Lifestyles Hacienda which is right across the street from the resort entrance. I The Bungalows reception area is outdoors, and I was seated and given a welcome refreshment and a cold fragranced towel...quite pleasant. I was seated a few minutes waiting to be checked in when a couple entered the reception area and was seated with a check in rep ahead of me. I don't know if that was because they were a couple and I was traveling alone, or if it was just a misunderstanding. Either way I was checked in, and escorted to my room by Carlo on a golf cart...the preferred method of transportation at the Bungalows. I stayed in 1002. Be aware as I found out later that night while trying to find my way back, that room 1002 is labeled room 2. Other rooms are probably labeled that same way. The room was gorgeous with fresh flowers and a balcony. The bathroom was surprisingly small though, and I was disappointed to discover that they refill the toiletries instead of replacing them. Some of the bottles were very worn and the lettering had rubbed off so I couldnt tell what was inside of them. Other then the bathroom though, the studio room was beautiful and very comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen with sodas and bottled water (which wasn't replaced by housekeeping)The first day, I grabbed a bite to eat at the buffet by the beach, there was no variety, just hot dogs and hamburgers both of which were very dry, and some other kind of meat. I just grabbed a hot dog and went on my way... to the bar. Drinks were well poured, and fast coming and made up most of my nourishment during my stay. The only other restaurant I ate at was Malibu buffet which was better, but still lacking. I wish there was dominican food there, and again the variety was nil. The male staff was extremely friendly, we were a bunch of young single girls and they had no problem with showing their interest which made for superior bar service and golf cart service. The wedding was absolutely gorgeous, though the wedding planner wasn't really around much. We just sort of had to wing it. She didn't even introduce herself. The ceremony was on the beach and the officiant attempted to give the ceremony in spanish, not very well, but that was poor judgment on the bride and grooms part. After the ceremony there were a lot of pictures taken of course and all of the guests were ushered over to the reception area. For some reason there were no hors douevres (don't know about the spelling) served so the guests squirmed in hunger for about 90 minutes until were were done with the pics. Other then that, the buffet food was awesome. The lobster and shrimp were the freshest I have ever had. The beef was sooo tender. And the alcohol flowed like the fountains at the Bellagio. There were dominican dancers for entertainment and they were good. It was extremely hot out even well after sundown, and a bunch of us in the bridal party just congregated near the beach right by the reception area. All in all the resort is beautiful. It's huge. And if you're staying at the Bungalows you will be spending lots of time on those golf carts, because most restaurants pools and bars are at sun village and it's quite a ways away especially in the 92 degree heat and humidity (lots of showers) Oh and the spa was ok. Pretty small on the sun village side and honestly I would have been really upset to be another guest there for a relaxing day at the spa, because our bridal party took it over with our own hair stylists and makeup artists and wardrobe, and chaos. We were quite loud. So sorry to those two women getting mani/pedis and that one guy getting a facial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Don't go there Jo
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 28, 2009

no, no!, no!!

I usually travel to high end all-inclusive resorts twice a year. This was the worst experience I had above all. The pools were luke warm; foods too salty or too sweet; the bar closes at midnight; there are 6 chices only for room service(which you can only order 2 per room/ per day); staff appear to be discriminitive to guests, most of the brand drinks are charged separately; all the staffs wanted tips(even for an extra towel!!); no smoking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

When any of the staff asks you to go outside of the complex for a "disco" night, don't. Not only are you taken to stinky, sticky, very dark place with limited drinks and music; you have to foot the bill for all the staff(they drink everything to all of it). And when the nights over, you're asked for a "gas money"...

Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Summer Visitor
New York
May 31, 2009

Review

Since it was off season, we found a great rate and the weather was beautiful anyway. A little hot and humid, but that's what the pool and ocean are for! At The Bungalows, you are truly VIP. Some of the best food in the Dominican is right at the Social, the all-inclusive restaurant on-site. Recommend lots of shrimp cocktails. Didn't meet many singles on the site and the on-site entertainment was held at Sun Village, but if you leave the hotel and check out the various discos in the area, you'll be sure to have fun. I went to the lighthouse two nights in a row. One negative, music is too loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Presidential Suites by Lifestyle - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
OM
Iowa
Apr 2, 2009

Great resort for the price

great resort. My wife and I and another couple spent 1 week mainly to enjoy the sun and weather and to rest and relax. The resort was excellant- great rooms and large with nice outside veranda to each room. The all inclusive was great with good food and top shelf liquor. The resort personal went up and beyond to accomidate us. The beach area was probably a 5 minute walk. Was nice beach but not the white sand of some areas. Pool was nice although water was somewhat cold. Also the number of loungers were limited around the pool. The sister resort, Sun Villege, had nice pools and also a good Italian restaurant that we ate at. Would have enjoyed possibly during the day time some sort of entertainment such as local bands etc. Also there was nothing outside of the resort within walking distance, such as shopping, restaurants, or bars, although the food and drink at the resort was great. Overall,it was a great week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant, food, and liquor were great at the Bungalows. Food at Sun Villege resort(also included in all inclusive) from what other people told us was not as good, although we did eat at the Italian restaurant twice and it was very good.

Back to menu Return to top