Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

4 stars
Playa Potrero, Playa Potrero, Guanacaste/Liberia, 5111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Fantastic vacation!

The warmth, hospitality, and attentiveness of the staff of Bahia Del Sol Resort made our stay in CR... See full review

  • JenFD
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel

Nice pool and couldn't be closer to the ocean. I wouldn't call it a four star hotel but we really... See full review

  • Tequila1
  • Jun 14, 2014
Find homey comforts, like kitchen-equipped suites, on Potrero Beach

Bahia del Sol Beachfront Hotel and Suites sits on Potrero Beach surrounded by tropical forest, just a few minutes from Flamingo and Prieta Beaches. Guest rooms overlook the central gardens and the swimming pool, which boasts a swim-up bar and hot tub. This Costa Rican property also features a restaurant and spa services. Guests can scuba dive the Catalina Islands, visit sea turtle nesting sites and explore the Palo Verde National Park nearby. The beachfront hotel has free Wi-Fi access and can accommodate weddings and meetings.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on Potrero Beach
  • Complimentary breakfast offered daily
  • Outdoor massage and spa services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • 24 hour secured parking
Rooms

Bahia del Sol Beachfront Hotel and Suites features standard and deluxe guest rooms and one- and two-bedroom suites. All guest rooms come with two queen beds, while one-bedroom suites have one queen. The decor ranges from room to room -- some feature vibrant turquoise, corals and lime greens while others emphasize natural earth tones and exotic prints. All rooms at the Bahia del Sol Hotel and Suites have air conditioning, cable TV and telephones with international capabilities. Suites also have full kitchens, dining areas and living rooms. Standard deluxe rooms have a Jacuzzi, 2 chairs and a mini bar with drinks and snacks, plus a patio with a hammock overlooking tropical gardens.

Features

The intimate Bahia del Sol Beachfront Hotel and Suites sits on lushly manicured grounds overlooking Potrero Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Guests can find a complimentary breakfast each morning, and the on-site restaurant serves local and international fare for lunch and dinner. Bahia del Sol Beachfront Hotel and Suites also has an open-air beach bar in a palapa overlooking the water, and guests can get outdoor massages and spa treatments on-site.

Transportation
  • Daniel Oduber International Aiport, Liberia (22.3 mi/35.7 km)
  • Juan Santamaria International Airport, San Jose (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Flamingo (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Reserva Conchal Golf Course (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Africa Mia (34.9 mi/55.9 km)
  • Santa Rosa National Park (55 mi/88 km)
Business
  • Meeting spaces available

Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
376 square feets
Includes:2 Queen size beds, A/C & Fan, Minibar, Complementary safe deposit box, Hair dryer, TV cable with 63 channels, Alarm clock, Coffee maker, Working desk, Patio with hammock with view to the beautiful tropical garden.
Two Bedroom Suite
978 square feets
Includes:2 Queen size bed and one with 2 single beds, 2 Bathrooms, Living and Dining Room (sofas, coffee table and dining table with four chairs, Full equipped kitchen with refridgerator, Oven, Hood, Microwave, Toaster, Blender, Kitchen equipment, A/C, Complementary safe deposit - box, Hair dryer, TV/cable with 63 channels, Alarm clock, Coffe maker and Working desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.4475 -85.7717
Area served
Playa Potrero, Guanacaste, Costa Rica.
Nearby airports
International Airport Daniel Oduber.
Area description
Located on the north Pacific Coast of Costa Rica, in the Flamingo beach area, just 2 miles north is Potrero Bay. Bahia Potrero Beach Front Hotel & Suites is settle in this unique bay that overlooks the Catalina Islands and it has large native trees and lush colorful gardens. This exclusive 4 star boutique hotel is so conveniently situated that all of the adventure and the peacefully environment will be at hand for you to enjoy. Such as signature golf courses in Playa Conchal and in the Tamarindo area, Hacienda Pinilla.

Dining

Bahia Restaurant
Specialized in sea food and international cuisine offer menus that allow you to choose and taste from the traditional Costa Rican cooking to the most sophisticated international dishes. All this combined with the finest selection of wines and liquors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kabrams
Denver, Colorado
Jul 4, 2011

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time at Bahia Del Sol. The room was clean, spacious and well-equipped. The staff was over the top wonderful, attentive and helpful. The facility overall was beautiful. The food in the restaurant was the best around (and we went to all the local haunts). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get a car if you are staying in this area. It is remote and can get really expensive to travel for day trips. A car allows you to go anywhere in good time to make the best of your trip. The hotel has tour packages to help you get around if you are not into driving; but if you like to make your own way and do what you like (as we are), get a car. We could go to other beaches, horseback riding, boating, fishing, and even laundry because we had the car available.

Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2011

ELEGANT, LUSH FABULOUS property!

My husband and I prefer smaller, boutique type hotels with a casual but elegant charm. This describes Bahia del Sol perfectly! Right on the beach with open air dining, plenty of green lawn with chaises for reading and sunning. Pool with small waterfall and lush gardens surrounding everything! We had the opportunity to meet and spend a little time with 3 other couples. Though off the beaten path in general, there was a small store a block away and a local restaurant/bar on another corner. The airconditioning worked beautifully (thank god!) and the staff were extremely attentive to any requests. I would go back any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forsyth
Winston-Salem, NC
Apr 3, 2011

Hidden Jewel

We were grateful that we found this small hidden gem. We almost stayed at a large resort with hundreds of other people. At Bahia del Sol, you often feel like you are one of just a few guests. We liked that we had free wifi and breakfast. You can eat lunch and dinner there too, but going out and eating in the local community is a great experience. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2011

All the good reviews are true

This is a fantastic little hotel on the beach. All the staff is great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2011

All the good reviews are true

This is a fantastic little hotel on the beach. All the staff is great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Balty
Chicago, IL
Jan 30, 2011

Relaxing trip

The staff was very friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. They gave us advice on tours to see and answered any questions that we had. Food was good and so was the service! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg y Marianna
San Diego,Ca
Jan 21, 2011

Amazing Hotel & Staff

We had a great experience at this hotel,the staff were amazing,went out of their way to make sure we were looked after.Any concerns we had were looked after at the front desk immediately.Sounds of the Ocean waves,tropical birds calling.Everyone went out of their way,great staff. Took a trip to Pala Verde and saw monkeys,crocodiles,iguanas and birds.This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local restaurant called Coconut Beach,short walk in the sand had great food,..local Bar called El Castillo had good atmosphere & very friendly staff.

Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Liberia, Costa Rica
Dec 26, 2010

Great Location

Great location and accommodations. Nice cozy place. Beach was not the best but quiet. Having a SUV helped a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Limited menu but good service.

Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Liberia, Costa Rica
Dec 26, 2010

Great Location

Great location and accommodations. Nice cozy place. Beach was not the best but quiet. Having a SUV helped a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Limited menu but good service.

Review of Bahia Del Sol Beach Front Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Sep 15, 2010

Best Accomodations and location

We had a great time at this location. Probably the best beachfront access you can find for the money. Great for family stays and relaxation. Personal attention as it is not a very big hotel, and less crowded. Staff is very friendly, and the break fast is La Carte. Will stay there again if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy Access to a lot of different beaches with the available recreations, including kayaking motor sports and every other sport available on seashore.

Back to menu Return to top