Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Grandview Condominiums

3 stars
95 Snooze Lane, West Bay Rd., Grand Cayman, KY1-1202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
excellent choice for family

We were well taken care of by the staff which was as valuable to me as the wonderful condo, pool,... See full review

  • zzzantha
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fantastic for family getaway

Staff was very friendly and answered all questions and assisted in everything that we needed. The... See full review

  • Happy Family Man
  • Jul 15, 2012
Uninterrupted Caribbean views from beachfront condos

Spacious Grandview two- and three-bedroom suites offer an alternative to hotels along Seven Mile Beach. Well-appointed accommodations include everything vacationers' need, from a blender, beach chairs, and screened porch to a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Step onto the sand from ocean- and beach-facing tri-level condos. Guests walk to the restaurants and shops of nearby George Town, yet feel the seclusion and privacy of a Grand Cayman retreat. A concierge helps with planning the ultimate vacation.

Highlights
  • Spacious oceanfront suites
  • Seven Mile Beach locale
  • Complete home-away-from-home amenities
Rooms

All twelve condos provide uninterrupted ocean views and direct access to the beach. The tri-level condos feature two and three bedrooms, with a king bed in the master, twin beds -- easily converted to a queen -- in the guest bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Guests enjoy the private screened-in porch, full kitchen including refrigerator, freezer, stove, microwave, blender, dishes, and cutlery, plus a washer and dryer and maid service every third day. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television, and DVD player add to the comfort and enjoyment.

Features

Grandview Condos offer every comfort of home on the sands of Seven Mile Beach, recently named the Caribbean's best beach by Caribbean Travel and Life Magazine. Full kitchens and BBQ grills welcome home cooking, but the concierge arranges restaurant reservations, as well as scuba excursions, golf tee times, and spa treatments. Amenities include a freshwater pool, Jacuzzi, lighted tennis court, and free access to Kings Express Fitness Centre, just 100 yards from Grandview's front door. Guests interested in parasailing are picked up right off the resort's dock.

Transportation
  • Owen Roberts International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • George Town (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Free-high speed Internet access
  • Business center

Grandview Condominiums Rooms

2 bedroom/2 bathroom Ocean front condo
This lovely Ocean front condo offers all the comfort and modern day amenities one could need and is located on the beach overlooking the beautiful blues of the Caribbean Sea. These units include full kitchen, living/dining room area and a master bedroom with en-suite bath.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom Ocean view condo
This lovely 2 bed, 2 bath condo has a beautiful Ocean view overlooking the blues of the Caribbean Sea and our lush landscaping. It includes full kitchen, living/dining room area and master bedroom with in-suite bath, free high speed Internet access and private screened porch.
3 bedroom/2 bathroom Ocean front condo
This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo offers all the comfort and modern day amenities one could need and is located right on the beach overlooking the beautiful blues of the Caribbean Sea. These fun units can accomodate up to 8 people and include full kitchen and living/dining room area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grandview Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.3128 -81.3857
Area served
Grand Cayman
Nearby airports
GCM
Area description
Cayman offers it all- safety, family restaurants, scuba diving with pick ups on site, and the chance to unwind and de-stress from your hectic lifestyle. This is your home away from home.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cayman Islands National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Farmers market: 1.8 mi
  • Turtle Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Grandview Condominiums

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grandview Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zzzantha
Business
chicago, Il
Apr 10, 2014

excellent choice for family

We were well taken care of by the staff which was as valuable to me as the wonderful condo, pool, tennis courts and beach and lagoon. The location is perfect for families with young children: walk to pizza, authentic Caymanian restaurant, excellent Thai restaurant, pharmacy, gas station, grocery store, and Georgetown. My sons played in the lagoon for hours! Sophia and Keneshia let us print our boarding passes and had information for tours etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Myrtle's for authentic Cayman cooking!!! in Queen's court center.

Review of Grandview Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Family Man
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 15, 2012

Fantastic for family getaway

Staff was very friendly and answered all questions and assisted in everything that we needed. The condo itself unit 122 was amazing on the 2nd floor with high grade amenities, games for kids, cable for everyone, and left nothing to be desired. Will definitely go back to this location for future visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grandview Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynne Grandma
Business
U K
Jun 23, 2012

Fantastic family holiday.

The room was perfect right on the beach. The staff were extremely helpful, recommended trips & organised car hire to see the Island. We had questions regarding the room before travelling & these were answeered by Max & his team before we travelled which was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The supermarket was only 10 mins walk away, ideal to stock up on cold drinks.

Review of Grandview Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan L
Business
The Colony, Texas
Jun 5, 2012

Great Facility & Staff

Our overall experience with the facility and staff were fantastic. Beachfront property and walking location to multiple restaurants and attractions. Max was very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful in selecting excursions for our family. We will stay here when we return to Grand Cayman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grandview Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnetka, Il
Apr 13, 2010

Fabulous family vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation over spring break at the Grandview. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious and the view spectacular. We got a 2nd floor oceanview room 1221, steps from the beach. The maid crew was very thorough and the staff very friendly and helpful. My son and husband took 2 diving trips,we all did stingray city and took the submarine ride. After snorkeling in many locations around the island we found the best to be right off our own beach! They have a coral reef about 50 yards out. The water there is better for snorkeling than for swimming(rocky) but that's what we like anyways. Beach was nice and sandy and very quiet and good for shelling. We were so glad to be there because we walked down the Marriott and it was jam packed wall to wall people on their beach and in the water! Dinners out were great every night - our favorites were Hemingways, Casanova by the Sea, and The Grand Old House(most spectacular view) My daughter loved it so much she cried when we left (better than Riviera Maya and anywhere in Florida) The only issue we had was the fitness center was very small and hardly ever open and tikki bar next door was a little trashy. We would highly recommend the Grandview for any family that likes it quiet(and we were there over spring break!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top