Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Loft Hotel

4 stars
334 Terrasse Saint-Denis, Montreal, QC H2X 1C8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
On Business

Was given an ok room at first then complained got an upgrade huge loft , its a Great location,, See full review

  • marcusantonus
  • Jul 6, 2014
Unique hotel

From the first glimpse of the oversized chandelier and orange chaise lounge in the lobby to the... See full review

  • ablondeindoha
  • Oct 9, 2011
Don't book a room, book a suite! A stunning Montreal landmark, Le Loft Hotel combines fascinating architectural history with modern design and stylish amenities in the heart of downtown Montreal. Located near the famous Latin Quarter on beautiful Terrace St-Denis Street, guests of Le Loft Hotel will enjoy world-class service, luxurious rooms and some of the best panoramic vistas of Montreal the city has to offer. Well-appointed and fully equipped lofts, Le Loft Hotel offers the ideal solution for both short and long-term accommodation in Montreal. Looking to plan a corporate or family event? Espace Cormier offers awe-inspiring event spaces and state-of-the-art equipement, full-service executive boardrooms for an unforgettable, professional experience. Espace Cormier provides the perfect setting for both business and family events. Our three spectacular event spaces - are available to host a variety of functions including private parties, executive meetings and chic receptions. Upon entering Espace Sherbrooke, guests are welcomed into an unforgettable dramatic ballroom setting complete with flowing curtains, hidden ambient LED panel lighting, giant chandeliers, a showcase bar . From above, a beautiful mezzanine looks out onto the grand 4000 square foot venue with its impressive 25 foot high cathedral ceiling. At a staggering 5500 square feet, Espace Terrace St-Denis has seating capacity for over 350 people. Guests can relax and enjoy a drink in a uniquely-designed, glamorous lounge area located in one of the room's two soaring mezzanines. Executive Board RoomThose looking for a more intimate business setting can try Espace Cormier's executive boardrooms. With a capacity for up to 100 guests, customized audio-visual technology the executive boardrooms provide an ideal setting for high-level confidential meetings, all-day business retreats or press conferences. Event Planning"Turn Key" Total Event Package Espace Cormier's Total Event Package includes everything you'll need to make it a day (or night) to remember. From tables and chairs to linens and flatware to flowers and catering, we've got you covered. What's more, our expert staff has the expertise, attention to detail and relevant technology on-hand to make your event a stress-free success. "DIY" Event Planning More the do-it-yourself type? Rent one or both of our event spaces and go to it. If you should require assistance, our professionals have the knowledge and industry contacts to guide you through the planning process. Need some equipment? Espace Cormier can provide a wide range of audio-visual and telecommunication tools. The hotel also offers Free Breakfast. More than a hotel, better than a hotel!!

Loft Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - SUITE
These loft rooms start at 1600 sq ft and are open concepts feature: Lofty 10-foot ceilings. Bed with feather topper & goose down pillows. Fully-equipped kitchen including stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, pots & pans, flatware, dishes and more Full-size dining room table ,complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" LCD TVs, CD players, alarm clocks with iPod docking stations.
URBAN - SUITE
These loft rooms start at 900 sq ft and are open concepts feature: Lofty 10-foot ceilings. Bed with feather topper & goose down pillows. Fully-equipped kitchen including stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, pots & pans, flatware, dishes and more Full-size dining room table ,complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" LCD TVs, CD players, alarm clocks with iPod docking stations.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loft Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5163 -73.5666
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
About 17 miles away from Pierre Eliott Trudeau Airport (YUL) by car.
Area description
Conveniently situated downtown, Le Loft Hotel is a stone's throw from the city's business core, most major museums and some of Montreal's most popular restaurants, boutiques, cafes, nightclubs and festival sites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.5 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Espace Cormier up to 800 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Loft Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bonsai35
Business
Middlefield, CT
Oct 4, 2010

Make sure you get a room INSIDE

Huh. I'm not sure what to make of this place. If they dont give you a room in the ACTUAL hotel address, then it's not really a hotel at all (at least where we stayed, which turned out to be an apartment down the street from the actual "hotel" address). it turns out that we were given a sort of studio apartment which is quite a ways away from the hotel lobby. This sort of odd set up was kind of ok for us this week since we are here for business / leisure and were pretty flexible but if I was travelling for business and planned on having certain amenities that you usually need when on the road for work, I would be sorely disappointed. Like I said, we were quite a ways down the street from the rest of the "hotel" or what is the lobby. The hotel address is Terrasse St. Denis, which if you google it, is an offshoot of the very busy and very loud Rue St Denis. Our room (studio apartment) was right ON St. Denis (with the bed in the front window), across the street from a very loud club. i would never want to stay here if I needed to sleep with the windows open. There was a full kitchen, as in it has appliances, and was in a separate space of the apartment, but it's not really outfitted with all the necessities. there's a coffee maker, but no complimentary coffee or even coffee filters. There are empty salt and pepper shakers. Empty. There are wine glasses but no water glasses. There's a dishwasher but no dishwashing liquid or sponge or dish soap. There's a beautiful dining room table and some cheap dishes, but no napkins or even paper towels. So picture having to use toilet paper for dinner napkins the first night you're there. we did finally get hand soap on the second day. there was no garbage can in our bathroom. There was no iron or ironing board, no hair dryer. There was an ipod player and clock but the ipod player sounds tinny and cheap and the clock feature was actually broken. The back window didnt close and no one fixed it for three days. the window finally got fixed (and we got our room moved) when we found a JUNKIE ON THE FIRE ESCAPE AND THE WHOLE BACK AREA LITTERED WITH SYRINGES one morning. yeah, it's like that.if you stay here, plan on having to go to the store and spend quite a bit of $ on the basic necessities that you would need to stay in a place like this.The room looked nice and it had large, heavy furnishings that looked expensive, but someone just overlooked alot of details other than decorating. if you look close, there's even some oddities there; an antique-looking chair that's about to fall apart, a bedside table that leans at a very precarious angle, a dresser that is propped up on one side by scraps of wood blocks. For real.it' ON Rue St,, Denis, so if you want to be in the middle of the nightlife, this is a great place to stay. but you should know that this is not the best area of town and there are some rather unsavory looking people around and that if you are staying in one of the "upgraded apartments" that's not actually in the hotel, then you may find one of them right out your back door.to be fair, the room that they moved us to inside the actual hotel building was very, very nice, but I would never risk booking here again and having the possibility of winding up with the sort of place we stayed in for most of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own coffee, coffee filters, hand soap, dish soap, sponges, hair dryer, salt and pepper, cooking oil, paper towels, dinner napkins etc, or you will wind up spending LOTS OF $$$$ to make your unit live-able.

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 11, 2010

Not ready to open....

This place will be a nice hotel at some point but it wasn't ready to open. No soap, iron or working internet in room. Parking was disorganized and disconnected from hotel. And construction started outside my room at 7am in the morning. I tried to cancel my second night but the hotel [...] wouldn't allow me. I ate the money for the second night and stayed elsewhere.On the positive side of things, the staff was very helpful and really tried to do the best they could with what they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bonsai35
Business
Middlefield, CT
Oct 4, 2010

Make sure you get a room INSIDE

Huh. I'm not sure what to make of this place. If they dont give you a room in the ACTUAL hotel address, then it's not really a hotel at all (at least where we stayed, which turned out to be an apartment down the street from the actual "hotel" address). it turns out that we were given a sort of studio apartment which is quite a ways away from the hotel lobby. This sort of odd set up was kind of ok for us this week since we are here for business / leisure and were pretty flexible but if I was travelling for business and planned on having certain amenities that you usually need when on the road for work, I would be sorely disappointed. Like I said, we were quite a ways down the street from the rest of the "hotel" or what is the lobby. The hotel address is Terrasse St. Denis, which if you google it, is an offshoot of the very busy and very loud Rue St Denis. Our room (studio apartment) was right ON St. Denis (with the bed in the front window), across the street from a very loud club. i would never want to stay here if I needed to sleep with the windows open. There was a full kitchen, as in it has appliances, and was in a separate space of the apartment, but it's not really outfitted with all the necessities. there's a coffee maker, but no complimentary coffee or even coffee filters. There are empty salt and pepper shakers. Empty. There are wine glasses but no water glasses. There's a dishwasher but no dishwashing liquid or sponge or dish soap. There's a beautiful dining room table and some cheap dishes, but no napkins or even paper towels. So picture having to use toilet paper for dinner napkins the first night you're there. we did finally get hand soap on the second day. there was no garbage can in our bathroom. There was no iron or ironing board, no hair dryer. There was an ipod player and clock but the ipod player sounds tinny and cheap and the clock feature was actually broken. The back window didnt close and no one fixed it for three days. the window finally got fixed (and we got our room moved) when we found a JUNKIE ON THE FIRE ESCAPE AND THE WHOLE BACK AREA LITTERED WITH SYRINGES one morning. yeah, it's like that.if you stay here, plan on having to go to the store and spend quite a bit of $ on the basic necessities that you would need to stay in a place like this.The room looked nice and it had large, heavy furnishings that looked expensive, but someone just overlooked alot of details other than decorating. if you look close, there's even some oddities there; an antique-looking chair that's about to fall apart, a bedside table that leans at a very precarious angle, a dresser that is propped up on one side by scraps of wood blocks. For real.it' ON Rue St,, Denis, so if you want to be in the middle of the nightlife, this is a great place to stay. but you should know that this is not the best area of town and there are some rather unsavory looking people around and that if you are staying in one of the "upgraded apartments" that's not actually in the hotel, then you may find one of them right out your back door.to be fair, the room that they moved us to inside the actual hotel building was very, very nice, but I would never risk booking here again and having the possibility of winding up with the sort of place we stayed in for most of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own coffee, coffee filters, hand soap, dish soap, sponges, hair dryer, salt and pepper, cooking oil, paper towels, dinner napkins etc, or you will wind up spending LOTS OF $$$$ to make your unit live-able.

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 11, 2010

Not ready to open....

This place will be a nice hotel at some point but it wasn't ready to open. No soap, iron or working internet in room. Parking was disorganized and disconnected from hotel. And construction started outside my room at 7am in the morning. I tried to cancel my second night but the hotel [...] wouldn't allow me. I ate the money for the second night and stayed elsewhere.On the positive side of things, the staff was very helpful and really tried to do the best they could with what they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out With The 613
Ottawa, ON Canada
Apr 22, 2013

First time was fun, second time was uninspiring

I stayed this weekend and the staff was inexperienced. The clierk felt it necessary to explain to me, three times, how a credit card hold works, even though I didn't ask him... THe room had exactly 4 coat hangers (three plastic, and one metal). When I called down for more, I was informed that the hotel only allocates 4 per room. Has there never been a couple stay there before???? There was no radio or iPod dock in the room. Aparantly, they DO have them in SOME rooms.... Default to satellite radio on the TV. TV took 4 hours to repair... The elevator is REALLY cool though! An old freight elevator converted into a funky experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Provincetown, MA
Oct 25, 2010

Amazing Value!

The hotel was gorgeous! My loft was twice the size of my apartment at home, beautifully furnished, and the staff was very friendly. It didn't have all the services of a normal hotel, such as dining, pool, gym, etc. but if you think of it more as renting an apartment for your stay, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cataximom
scottsdale, az
Oct 19, 2010

great hotel, not so great service

The rooms are great! The service was a little less stellar. One day, we were gone all day only to return at 4 p.m. to unmade beds and a dirty towels. We declined maid service an hour later because we didn't want to leave our rooms. The next day, we returned at about the same time to dirty rooms so we went and found housekeeping and they came and cleaned the room while we waited in the lobby for 30 min. There was also a very loud party above us on Sat night that did not end until 4 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chinese lanterns at the Botanical Gardens were great!

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cataximom
scottsdale, az
Oct 19, 2010

great hotel, not so great service

The rooms are great! The service was a little less stellar. One day, we were gone all day only to return at 4 p.m. to unmade beds and a dirty towels. We declined maid service an hour later because we didn't want to leave our rooms. The next day, we returned at about the same time to dirty rooms so we went and found housekeeping and they came and cleaned the room while we waited in the lobby for 30 min. There was also a very loud party above us on Sat night that did not end until 4 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chinese lanterns at the Botanical Gardens were great!

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stowe, VT
Aug 5, 2011

The Loft Hotel

The room was exactly like the photo pictured on their website. Beautiful, large, elegant and very quiet. The staff was gracious, helpful and courteous speaking several languages to accommodate all. Waking up to the smell of freshly baked croissants accompanied by a continental breakfast just added to the ambiance of this eclectic hotel. A real sleeper and a bargain ~ it's on my list to stay here again. It is on the Eastern outskirts of downtown although worth the stay if driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must-see is the oldest Farmers' Market (1933) in the Little Italy district of Montreal: Marche Jean-Talon with its colorful stalls featuring local fruits and vegetables, exquisite flowers and unique products from Quebec. Along the outer rim is a variety of food vendors - hot and cold - serving local delicacies, a gourmet deli and a fresh fish market that has it all! 5.1km North on Saint~Denis.

Review of Loft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Star
Ottawa, ON
Jan 17, 2011

Loft Hotel - Post Mortem

Overall this place is really cool. The room we had was amazingly LARGE! Having said that, there was definitely a lack of design planning for a room this size.The lobby was weird. A huge orange sofa in a retro-cool room was a fun start, but the checkout counter was an Ikea table with a laptop. I expect this will look much better when its all done.THe room didn't have any environment controls. It was REALLY hot in there! We had to open the windows to cool down the place. Oh yeah... if you have kids make sure you're on a LOW FLOOR because the windows OPENED RIGHT UP (ALL THE WAY) and on the 6th floor to boot!THere was no telephone in the room, which wasn't a big deal except when I wanted to know how to turn down the heat. I will definitely stay here again! Be cautious on price!!! [...] THe list prices on the website were way too high. There was only ever one person working there. THere may be others, but I have yet to confirm this information :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top