Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

InterContinental MONTREAL

5 stars
View map of 360 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, QC H2Y3X4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Great location and comfort

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to Old Montreal. See full review

  • Runner From OH
  • Sep 4, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent stay in every way. See full review

  • jstargazer
  • May 15, 2011
Perfectly placed for business or leisure, the InterContinental Montreal is connected to Montreal Convention Centre and boasts stunning views overlooking Old Montreal and the port. Nearby youll find many places to explore in the old city of Montreal, including Notre-Dame Basilica. Upon your return, enjoy signature cocktails at the Sarah B. bar, relax in our salt-water lap pool or sample the sumptuous menu at Osco! Restaurant. Retire to a spacious guest room, knowing every comfort is provided

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental MONTREAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.503 -73.5604
Area served
MONTREAL
Nearby airports
Montréal Trudeau International Airport, (YUL), 20.00, KM, NW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental MONTREAL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homeroom
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice but pricey . . .

We booked this hotel on a whim at the end of a driving tour of New England, thinking it would be nice to spend a few days in luxury prior to our flight home. And it was - but what we ended up paying was somewhat more than we had anticipated. For a start, there seems to be a hefty tax on Canadian hotel rooms, as well as a significant per diem charge for wi-fi access. The daily rate for parking is also astronomical - but we expected that. However, there was an excellent breakfast deal - a very reasonably-priced and substantial meal for two. Take the deal if it's offered - it may have been a special on this occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St. Paul is where a large number of restaurants are located - a bit touristy, but good.

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zugay
Friends
Nova scotia
Nov 4, 2013

Girls Trip

This hotel was beautiful, quiet and very clean. The staff were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The room was spacious and had a great view, the city lights at night was beautiful. From the hotel we had access to the underground and above ground city, shops, restaurants and clubs all within walking distance. The hotel definitely met our expectations, a great compliment to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner From OH
Couples
Ohio
Sep 4, 2012

Great location and comfort

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to Old Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Old Montreal, great restaurants and shops.

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortgreene01
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2012

15 dollars charge for wifi is outrageous

This hotel is very comfy and is located at walking distance to many great venues. Staffs were well educated and courteous. Hotel Policy I did NOT like, We were charged 15 dollars a day for internet usage. we may have gotten billed twice of that (per device?) this must be a mistake, I'm calling them to clear this up. Refrigerator charge, if you take their stock out and put your own stuff in, even if don't consume any put stock items back in to the refrigerator, you'll get automatically charged. this charge was later taken off the bill but, i did not like the policy. Overall, I'd probably go back to this hotel. though I'd love to still explore other options. I've stayed in OMNI hotel Montreal as well. I also almost equally liked the Hotel. Intercontinental is better if you want to walk to the Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jstargazer
Business
Tucson AZ
May 15, 2011

Great hotel

Excellent stay in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Palais de Congress across the street.

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York City
Aug 1, 2010

A Nice Stay

it was a nice stay. Comfortable room. Good room service. Concierge was very helpful. Good location near restaurants and places of interests.Consistent quality for an InterContinental Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dublin
Friends
Worcester, MA
Jan 25, 2010

Nice place, but pricey

For the price we felt there were some things lacking in the room...there were not enough tissues, the shower stall was small, yet the bathroom was large, there weren't enough coffee cups, the pool was closed when we wanted to use it, the safe was broken and not fixed in a timely matter. The staff was very pleasant, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental MONTREAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
toronto
Aug 16, 2009

Excellent Value

We had to wait quite a while to register while other staff behind the counter worked away at 'other' things. The fellow who finally checked us in had a 'pained' attitude -- really put us off. Later we met different staff who were quite friendly but initial impression left a sour taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Montreal -- great food and clubs and night life five minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top