Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great Hotel Great Location

Honestly, everything was GREAT. I have nothing negative to say about my stay. See full review

  • Sloot
  • Sep 9, 2013
Excellent Hotel and staff

Perfect Hotel in an unbeatable location. Excellent facilties and staff. They have a beautiful... See full review

  • JMny
  • Aug 16, 2013
Central Montreal hotel near entertainment with pool and spa
The luxurious Hyatt Regency Montreal is perfectly poised for a getaway, given its resort-like vibe and close proximity to shopping, nightlife, entertainment and Montreal attractions. Yet, from its spa to its 24-hour fitness center and outdoor terrace affording panoramic views of the city, the Hyatt Regency Montreal caters to needs of all manner of traveler, with Regency Club, business plan and hypoallergenic rooms overlooking the city or Mont Royal.
Highlights
  • Perfect location, close to dining, entertainment, shopping and sightseeing
  • Resort property with sky-lit indoor pool, spa and on-site dining and lounge
  • Variety of room types cater to club members and business and leisure travelers
Rooms
All 605 guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency Montreal have one king or two double beds with marble bathrooms, bathrobes, wireless Internet access (fees may apply), room service and web TV with pay movies and video games. Guest rooms also have voice mail. Guests staying in some upgraded rooms receive a full breakfast buffet, evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails, and concierge and business services in a private lounge, along with beds with pillow-top mattresses.
Features
The Hyatt Regency Montreal -- situated near many key attractions -- is connected to the Complexe Desjardins, which brims with 120 boutiques and restaurants. The posh property is long on amenities, including an indoor pool, sauna, 24-hour fitness center, business center, and an outdoor terrace with sweeping city views. The variety of contemporary guest rooms offer wireless Internet access and face the city or Mount Royal. An on-site restaurant, lounge and spa offering massages and body treatments add to the appeal.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (Across the street)
  • Museum of Contemporary Arts (Across the street)
  • Montreal Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Expansive conference center featuring 22 rooms spanning 34,000 square feet of space
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby

Hyatt Regency Montreal Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Enjoy VIP accommodation on the top floors, including continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres as well as Concierge and business services in a private lounge. King Grand Bed or Two double Grand Beds featuring irresistible pillow-top mattress, and wire
Standard
Deluxe room with a king Grand Bed or with two double Grand Beds featuring ultra-plush pillows, the softest of sheeting and thick down blankets-all piled atop an irresistible pillow-top mattress. Deluxe amenities include generous work area with ergonomic c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5069 -73.5657
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 19.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.8 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.8 / 5
17 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
Zizo9
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay

Fantastic Labor Day weekend ... Amazing location great rooms, helpful staff, will be coming back to the Hyatt for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
Catchin Karen
Oak Park, IL
Apr 10, 2013

Great location, friendly staff.

This hotel is in a great spot in downtown Montreal, very close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only caution is I don't recommend the buffet breakfast offered at the hotel. At $22/each, it's just not worth it, especially considering all the other options within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
Todd Best Man
NY
Sep 16, 2012

Bachelor Party

We arrive internationally to find out that the employees of Hyatt are on strike and informed that there will be limited services due to only management employees on staff. There was no access to the pool. No access to the bar & restaurant. We were told that minimum housekeeping would be provided i.e new towels, etc. That promise was not kept as no one entered the room all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

1
Stranz
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 9, 2012

AVOID! AVOID!! STAFF ARE ON STRIKE!!!

Wanted to stay somewhere a little nicer in Montreal while in town for the Osheaga music festival. The pool and other amenities like complimentary breakfast were the deciding factor for staying here instead of much cheaper options like "Hotel Osheaga". I was not notified or given any indication that the staff had gone on strike until I arrived at check-in. Due to the strike the pool was closed, our room was never serviced over the course of 4 days, we had to call downstairs everytime we needed more towels, and the included breakfast was terrible. Even though the services provided were not as promised, they still refused to offer any partial refunds and instead offerred complimentary wifi as a courtesy. They have a promotion running on foursquare for free wifi so it would have been free anyway. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
Moosey loosey
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 27, 2012

short getaway with friends

the location is great right in the heart on montreal. the people working in the hotel were really nice but the bed sheets were a little dirty and we were also without toilet paper for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not take any cabs!! they do not know where they are going, everything is walking distance, and the fares are ridiculous

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
connecticut usa
Aug 22, 2010

ok

Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was not free. Breakfast buffet was too expensive. I like that the hotel is connected to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
FHC
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2010

Great Stay

Had a great time in the city, great location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
LLin
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Good Location!

I'm very like this location. It's very near Chinatown,subway and mall. I can walk around the city. I can easily find the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
marybeth.
new jersey
Mar 23, 2010

decent place

the mall under the hotel is convenient for shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top