Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbud2010
Business
austin, texas
Oct 16, 2013

3 Nights Stay

We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be extremely accessible and being a short distance to all the attractions. Wifi was included but extremely slow. The bed was not the most comfortable. We wanted to stay another night but the charges increased significantly due to thanksgiving long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridiculous nickname selec
Business
Hamilton, ON
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend in Montreal

Attended a wedding and combined sight seeing. Nice location for a walk to old Montreal, Chinatown, and the many festivals being held downtown. Room was clean. Hotel breakfast was adequate. I had a room with one bed and it was tight for 2 people. Wifi only worked in the lobby. I was on the third floor, no signal at all. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Now2
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2013

Great Place

This is a wonderful place to stay in Montreal. It's a great location one block from a metro station. They have a full breakfast included in the room rate. The rooms are clean and quiet with coffee maker, small fridge and cooking equipment. There is a computer in the lobby and the staff are professional and always friendly. Only downside: Some homeless people on the street at night, but it's a 2-minute walk to busy St. Catherine street so no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great inexpensive restaurants of all kinds to the right on St. Catherine Street.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolans bubba
Business
new york
Jun 19, 2013

good service for reasonable price

no bed words to be say about it. clean large suit for resoneable price. breakfast better than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichelleS
Business
Nyack, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Location

Although the larger location is great for St. Denis and St. Catherine, the exact block was unacceptable and honestly a little scary for a solo, female travelor. Staff was super friendly and did their best to put my mind at ease about my safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Fisch
Business
Weschester NY
May 28, 2013

Defintiely The best place to stay on a budget

Free breakfast and wifi cant beat that plus breakfast was good. Parking available at the hotel. Hotel was right next to metro which is key because u can see all of Montreal by the train. St. Denis is a block or so away. Place looks like it was redone recently and it was clean. Its nothing fancy but it worked for me. All staff was very nice. I would recommend Labelle to anyone and everyone I know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GO to ST. Denis, crescent, and St catherine, and definitely make it to old montreal the clock tower is nice and has a great view

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Gal
Business
Ottawa, ON
Mar 13, 2013

Excellent location, good value!

The hotel is conveniently located to walk to St. Denis dining, shopping, and the Village. It was recently 'spruced up' with fresh paint. Basic amenities, very small, thin towels. Having the kitchenette in the room was great for morning coffee, or a longer stay. Staff was pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Breakfast was OK, not amazing - but good value for the money. Underground parking for $15 felt safe. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Celtics
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Very worth it given price

We spent a 5 day trip in the winter at this hotel and it was very enjoyable. The hotel was walking distance to many good restaurants/areas. The $15 parking is very nice and Montreal is a very drivable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal, looking for an affordable, comfortable trip. The morning breakfast was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Atwater market!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raskolnikova
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Aug 8, 2012

Overall a great stay

Our welcome at the hotel wasn't too great as front desk didn't realize I'd prepaid the room. It was sorted out quickly though. The room had a great kitchenette with fridge and a spacious bathroom. The AC unit was welcome! Breakfast was good but got monotonous after a few days. The same bread and pastries every day for 8 days can get old. Also, the staff really hover over you in the dining room. It's a bit off-putting. As for the cleaning of our room, the staff have until 5pm to make up the rooms which I found a bit inconvenient as it's unpleasant to get back from a day of walking and find an unmade room. It wasn't vacuumed during our stay either. However the location of this hotel can't be beat! Just a block or less to the Berri Uqam station and right near the Grande Bibliotheque and Village. Overall though, for the price, this place did the job and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IGA is just a short two blocks or so away from the hotel so do yourself a favour and buy some groceries to cook at the hotel instead of spending a fortune on eating out every day!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dame 7
Business
NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful Hotel, Very well situated to all

This hotel was perfect - terrific ammenities, super clean, fresh, modern and attractive. The suites are so spacious and have everything in them that one needs: the kitchen was adorable! The beds are extremely comfortable, all was immaculate, inside and out. Full breakfast was tasty. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. The only thing that someone might take issue with (and it is not the hotel itself) is that the street it is on is kind of deserted and not spiffy. Not much activity, which made it very quiet - so even this is not entirely negative. Would stay here again definitely. Location 1 blk. from UQAM metro!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you stay here, make sure to avail yourself of the metro - it is so close by and so efficient! If you buy the 747 bus tkt. from airport, it includes metro rides for free for a certain number of days - super value! You do not need a car in this city!

Back to menu Return to top