Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Good for Couples

The room and hotel was good. The location is right by the metro station and near many stores. See full review

  • Shweta P.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Defintiely The best place to stay on a budget

Free breakfast and wifi cant beat that plus breakfast was good. Parking available at the hotel.... See full review

  • The Fisch
  • May 28, 2013
Hotel Les Suites Labelle is ideally located in the heart of Montreal's cultural district and downtown area. This hotel has everything to meet all your expectations, whether you travel for business or leisure. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is only footsteps away from a variety of trendy restaurants, nightclubs, main cultural events and festivals sites as well as the financial and commercial districts of Montreal. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is the ideal solution for travelers looking for an affordable hotel room in downtown Montreal. Thanks to our devoted and caring staff, the Hotel Les Suites Labelle and its team will do their best to assure you an unforgettable stay in a lively city, worldly renowned for its nightlife. Since the Hotel is only a few meters away from Berri-UQAM metro station and Montreal Central Bus Station, you'll be able to get around easily, discovering one of the most "European" city in North America, Montreal!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Les Suites Labelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5144 -73.558
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Montreal-Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from downtown core, Old Montreal, 50 meters away from Berri metro station and close to all major attractions and festival sites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HANAMAE
Single
New York, NY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

NICE, NEAT, AND WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS AND BUSINESS CENTERS. ACCOMMODATING AND POLITE STAFFS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shweta P.
Couples
Markham
Aug 10, 2015

Good for Couples

The room and hotel was good. The location is right by the metro station and near many stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Fisch
Couples
Weschester NY
May 28, 2013

Defintiely The best place to stay on a budget

Free breakfast and wifi cant beat that plus breakfast was good. Parking available at the hotel. Hotel was right next to metro which is key because u can see all of Montreal by the train. St. Denis is a block or so away. Place looks like it was redone recently and it was clean. Its nothing fancy but it worked for me. All staff was very nice. I would recommend Labelle to anyone and everyone I know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GO to ST. Denis, crescent, and St catherine, and definitely make it to old montreal the clock tower is nice and has a great view

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Celtics
Couples
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Very worth it given price

We spent a 5 day trip in the winter at this hotel and it was very enjoyable. The hotel was walking distance to many good restaurants/areas. The $15 parking is very nice and Montreal is a very drivable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal, looking for an affordable, comfortable trip. The morning breakfast was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Atwater market!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the go
Business
Quebec City, Quebec
May 16, 2012

Location Location Location!

If you want to be stay in a great spot Labelle Suites is the way to go. The hotel is very central (Berri-Uqam, which takes you everywhere, Ste-Catherine, St-Denis ,etc). The size of my bedroom (Standard Queen) was a bit small (not tiny) but I was there to sleep anyway. The kitchenette was useful, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was nice as well, an easy fast way to start the day (eggs, sausages, potatoes, fèves au lard, cereal, toast, bagels, croissants, coffee, hot chocolate, a mix of canned fruit, juice,etc.). The only downside was that even though Labelle Street isn't a very busy one, noise could be heard from outside on the 2nd floor at night even if the windows were closed. It didn't keep me from sleeping but if you're sensitive to noise I suggest you request a room on a higher level. Don't expect a huge gym if that's what you're looking for. They do have machines and stuff that work but that look a bit old. Other than that I had a good stay at a good price and location was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a sweet tooth and don't mind splurging a bit, Juliette et Chocolat is a GREAT restaurant on St-Denis that offers delicious desserts (they also offer pancakes and buckwheat pancakes that can be taken as a meal as well). The portions are very generous and the chocolate is rich so don't hesitate on sharing!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darcy's got the travel bug
Single
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbif
Couples
Ottawa, Ontario
May 29, 2010

Great Hotel! Great location!

We were in Montreal for out 1 year anniversary. We went to see the Biodome, Casino, and Old Montreal and this hotel was in a perfect location near all of those. The only complaint I had about this hotel was that I purchases a room with a queen size bed and the bed in the room we were given was clearly a double, not a huge deal though. Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biodome is a must see when staying in Montreal. Not too far from the hotel on the metro.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Toronto, ON
May 24, 2010

Great family getaway

Great, spacious room, clean, spotless, fridge available - important when travelling with kids. Great breakfast - important when you travel and don't need to think about food with kids in the morning. great location - right in the heart of old Montreal. we enjoyed our stay very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top