Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

4 stars
1005 Guy Street, Montreal, QC H3H 2K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
183 reviews
It was exactly what I paid for!

Cheap tickets recommended this hotel in a package with my flight. Because I did not have a big... See full review

  • Nice Traveler
  • Jun 5, 2014
5 star for the price

Very calm ....no noise at night ....sleep great ...great mattress See full review

  • julia fuego
  • Mar 28, 2014
Located in Montreal business district, walking distance to the Bell centre, St- Caterine & Cresent street. This 205-room hotel is completely non-smoking. The Hotel Espresso Montreal is near 2 subway (metro) stations, Guy-Concordia & Lucien L'allier. On site amenities include a restaurant ($) (LA Perle Bleu), an Urban Spa ($), Gym facilities, a business center, an outdoor seasonal pool, steam room, 11 conference rooms & Indoor Parking ($22 plus tax). All rooms are equipped with computers (free access for our guests). Free wireless internet connection ( Wifi) is available in all rooms and conference rooms. Note: Extra bed cost 15 Canadian Dollar.

Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown Rooms

Standard with King Size bed
Standard Room offers King Size bed. Room equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and board, an individual heat and or A/C Unit, A computer (with free access), and free wireless access (WIFI). Other amenities in the room are Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone and Voicemail.
Standard with 2 Queen size beds
Standard Room offers 2 Queen size beds. Room equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and board, an individual heat and or A/C Unit, A computer (with free access), and free wireless access( WIFI). Other amenities in the room are Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone and Voicemail.
Junior Suite with King Size bed & Jetted tub
Junior Suite offers King Size bed and Jetted tub. Room includes a living room area and bathroom with a Jacuzzi. Room equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and board, an individual heat and or A/C Unit, A computer (with free access), & free wireless access (WIFI). Other amenities in the room are Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4932 -73.5736
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
YUL- Pierre Trudeau International - approximately 8.7 miles.
Area description
Located in Montreal's downtown business district, close to St- Catherine and Cresent streets. Walking distance to the Bell Centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.2 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.2 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.3 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.9 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.5 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.4 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.8 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 5 mi

Dining

La Perle Bleu
La Perle Bleu (On site).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 183
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This guy g
Vermont
Jul 19, 2014

great value

First time staying here. Spacious room and bath. Quiet and in central location for easy walk to St Catherine's and Crescent St. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie5
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Jun 16, 2014

Would Recommend

Great Location, close to downtown, clean, friendly staff, bed were so comfortable, large rooms. Would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charles the great
spartanburg, sc
Mar 31, 2014

served my purposes very well but nothing over the top, good value

experience good, staff best part, facilities average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julia fuego
st etienne de bolton , quebec
Mar 28, 2014

5 star for the price

Very calm ....no noise at night ....sleep great ...great mattress

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Baltimorian
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 18, 2014

Great location, not cozy enough

Staff are really pleasant, Hotel needs a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dratman
elizabeth city
Oct 23, 2013

a good getaway

the stay at this hotel was very good. will go stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

look for a good stay

Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dglo
Hamburg NY
Jul 23, 2013

My recent stay at Hotel Expresso

This hotel has all the ambience of a boiler room. Gray and dingy. The halls dark and the room although fairly large, lacked any sense of comfort. Very basic .Perhaps carpeting would have enhanced the overall feel of the room. It did have a functional computer with internet access as advertised. The location was ok, close to a metro stop and a short walk to the bars and restaurants on Crescent St. The immediate surrounding area run down and sort of depressing. Friendly front desk staff. Overall I would rate this hotel (2) Stars at best. There are better options when staying in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayteeD
Edmonton
Nov 20, 2012

Modern Magic

I didn't expect much from the cheap hotel I got through this site but I have to admit that I am never disappointed with any purchases from this site and this certainly was no exception! The room was big, beautiful and modern with a very cozy bed, beautiful furniture and hardwood floors. The bathroom was a bit smaller than I prefer but nice and bright and had one of those nice heavy shower curtains that doesn't get all up in your business while you shower. I would not only return but probably look at a jacuzzi suite next time for a romantic getaway with my hubby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

FANTASTIC! The tortellini rosé was absolutely perfect!

Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EliVee
Los Angeles, California
Nov 15, 2012

Practical and Good Location

My reservation had been received but not entered into their system but luckily this was not a problem and the very nice guy at the front desk put me in a room on the top floor that he said had just been remodeled. He offered me an espresso from the fancy machine they have at the desk, available at any time. The express bus from the airport stops right down the block from the hotel and it is easy to walk to many parts of the city from it. My only complaint is that I went to the hotel's restaurant, tired and hungry from my long flight, just to grab a light dinner before going to bed. There were only a few other people in the restaurant and it was very quiet. I was seated quickly but then sat for at least 20 minutes until suddenly the waitress comes running back over saying "I'm sorry I forgot all about you!" Thanks, glad I'm so memorable. I ordered the French onion soup and waited at least another half hour. Finally, starving and with nothing to show for nearly an hour in the restaurant, I walked out. Luckily the hotel also has a convenience store where I bought tuna and crackers! Also I was only there for a few days and I keep things clean so did not want anyone entering my room; but on the last day, they actually removed the Do Not Disturb sign and did some cleaning in the room, leaving a spray bottle on the sink. That annoyed me. For the value and location, I recommend this as a practical and comfortable place to stay. Nothing amazing, but it's just for sleeping after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie23
New York, NY
Oct 2, 2012

Decent location but not 4 stars

Everything was fine at the Hotel Espresso, but that's it, just fine. It's clear that it was a Days Inn in another incarnation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top