Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

4 stars
View map of 1005 Guy Street, Montreal, QC H3H 2K4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
They're very nice!

Im stayed here one night. Everything's very good. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. See full review

  • Trong H.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Good Choice

The hotel is located close to the Metro and is only a block and a half from the main artery of the... See full review

  • GuyFromNewJersey
  • Sep 29, 2014
Located in Montreal business district, walking distance to the Bell centre, St- Caterine & Cresent street. This 205-room hotel is completely non-smoking. The Hotel Espresso Montreal is near 2 subway (metro) stations, Guy-Concordia & Lucien L'allier. On site amenities include a restaurant ($) (LA Perle Bleu), an Urban Spa ($), Gym facilities, a business center, an outdoor seasonal pool, steam room, 11 conference rooms & Indoor Parking ($22 plus tax). All rooms are equipped with computers (free access for our guests). Free wireless internet connection ( Wifi) is available in all rooms and conference rooms. Note: Extra bed cost 15 Canadian Dollar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4932 -73.5736
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
YUL- Pierre Trudeau International - approximately 8.7 miles.
Area description
Located in Montreal's downtown business district, close to St- Catherine and Cresent streets. Walking distance to the Bell Centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trong H.
Single
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

They're very nice!

Im stayed here one night. Everything's very good. Quiet, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayteeD
Single
Edmonton
Nov 20, 2012

Modern Magic

I didn't expect much from the cheap hotel I got through this site but I have to admit that I am never disappointed with any purchases from this site and this certainly was no exception! The room was big, beautiful and modern with a very cozy bed, beautiful furniture and hardwood floors. The bathroom was a bit smaller than I prefer but nice and bright and had one of those nice heavy shower curtains that doesn't get all up in your business while you shower. I would not only return but probably look at a jacuzzi suite next time for a romantic getaway with my hubby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

FANTASTIC! The tortellini rosé was absolutely perfect!

Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
New York
Apr 27, 2011

Too cheap to care

So a couple of friends and I wanted to go somewhere for spring break that wouldn't empty our pockets, so we noticed a roundtrip train ride to Montreal was extremely recession friendly, so we prompted to search for a hotel. Not too sure of the nightlife, historical scenery, etc. we found this hotel with somewhat more than positive reviews and an amazing price. Honestly you get what you pay for. This is no fancy hotel with silk linen, big hotel rooms, state of the art technology, etc. The receptionist tend to have a nasty attitude, especially if you don't know French, but deal with it, you're on vacation don't let someone ruin it for you. 2 major train stations are both equidistant from the hotel, liquor stores, Crescent Street in which you can find a bunch of pubs. Honestly I would pick this hotel all over again because I found it to be the best deal for your buck. it's like finding a house, you might really want the one with the nice fancy garage, but you just might really like one that has none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You're at the center of the nightlife.

Review of Hotel Espresso - Montreal Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i'm riding solo
Single
dallas, tx
Nov 5, 2010

The description doesn't match this hotel

I was on a business trip and decided to extend my stay at a more affordable hotel. I'm not at all a picky traveler, but the cute hotel in the picture is not the one I checked into. In short, the room was "Motel caliber". On the bright side, it's super cheap, GREAT location (metro station, restaurants, bars) and a place to rest your head and feet. I do not recommend if you are planning a romantic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Ste. Catherine and the underground metro station are 3 blocks from the hotel. The best part about this hotel!

Back to menu Return to top