Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Delta Montreal

4 stars
475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
287 reviews
Highly recommendable hotel.

Our time spent at Delta Hotel(Montreal,CA) was great: Staff very helpful and nice -Impeccable and... See full review

  • Ernes
  • Jul 7, 2014
Weekend getaway

The hotel staff was great. The location was perfect. Had a wonderful visit!! See full review

  • Party in the CA
  • Jul 2, 2014
Renovated, stylish 23-story hotel presiding over President Kennedy
Central in location, the gracious Delta Montreal is near the galleries and shopping scene of rue Sainte-Catherine. An indoor pool and whirlpool, activity center for children and spa meet amenities such as squash courts, a day spa and angular,  fresh and modern guestrooms with expansive, floor- to-ceiling windows. The Delta Montreal also houses a business center, convivial bar, international restaurant and a foliage-frocked terrace with gracious city views. A fitness center, car rental and 15 flexible meeting spaces are among the added benefits.
Highlights
  • Complimentary meals for guests under 6 years and half-priced items for children ages 6 to 10 dining with an adult
  • Day spa offering a full menu of massage and body services as well as express manicures
  • Upper-level outdoor terrace with city views
  • Wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Games room for young children
  • 100% non-smoking
Rooms
The 456 fresh and modern, renovated ModeRoom features one king or two double sanctuary beds and possess SmartDesk power and connectivity docks, MP3 docking station, complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen high definition TV's.  Most rooms are equipped with balconies.
Features
The Delta Montreal -- located downtown amid top attractions, shopping dining and nightlife -- looms 23 floors over President Kennedy Avenue. Highlights include a day spa, international restaurant and landscaped terrace as well as a program for children, flexible meeting and conference space, and 456 guest rooms with oversized windows. An indoor pool, health club and sauna are also available.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rue Sainte-Catherine (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Diverse, flexible meeting space ranging from 600 to 6,237 square feet
  • A total of 15 meeting and function spaces with high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center

Delta Montreal Rooms

Mode King or Mode 2 Beds
Mode room integrates work and life with fresh and modern versatile spaces while you rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the ultimate luxurious sleep experience. Work and play at the same time as all Mode rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Mode rooms' special touches enhance your stay. From our thoughtfully appointed welcome area, complete with greet shelf, accessory tray and conveniently placed hooks, allows you to quickly settle in.
ModeDeluxe King
ModeDeluxe room offers larger space and modern luxuries that are fresh, functional and adaptive. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the most comfortable sleep you've ever known. Work and play at the same time as all Mode Deluxe rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom, complete with stone vanities, featuring our exclusive Philosophy amenities line.
ModeClub King
ModeClub room lets you experience the ultimate in contemporary luxury, service and innovative modern design. Enjoy 24 Hour access to our exclusive ModeClub Lounge, offering evening hors d'oeuvres and deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed with nightly turndown service and plush robes. Stay connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, 42" flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom with walk-in showers, pulsating rain shower heads, upgraded Philosophy amenities line.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Jeff Jeff
NYC
May 27, 2014

Great Stay

I stayed at Delta Montreal during Memorial Day weekend 2014. Very nice hotel, clean, smoke-free room. I loved my room and bathroom. Little balcony area. There's an indoor pool, but it's an extra cost. There's a spa, bar/restaurant, barber, Enterprise car rental all in-house. Location was good in downtown. Staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

747 Shuttle bus from airport to downtown is $10 each way. Get a ticket at a machine or have money in coins (no bills) when you get in line. It's easy and cheap. Better than $40 plus for a cab each way.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooked on Delta
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Four Star Experience at Reasonable Price

Ideal location with excellent amenities including full service spa, salt water pool, working sauna, well equipped fitness center, and squash court. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice restaurant on 2d floor Large rooms with balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent full service spa. Ask for a massage from Mirielle. Try the oxygen machine for some extra energy

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvenson
margate, florida
Aug 28, 2013

fantastic vacation

my stay was fantastic at the hotel and I will recommend for a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Mar 28, 2011

very nice

the Delta is a fine hotel in downtown Montreal, well situated, with lovely room, clean and upscale, staff very attentive and helpful, everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. i would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the $25 parking charge can be cut in half if you're willing to forgo the convenience of parking at hotel to park in garage a few blocks down the street.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Mar 28, 2011

very nice

the Delta is a fine hotel in downtown Montreal, well situated, with lovely room, clean and upscale, staff very attentive and helpful, everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. i would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the $25 parking charge can be cut in half if you're willing to forgo the convenience of parking at hotel to park in garage a few blocks down the street.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Brutal

There was glass on the floor in the entrance way of the room. The carpet was old & weathered. There was garbage in the waste container in the washroom. There was a real sense that the room was unclean. Brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Brutal

There was glass on the floor in the entrance way of the room. The carpet was old & weathered. There was garbage in the waste container in the washroom. There was a real sense that the room was unclean. Brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcadejo
Chicago, IL USA
Nov 27, 2009

Good Hotel in Downtown

The Delta Montreal is a solid 3.5 stars hotel located in downtown Montreal that serves both those on business and leisure travel. I was in Montreal for Labor Day weekend to spend time going to the Village bars with a friend. The Delta is about a one mile walk from the start of East Ste. Catherine street, where the Village begins. It is located close to Metro stops so transportaion is not a problem when staying at the Delta. I was greeted warmly by the reception staff and check-in was quick and painless. I had a standard king room, which was of good size, clean, and nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed fitted with layers of sheets and other bedding. The bathroom was fairly large and clean, with a shower and tub combination. The room had a small terrace which you could walk onto by going through a sliding door. The hotel also had a business center with two computer terminals with complimentary internet access. If you want wi-fi access, however, you have to pay extra. I did not use the restaurants or fitness/pool facilities, so I can't comment on these. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Delta and would recommend it to those looking for reasonably-priced accommodations in the downtown Montreal area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elcadejo
Chicago, IL USA
Nov 27, 2009

Good Hotel in Downtown

The Delta Montreal is a solid 3.5 stars hotel located in downtown Montreal that serves both those on business and leisure travel. I was in Montreal for Labor Day weekend to spend time going to the Village bars with a friend. The Delta is about a one mile walk from the start of East Ste. Catherine street, where the Village begins. It is located close to Metro stops so transportaion is not a problem when staying at the Delta. I was greeted warmly by the reception staff and check-in was quick and painless. I had a standard king room, which was of good size, clean, and nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed fitted with layers of sheets and other bedding. The bathroom was fairly large and clean, with a shower and tub combination. The room had a small terrace which you could walk onto by going through a sliding door. The hotel also had a business center with two computer terminals with complimentary internet access. If you want wi-fi access, however, you have to pay extra. I did not use the restaurants or fitness/pool facilities, so I can't comment on these. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Delta and would recommend it to those looking for reasonably-priced accommodations in the downtown Montreal area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Batesville, AR
Nov 17, 2009

Delta Montreal

The hotel's rooms were excellent. The staff members were helpful and friendly. The fitness center was excellent. The location was convenient -- a few blocks from Mont Royal and a few from the Palais de Congress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown has excellent, reasonably priced restaurants. Ask the desk clerks for recommendations.

Back to menu Return to top