Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Delta Montreal

4 stars
View map of 475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
217 reviews
winter wonderland

The hotel is beautiful, especially their wine bar. Centrally located and friendly staff. See full review

  • Worldtraveler
  • Mar 26, 2015
Getaway Weekend

Clean, courteous, great location. What's not to like? Would stay there again in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Daniel M.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Renovated, stylish 23-story hotel presiding over President Kennedy
Central in location, the gracious Delta Montreal is near the galleries and shopping scene of rue Sainte-Catherine. An indoor pool and whirlpool, activity center for children and spa meet amenities such as squash courts, a day spa and angular,  fresh and modern guestrooms with expansive, floor- to-ceiling windows. The Delta Montreal also houses a business center, convivial bar, international restaurant and a foliage-frocked terrace with gracious city views. A fitness center, car rental and 15 flexible meeting spaces are among the added benefits.
Highlights
  • Complimentary meals for guests under 6 years and half-priced items for children ages 6 to 10 dining with an adult
  • Day spa offering a full menu of massage and body services as well as express manicures
  • Upper-level outdoor terrace with city views
  • Wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Games room for young children
  • 100% non-smoking
Rooms
The 456 fresh and modern, renovated ModeRoom features one king or two double sanctuary beds and possess SmartDesk power and connectivity docks, MP3 docking station, complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen high definition TV's.  Most rooms are equipped with balconies.
Features
The Delta Montreal -- located downtown amid top attractions, shopping dining and nightlife -- looms 23 floors over President Kennedy Avenue. Highlights include a day spa, international restaurant and landscaped terrace as well as a program for children, flexible meeting and conference space, and 456 guest rooms with oversized windows. An indoor pool, health club and sauna are also available.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rue Sainte-Catherine (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Diverse, flexible meeting space ranging from 600 to 6,237 square feet
  • A total of 15 meeting and function spaces with high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center

Delta Montreal Rooms

Mode King or Mode 2 Beds
Mode room integrates work and life with fresh and modern versatile spaces while you rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the ultimate luxurious sleep experience. Work and play at the same time as all Mode rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Mode rooms' special touches enhance your stay. From our thoughtfully appointed welcome area, complete with greet shelf, accessory tray and conveniently placed hooks, allows you to quickly settle in.
ModeDeluxe King
ModeDeluxe room offers larger space and modern luxuries that are fresh, functional and adaptive. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the most comfortable sleep you've ever known. Work and play at the same time as all Mode Deluxe rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom, complete with stone vanities, featuring our exclusive Philosophy amenities line.
ModeClub King
ModeClub room lets you experience the ultimate in contemporary luxury, service and innovative modern design. Enjoy 24 Hour access to our exclusive ModeClub Lounge, offering evening hors d'oeuvres and deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed with nightly turndown service and plush robes. Stay connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, 42" flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom with walk-in showers, pulsating rain shower heads, upgraded Philosophy amenities line.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 217
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveler
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

winter wonderland

The hotel is beautiful, especially their wine bar. Centrally located and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frmajody
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Friends annual trip

All staff friendly and helpful.Just be careful with the bills on three occasions we were overcharged. My only complaint is when we checked in the gentleman told us we could have complementary water.However on lady refused to give us water on two occasions when we were going to bed she even gave us change of 100 dol bill one night to get water from machine. No problem with any other member of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isam G.
Business
doha
Dec 21, 2014

Nice comfortable hotel

Nice hotel friendly staff, location is perfect walking distance from downtown attractions lively area but the weather was very cold around -17 , so it limited the shopping experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie001
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2014

Great Experience!

My friends and I stayed in the Mode Room for 2 nights. Loved the modern interior and room cleanliness. Staff was extremely accommodating, and went out of their way to help us; got a complimentary extended check out. Location is close to a metro station, and is a good 20 minute walk from the "old town". We only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and that was a bit on the pricy side. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecbigbear
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Aug 12, 2014

Courteous, friendly staff

Smooth check-in process after flight was a plus. Staff answered all my questions clearly and to the point. Centrally located. 1 block from metro, plenty of places to eat nearby as the restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey, but is to be expected. Room service was top notch. Needed more towels because accidentally left the "Do not disturb" on the door. Received within 10 minutes. Room service was timely, but the food I would not consider outstanding. Power went out the first night. Staff timely provided glow sticks. Power was back up in an hour. Overall, this hotel is definitely worth the cost. Will not hesitate to stay there again if or when I return to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yycmike2014
Business
calgary
Jun 17, 2014

Great stay

Pefect location in the heart of Montreal. Hotel and staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil'yana
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Excellent

Staff and hotel was great. Clean, great breakfast, newly renovated and spectacular location. I will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dav39
Business
Boston
Aug 15, 2012

Great place

Very nice hotel. Rooms are great. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bruinsfan
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

under construction

the hotel is currently going through much needed renovations in the rooms. i was not made aware of this when i booked it but found out quickly when i was awakened to the sound of drilling in the room adjacent to mine. rooms are decent size. carpets had stains on the floor but will probably be fixed with renovations. might consider staying here again be only after the renovations are completed in the spring of 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Dec 24, 2010

Great room nice price

Very nice room montreal aways a great time.The old port and casino mount royal.Christmas lights and mall displays We found a nice italian resturant then a great microbrewery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top