Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Delta Montreal

4 stars
475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
197 reviews
Getaway Weekend

Clean, courteous, great location. What's not to like? Would stay there again in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Daniel M.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great Hotel

Had a great time here. I would definitely return again very soon. Staff is extremely helpful See full review

  • LISA
  • Jan 5, 2015
Renovated, stylish 23-story hotel presiding over President Kennedy
Central in location, the gracious Delta Montreal is near the galleries and shopping scene of rue Sainte-Catherine. An indoor pool and whirlpool, activity center for children and spa meet amenities such as squash courts, a day spa and angular,  fresh and modern guestrooms with expansive, floor- to-ceiling windows. The Delta Montreal also houses a business center, convivial bar, international restaurant and a foliage-frocked terrace with gracious city views. A fitness center, car rental and 15 flexible meeting spaces are among the added benefits.
Highlights
  • Complimentary meals for guests under 6 years and half-priced items for children ages 6 to 10 dining with an adult
  • Day spa offering a full menu of massage and body services as well as express manicures
  • Upper-level outdoor terrace with city views
  • Wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Games room for young children
  • 100% non-smoking
Rooms
The 456 fresh and modern, renovated ModeRoom features one king or two double sanctuary beds and possess SmartDesk power and connectivity docks, MP3 docking station, complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen high definition TV's.  Most rooms are equipped with balconies.
Features
The Delta Montreal -- located downtown amid top attractions, shopping dining and nightlife -- looms 23 floors over President Kennedy Avenue. Highlights include a day spa, international restaurant and landscaped terrace as well as a program for children, flexible meeting and conference space, and 456 guest rooms with oversized windows. An indoor pool, health club and sauna are also available.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rue Sainte-Catherine (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Diverse, flexible meeting space ranging from 600 to 6,237 square feet
  • A total of 15 meeting and function spaces with high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center

Delta Montreal Rooms

Mode King or Mode 2 Beds
Mode room integrates work and life with fresh and modern versatile spaces while you rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the ultimate luxurious sleep experience. Work and play at the same time as all Mode rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Mode rooms' special touches enhance your stay. From our thoughtfully appointed welcome area, complete with greet shelf, accessory tray and conveniently placed hooks, allows you to quickly settle in.
ModeDeluxe King
ModeDeluxe room offers larger space and modern luxuries that are fresh, functional and adaptive. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the most comfortable sleep you've ever known. Work and play at the same time as all Mode Deluxe rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom, complete with stone vanities, featuring our exclusive Philosophy amenities line.
ModeClub King
ModeClub room lets you experience the ultimate in contemporary luxury, service and innovative modern design. Enjoy 24 Hour access to our exclusive ModeClub Lounge, offering evening hors d'oeuvres and deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed with nightly turndown service and plush robes. Stay connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, 42" flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom with walk-in showers, pulsating rain shower heads, upgraded Philosophy amenities line.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3kidsandme
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 3, 2011

McGill Visit

This was the 3rd time we visited Montreal in as many differerent hotels. We would definetly return to this hotel again. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious compared to our last hotel stay and I also appreciated the parking garage being easily accessible, not having to pay a valet to park and retrive the car each time we needed it. Location was perfect for shopping and visiting with my daughter at McGill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voyager
Business
Marlborough, CT, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Labor Day in Montreal

As frequent visitors to Montreal, we have stayed at this Delta every time, except twice. Easy walk to Quartier des Spectacles, a little further to the Old Port, but still not a bad walk. Subway a block away. Unlimited in-and-out privilege in the parking garage, and there's always a spot, unlike some other garages. The staff is very nice, very professional. Our one criticism is that it does need some upgrades. The carpet, in particular, needs to be replaced in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Eggspectations on St.-Catherine (in the Hyatt Hotel building, near the Quarter des Spectacles) for breakfast. Excellent!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fading
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 19, 2011

Not good for the price

The location is good, but the hotel is old and for the price, I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrixray
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Just, ok

At check in the staff were very nice and helpful. The lobby looks nice and welcoming. However, the room was clean but quite dated. Musty smell, peeling wallpaper, marks on the walls, power strip cords laying about. The AC was really loud and there was no wifi. There were also some "questionable" girls hanging around the concierge desk out front which bothered me as I was with my children. It suited our needs in regards to the location (walking distance to the Place de Arts) however, we expected something a bit more special for the money we spent. I doubt we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a show, it just a few blocks from the Place de Arts. Walking distance.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. Patel
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 6, 2011

Good Location & Reasonable Price

Close to downtown and old-montreal and reasonable price compare to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skybry
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 22, 2011

disappointing

This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but when we arrived, the room smelled of stale smoke. There was a great big wet spot on the carpet, which contributed a horrendous mildew stench that got worse hourly. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Attempted Cheap Montreal Traveler
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Good Hotel, Misleading Description

Good Hotel, nice staff, clean room, stayed as a "signature club" guest and the rooms didn't have a balcony as stated on their website [...]. The place was nice and clean. The room was also much smaller than the pictures show and the tv was a little fuzzy. The hotel pool was also not the same as the picture shown. Overall though the place was nice, the breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were good although the drinks look free, they aren't (8$ a beer). The location is central but good luck finding anything around the hotel after 10. Overall though, I had a nice experience here and the beds were super comfortable. I am a bit easy to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2011

Best hotel staff in Montréal

I'm a native montrealer now living in New York City. I stayed there for a job interview and the staff was the definition of professional. 1-they accommodated my early arrival 2-they have a great gym, pool, sauna, and squash court 3-MOST IMPORTANTLY: when I stained my interview shirt with their ironing board, they owned their mistake. They reimbursed a shirt I bought nearby and provided a bran new iron and board right away. 4-Verry good location 5-plus, virtually every room has a balcony....best deal in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Apr 2, 2011

Large room, great price!

This was a great hotel in a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Exercise room and pool were good. Close to museums and McGill U. The creme caramel in the restaurant was the best ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a number of museums.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 28, 2011

very nice

the Delta is a fine hotel in downtown Montreal, well situated, with lovely room, clean and upscale, staff very attentive and helpful, everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. i would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the $25 parking charge can be cut in half if you're willing to forgo the convenience of parking at hotel to park in garage a few blocks down the street.

Back to menu Return to top