Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Delta Montreal

4 stars
View map of 475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henn Family
Business
Canada
Mar 29, 2012

Solid Hotel for family

Average-good experience. parking is a problem and expensive. suggest parking in lots or street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tagavor
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Business stay

I stayed 2 nights on business trip. The acceptable: Construction noise will wake you up at 6 am, water might be off and on, carpet and furniture need to be upgraded and so on... Individual in-room heating units are noisy, so to keep the room warm it must be running a lot, thus going to sleep is a challenge. Bed is very comfortable! Unacceptable: Internet service, which was mostly off than on, though Internet fee was waived by friendly front-desk, internet access was very critical for me and I did not have it. Unless you can stay without constant internet access it is worth the price considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London visiter
Business
Vermont, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Quick family trip

We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the location is great and the room is always clean. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menino28
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

Very friendly staff

A minus inconvenience with the room heater but they gave us a very nice upgrade with no extra charges. The parking is a bit expensive but doable, would be great if it was included. We traveled with our dog. No issues about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a variety of very good restaurants and to the Metro

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bruinsfan
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

under construction

the hotel is currently going through much needed renovations in the rooms. i was not made aware of this when i booked it but found out quickly when i was awakened to the sound of drilling in the room adjacent to mine. rooms are decent size. carpets had stains on the floor but will probably be fixed with renovations. might consider staying here again be only after the renovations are completed in the spring of 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR123
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Could have been better!

They did not have the bed size we confirmed with our reservation, the mattress was broken, and the room pictured online is the upgrades due in 2012. Not my favorite1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3kidsandme
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 3, 2011

McGill Visit

This was the 3rd time we visited Montreal in as many differerent hotels. We would definetly return to this hotel again. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious compared to our last hotel stay and I also appreciated the parking garage being easily accessible, not having to pay a valet to park and retrive the car each time we needed it. Location was perfect for shopping and visiting with my daughter at McGill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voyager
Business
Marlborough, CT, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Labor Day in Montreal

As frequent visitors to Montreal, we have stayed at this Delta every time, except twice. Easy walk to Quartier des Spectacles, a little further to the Old Port, but still not a bad walk. Subway a block away. Unlimited in-and-out privilege in the parking garage, and there's always a spot, unlike some other garages. The staff is very nice, very professional. Our one criticism is that it does need some upgrades. The carpet, in particular, needs to be replaced in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Eggspectations on St.-Catherine (in the Hyatt Hotel building, near the Quarter des Spectacles) for breakfast. Excellent!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fading
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 19, 2011

Not good for the price

The location is good, but the hotel is old and for the price, I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrixray
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Just, ok

At check in the staff were very nice and helpful. The lobby looks nice and welcoming. However, the room was clean but quite dated. Musty smell, peeling wallpaper, marks on the walls, power strip cords laying about. The AC was really loud and there was no wifi. There were also some "questionable" girls hanging around the concierge desk out front which bothered me as I was with my children. It suited our needs in regards to the location (walking distance to the Place de Arts) however, we expected something a bit more special for the money we spent. I doubt we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a show, it just a few blocks from the Place de Arts. Walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top