Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Delta Montreal

4 stars
475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
182 reviews
Awesome weekend

The room was big and clean. Loved the balcony. Great location, friendly staff See full review

  • Young couple fun wrekend
  • Sep 3, 2014
Great Hotel Great Location

This Hotel was set in the Middle of Montreal within Walking Distance to the Underground City, Major... See full review

  • Rick1212
  • Aug 20, 2014
Renovated, stylish 23-story hotel presiding over President Kennedy
Central in location, the gracious Delta Montreal is near the galleries and shopping scene of rue Sainte-Catherine. An indoor pool and whirlpool, activity center for children and spa meet amenities such as squash courts, a day spa and angular,  fresh and modern guestrooms with expansive, floor- to-ceiling windows. The Delta Montreal also houses a business center, convivial bar, international restaurant and a foliage-frocked terrace with gracious city views. A fitness center, car rental and 15 flexible meeting spaces are among the added benefits.
Highlights
  • Complimentary meals for guests under 6 years and half-priced items for children ages 6 to 10 dining with an adult
  • Day spa offering a full menu of massage and body services as well as express manicures
  • Upper-level outdoor terrace with city views
  • Wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Games room for young children
  • 100% non-smoking
Rooms
The 456 fresh and modern, renovated ModeRoom features one king or two double sanctuary beds and possess SmartDesk power and connectivity docks, MP3 docking station, complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen high definition TV's.  Most rooms are equipped with balconies.
Features
The Delta Montreal -- located downtown amid top attractions, shopping dining and nightlife -- looms 23 floors over President Kennedy Avenue. Highlights include a day spa, international restaurant and landscaped terrace as well as a program for children, flexible meeting and conference space, and 456 guest rooms with oversized windows. An indoor pool, health club and sauna are also available.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rue Sainte-Catherine (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Diverse, flexible meeting space ranging from 600 to 6,237 square feet
  • A total of 15 meeting and function spaces with high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center

Delta Montreal Rooms

Mode King or Mode 2 Beds
Mode room integrates work and life with fresh and modern versatile spaces while you rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the ultimate luxurious sleep experience. Work and play at the same time as all Mode rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Mode rooms' special touches enhance your stay. From our thoughtfully appointed welcome area, complete with greet shelf, accessory tray and conveniently placed hooks, allows you to quickly settle in.
ModeDeluxe King
ModeDeluxe room offers larger space and modern luxuries that are fresh, functional and adaptive. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the most comfortable sleep you've ever known. Work and play at the same time as all Mode Deluxe rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom, complete with stone vanities, featuring our exclusive Philosophy amenities line.
ModeClub King
ModeClub room lets you experience the ultimate in contemporary luxury, service and innovative modern design. Enjoy 24 Hour access to our exclusive ModeClub Lounge, offering evening hors d'oeuvres and deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed with nightly turndown service and plush robes. Stay connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, 42" flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom with walk-in showers, pulsating rain shower heads, upgraded Philosophy amenities line.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Dec 24, 2010

Great room nice price

Very nice room montreal aways a great time.The old port and casino mount royal.Christmas lights and mall displays We found a nice italian resturant then a great microbrewery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

My experience was fabulous.. No complaints at all... Centrally located, which is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citysee
NY,NY
Dec 14, 2010

Beautiful rooms, great amenities.

My primary purpose was to visit my daughter at McGill. The location was great. It was close to many tourist sites although I didn't take advantage of those due to other priorites. The rooms are spacious and the bedding exeptional. The front desk was very helpful as well. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Oct 19, 2010

the unforgetable anniversary

I called the hotel a few days before arriving to book a restaurant as we were told was very busy and you'll need reservations. When calling to the concierge, I was told I didn't need to book right away and we'll be able to make reservations once we arrive. We checked in on Thursday and immediately booked our reservations with the concierge for the next night at 7pm. Once we arrived at the restaurant, we told that our reservations were at 9:30pm. WHAT???? I can't wait that long!! Not a great start to our 10th anniversary. (the owner of the restaurant drove us to another top end restaurant and invited us back to his restaurant the next night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend going to DaVinci for dinner. Its expensive (average $200) for a couple. But very delicious. I will always remember this restaurant and the service we received!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, pretty outdated

We travelled with our dog and wished there had been a bar fridge in the room so we could store his wet food in. We paid $35 for the dog to be there and was quite frustrated with no fridge! Other than that the hotel was fine, but didn't really seem like a $150/night hotel as it looked more like a motel inside the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Bar-B-Barn off Saint.Catherine's there is a fabulous thai restaurant!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ski king
Business
aspen, colorado
Oct 8, 2010

nice hotel great staff/location

it was very nice,staff was first rate,fitness center was really nice and location for me was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
man who loves dogs
Phoenix AZ
Aug 18, 2010

The good and the bad

Great location, rooms out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Potsdam, NY
Aug 3, 2010

Could have been better

The staff was bilingual and extermely helpful in giving directions and helping us to figure out the subway system. However, the first thing we realized when we checked in was the toilet in our room was broken. We had to wait for a maintenance person to fix it, which was very quick. I noticed the carpet was torn up in some places, which looked like it might have been caused by a pet. Everything about the room and the look of the hotel was just average- I would have been just as happy if not happier staying at a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground shopping center (Eaton Centre) is very close and has a huge amount of stores!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jul 28, 2010

Great Staff

Great hotel, the location is not far from Catherine St. The hotel staff were professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 13, 2010

Stay in Montreal

Stayed in this hotel for several nights for a conference. Staff was very helpful. After I asked the staff they told me that there was free wireless internet in the lobby; however, in the rooms you had to pay for access. The hotel was sort of a long walk away from the nearest metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top