Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Delta Montreal

4 stars
View map of 475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menino28
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

Very friendly staff

A minus inconvenience with the room heater but they gave us a very nice upgrade with no extra charges. The parking is a bit expensive but doable, would be great if it was included. We traveled with our dog. No issues about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a variety of very good restaurants and to the Metro

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bruinsfan
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

under construction

the hotel is currently going through much needed renovations in the rooms. i was not made aware of this when i booked it but found out quickly when i was awakened to the sound of drilling in the room adjacent to mine. rooms are decent size. carpets had stains on the floor but will probably be fixed with renovations. might consider staying here again be only after the renovations are completed in the spring of 2012

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR123
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Could have been better!

They did not have the bed size we confirmed with our reservation, the mattress was broken, and the room pictured online is the upgrades due in 2012. Not my favorite1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3kidsandme
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 3, 2011

McGill Visit

This was the 3rd time we visited Montreal in as many differerent hotels. We would definetly return to this hotel again. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious compared to our last hotel stay and I also appreciated the parking garage being easily accessible, not having to pay a valet to park and retrive the car each time we needed it. Location was perfect for shopping and visiting with my daughter at McGill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voyager
Business
Marlborough, CT, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Labor Day in Montreal

As frequent visitors to Montreal, we have stayed at this Delta every time, except twice. Easy walk to Quartier des Spectacles, a little further to the Old Port, but still not a bad walk. Subway a block away. Unlimited in-and-out privilege in the parking garage, and there's always a spot, unlike some other garages. The staff is very nice, very professional. Our one criticism is that it does need some upgrades. The carpet, in particular, needs to be replaced in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Eggspectations on St.-Catherine (in the Hyatt Hotel building, near the Quarter des Spectacles) for breakfast. Excellent!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fading
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 19, 2011

Not good for the price

The location is good, but the hotel is old and for the price, I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adrixray
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Just, ok

At check in the staff were very nice and helpful. The lobby looks nice and welcoming. However, the room was clean but quite dated. Musty smell, peeling wallpaper, marks on the walls, power strip cords laying about. The AC was really loud and there was no wifi. There were also some "questionable" girls hanging around the concierge desk out front which bothered me as I was with my children. It suited our needs in regards to the location (walking distance to the Place de Arts) however, we expected something a bit more special for the money we spent. I doubt we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a show, it just a few blocks from the Place de Arts. Walking distance.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. Patel
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 6, 2011

Good Location & Reasonable Price

Close to downtown and old-montreal and reasonable price compare to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skybry
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 22, 2011

disappointing

This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but when we arrived, the room smelled of stale smoke. There was a great big wet spot on the carpet, which contributed a horrendous mildew stench that got worse hourly. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Attempted Cheap Montreal Traveler
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Good Hotel, Misleading Description

Good Hotel, nice staff, clean room, stayed as a "signature club" guest and the rooms didn't have a balcony as stated on their website [...]. The place was nice and clean. The room was also much smaller than the pictures show and the tv was a little fuzzy. The hotel pool was also not the same as the picture shown. Overall though the place was nice, the breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were good although the drinks look free, they aren't (8$ a beer). The location is central but good luck finding anything around the hotel after 10. Overall though, I had a nice experience here and the beds were super comfortable. I am a bit easy to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top