Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Delta Montreal

4 stars
475 President Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
185 reviews
Great weekend in Montreal

We came up on the train on Friday from NYC, and this hotel is an easy walk from the train station... See full review

  • GabbyA
  • Oct 18, 2014
Amazing hotel

excellent choice for a two day stay in Montreal. The room was roomy, clean and comfy! Highly... See full review

  • crossmen96
  • Oct 1, 2014
Renovated, stylish 23-story hotel presiding over President Kennedy
Central in location, the gracious Delta Montreal is near the galleries and shopping scene of rue Sainte-Catherine. An indoor pool and whirlpool, activity center for children and spa meet amenities such as squash courts, a day spa and angular,  fresh and modern guestrooms with expansive, floor- to-ceiling windows. The Delta Montreal also houses a business center, convivial bar, international restaurant and a foliage-frocked terrace with gracious city views. A fitness center, car rental and 15 flexible meeting spaces are among the added benefits.
Highlights
  • Complimentary meals for guests under 6 years and half-priced items for children ages 6 to 10 dining with an adult
  • Day spa offering a full menu of massage and body services as well as express manicures
  • Upper-level outdoor terrace with city views
  • Wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Games room for young children
  • 100% non-smoking
Rooms
The 456 fresh and modern, renovated ModeRoom features one king or two double sanctuary beds and possess SmartDesk power and connectivity docks, MP3 docking station, complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen high definition TV's.  Most rooms are equipped with balconies.
Features
The Delta Montreal -- located downtown amid top attractions, shopping dining and nightlife -- looms 23 floors over President Kennedy Avenue. Highlights include a day spa, international restaurant and landscaped terrace as well as a program for children, flexible meeting and conference space, and 456 guest rooms with oversized windows. An indoor pool, health club and sauna are also available.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rue Sainte-Catherine (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Diverse, flexible meeting space ranging from 600 to 6,237 square feet
  • A total of 15 meeting and function spaces with high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center

Delta Montreal Rooms

Mode King or Mode 2 Beds
Mode room integrates work and life with fresh and modern versatile spaces while you rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the ultimate luxurious sleep experience. Work and play at the same time as all Mode rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Mode rooms' special touches enhance your stay. From our thoughtfully appointed welcome area, complete with greet shelf, accessory tray and conveniently placed hooks, allows you to quickly settle in.
ModeDeluxe King
ModeDeluxe room offers larger space and modern luxuries that are fresh, functional and adaptive. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed for the most comfortable sleep you've ever known. Work and play at the same time as all Mode Deluxe rooms are connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom, complete with stone vanities, featuring our exclusive Philosophy amenities line.
ModeClub King
ModeClub room lets you experience the ultimate in contemporary luxury, service and innovative modern design. Enjoy 24 Hour access to our exclusive ModeClub Lounge, offering evening hors d'oeuvres and deluxe continental breakfast each morning. Rest and relax in our premium Sanctuary bed with nightly turndown service and plush robes. Stay connected with our SmartDesk work-area including multiple connectivity docks in a six-foot long desk, free high speed internet, 42" flat screen TV including input/output for audio, video and data capabilities. Refresh and rejuvenate in our custom-designed bathroom with walk-in showers, pulsating rain shower heads, upgraded Philosophy amenities line.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Dorval Airport YUL 20 mi, McGill University nearby, Place des Arts nearby

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.6 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.6 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.6 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.9 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tagavor
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Business stay

I stayed 2 nights on business trip. The acceptable: Construction noise will wake you up at 6 am, water might be off and on, carpet and furniture need to be upgraded and so on... Individual in-room heating units are noisy, so to keep the room warm it must be running a lot, thus going to sleep is a challenge. Bed is very comfortable! Unacceptable: Internet service, which was mostly off than on, though Internet fee was waived by friendly front-desk, internet access was very critical for me and I did not have it. Unless you can stay without constant internet access it is worth the price considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GabbyA
Business
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Great weekend in Montreal

We came up on the train on Friday from NYC, and this hotel is an easy walk from the train station (Gare Central). We explored Old Montreal, downtown, and around McGill University (all walking). One warning, many restaurants in this area close by 7 pm on weekends. The rooms aren't big, but it's plenty of space for 2 people. The rooms don't have the typical generic shape and decor of most hotels. Ours had a nice balcony. The glass shower was great. My only complaints on the room are that the bed was rather squeaky (so maybe think twice before getting adjoining rooms with friends or family), and I would have liked a heater option in the bathroom as I froze when I got out of the great shower. The pool and hot tub were good (jets on the hot tub were weak). Also, the hotel gift shop was horribly over-priced, and there aren't many convenience stores in the area (there was a decent selection of snacks at the train station). I highly recommend seeing the fountain by Palais De Congress at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza at il Focolaio is great and open late (just down the street along Square Phillips on Rue Alymer). We also loved Eggspectations by Place Des Arts so much that we got up early for breakfast there before catching the train home. They're flambe french toast and banana walnut pancakes were delicious. Also, mochas at Starbucks are much better there!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cambridge Don
Business
Cambridge
Oct 15, 2014

Location, location, location

The hotel is well situated, especially for those who take advantage of the city's public transport system (there's a metro stop just down the block). It's within walking distance of the main shopping street (Ste. Catherine), Chinatown, and even Vieux Montréal. Take the 55 bus up St. Laurent, even as far as the Marché Jean-Talon (also accessible by subway). As for the hotel itself, the staff are cordial and welcoming, and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The only reason not to give it 5 stars was noise from nearby rooms at 4 in the morning, and ending up on the second floor (probably the result of third-party booking), which is like a goldfish bowl. Otherwise, it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a three-day metro/bus pass and make use of it to get around the city, which can be hilly (and I'm not talking about Mont. Royal).

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crossmen96
Business
Vista, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2014

Amazing hotel

excellent choice for a two day stay in Montreal. The room was roomy, clean and comfy! Highly recommend it! Close to all the major attractions and subway system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Poutine available several blocks away!

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple fun wrekend
Business
Toronto
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome weekend

The room was big and clean. Loved the balcony. Great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the house of jazz

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darioviotto
Business
Italy, venice
Aug 23, 2014

Good position

But staff not really gentle, when we asked for information anybody give me a correct direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick1212
Business
Santa Fe
Aug 20, 2014

Great Hotel Great Location

This Hotel was set in the Middle of Montreal within Walking Distance to the Underground City, Major Shopping and the Historic Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Middle of Everything

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blong
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 20, 2014

large room upgrade

Staff was very polite. When checking in we were asked if we were there for anything special. When we said we were there for our anniversary we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a king size bed, balcony, and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali Akbar
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent Place to stay

Hotel was really nice, clean, and modern. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy79
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

Family vacation

I went to Montreal with 3 family members for to visit family members and see the city. When we got there there was construction ongoing on the side walk outside of the hotel but there was easy access to the lobby and parking lot. We took the elevator from the parking lot to the lobby where we checked-in with ease. We were given two double rooms on an upper floor which had to be changed because one person in the group needed an accessible room which we had asked for during booking. Went back to the front desk and they promptly gave us an accessible room on a much lower floor, which was great. Unfortunately, even though the room was clean the air in the room was dry and dusty like it had not been used in a while and by the end of the night we were coughing and our faces were stinging. After turning off the AC that night and opening the sliding door to the balcony it felt much better. The next morning I made a complajnt at the front desk that the AC needed cleaning, I am not too sure if anything was ever done about it but we relied on the sliding door being open for the rest of our stay. Other than that the staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful. The hotel was nice but a little work needs to be done on the ventilation system for the lower floors, which would do wonders for the overall appeal of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tim Hortons two blocks away on Bleuy is the best bet for breakfast -- $20 for four people, while breakfast in the hotel cost $90 in their all-you-eat breakfast buffet for four people.

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier in Montreal
Business
Indiana
Aug 15, 2014

Great place to stay

Very convenient, modern hotel in the heart of Montreal. Stayed for six nights for business and the staff was very helpful, the room was very clean and spacious and the Wi-Fi was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground City is definitely worth checking out.

Back to menu Return to top