Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Delta Montreal

4 stars
View map of 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, 475 AVENUE DU PRESIDENT- KENNEDY, Montreal, QC H3A 1J7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
winter wonderland

The hotel is beautiful, especially their wine bar. Centrally located and friendly staff. See full review

  • Worldtraveler
  • Mar 26, 2015
fantastic vacation

my stay was fantastic at the hotel and I will recommend for a friend. See full review

  • yvenson
  • Aug 28, 2013
Romantic and energetic, modern and historic; Montreal offers a desirable destination for every type of traveler. Our hotel, in the heart of downtowns vibrant entertainment district, Le Quartier des Spectacles, offers a stylish, comfortable stay steps from the citys must-see sights. Spend your time strolling through high-end boutique and museums on Sherbrooke Street, exploring nature at Mont Royal, eating your way along Sainte-Catherine Street or enjoying the quiet charm of Old Montreal. Return to your guest room, where complimentary Wi-Fi, a cozy bed, LCD TV and in-room dining create a relaxing evening. Or re-energize at the fitness center, squash courts or indoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or new look at our spa and salon, or simply a delicious meal at our resto-bar Le Cordial. Meetings and weddings are part of our expertise, with indoor and outdoor event spaces, full-service catering and professional planners available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.506 -73.5711
Area served
Montreal
Nearby airports
Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, (YUL), 20.40, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Delta Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tagavor
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Business stay

I stayed 2 nights on business trip. The acceptable: Construction noise will wake you up at 6 am, water might be off and on, carpet and furniture need to be upgraded and so on... Individual in-room heating units are noisy, so to keep the room warm it must be running a lot, thus going to sleep is a challenge. Bed is very comfortable! Unacceptable: Internet service, which was mostly off than on, though Internet fee was waived by friendly front-desk, internet access was very critical for me and I did not have it. Unless you can stay without constant internet access it is worth the price considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldtraveler
Friends
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

winter wonderland

The hotel is beautiful, especially their wine bar. Centrally located and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooked on Delta
Single
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Four Star Experience at Reasonable Price

Ideal location with excellent amenities including full service spa, salt water pool, working sauna, well equipped fitness center, and squash court. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice restaurant on 2d floor Large rooms with balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent full service spa. Ask for a massage from Mirielle. Try the oxygen machine for some extra energy

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of twin boys
Family
burlington, vermont
Jan 1, 2014

delta montreal

Great location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Nice staffs. Restaurant and breakfast are good. There is a little play room for little ones at the swimming pool. Perfect for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rarely On The Road
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Aug 29, 2013

Excellent for the value and beyond

Accommodating staff, attentive to our needs, restaurant a little on the expensive side for what you got but good service and friendly staff, helpful advice about going around the city. All in all, we were very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss the Jardin Botanique . Take the Metro

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yvenson
Single
margate, florida
Aug 28, 2013

fantastic vacation

my stay was fantastic at the hotel and I will recommend for a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

nice

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skybry
Family
Oakland, CA
Jul 22, 2011

disappointing

This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but when we arrived, the room smelled of stale smoke. There was a great big wet spot on the carpet, which contributed a horrendous mildew stench that got worse hourly. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ski king
Business
aspen, colorado
Oct 8, 2010

nice hotel great staff/location

it was very nice,staff was first rate,fitness center was really nice and location for me was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savvy trav
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 8, 2010

good time had by all

Great location. Loved the dining facilities as well as the room. But, I would have liked more room in the fitness center as it was very crowded. Otherwise, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. traveler
Business
Indiana
Nov 11, 2009

Hotel fine. [...]

friendly staff who helped me get a room when my reservation through [...] apparently wasn't made correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Delta Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Sep 20, 2009

Delta Hotel - great getaway spot

Lovely, spacious room with balcony, great location, elegant, spotless hotel with nice amenities. Would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top