Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
233 reviews
Great stay

great location, walking distance to many sites and attractions. Lake view was awesome. See full review

  • radler72
  • May 4, 2014
Great price, great service!

Great price and the hotel was amazing! Great amenities for couples and families! See full review

  • business travler backpac
  • Apr 22, 2014
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto is a 977-room twin tower rising 38 stories above scenic Lake Ontario, and is conveniently located near major attractions, including the Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Financial and Theatre districts. This CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award hotel has easy highway access and is less than 30 minutes from Lester B. Pearson International Airport. Once inside, you will marvel at the spacious marble lobby, with floor to ceiling windows. Over 68,000 square feet of gracious meeting space allows comfortable accommodations for large groups while a casual elegance throughout the hotel prevails. Enjoy the Westin WORKOUT Gym, outdoor tennis court, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Escape to one of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, complete with revitalizing amenities. Enjoy a restful sleep in our signature Heavenly Bed, and invigorating morning shower in our Heavenly Bath. Please contact the hotel, New passport restrictions for air travel to and from the United States and Canada, Mexico, Bermuda, and the Caribbean have taken effect.

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6412 -79.3759
Nearby airports
Toronto/City Centre (Island) Airport, (YTZ), 2.00, KM; Toronto Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 2.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 3.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine2
MD
May 14, 2012

Great Location

I enjoyed my first stay at the Harbor Castle. I was upgraded to a nice lake view room. The room was very comfy. The location was perfect for a romantic trip. However, the parking was too expensive and a cab to Dundas square is about $12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lil chef
Tronto Ont.
May 7, 2012

Amazing deal

An unbelievable deal with amazing room for for what we paid....... 2 thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSp
Ellicottville, NY 14731, USA
Mar 26, 2012

First time in Toronto

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price of the room. A surprise was the cost of parking, that is probably because I'm not used to it but $80 for the weekend seemed a bit much. Even a block away was 60 for the weekend so we just went for valet. The hotel is in a good location, but a bit of a hike from the downtown life. The hotel itself was very nice, and we were very pleased. One of the concierge was very snooty and unhelpful. As for the rest of the staff, they were great. I would definitely reccommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLR1967
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Second Time Guests

I almost forgot how special we were treated the first time around, but was wonderfully reminded when we arrived. I love the staff and their attention to making you feel wanted, everyone goes out of their way. I will definitely be back a third time at some point in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N anthony
Business
centerville, MA
Feb 24, 2012

Westin

The rooms are a bit worn from what i've experienced at other Westin properties. The parking is expensive and inconvenient and the entrance to the hotel is confusing. Good location, so so value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zabserelli
Toronto
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

This might not be a true representation of the hotel because of the fact that they were getting ready for the raid by the U18s (under aged alcoholic party animals). Nonetheless, the bed sheets were not clean and had to be replaced by the maintenance guys (yup... you heard it) at 11:45 PM. We celebrated the New Year with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1989
Vermont, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great, but not much for the money

The hotel was very beautiful, my room had amazing views, and the staff was among the best staff I have ever experienced in any hotel ever. My only problem was that you have to pay for WIFI, which I felt was completely ridiculous seeing as the room is so expensive. Also the room service was by far the most expensive Ive ever seen, and I had just stayed at a 5 Star hotel in Nantucket that had cheaper room service. I do not really think it is too much to ask to provide free room service to customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when driving downtown tell the cab drivers you will not pay more then $10. Even if the meter goes over they will not charge you more than that.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cc1234
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great Experience

I stayed at the Westin in Toronto because I had a job interview nearby. I didn't explore all of the amenities (pool, gym, business center) because I was basically in and out. My room had a king size bed, a couch, a huge full size mirror, flat screen. The bathroom had a huge mirror too. I could almost see my whole body (except my shin and below) and had the "natural sunlight" lighting around the perimeter. There was a handheld mirror that was pretty gigantic (very nice). They included hair dryer and of course soap, shampoo, & conditioner which is their own brand in the fragrance called "White Tea Aloe." Smells pretty good. Some towels were still soft, some towels were a little rough, but that's really not an issue for me. The staff were extremely friendly and made you feel comfortable enough to ask questions, and whatever else you needed. I didn't try their food though, but the choices do sound delicious. Of course they are expensive, so don't expect any less. When you check in, however, if you choose the "green option," the cleaning staff will not clean your room until you leave in order to conserve energy, and you either get $5 meal voucher or 500 points if you are a member of their club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically right across the street is a deli, a market place, and a sushi restaurant. I've eaten something from those three places and all taste good. If you're looking for healthy, Vita's marketplace is the better choice than the deli. Sushi isn't cheap, but it's not bad and it tastes really good.

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agneiska
toronto
Oct 10, 2011

one night get away

clean, comforable, all you need, staff very nice, will stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Toula restaurant was amassing!

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Great location, great place!

Absolutely loved the place! Great location!!!!Would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top