Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

4 stars
View map of 1 Harbour Square, 1 Harbour Square, Toronto, ON M5J 1A6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustAnotherWhiteCollar
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 8, 2012

Great Stay

Great stay. Clean, comfortable, reasonable distance to most venues. I was in town to check out a music act and the hotel made the experience all the more enjoyable. Didn't check out the amenities other than the coffee shop kiosk in the lobby which was whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryT
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2012

Great but expensive

Staff was great, room was very clean with the great view of the lake, but prices are at NYC level - 40CAD for valet parking and it is now when USD is less then CAD...very pricey trip it turned out to be. I didn't check the restaurants in te hotel, but dining around was also quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicmargol
Business
sterling heights mi
Aug 1, 2012

great hotel

Clean rooms with great views of the lake. Staff was extremely friendly at both check in and check out also when we called down to get a number for a piazza place...short walking distance to hockey hall of fame but a little to far to Rodgers centre and cn tower but only around 10 dollars for a short cab ride...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey hall of fame is just a short walk away

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abuelabid
Business
canton michigan
Jun 28, 2012

family vacation

both rooms reserved were perfect from all aspects and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShopGates
Business
Hudson, OH
Jun 20, 2012

Good, but not great

OK hotel, but rooms feel small, and are not well utilized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underp
Business
Grimsby, Ontraio
Jun 4, 2012

45th Wedding Anniversary - Westin Harbour Castle

Spent our 45thWedding Anniversary (June 2nd/3rd) at the Westin - lovely hotel. Great pool, Tennis, Fitness, Lobby but no Valet parking as it was Full :( Checkin was fabulous - great service and the room was immaculate. Would not recommend the “Fine” Italian restaurant on the 38th floor (Tuhla). However. the views from the restaurant were amazing but the food was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbour front, Theatres, Food

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine2
Business
MD
May 14, 2012

Great Location

I enjoyed my first stay at the Harbor Castle. I was upgraded to a nice lake view room. The room was very comfy. The location was perfect for a romantic trip. However, the parking was too expensive and a cab to Dundas square is about $12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lil chef
Business
Tronto Ont.
May 7, 2012

Amazing deal

An unbelievable deal with amazing room for for what we paid....... 2 thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMSp
Business
Ellicottville, NY 14731, USA
Mar 26, 2012

First time in Toronto

This was a very nice hotel, especially for the price of the room. A surprise was the cost of parking, that is probably because I'm not used to it but $80 for the weekend seemed a bit much. Even a block away was 60 for the weekend so we just went for valet. The hotel is in a good location, but a bit of a hike from the downtown life. The hotel itself was very nice, and we were very pleased. One of the concierge was very snooty and unhelpful. As for the rest of the staff, they were great. I would definitely reccommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLR1967
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Second Time Guests

I almost forgot how special we were treated the first time around, but was wonderfully reminded when we arrived. I love the staff and their attention to making you feel wanted, everyone goes out of their way. I will definitely be back a third time at some point in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top