Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Great location for sightseeing accessibility

We went over thanksgiving so the hotel was quieter than usual. Overall the staff are friendly and... See full review

  • ExpeditionGreg
  • Dec 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Good location. Close to just about everything. Just watch those Canadian taxes. Tax plus tip can... See full review

  • Gilly Lig
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Novotel Toronto Center in downtown Toronto is ideal for business or vacation travel. The hotel features an indoor pool, gym, restaurant, free WiFi and meeting facilities. Many attractions are nearby including the Air Canada Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame, Rogers Centre, Harbourfront Centre, Eaton Centre, St. Lawrence Market, Centre Island (ferry docks) and the financial district. Union Station and public transport nearby.

Novotel Toronto Centre Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Suite with king bed, buffet bkfst, seating area , free WIFI & local calls, desk, large bathroom. An unforgettable experience! Large, well designed, the Suite offers unbeatable facilities: king bed, duvet, full buffet breakfast, separate sitting area, fr
1 Kg bed Std
Standard Room 1 king-size bed, European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV, Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the ususal facilities: king-size bed, European
1 Kg bed Dlx
Executive Room 1 king-size bed,buffet breakfast ,free WIFI,Local calls,47'Flat Screen TV,Desk. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Executive room treats you like a VIP: king-size bed, European style duvet, full buffet breakfast, free
2 Qn beds Std
Standard Room 2 queen-size beds,European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV,Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort & space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: 2 queen-size beds, Europea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Toronto Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6464 -79.375
Nearby airports
YYZ, (YYZ), 28.49, KM, SE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.5 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.9 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.8 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.2 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

CAFE NICOLE
Novotel Toronto Centre presents Cafe Nicole & Lounge Bar serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Relax and enjoy our simple yet generous menu refreshed in line with the seasons in our comfortable stylish setting.
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE OFFERS A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SIT AND ENJOY COCKTAILS WITH A SNACK MENU OFFERED FROM 11:00AM UNTIL MIDNIGHT EACH DAY.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Hockey Fan
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2013

Solid hotel

Room was in good condition, staff was helpful and friendly enough. Great location if you are the bar-hopping type, as it is right across the street from a line-up of good bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elscoot57
Dimondale, MI, USA
Dec 9, 2012

Nice hotel, nice location

Walking distance from many attractions, fun bars/restaurants across the street. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oz Travel Agent
Melbourne, Victoria
Sep 24, 2012

Great choice.

I'm an Aussie Travel Agent and I totally enjoyed my visit. A 5 min walk from Union Station, virtually opposite the Hockey Hall of Fame. Very modern, staff were excellent, was given a corner room, so more space than I needed. Wireless internet, free, big bathroom and restaurants opposite. Buffet breakfast very good value for money. Reception money exchange rates better than I got in a shopping centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and Leanne
Sunbury, Vic, Australia
Sep 10, 2012

Great location

We only stayed one night and we were happy with our stay at the Novotel. The room was small, but it was clean and there was a decent sized bathroom. Parking was available, costing $23. The hotel is in a good location, being close to the tower and restaurants are nearby. The hotel bar was opened quite late, enabling us to catch up with friends in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Overall, we would definitely stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trveling with Dee
Orlando,Fl
Sep 5, 2012

Family Vacation

When we arrived our room was not ready. It was after the stated check in time. We were told one room was ready but the second one would be ready in about 10-15 minutes. No apologies made, just told we could check back later or hang out in the room that was ready. We agreed to do that and asked them to call room when the 2nd room was ready. About 30-40 minutes later they finally had room ready. Still no apology given. We were told to come to the lobby and get room key. When we got to front desk no one was there, had to go find employee with our key. Handed us the key and again didn't apologize. I thought they could have at least brought key to us and apologized. Also, the toilet in one of the rooms didn't flush properly and there was hair all over the bathroom floor in 2nd room. Guess they rushed to get it ready for us and didn't properly clean it. Last but not least, dishes were outside one room when we arrived and were not removed until the next afternoon! I gave a 3 (average) for cleanliness but maybe a 2 would be more accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Boiler House was an excellent restaurant! Highly recommend!

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra55
Business
Kitchener Ontario
Aug 20, 2012

Excellent hotel for my conference

Excellent room, very comfortable bed, attentive and helpful staff, nice pool and whirlpool . Very good food in the Nicole Cafe. Will go back definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biking babe
Rochester, NY, USA
Aug 1, 2012

Great Location for Touring Toronto

The front desk staff were very helpful, and professional. I would definitely return to Novotel when back in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie celebi
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 28, 2012

Great location, good price

Covenient place to reach most of the attractions and places to see with a relatively good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 min walk to hockey Hall of Fame

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superchrist
Business
washington, dc
Jun 26, 2012

Novotel Regular

I frequent this Novotel on a regular basis for work reasons and absolutely love how courteous the staff is and how great of a location it is. It's right outside downtown so you can avoid the noise, but it's just a quick walk away from the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Toronto Resident
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Great downtown Toronto location

Excellent downtown location. An easy walk to the St. Lawrence Market and many fine eating establishments. Hotel was clean and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Back to menu Return to top