Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
View map of 45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Hockey Fan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2013

Solid hotel

Room was in good condition, staff was helpful and friendly enough. Great location if you are the bar-hopping type, as it is right across the street from a line-up of good bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elscoot57
Business
Dimondale, MI, USA
Dec 9, 2012

Nice hotel, nice location

Walking distance from many attractions, fun bars/restaurants across the street. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trveling with Dee
Business
Orlando,Fl
Sep 5, 2012

Family Vacation

When we arrived our room was not ready. It was after the stated check in time. We were told one room was ready but the second one would be ready in about 10-15 minutes. No apologies made, just told we could check back later or hang out in the room that was ready. We agreed to do that and asked them to call room when the 2nd room was ready. About 30-40 minutes later they finally had room ready. Still no apology given. We were told to come to the lobby and get room key. When we got to front desk no one was there, had to go find employee with our key. Handed us the key and again didn't apologize. I thought they could have at least brought key to us and apologized. Also, the toilet in one of the rooms didn't flush properly and there was hair all over the bathroom floor in 2nd room. Guess they rushed to get it ready for us and didn't properly clean it. Last but not least, dishes were outside one room when we arrived and were not removed until the next afternoon! I gave a 3 (average) for cleanliness but maybe a 2 would be more accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Boiler House was an excellent restaurant! Highly recommend!

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra55
Business
Kitchener Ontario
Aug 20, 2012

Excellent hotel for my conference

Excellent room, very comfortable bed, attentive and helpful staff, nice pool and whirlpool . Very good food in the Nicole Cafe. Will go back definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biking babe
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Aug 1, 2012

Great Location for Touring Toronto

The front desk staff were very helpful, and professional. I would definitely return to Novotel when back in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie celebi
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 28, 2012

Great location, good price

Covenient place to reach most of the attractions and places to see with a relatively good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 min walk to hockey Hall of Fame

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superchrist
Business
washington, dc
Jun 26, 2012

Novotel Regular

I frequent this Novotel on a regular basis for work reasons and absolutely love how courteous the staff is and how great of a location it is. It's right outside downtown so you can avoid the noise, but it's just a quick walk away from the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Toronto Resident
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Great downtown Toronto location

Excellent downtown location. An easy walk to the St. Lawrence Market and many fine eating establishments. Hotel was clean and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannygo
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Holiday

Nice hotel in a good location. The only thing I don't like is being put next to the elevator, ice machine area. Am I a second-class customer because I book a deal online? Next time I will do it differently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bier Garten is right across the street. Good food and good beer. Very good place but kinda expensive and at times very noisy.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to have gone
Business
Toronto Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Great location!!

I have been there before and would go again. Great area, walk to shops and many restaurants. On Sat visit the flea market outside at the St. Lawrence market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants and shops a walk away!!

Back to menu Return to top