Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Wonderful weekend getaway!! :)

I came down for the caribana festival and an amazing experience . Room was nice clean and big.... See full review

  • Kay22
  • Aug 6, 2013
STAYING LIKE A CELEB!!

THIS HOTEL WAS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT, AND I AM PICKY!! THE ROOMS HAD A COMFORTABLE... See full review

  • STELA
  • Sep 21, 2009
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District in central downtown is the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 well-appointed deluxe suites, this hotel demands attention on King Street West. Our stylish guestroom features include 42 inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. Offering 25,000 sq. ft. of convention and meeting space, private rooms, breakouts, and easy access for exhibitions, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is the perfect place to meet. Leisure and business travellers alike will enjoy our spacious StayFit gym, located on the 17th floor overlooking the spectacular view of the city landscape. Seasonally, guests will enjoy the rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck. For your dining pleasure, our full-service restaurant with regionally inspired menu offers something for everyone. You may enjoy your favorite beverage in our King Street Social Bar or our MIX Lounge: light snacks will complete your visit. Room Service is available should you wish to dine in the comfort of your guestroom. Hyatt Regency Toronto offers guests a variety of room types and services to select from: Business Plan rooms, View and Balcony rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suites. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.65 -79.39
Area served
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of of downtown Toronto.
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport is approximately 23km or 20 minute taxi ride from our hotel. Toronto City Centre Airport is located at the west end of Toronto Islands which is about 30 minutes from our hotel.
Area description
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of the Entertainment District, surrounded by over 150 restaurants, bars & clubs. Within steps to all major tourist attractions such as CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame and Ontario Place. Minutes away from trendy shopping area like Queen Street Shopping and Eaton Shopping Centre. Hyatt Regency is also at the doorsteps of two world class theatres, the Princess of Wales and Royal Alexander Theatres. A perfect meeting place to enjoy what our location has to offer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay22
Single
fort mcmurray, Alberta
Aug 6, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway!! :)

I came down for the caribana festival and an amazing experience . Room was nice clean and big. Staff were always willing to help out with needs. Will be coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STELA
Couples
CHICAGO
Sep 21, 2009

STAYING LIKE A CELEB!!

THIS HOTEL WAS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT, AND I AM PICKY!! THE ROOMS HAD A COMFORTABLE FEEL TO IT. THE VIEWS WERE GREAT FROM YOUR WINDOW. IT WAS SAID THAT THE WEEK OF TORONTO FILM FESTIVAL, CELEBS WOULD STAY THERE! THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING. ALTHOUGH THEY DID HAVE YOU SIGN AN AGREEMENT TO NOT HAVE GUESTS AFTER 10PM BECAUSE THEY HAD A NOISY FREE POLICY, AND IT DID SEEM ODD BUT REASONABLE. THEY DIDNT CHARGE YOU FOR RIDICULOUS THINGS EITHER! FREE COFFEE IN ROOM! BUT WATER WAS $4 CANADIAN =/ AND IT WAS AQUAFINA BLAHH. BUT DEFFINETLY ONE OF THE BEST AROUND TOWN! VERY MODERN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 10, 2009

Chick Toronto redefined

Pleasantly surprised with the ultra contemporary decor. It is hard to believe this was a Holiday Inn before it became a Hyatt. Breakfast was really nice. I enjoyed the oatmeal and the service. The waitress remembered how I like my coffee and my whole wheat toast. Bravo to the managers for well trained staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets weeks in advance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US business man
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Good for a short stay, not for families or a week

Hotel is in a fine location,is clean an well staffed. However it's funky decor and room layout makes it less functional than most would like. It has no dresser but instead 4 small vertically deep drawers which hold very little and aren't very functional. The bathroom is laid out with no place to put your stuff. Women would hate both of these. It's fine for a copule days business trip (though Internet access is $14.95 a day, not free as in other hotels and pricy to boot). I wouldn't recommend it for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frida40
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Great location and lovely room.

The hotel staff were wonderful, accommodating, and professional. The rooms are lovely with a very modern style, extremely comfortable beds, and very roomy bathrooms. My only disappointment was the lack of a refrigerator in the room and the awful coffee packet with its powdered whitener for the coffee; this really cheapend the feel of my stay. There is a Starbucks down in the lobby but it is always great to wake to good cup of coffee or tea that you don't have to get dressed to acquire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants directly across the street are fabulous! You can eat everything from Indian to Italian to French in fantastic places with excellent service. My absolute favorite was La Fenice that had a wonderful fresh fish selection that they brought to the table for selection. It was prepared whole, fantastically grilled with a crispy skin, and deboned at the table.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

I arrived early and got my room immediately. The room was large with a fantastic bed. It was clean with no hotel room smell. The staff was accommodating. I looked out my window and saw the Toronto Needle right in front of my eyes...the location was perfect. And I must say, the price was great. There were absolutely no glitches in my flights or hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Hyatt Regency - Toronto

We went to Toronto for the APA convention. The hotel was a short 10 minute walk to the convention center. The hotel was very nice. The hotel dining was very expensive, avoid eating in. The staff in general were very polite and helpful. Public transport in Toronto is first class. The trolleys and the metro are a great way to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Queen street and Duncan. The small Indian resturant on Queen is a real jewel, the food is great and the cost low. Hard to find in an expensive city like Toronto. Second shop from Duncan and an easy walk of 15 minutes from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy-going Paul
Business
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

I received an excellent package deal from [...]. My round trip tickets included 4 nights at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Toronto. I paid just under $650. Granted, I left NYC on a Sunday but it was still worth the price. I flew American Airlines economy. My seat was tiny and not comfortable. My flight was under 2 hours so It wasn't so bad. The hotel was beautiful. The room was a bit on the small size but it was clean and comfortable. I only thing I wished cam with the room was more amenities. There was no fridge. And the hotel was a bit cheap on the soap and such. I have to say that there fitness room was very nice. The best time to go is during the late evenings to wee hours. More than likely, you have the whole gym to yourself. The concierge was very helpful in answering all my questions. The bar and dining area downstairs was relaxing. But, there was hardly anyone there in the two days I had gone. So socializing was absent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston
Apr 21, 2011

Great location and hotel hooked us up!

The hotel made other accommodations for us which made the 5 days much more comfortable. They definately went the extra mile for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save your money and have dinner at the CN Tower restaurant. You can get an entree for the same price as an observation deck ticket. Kids dinners are 17 bucks and the mac and cheese is the best. After dinner walk down to the observation deck for free and walk the glass floor.........awesome!

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, N.Y.
Oct 26, 2009

Toronto Weekend

The hotel is in an excellent location with lots of opportunities for a variety of activities. As long time residents of Toronto now living in New York we visit family often and don't always have time to spend enjoying the city and the many fabulous restaurants. This time was a little mix of both. The hotel is convieniently located with access to public transportation and easy parking. To comply with hotel 'green' policies it would have been nice to have a place to hang towels in the bathroom. Also the shampoo and conditioner products were very poor quality--will bring my own the next time. Bar tenders friendly and have lots of suggestions. Bar food tastey and bar well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Crush" was a fun place to eat and the chicken wings at the bar were outstanding!

Back to menu Return to top