Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend See full review

  • Jet Setter Philadelphia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Annie36181
  • Jul 31, 2014
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District in central downtown is the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 well-appointed deluxe suites, this hotel demands attention on King Street West. Our stylish guestroom features include 42 inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. Offering 25,000 sq. ft. of convention and meeting space, private rooms, breakouts, and easy access for exhibitions, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is the perfect place to meet. Leisure and business travellers alike will enjoy our spacious StayFit gym, located on the 17th floor overlooking the spectacular view of the city landscape. Seasonally, guests will enjoy the rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck. For your dining pleasure, our full-service restaurant with regionally inspired menu offers something for everyone. You may enjoy your favorite beverage in our King Street Social Bar or our MIX Lounge: light snacks will complete your visit. Room Service is available should you wish to dine in the comfort of your guestroom. Hyatt Regency Toronto offers guests a variety of room types and services to select from: Business Plan rooms, View and Balcony rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suites. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto.

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.65 -79.39
Area served
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of of downtown Toronto.
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport is approximately 23km or 20 minute taxi ride from our hotel. Toronto City Centre Airport is located at the west end of Toronto Islands which is about 30 minutes from our hotel.
Area description
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of the Entertainment District, surrounded by over 150 restaurants, bars & clubs. Within steps to all major tourist attractions such as CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame and Ontario Place. Minutes away from trendy shopping area like Queen Street Shopping and Eaton Shopping Centre. Hyatt Regency is also at the doorsteps of two world class theatres, the Princess of Wales and Royal Alexander Theatres. A perfect meeting place to enjoy what our location has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Fort York: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • High Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.8 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia h VC
Business
Buffalo new york
Jan 13, 2014

Awesome stay

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. We wished there was a mini fridge/ microwave in our room but after asking the staff, they sent one up to us free of charge. Would definitely stay again! Recommended for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 10, 2009

Chick Toronto redefined

Pleasantly surprised with the ultra contemporary decor. It is hard to believe this was a Holiday Inn before it became a Hyatt. Breakfast was really nice. I enjoyed the oatmeal and the service. The waitress remembered how I like my coffee and my whole wheat toast. Bravo to the managers for well trained staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets weeks in advance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STELA
Business
CHICAGO
Sep 21, 2009

STAYING LIKE A CELEB!!

THIS HOTEL WAS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT, AND I AM PICKY!! THE ROOMS HAD A COMFORTABLE FEEL TO IT. THE VIEWS WERE GREAT FROM YOUR WINDOW. IT WAS SAID THAT THE WEEK OF TORONTO FILM FESTIVAL, CELEBS WOULD STAY THERE! THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING. ALTHOUGH THEY DID HAVE YOU SIGN AN AGREEMENT TO NOT HAVE GUESTS AFTER 10PM BECAUSE THEY HAD A NOISY FREE POLICY, AND IT DID SEEM ODD BUT REASONABLE. THEY DIDNT CHARGE YOU FOR RIDICULOUS THINGS EITHER! FREE COFFEE IN ROOM! BUT WATER WAS $4 CANADIAN =/ AND IT WAS AQUAFINA BLAHH. BUT DEFFINETLY ONE OF THE BEST AROUND TOWN! VERY MODERN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louart
Business
Cardiff
Oct 2, 2010

Brillient holiday great place to go

This hotel was really nice, frienly staff clean spotless rooms, good food. Good location 5mins walk to the CN tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a city sightseeing tour bus ticket and you can hop on and off the bus all week for just the price of the ticket and it takes you on a tour of Toronto and to all the major tourist attactions.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alleycat
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 13, 2011

ufc 140

It was a beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at marcels. Its across the street

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NTut
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Location for Dowtown

Right in Downtown close to shops and restaurants. Hotel ,as typical of any Hyatt, is very nice and clean, staff is generous and the rooms are very quiet, modern, and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rkling
Business
Marquette, MI, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Location, location, location

The Hyatt Regency Toronto's location not only puts you in the heart of Toronto's entertainment district, it also offers easy access to all of Toronto's major attractions. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch or dinner at the CN Tower restaurant is a must. Very pricey, but worth the money for the views and excellent food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSoiree
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Stay for the bed and the shower

Great plush beds made for great naps and the massaging shower with three shower heads was ah-mazing. Great location central to all attractions. One drawback the bathroom lacks privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cute bars and restaurants steps away from the hotel. So many options.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSCannady
Business
Philadelphia,pa
Aug 8, 2012

Best hotel ever

This was my first time staying at the hyatt.Location was perfect,easy to get to everything.We were literally in the center of the city,everything was walkin distance.The staff was accomidating and the rooms were very contemporary and up to day...I the bathroom was small but suitable for two,I just love huge bathrooms.Only problem the sink wouldnt drain,but one I spoke to the front desk it was fix.....Perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Masion is a club that is five floors of music. Right around the corner from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianboru
Business
Clifton Park N Y
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect three days in Totonto

Everything was outstanding, the room,attentive staff and super great breakfast buffet. The staff was most friendly. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything that we were interested in. CN tower, ball park, international theater festival, St Michael,s Cathedral, the distillery and close to subway.

Back to menu Return to top