Rate based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathivanan
Business
Greensboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Good Hotel to stay

First visit to Canada and we are from US. Overall it was a great experinece. Very nice Hotel in Downtown. Had stayed here for a Indian concert in Rogers center that was just walkable, we enjoyed walking on the snowy day. Very good experience and I remember it for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justmefromnyc
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2012

Hyatt Recency

very comfortable, well appointed room. Great location. Somewhat surprised by the quality of food. To my knowledge there is only lobby restaurant/bar and while is was ok, nothing special. One other thing that was annoying, from the main entrance to the hotel on King, you have to carry your luggage up stairs to arrive at reception on the lobby floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minocqua, WI
Sep 24, 2012

Good location, nicely appointed

Loved the location in the entertainment district, also convenient to Airport Express as well as the stops on the sightseeing tour. Many restaurants nearby and easy walk to the CN tower. Nice bar area and actually very nice menu. I would recommend this hotel as a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many upscale restaurants are closed on Sunday/Monday so check befoire making plans.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianboru
Business
Clifton Park N Y
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect three days in Totonto

Everything was outstanding, the room,attentive staff and super great breakfast buffet. The staff was most friendly. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything that we were interested in. CN tower, ball park, international theater festival, St Michael,s Cathedral, the distillery and close to subway.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dash's Mom
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Sep 6, 2012

Toronto Hyatt

Great location , only draw back was a very small bathroom , no make-up mirror or towel rack. Excellent service and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from KIT KAT and Fred's Not Here , both excellent restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSoiree
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2012

Stay for the bed and the shower

Great plush beds made for great naps and the massaging shower with three shower heads was ah-mazing. Great location central to all attractions. One drawback the bathroom lacks privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cute bars and restaurants steps away from the hotel. So many options.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSCannady
Business
Philadelphia,pa
Aug 8, 2012

Best hotel ever

This was my first time staying at the hyatt.Location was perfect,easy to get to everything.We were literally in the center of the city,everything was walkin distance.The staff was accomidating and the rooms were very contemporary and up to day...I the bathroom was small but suitable for two,I just love huge bathrooms.Only problem the sink wouldnt drain,but one I spoke to the front desk it was fix.....Perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Masion is a club that is five floors of music. Right around the corner from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rkling
Business
Marquette, MI, USA
Jul 31, 2012

Location, location, location

The Hyatt Regency Toronto's location not only puts you in the heart of Toronto's entertainment district, it also offers easy access to all of Toronto's major attractions. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch or dinner at the CN Tower restaurant is a must. Very pricey, but worth the money for the views and excellent food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieJ
Business
Newton, New Jersey
Jun 10, 2012

Great location to see Toronto

Staff was very helpful. Very convenient to see Toronto attractions. Room was clean and we were able to get an excellent rate. The room could use more drawers for clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharkFanMI
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Great location!

We picked this hotel for our anniversary trip and it was right in the heart of the entertainment district. We walked to most of the major tourist attractions (CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Second City, Hockey Hall of Fame) as well as a ton of great restaurants right up the streets. Other than missing a pool, the amenities were great except parking at $28/night. Overall it was a nice getaway hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top