Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

3 stars
92 Peter Street, Toronto, ON M5V 2G5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Night in Toronto

The staff and the hotel were wonderful. We had lots of questions as we were only there 24 hours.... See full review

  • phorvath
  • Jul 25, 2014
Weekend trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a bit on the expensive side but we were very close to the... See full review

  • AJD00
  • Jun 9, 2014
Ideal downtown hotel for business, pleasure in entertainment district
Launch the perfect Toronto trip from a central downtown location. Enjoy a sight seeing tour arranged by the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's concierge. Work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the indoor pool. Grab a bite at the Marquis Bistro and Lounge before hitting the town, or make reservations at any one of the innovative restaurants nearby. Theaters surround the hotel, so there's always a world-class performance to see, and the same is true for the stunning work in the surrounding galleries.
Highlights
  • Deluxe rooms feature a fireplace
  • Close to Metro Toronto Convention Centre
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All of the Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's comfortable, warmly decorated guest rooms and suites feature the Hilton signature Garden Sleep System Adjustable Bed, high-quality linens, and cozy duvets. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and common areas. An MP3 clock radio, high-definition TV, refrigerator and microwave are standard in all rooms. Deluxe rooms also feature a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace.

Features

The Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's Marquis Bistro offers hot breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day with a few laps in the pool or a workout in the on-site fitness center. Then get ready to venture out to nearby art galleries, shopping and sight seeing. Award-winning theaters such as the Princess of Wales Theatre, Yorkville's world-class shopping and the view from the top of CN Tower are all within reach. In addition, fantastic restaurants and the hottest nightclubs are in every direction.For added convenience, this posh hotel offers parking (at cost).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
  • Bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • CN Tower (0.4 mi/0.75 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference facilities available
  • Complimentary Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.
  • Parking fee is $47 CAD, all-inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6472 -79.3928
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 2.00, KM, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • High Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.3 mi
  • The Beaches: 5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 7, 2009

Toronto Hilton Gardens Inn

The facility is beautiful, located right downtown, within walking distance to everything. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The nice times end there. Our room was next to a bar (bars in CA close at 3 a.m.) and both nights it went until 3. Called the front desk to get a different room and was told that all rooms were like that, since it was the entertainment district - found that hard to believe - and they could only move us up. Next we were lucky enough to share our room with a variety of insects, from aphids flying about to spiders crawling on our little boy as he slept (and biting him), not to mention both my wife and I. The beds were like rocks with blankets thrown over them. Soundproofing in the rooms was not a priority since we could hear everything in the hallways and outside the windows. The staff at the restaurant was courteous and attentive, but the prices for the meals were sky high even for hotel standards. I travel frequently on business and know that most hotels throw in a continental breakfast for free, but not HGI. We liked Toronto and will visit again but will NOT stay at the HGI and recommend any reader to avoid it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NA
Jul 12, 2010

Toronto

It is newly remodeled so it looks good. Not sure it will hold up the test of time. Otherwise you get what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Oct 19, 2010

Very nice, but noisy on the weekend

The rooms were very nice and the staff very helpful and considerate. The only problem is that there is a nightclub next door, and if you face in that direction you will hear the music and people shouting over it until the wee hours (at least 2 AM)! We asked for a new room on Sat AM and were provided with one facing another direction, where you could barely hear the beat, but of course it is a pain to move. If you plan to stay over Fri/Sat make sure to ask upfront whether your room faces the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist from Newcastle
Business
Newcastle, ont
Jan 1, 2014

Toronto getaway

We had tickets to a show downtown, we stayed for 1 night at the Hilton, the staff was friendly and we're helpful. The only thing I would complain about was the website did not indicate the cost of the hotel's Valet parking. It seemed to be a bit pricy at $40 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedeeb
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great, clean, and close to everything!!

Stayed a Saturday night and found the hotel to be very nice and comfortable!! Absolutely no complaints!! I was a little surprised at all of the night club chaos though late at night. Many fights outside and shady behavior. Nothing of the hotel's doing though! I would highly recommend this place... walking distance from almost everything you need to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cora's for breakfast! Just down the street.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theghosts
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great Getaway

The front desk staff was great, if they didn't know the answer to a question they went out of their way to find out for us. Both the valets that we dealt with were extremely helpful with directions and suggestions on where to go and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Steam Whistle Brewery offers an excellent tour - perhaps my favorite part of our trip!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMead
Business
Watertown, NY 13601, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great location, might do it again

First, the great things about this hotel: 1. The location was fantastic for us and our plans 2. The hotel was clean, felt like it was "up-to-date" 3. Valet parking 4. Pool, whirlpool, and fitness room, all open until 11pm 5. Sleep number bed This was the first trip to Canada for myself and my husband, and we went for the New Years Eve weekend (Thurs-Mon, 2011-2012). Booking through a third-party travel brand saved us a lot on this hotel, and compared to a lot of other hotels in the downtown district that had everything we needed, we found the prices to be reasonable. Toronto is an expensive area to visit. The location was excellent for us, we walked everywhere and never accessed our vehicle. Our room was clean. The day after we checked in, we didn't need new towels or linens yet, so we kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Housekeeping called us in our room to make sure that we didn't forget the sign. They came by the following day to replace towels and make the bed. Now, some things I wish I knew beforehand: 1. Valet parking is a daily charge of what comes out to be $35 (valet charge plus a tax). This is something we will consider for our next trip, and may pick another hotel that either doesn't charge parking, or figure out a cheaper way to leave our vehicle. 2. The beds are sleep number beds, and adjustable. We didn't know until before we checked out how to adjust the beds (no instructions in the rooms, and I swear the little displays that were on the front desk our last day there were not there when we checked in). But there are knobs on each side at the head of the bed that you turn to adjust firmness. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, but may do some more shopping around for our next trip, since we now know the area better, and may look for someplace not as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Toronto has an "underground city", also known as "PATH" on signs. It's a labyrinth of paths under the city that take you all over downtown, with shops, food courts, etc. If you go to toronto.ca, you can access the map. Saves a lot of time walking the streets to get to where you need to go, especially if it's cold, rainy, etc.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PEDRO ANGULO
Business
SD CA
Mar 31, 2013

NICE QUIK GETAWEY

NICE TRIP NICE HOTEL FREDLY STAFF SHORT WAKE TO CN TOWER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CAFES ON KIG STREE GOOD CAFES

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanessa Super Travelor
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Great Toronto Stay

We loved our stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto. We had been in Ontario on my husbands business, outside of Toronto for the week. We decided to stay over a couple of nights in Toronto before flying out Saturday. The Hilton Staff was wonderful - very accommodating and friendly. It was very clean - a must for me since I'm so picky. They gave us ideas on places to eat and visit and were very interested when we told them about our awesome visit to CN Tower for lunch. The hotel is close to downtown sites and any kind of food or drink you can imagine. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Toronto for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting CN Tower - go for lunch. You can get a 3 course lunch, which includes a separate elevator to the restaurant, and the observation deck and glass floor for $55. It is $32 for the elevator and viewing - so what a great time to enjoy a gourmet meal and romantic setting for a few more $$.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babawura
Business
Windsor On.
Jun 7, 2014

night in the city

Hotel is neat and quiet. It's amenities are very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Air canada, CN tower etc

Back to menu Return to top