Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

3 stars
92 Peter Street, Toronto, ON M5V 2G5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Night in Toronto

The staff and the hotel were wonderful. We had lots of questions as we were only there 24 hours.... See full review

  • phorvath
  • Jul 25, 2014
Weekend trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a bit on the expensive side but we were very close to the... See full review

  • AJD00
  • Jun 9, 2014
Ideal downtown hotel for business, pleasure in entertainment district
Launch the perfect Toronto trip from a central downtown location. Enjoy a sight seeing tour arranged by the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's concierge. Work out in the fitness center, or take a dip in the indoor pool. Grab a bite at the Marquis Bistro and Lounge before hitting the town, or make reservations at any one of the innovative restaurants nearby. Theaters surround the hotel, so there's always a world-class performance to see, and the same is true for the stunning work in the surrounding galleries.
Highlights
  • Deluxe rooms feature a fireplace
  • Close to Metro Toronto Convention Centre
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All of the Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's comfortable, warmly decorated guest rooms and suites feature the Hilton signature Garden Sleep System Adjustable Bed, high-quality linens, and cozy duvets. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and common areas. An MP3 clock radio, high-definition TV, refrigerator and microwave are standard in all rooms. Deluxe rooms also feature a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace.

Features

The Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Ontario's Marquis Bistro offers hot breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day with a few laps in the pool or a workout in the on-site fitness center. Then get ready to venture out to nearby art galleries, shopping and sight seeing. Award-winning theaters such as the Princess of Wales Theatre, Yorkville's world-class shopping and the view from the top of CN Tower are all within reach. In addition, fantastic restaurants and the hottest nightclubs are in every direction.For added convenience, this posh hotel offers parking (at cost).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
  • Bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • CN Tower (0.4 mi/0.75 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference facilities available
  • Complimentary Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.
  • Parking fee is $47 CAD, all-inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6472 -79.3928
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 2.00, KM, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.5 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Fort York: 0.8 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.6 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • High Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.3 mi
  • The Beaches: 5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.3 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite
Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matrixman
Business
Newmarket, Ontario
Dec 30, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Peter Street

Great location for seeing shows at the royal Alex and Princess of Wales. Hot tub is a good treat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Google maps will find al the eateries nearby for you.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJD00
Business
St. John's, NL
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a bit on the expensive side but we were very close to the downtown area (Roger's center was just a 5 minute walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Rogers Center

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Awesome View!!!

This place was great! We got the fallsview suite, its defiantly the way to go its a little more expensive but the view was breath taking. We were on the 17th floor there are only 4 rooms on our floor, all facing the falls. We had a heart shaped hot tub a separate living room with a couch and tv. Then our room had a big bed and the window was the length of the wall. You can see the Canadian side and the American side of the falls. Walking distance from the casino. Across the street from the hotel is a incline that takes you down to the to the falls. This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in it's soo close to everything and you can't beat the view! The Keg is next door good food, and view, indoor skydiving is down the street. Don't trust the breakfast specials! We went to this place that was $6 a person there was two of us we spent $30 for not good food. Applebees is in the parking lot of the hotel, you can't go wrong! Copacabana is across the street its an all you can eat meat house, very good as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The adventure pass you NEED to get!! It has the Maid of the Mist,Journey Behind the Falls,White Water Walk, Niagara's Fury - movie that you get wet on, and Peoplemover Bus which is air conditioned, and it includes the incline! If you buy it online you save $5 but it's still under $50 a person.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford, Ct
Aug 16, 2010

Red Sox Road Trip

Great location to Rogers Center, Theater District, CN Tower and Harbor. All easily walkable on safe, clean streets. All HGI employees friendly and accomodating. Arrived at hotel at 9AM to drop off luggage while waiting for room. Asked desk for breakfast recomendation and she gave us free vouchers for their buffet !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Took tour bus too Niagra Falls. Awsome experience. Driver recommended to go to the top of ManuLife building instead of CN Tower. Free to go up to lounge where you get a super view and reasonable drinks and meal.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 16, 2010

Amazing!

This was by far the best experience I have had at a hotel. Their staff was excellent and the location was perfect. It was close to all of the bars and clubs, as well as shopping. I will definitely stay there again if I return to Toronto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the clubs and bars on the weekends, be prepared to pay a $10-20 cover for each place you go. Some websites say there is no cover or it is only $5-10 until a certain time, but when you get there, there is either a cover or it is twice as much.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ont. Canada
Jul 30, 2010

Fantastic

within walking distance to the Roger's Centre. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Beds were great! Valet parking was quite expensive but I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Good Time!!!

Great location!! It's walking distance from the subway, CN Tower, Wayne Gretzky's, and the liquor store. We bought the Toronto City Pass, definitely recommend by the way, but we ordered them online then went downstairs and entered our code in the printer and our tickets printed out there for free, which was great! There's a dance club next door to our hotel which we were worried we would be able to hear all those people outside, but we didn't it which was also great! Parking was a little expensive but it's worth it because it was in our hotel, it's private, the only people who can go in is the workers or someone escorted by the workers. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is they had sleep number beds they don't get soft, and they have no bounce to them at all,it's good if you like that I guess. We stayed a total of 4 nights here would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Medieval Times is defiantly an experience I would recommend to everyone, especially if it's your birthday! If you buy a day pass for the subway, you can take the street car and it drops you off about a block away for the front of the building, and they run every ten minutes.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graham and Jen
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were in town for Canada Day, Jazz Festival, Soundgarden concert, Blue Jays game, and Pride Parade. This hotel was either within walking distance or a short subway ride away from all of these things. Our room was clean, quiet, and very nice. The bed was incredible and the bathroom was modern and immaculate. For the location, this hotel was a fantastic value and we would suggest it to anyone going to downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For anyone looking for a late night meal, Burrito Bandidos is very close by and open VERY late. It's easy to miss, as it is a stairway going down to a very small take out full of some very interesting people and the best burritos I have ever had.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryro
Business
Grand Blanc, Mi
Jun 23, 2009

Hilton garden Inn

Excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many local hot spots like the CN Tower and the hockey hall of fame

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tolstoy
Business
Edmonton AB
May 4, 2010

Excellent venue for conference attendees

I was attending a conference and it was perfect for that. Close to the Covention Centre, close to a whole street full of ecclectic dining. Room was spacious with an excellent work space and an excellent internet connections (Cable - I don't trust WiFi) It was quiet. Staff was always courteous and cheerful. Loved the fresh baked cookies everyday when I came back from lectures. The one caveat was that the hotel's engineers had fixed the thermostat to go no lower than 18.5 C. Way too warm for me and for the bed covers provided. Probably appropriate for the heat of summer, but not for winter or spring, when the outdoors will do all the cooling for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right to King Street, then left and you've got a whole block of a wide choice of dining! Great

Back to menu Return to top