Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
252 reviews
Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very... See full review

  • Farouk
  • Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic family gataway

The best location, very clean room, perfect Staff and the best Value. My Family and I we really... See full review

  • Farouk
  • Apr 21, 2014
Live large in a downtown hotel that gets the smallest details right
The world's largest Courtyard by Marriott lets guests live large by getting even the smallest details right. Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown enjoy little luxuries that make all the difference and a stellar location for seeing sights. Catch a game or performance at nearby Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre. Get a great workout by touring the city on foot or in the fully equipped fitness center. Drop by the on-site Yonge Street Grille for a meal or have cocktails and dinner with colleagues and friends at the Fireside Lounge.

Highlights
  • Winner of the 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award by TripAdvisor
  • Largest Courtyard by Marriott in the world
  • Lap pool and children's wading pool on-site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's comfortable guest rooms and suites are offered in a variety of sizes and configurations. All rooms have large flat-screen televisions, sitting areas, individual climate-control units and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, regardless of size. The separation of sinks and bathrooms makes room sharing more convenient.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's prime downtown location near the financial district, cutting edge meeting space, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel make this a great choice for business travel. But leisure travelers have plenty to appreciate, too. With the proximity to great shopping, innovative theater, exciting sports arenas, world-class dining, eclectic markets, and urban parks, there's something for everyone. Before heading out for the day, do a few laps in the indoor swimming pool or hit the fully equipped, state-of-the-art fitness center. Then stop into Yonge Street Grille, the on-site restaurant, for breakfast. Don't miss visiting some of Canada's finest shops and boutiques in nearby Yorkville. There's always a great show to be seen somewhere in Toronto with theater, opera, galleries and museums in abundance to choose from. Back at the hotel, gather with friends and colleagues at the Fireside Lounge for dinner and cocktails.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Roger Centre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Business
  • 19 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $15 CAD per person for 3 to 4 adults (18 years and older) in the room.
  • The property charges $29 CAD plus tax for self parking and $35 CAD plus tax for valet.
  • Zero noise tolerance policy is now in effect.
  • Cash/credit card deposit is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6622 -79.3835
Area served
Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 4.70, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Fort York: 1.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Yonge Street Grille
Full service restaurant ofering views of vibrant Yonge St in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Delicious contemporary cuisine features loca and seasonal ingredients on the breakfast buffet and for dinner.
The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlsGetaway
Belleville, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect location for a girls weekend!

Great location! Walking distance to spas, as well as shops, dining, and the eaton centre. Relaxed in the hot tub in the evening, and would have used the amazing fitness centre at the hotel had I not dedicated the weekend to relaxing, dining, and shopping with family! A great hotel (with exception of really expensive parking!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
New York City. NY
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very clean, Beautiful, comfortable pillows and bed, good smell, excellent work people. My Family and I love this Hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Shopping, attractions, entertainments, night life, we really love this Hotel. Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
New York City. NY
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic family gataway

The best location, very clean room, perfect Staff and the best Value. My Family and I we really enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown. We feel very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close the Shopping, stores, entertainment, etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stache Man
NY
Dec 29, 2013

City living for a Country mouse

I picked this hotel blind and lucked out. Nice facilities at a decent price although future guests have to determine what venues they would prefer to be near. This hotel is north of many of the hotspots and a least a 30 minute walk although the subway is handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
benya98
Baltimore MD
Sep 9, 2013

Very Good

Very good location, personal is very friendly, rooms are big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My way
Cheshire
Aug 31, 2013

Good location for restaurants but needs revamping

The hotel lobby is good but the hotel room we stayed in was in need of redecoration and new beds the beds were very uncomfortable. Too softy on rolled into a dip in the middle of the bed. Did not sleep well at all because of this. We asked for a quiet room and did get one there was very little noise from inside the hotel as they have a noise policy which is good. Yonge streets is noisy there was an annual buskers festival whilst we were there but it finished at midnight each night and as we were 14 floors up this did not bother us at all. No kettle in the room which is a must for making tea - making tea through a coffee machine does not work as it is tainted with coffee taste even after washing out several times. The check in and out was slow but the staff were very nice. Safety deposit boxes required in the room rather than at reception as you had to queue at reception to get in and out of these. Overall good location nice staff but revamping of rooms desperately needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatJes
Cleveland, OH
Jul 27, 2013

Great Choice for Quick Stay

We visited Toronto for a quick overnight. I selected this Courtyard based on the combination of location and price. We were very happy with the stay. The staff was terrific and we were within walking distance from Dundas Square, Eaton Centre, and Univ. of Toronto. A little farther walk look us to Kensington Market & Chinatown. The lobby and general areas we modern and updated. The room itself (7th floor for us) was slightly dated - but I've stayed in worse. It was clean (although the sink drained slowly - we left room feedback on that). We would definitely consider staying at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The transit (subway - orange line) runs nearby. Exit at College Station and the hotel is a short walk.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSMichigan
East Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2013

Short trip to Toronto

We spent the weekend in this hotel. Very friendly staff. Great location. Room spacious, furnitures and bathroom not overwhelming but clean. Great breakfast. Parking is expensive. Kids got a toy when checking in, in restaurant they also got crayons and paper what was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelleo
Watertown NY
Feb 25, 2013

Fantastic Staff, Bad Timing and not so comfortable

We had the unluck to be at the hotel during a big rave concert so the hotel was overrun with young adults. We had over 10 minute waits for the elevators, we left the pool as our child was hearing a lot of foul language and just unplesantness. The beds were uncomfortable and we had to turn the shower water all the way up on hot for it to be hot. I would not stay again. Great location for shopping and going out however

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getkum
Hackesack, NJ
Dec 13, 2012

good family hotel

Nice location and good service. The hotel is clean and have plenty space for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top