Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
16 reviews
I loved this hotel and the staff and the room and the bar!!

Check-in with Terry was fabulous. He was the clerk for the Marriott Rewards network and certainly... See full review

  • Peeps
  • Feb 28, 2012
Perfect place to stay

The stay was short but great the staff and hotel we'll recommended See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2010
Plan a memorable getaway here at the Courtyard Toronto Downtown. We have the proud distinction of being the largest full-service Courtyard hotel in the world. Our prime location on Yonge Street enables you to visit some of Ontario's most famous attractions - from shopping to cultural landmarks - with ease. Our redesigned hotel lobby offers extra space to meet and work. Stay informed with our GoBoard® technology, delivering touch-screen access to news, local information, and more. Settle into one of our 575 hotel rooms and suites, which are packed with amenities including free high-speed Internet, and flat-screen TVs. Start your day here in Toronto, Canada with breakfast and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, or join us later for cocktails and dinner. Swim a lap in our heated indoor pool during your stay, or plan an event or meeting, and make use of our hotel's 13,000 square feet of venue space. Your home away from home in Ontario, Canada awaits at the Courtyard Toronto Downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6622 -79.3835
Area served
Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 4.70, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlsGetaway
Family
Belleville, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect location for a girls weekend!

Great location! Walking distance to spas, as well as shops, dining, and the eaton centre. Relaxed in the hot tub in the evening, and would have used the amazing fitness centre at the hotel had I not dedicated the weekend to relaxing, dining, and shopping with family! A great hotel (with exception of really expensive parking!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broncos Fan
Family
Albany NY
Oct 27, 2014

A reasonable hotel in a great location

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but not noteworthy in any particular way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shore Club by the Ritz Carlton is a must.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabox
Family
bogota, colombia
Nov 3, 2012

Awsome

Great ubication... Staff is very friendy and help very much to guesst needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjoe
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Good Enough

All things considered, I'll give a B- rating to this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is it's location and, because of it, the value seemed reasonable. Most of the staff we encountered weren't very welcoming. While the room was clean--but recycled the linens somewhat during our stay; areas were dusty when we arrived--the TV didn't often work properly. Would I stay there again? Probably, but only after looking elsewhere first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Toronto, ON, you'll certainly want to visit Niagra Falls. While the immediate area caters to tourists, the Maid of the Mist tour to the Falls was excellent and well worth the trip!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pak
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Courtyard in Toronto

When I arrived after 3 pm and the room still not ready (which I don't believe)which is unacceptable, the person at the front desk gave me a run around and excuses - several people are also in the same situation. Since I am a Elite member of Courtyard, I went to the Elite member line and get the room right await.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top