Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
173 reviews
Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean . See full review

  • Kris and grew
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very... See full review

  • Farouk
  • Apr 29, 2014
Live large in a downtown hotel that gets the smallest details right
The world's largest Courtyard by Marriott lets guests live large by getting even the smallest details right. Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown enjoy little luxuries that make all the difference and a stellar location for seeing sights. Catch a game or performance at nearby Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre. Get a great workout by touring the city on foot or in the fully equipped fitness center. Drop by the on-site Yonge Street Grille for a meal or have cocktails and dinner with colleagues and friends at the Fireside Lounge.

Highlights
  • Winner of the 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award by TripAdvisor
  • Largest Courtyard by Marriott in the world
  • Lap pool and children's wading pool on-site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's comfortable guest rooms and suites are offered in a variety of sizes and configurations. All rooms have large flat-screen televisions, sitting areas, individual climate-control units and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, regardless of size. The separation of sinks and bathrooms makes room sharing more convenient.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's prime downtown location near the financial district, cutting edge meeting space, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel make this a great choice for business travel. But leisure travelers have plenty to appreciate, too. With the proximity to great shopping, innovative theater, exciting sports arenas, world-class dining, eclectic markets, and urban parks, there's something for everyone. Before heading out for the day, do a few laps in the indoor swimming pool or hit the fully equipped, state-of-the-art fitness center. Then stop into Yonge Street Grille, the on-site restaurant, for breakfast. Don't miss visiting some of Canada's finest shops and boutiques in nearby Yorkville. There's always a great show to be seen somewhere in Toronto with theater, opera, galleries and museums in abundance to choose from. Back at the hotel, gather with friends and colleagues at the Fireside Lounge for dinner and cocktails.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Roger Centre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Business
  • 19 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $15 CAD per person for 3 to 4 adults (18 years and older) in the room.
  • The property charges $29 CAD plus tax for self parking and $35 CAD plus tax for valet.
  • Zero noise tolerance policy is now in effect.
  • Cash/credit card deposit is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6622 -79.3835
Area served
Toronto
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 27.00, KM, SE; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 4.70, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Fort York: 1.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Yonge Street Grille
Full service restaurant ofering views of vibrant Yonge St in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Delicious contemporary cuisine features loca and seasonal ingredients on the breakfast buffet and for dinner.
The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJTraveler
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel and Location

Hotel is clean and modern with many amenities and main entrance is behind Yonge Street. The best is the hotel's location - its on Yonge Street only one block from subway (College stop); 24 hour McDonald, 24 hour drug/convenience store, in-hotel coffee shop/bar, coffee shop on corner. Hotel is convenient to many tourist sites via subway such as AGO, ROM, Union Station (Air Canada Center). Also the hop-on/hop-off tourist bus stop is a block and half away. Many fast food chains, local restaurants and bars in area. A 5 minute walk to Dundas Square (like NYC's Times Square). For single travelers, you feel welcome and not out of place. For GLBT travelers, its only a block to Church Street (Gay Village) with many bars, cafes and other venues. Only negative is they charge for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Thai restaurant on Alexander Street across from hotel. Reasonable and good food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre Lover04
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to say!

Close to the theatre we were going to. And shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Mirvish Theatre

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and grew
Business
Detroit ,Mich.
Sep 17, 2014

Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with Teenagers
Business
Ossining, NY
Aug 23, 2014

It satisfied our needs

This month (August) I took my two teenagers with me to this hotel for our first trip to Toronto. It satisfied our needs. We arrived well before check-in time and were pleased that a room was ready for us. My concern was that it was on the second floor. One the one hand, I prefer low floors, having worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. On the other hand, I was concerned about noise from parties or other activities on the first floor. The clerk assured me there would be no noise issue. He was right. We were happy that our suite had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They were nice to have. The suite was a bit smaller than others I've had for the same money, but that did not become a problem. We had a plumbing issue that was immediately remedied by the staff. The only issue I had with the room was that the air conditioning system when it would kick on automatically would make annoying gurgling noises which I'm happy to say, we simply got used to quickly at bedtime. The concierges were extremely helpful. One of them, Terry, shocked me by remembering my name once he heard my voice with no other information than seeing my two teenagers. About 10 days earlier he made arrangements for a Niagara Falls tour when I called him on the phone. I wish this was a hotel that served free coffee downstairs for guests which is a big convenience. But this hotel had a Starbucks franchise there, so that was not going to happen. Guests could make coffee in their rooms and use that powdered crème, but guests could buy crème from the local 7-11 to keep in their refrigerators. Our location was fine on a main north-south drag, Yonge Street . It was at the northern reaches of the cluster of downtown hotels. We were close to the University of Toronto. The half mile north of our hotel is a bit marginal, but then the neighborhood becomes extremely ritzy at Bloor Street. I would come back to this hotel, especially at the reasonable rates we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We very much enjoyed the Thai restaurant on Elm Street. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minco
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard Marriott Toronto

When I choose this hotel I thought it was the Marriott at Eaton Center. Now I learned this hotel was rated 3-star. Considering this it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
Business
North Bay
Jul 21, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsmarling
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 12, 2014

Average hotel

It's all about demand and supply. We were in Toronto last weekend and this was the only place under $200 per night. It is well worn, dated. There was no hot water initially but a technician came up to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud through the night and switched on and off periodically. We were exhausted so slept through it. A bit roomier than Bond Place and beds are slightly more comfortable. Towels were better than Bond Place where we stayed earlier that week. Not fancy but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
Business
New York City. NY
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very clean, Beautiful, comfortable pillows and bed, good smell, excellent work people. My Family and I love this Hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Shopping, attractions, entertainments, night life, we really love this Hotel. Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
Business
New York City. NY
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic family gataway

The best location, very clean room, perfect Staff and the best Value. My Family and I we really enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown. We feel very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close the Shopping, stores, entertainment, etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WARWayne
Business
Ontario Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Courtyard Marriott, Yonge St Toronto

Great location, very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the amenities of the hotel. Will definitely stay again when the opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The live theatre in Toronto is world class

Back to menu Return to top