Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Ottawa Marriott Hotel

4 stars
100, Kent Street, Ottawa, ON K1P 5R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Ottawa Spartan Race

As I was flying up to Ottawa to attend the Spartan Race, I chose to bundle both hotel and car along... See full review

  • SpartanRaceBob
  • Jul 29, 2014
Newly renovated Ottawa Marriott- A Winner!

A very nice hotel for the money! We had a nice quiet room that had very comfortable beds! We were... See full review

  • Cheryl and friends
  • Mar 16, 2014
Experience true luxury in the heart of Ontario's capital city. The Ottawa Marriott Hotel will exceed your expectations with impeccable service and beautifully designed rooms and suites. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate our hotel amenities, including free in-room Internet access and luxury pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen TVs and Marriott's exclusive Plug-In technology help keep you connected and productive here in Ottawa. Additional hotel perks, like a heated indoor pool and our popular Kids' Zone, ensure an enjoyable stay for guests of all ages. Enjoy comfort food with a modern twist at "spin" Kitchen & Bar, or sip fresh-brewed coffee at our onsite StarbucksĀ®. Meetings at the hotel are memorable, thanks to our 35,000 square feet of meeting space and expert planning services. And our superb location makes it easy for you to explore famous Ottawa attractions, including Rideau Canal and the National Gallery of Canada. For a restorative stay here in Ontario, choose the Ottawa Marriott Hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ottawa Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.42 -75.7031
Nearby airports
Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, (YOW), 20.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Currency Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 0.8 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 0.8 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 0.9 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.3 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.5 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 2.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.7 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 0.8 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 0.8 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 0.9 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.3 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.5 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 2.6 mi
  • Carleton University: 2.8 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 5 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 13.8 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 18.2 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 24.5 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 29.9 mi

Dining

"spin" Kitchen & Bar
Our welcoming signature restaurant and bar offers delicious casual dining, as well as free Wi-Fi. Join us at the bar at the end of a busy day in downtown Ottawa, and experience our "spin" time from 4 to 7 p.m. daily with some of the country's top pundits.
StarbucksĀ®
Start your morning in downtown Ottawa with a delicious StarbucksĀ® coffee beverage and a hot breakfast sandwich, or stop by for an afternoon pick-me-up and light dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiger342
Ottawa
Feb 12, 2012

it was okay

The staff wasn't helpful at all, i called down for a bunch of stuff and they couldnt help me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisselle New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect location

The hotel is close to most of the sightseeing. We spent good family time in the game room. Concierge was very nice, can't tell the same about front desk, they don't smile and did't try to be helpful. Room wi-fi is slow. Room was not clean, dusty and I found a piece of human nail on the bedsheet, disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpartanRaceBob
Business
ct
Jul 29, 2014

Ottawa Spartan Race

As I was flying up to Ottawa to attend the Spartan Race, I chose to bundle both hotel and car along with flight. As a marriott rewards member i chose the marriott brand based upon quality. location was excellent and local to the downtown as well as parliament, though they weren't our main purpose for going... easy access to major highway and airport. staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gattom
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent

Excellent hotel. Could not expect more. Maybe a Jacuzzi if I want to be picky. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mosaika at the Parlament Hill! It's free!

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bavdo
Business
London
Jun 23, 2014

Ottawa Trip

It was a perfect place to stay for our Ottawa trip. the location was perfect. Lots of things to go and in walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to everything

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Francisco is the best
Business
San Francisco
Jun 21, 2014

good for business travelers

Convenient downtown location, within steps of government offices. Clean, safe neighborhood. Food is average, but breakfast buffet ($20 Can) has many healthy options. This is a very good choice for business travelers, although I also saw many local families visiting the capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hudson's Bay Company within the Redo Shopping Center has interesting designers which are not available in the USA.

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and friends
Business
Syracuse, New York
Mar 16, 2014

Newly renovated Ottawa Marriott- A Winner!

A very nice hotel for the money! We had a nice quiet room that had very comfortable beds! We were able to walk to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michou29
Business
coral springs
Aug 5, 2013

2 nights in the capital

Hotel was only 3 blocks from the parlement, and from walking distance of the canal rideau and the By Market. We parked the car and did not need it until our departure. The room was comfortable and spacious. Micro fridge in the room, and balcony. The only "negative" points is that the bathroom was small with a door that did not close well, and the sliding door to the balcony wasn't opening /closing easily. We really had an excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelVisitor1
Business
Toronto
Nov 11, 2012

Great location

It's right in the heart of downtown Ottawa, making it extremely easy to walk to many tourist locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Supreme Court of Canada and Parliament Hill.

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barrington
Business
Toronto
Nov 5, 2012

business trip

Central and useful for Ottawa tourism or business; nice and central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places nearby for breakfast etc even on Sunday

Review of Ottawa Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drpiet
Business
NJ, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Nice Hotel

This is a conveniently located hotel, with nice bedrooms and pretty nice kids and teens area on the 4th floor. I would recommend it to anyone with kids traveling around Ottawa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top