Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sterling Inn & Spa

4 stars
5195 Magdalen Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3S6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Loved it

The staff was incredibly friendly, answering all of our questions, calling cabs, even switching... See full review

  • mkmk
  • Oct 6, 2014
Nice quality hotel

Highly recommend this hotel, Everything worked out great, location is good and quiet. My partner... See full review

  • niceguy1
  • Jun 22, 2014
Intimate and luxurious Niagara Falls hotel, ideal for romantic getaways
The Sterling Inn & Spa is a true oasis of calm that caters to couples and those seeking an intimate travel experience. Guest rooms are contemporary with clean lines and warm tones, welcoming spaces that comfort and soothe. An on-site spa nourishes and revitalizes, while AG restaurant serves tasty, locally inspired dishes that incorporate regional ingredients, along with award-winning wines.
Highlights
  • Shower steam units transform showers into personal steam rooms
  • Deluxe on-site spa, OneSpaRetreat
  • Intimate AG restaurant features award-winning wines, local Niagara produce and seasonal dishes
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Sterling Inn & Spa are available in a variety of formats, from traditional king rooms to deluxe two-room suites. All are sleek and stylish with contemporary furnishings, clean, light spaces that refresh and revitalize the weariest traveler. Standard amenities include an extra roomy shower with rain shower head, two-person Jacuzzi, shower steam unit that transforms the shower into a personal steam room and free Internet.
Features
The Sterling Inn & Spa is a statement of contemporary elegance, a sleek and stylish property that caters to couples and those seeking a quiet, intimate retreat. Guest rooms are luxurious and bathed in warm, clean tones, with extra spacious showers that transform into personal steam rooms.

The on-site spa at Sterling Inn & Spa, OneSpaRetreat, features an expert, well-heeled staff that attends to every need, delivering a personal journey of mind and body rejuvenation through its delivery of holistic and wellness therapy treatments.

The Sterling Inn & Spa's restaurant, AG, is one of the area's finest, utilizing regional and seasonal ingredients in preparing dishes crafted to satisfy the most discerning palate.

 

Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.1 mi/ 43.7 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

Sterling Inn & Spa Rooms

Traditional
The spacious traditional rooms offers 1 King Bed with wet bar, refrigerator, and extra large bathroom. For those would need a little help to wash away the stresses of everyday life, the extra roomy shower has a rain showerhead, and body sprays. Each room also has a two-person Jacuzzi, or in shower steam unit. Complimentary access to high speed Internet.
Deluxe
The room offers 1 King Bed with Sofa and even more spacious than the Traditional Rooms. Deluxe Rooms offer wet bar, refrigerator, and extra large bathroom. For those would need a little help to wash away the stresses of everyday life, the extra roomy shower has a rain showerhead, and body sprays. Each room also has a two-person Jacuzzi, or in shower steam unit. Complimentary access to high speed Internet and have a sitting area with a Queen-sized pullout sofa.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sterling Inn & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0922 -79.0816
Area served
Niagara Falls.
Nearby airports
Toronto/Pearson Airport.
Area description
Outside the hotel door the thunder of the might Niagara Falls, the entertainment and nightlife of Clifton Hill, and the excitement of casino Niagara are within a short walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurants menu utilizes fresh, regional ingredients and the inventiveness of the executive chef to craft unique and delicious dishes that satisfy the body, eyes and soul. The Prix Frix and Choix du Cuisiner options with carefully chosen wine pairing are a true culinary experience. The well-balanced wine lists focuses on VQA wines and features many of the wineries that made Niagara Wine country famous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Sterling Inn & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilali
Business
Delaware
Jun 14, 2014

Very nice and quite

Short walk to the falls, close to Clifton hill, Where you can finds lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
group travelerrrrr
Business
houston, tx
May 27, 2014

Wes Anderson at Niagara?

Reading a few reviews here and on another review site, i felt confident about booking the hotel. However as we started to pull into town and then drive towards the actual hotel, there was some second guessing. Probably because we visited just before peak season (early May) and arrived at 4PM, the hotel parking was nearly empty which made us feel a little uneasy. Then again what hotel parking lot is actually full at 4PM? The interior of the hotel was nicely renovated, apparently the building was originally a dairy building, hence the large bottle shape over the front entrance. From the moment i walked in to the moment we checked out, it was as if we were in a Wes Anderson film. Front desk clerks who know your name and what you have requested, speaking in short accented blurbs to the somewhat out of place but friendly housekeepers. The rooms were all very well planned out as well. We were traveling with our infant, so space was crucial, we had a crib in the room, and there was still plenty of space leftover. Our room had a mini fridge and wet bar and steam shower. All immaculate. Breakfast was simple but satisfying and it was nice to have it delivered to our door, especially with the baby. Location: its' a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of Clifton Hills Rd and a minute from the border crossing. So location is pretty good, if you're ok not seeing the falls or don't mind walking a little. All in all, we'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Great stay with one Exception

I thought the location was great; you just have to walk about two block to reach the restaurants and other attractions. There's about a ten minute walk to view the falls (near the Maid of the Mist). I really enjoyed the amenities. The room decor was pleasing to the eye, and the bed was comfortable. Also, because it warrants mentioning: [...] the concierge is very, very hospitable and helpful. My only complaint is the noise. It is very noisy. I am far from a light sleeper so I didn't have a hard time sleeping, but my roommate did. She complained that she had a difficult time sleeping because she heard people walking in the hallways and the floorboards creak, which is true. If you are not sensitive to noise, I would 100% recommend this hotel. Oh, and don't forget that check-in is at four pm. I was warned so I shouldn't complain, but it was really a pain not to be able to get a room earlier considering I wanted to take advantage of my vacation by arriving early. They did hold onto my luggage for me so I could at least leave the hotel until my room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikram Traveller
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 16, 2011

Sterling-A good experience

Sterling Inn and Spa is surely a good hotel to stay in. Even though the outside is not very impressive, the rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The breakfast in bed is a very unique concept and both me and my wife liked it.(the only problem was the limited menu and not too much choice for a vegetarian person there). The only other problem is the check in times, which is 4.00PM. I did not find the hotel staff very flexible on that front. I reached there at 2.00PM but was not given a room till 4.00PM. Rest, the hotel was fantastic. Avoid going to Niagara during May as the rains can spoil all the fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 9, 2009

Great experience

The hotel is just outside the hectic tourist streets (which is an advantahe in our eyes). 10-15 minute walk from the falls. The room was huge (enough for a couple + 2 kids) and very nicely equipped. A nice complementary light in room breakfast was a neat treet. Fitneess center is very basic. For the price they charge it is probably the best deal in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurnat in town is in the hotel (Fine dining).

Back to menu Return to top