Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Ramada Niagara Falls

3 stars
6045 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
70 reviews
Family getaway

Internet was sporadic at best but roo. And location were good See full review

  • Outfishing
  • Aug 8, 2014
Great stay for a great price

The location is very good, just 10 minute walk from the main attractions, casino, restaurants etc.... See full review

  • happy goat
  • Aug 5, 2014
The Ramada Hotel is located two blocks from the Fallsview Casino and two blocks from the Niagara Falls. It is conveniently located in the Fallsview Tourist District, and the Niagara Wine Region. Recognized as one of the 7 wonders of the World, Niagara Falls and the surrounding South Western Ontario area provides limitless sites, attractions, and activities for a family vacation or leisure get-away. We are also only one block from the newly opened Scotia Bank Convention Centre. Property has a AAA/CAA 3 Diamond rating. A quick 90 minute drive from Toronto, Ontario, or a 30 minute drive from Buffalo will place you in the heart of Niagara Falls and the comfort of our hotel. Our guestrooms all boast high speed internet access, in-room movies, some with private balconies and oversized whirlpools. Take a short walk or ride in the local Shuttle to the Canadian Horseshoe Falls, enjoy a sightseeing tour to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy world class, award winning wines from the area at the Niagara Wine Festival in September or the splendor of the falls lit up at night during the Winter Festival of Lights at Christmas Time. Year round the Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview can be your choice of comfort while you explore the Niagara Region. Sorry, No Pets Allowed. Parking is available at a charge.

Ramada Niagara Falls Rooms

2 Queen Beds Cityview
Spacious and comfortable contemporary style guest room with two queen beds offering a panoramic view of the city of Niagara Falls. Located on floors 2 through 8. Newly decorated rooms include Free Wifi, a 27 inch Flat Panel TV with in-room movies and music, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
1 King Bed Whirlpool Suite
This spacious guest room features a panoramic view of the city of Niagara Falls, one king size bed, a large oversized two person whirlpool and an elegantly appointed sitting area are added features for your comfort. Located on floors 2 through 8. Newly decorated rooms include Free Wifi, a 27 inch Flat Panel TV with in-room movies and music, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. This room sleeps up to 3 people comfortably.
1 King Bed Cityview
Spacious and comfortable contemporary style guest room with one king bed offering a panoramic view of the city of Niagara Falls. Located on floors 2 through 8. Newly decorated rooms include Free Wifi, a 27 inch Flat Panel TV with in-room movies and music, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
2 Queen Bed Whirlpool Suite
This cozy and spacious guest room offers two queen beds, an over-sized whirlpool and private balcony for your viewing pleasure. Located on floors 2 through 8. Newly decorated rooms include Free Wifi, a 27 inch Flat Panel TV with in-room movies and music, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Jr Presidential Whirlpool Suite
This elegantly appointed room offers a view of the city of Niagara Falls. This luxurious suite offers one king size bed, an oversized 2 person whirlpool, private balcony and fireplace. Located on floor 2 through 8. Newly decorated rooms include Free Wifi, a 27 inch Flat Panel TV with in-room movies and music, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0872 -79.0848
Area served
Niagara Falls

Nearby points of interest

  • Skylon Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.7 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.9 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.3 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.5 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggz
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 3, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Niagara Falls, the hotel was great in a good location from what we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and information. I would definitely stay at the Ramada again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtrip Mom 123
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 5, 2014

Not bad

The hotel was just fine. Your typical chain hotel in a touristy area. Definitely cheaper than others in the area -- I would not pay the extra for the hotels that are supposedly on the water, as I don't think you can see anything anyway. Staff was very nice and helpful. You have to pay for parking and extra cot, but not as much as at the "closer" hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outfishing
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Family getaway

Internet was sporadic at best but roo. And location were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buena Vista13
Business
Wilcox, PA
Aug 8, 2014

Not too bad

Only stayed one night. Location was decent. Cleanliness wasn't but, but it seems every hotel room I stay in, the window is never clean or has it been in a few months. I am a Housekeeping Supervisor, so I know I can be critical, but the Nursing Home I am employed at has a 5 star rating. I also thought paying almost 15.00 parking was a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy goat
Business
Toronto
Aug 5, 2014

Great stay for a great price

The location is very good, just 10 minute walk from the main attractions, casino, restaurants etc. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was very comfy, and whirlpool was great!! There is an ihop at entrance of hotel, amazing breakfast. Very good place for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SusanLR
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 30, 2014

I am sure you can find something better

Displeased with charges for parking, the treadmill in the gym would stop if you ran on it and the staff could not have cared less. Undisclosed 4$ a night fee for garbage removal. While the discount for breakfast was nice, the inhouse restaurant breakfast was 50$ for 2 people and we did not order anything special. Location was decent. thats about it. Not worth the price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are hotels with free parking. keep looking.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outfishing
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Family getaway

Location was close to most attractions, Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only downside was wifi connection was sporadic and parking fee was high. But all in all I'd recommend staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino was only a short walk away. Clifton hill was a hike but manageable even with a small toddler

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin53
Business
New York City
Jul 24, 2014

Good for Price

I didn't expect much from the Hotel and I got what i paid for. The amenities where as described. One of the reasons i booked this hotel was because of the pool for the kids, and it was a bit smaller than i expected otherwise i thought everything else was fair. Some of the linens were stained and some of the towels were old, but everything was clean and smelled good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're on foot the heart of the night life is kind of far from the hotel. Parking is also a bit expensive although you can find some out of the way spots for 5 dollars a day. Anything close to the falls can get very expensive.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkw3tx
Business
Ohio
Jul 15, 2014

Minor issues distracted from value

Simple things were missing- wash cloths, light bulbs burned out, and a broken hair dryer. While they quickly fixed most of the issues I'm not sure why housekeeping didn't catch them first. Overall the hotel was okay- the room was very quiet for as busy as the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a long walk by the streets to get to the falls but if you go to the 1st corner, hang a left and go straight there is a trail that goes down to the falls and cuts the distance down.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMark68
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 14, 2014

Good Price

Nice clean hotel needs an update in bedding and bathroom. Staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMark68
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 14, 2014

Good Price

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Parking $14.00 a night plus tax was a little high for the area. The hotel could use an update even though the rooms were clean it is dated and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top