Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Ramada Niagara Falls

3 stars
View map of 6045 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Great Vacation

I went to this hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and extremly nice.... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler001
  • Jun 6, 2012
hotel stay

Good location for seeing the falls and the casino which were our main attractions See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 23, 2010
The Ramada Hotel is located two blocks from the Fallsview Casino and two blocks from the Niagara Falls. It is conveniently located in the Fallsview Tourist District, and the Niagara Wine Region. Recognized as one of the 7 wonders of the World, Niagara Falls and the surrounding South Western Ontario area provides limitless sites, attractions, and activities for a family vacation or leisure get-away. We are also only one block from the newly opened Scotia Bank Convention Centre. Property has a AAA/CAA 3 Diamond rating. A quick 90 minute drive from Toronto, Ontario, or a 30 minute drive from Buffalo will place you in the heart of Niagara Falls and the comfort of our hotel. Our guestrooms all boast high speed internet access, in-room movies, some with private balconies and oversized whirlpools. Take a short walk or ride in the local Shuttle to the Canadian Horseshoe Falls, enjoy a sightseeing tour to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy world class, award winning wines from the area at the Niagara Wine Festival in September or the splendor of the falls lit up at night during the Winter Festival of Lights at Christmas Time. Year round the Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview can be your choice of comfort while you explore the Niagara Region. Sorry, No Pets Allowed. Parking is available at a charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0872 -79.0848
Area served
Niagara Falls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggz
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 3, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Niagara Falls, the hotel was great in a good location from what we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and information. I would definitely stay at the Ramada again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MegKel
Couples
Ontario
Nov 17, 2014

Average Room, was alright

Check in went well, desk staff very pleasant. Room was cold, no extra blankets. Main complaint, we stayed on a saturday night, had been out very late & housekeeping decided to start vacuuming right outside out door at 8:45am in the morning, it would of been nice to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville, always fun, 2 blocks away.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler001
Family
Calcium, NY
Jun 6, 2012

Great Vacation

I went to this hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and extremly nice. The rooms were spotless. Even the elevator smelled great (I have never smelled an elevator that smelled good but these did everytime we got in them). There is an IHOP downstairs that is open for breakfast which was really great. There is a shuttle that will take you to the sites downtown. If you get off at Dave & Busters you can walk everywhere. You can actually walk downtown from the hotel. It only took us about 10 mintues. The resturants and the shopping is great in the area. When I go to Niagra Falls again, I will definately be staying at this hotel and I have been telling my friends about my great stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle the first time and get off at Dave & Busters. Everything is within walking distance. The Falls are down the hill to the left. Less than a 2 minute walk.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waynenbobbi
Family
Blackfalds, Alberta
Aug 21, 2010

Not as Good as It Sounds

We arrived at this hotel to find out that would cost us $12.00/night to park our vehicle in their parking lot. Upon arriving at the room, we had a king sized bed that had 5 standard sized pillows on it. A king sized bed requires 6 queen sized pillows. The pillows were sooo soft that you had to put 3 of them together to make one half decent pillow. The furniture (chairs) were worn and had holes in the arms. Each morning when the room was cleaned, the maid service never left us coffee. We had to keep asking for it. These rooms do not come with microwaves or refridgerators. In order to get one, it costs extra. In fact, everything that would normally come with a room costs extra to get. They claim to have wireless internet, but the reception is so bad, we couldn't connect. They claim to have an ethernet cord in each room, however, they are actually at the front desk, and if you want one, surprise.. you have to pay a deposit. When we asked to get one, they didn't have any left. Our children stayed in a double room, and their queen sized beds came with 3 standard sized pillows instead of 4 queen sized pillows. This does not make for a very comfortable sleep. Overall, we were not overly pleased with this hotel. It was very substandard to every Ramada Hotel that we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant in the hotel.. an IHop. It is rather expensive, and the food was nothing special. We only ate there once.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 10, 2010

Ramada Niaga stay

Ramada is located about 10-15 min walk from the falls. Not too bad of a walk, if you ask front desk they give you a free shuttle pass that runs till 2am. Hotel was fine, except for the fact that the whole non smoking floor smelled like cigaretts! I have to warn you about IHop restaurant located in Ramada!!! DO NOT EAT THERE! The prices are ridiculously hight, food is discusting! We paid 70+tip for breakfast for 3 people and the only thing I had was $12 pancakes!! By all means avoid that place. There i really good and much cheaper breakfast place down the road, about 5 min walk from Ramada. It's called Continental Breakfast. Family owend place, clean and DELICIOUS, and inexpensive. Also, while you there check out COCO'S bar on the Murray street! They have great pizza and draft beer, great atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jul 19, 2010

Badly Fooled! Can a Couple get a REFUND?

We went to experience the wonders of Niagara Falls.The reason for choosing this hotel was especially due to the reviews we read about the hotel and the location. Alas the great disappointment upon arriving in our room. Where should I begin? 1The carpet outside our room was dirty. 2. There was NO toilet paper or toilet brush and the toilet has sediments of excrement around the blow. 3. There was no direct line on the phone for us to call house keeping. So I had to go back the receptions desk to request toilet paper. 4. There was no shower soap. 5. The knob on the iron was broken. 6. the Wire-fi didnt work.The highlight of the hotel was the concierge. [...]who was extremely helpful and knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikkey
Couples
Tinley P
Jul 15, 2010

Good location, if you don't mind walking

Hotel room was clean. Beware of $12 a day parking fee. Recommend parking on the street, same security. Maid service not friendly at all. Location to falls was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase packages for attractions, highly recommended! Most do not expire.

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
bedford heights ohio
Jun 23, 2010

hotel stay

Good location for seeing the falls and the casino which were our main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the casino

Review of Ramada Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard L
Couples
Danville, Ca
Apr 26, 2010

It was good but very expensive parking

Before we chose this hotel, we called them to see if they charged for parking. Over the phone, they said they don't but when we checked in, they denied it and was going to charge a $12.00 per day parking fee. It was too expensive. So they suggested that we parked the car at the local casino which is $5 each time you drive out of the garage. The casino does offer free parking but you have to be an awards card member and play at least $20.00 through any machine per day to get the free parking. It is a 10 minute walk to the hotel from the casino. They have an indoor swimming pools that is open all year round so it's a nice addition. They also have an workout room with weights and other small equipment. On weekends, they offers continental breakfast but it's not free. The selection is not that great and for the money, you're better off going to some of the local restaurants. The hotel is located in the middle of 2 main attractions. From the hotel going south is the casinos and the falls. Beautiful sights and great location for pictures. Forget the car and just enjoy the walk. Lots of restaurants and souvenir stores. From the hotel going north is Cliffton Hill where it's a mix of souvenir stores, fast foods, entertainment ventures, casino and some carnival rides. Forget the car here as well. You can walk to everything and spend the entire day here. You can actually walk the bridge from Canada to the US side and back. Be sure to bring your passport. This hotel is part of a shuttle stop where you can board an excursion shuttle and take you to most parts of Niagara Falls attractions. It's free if you're a registered guest. Overall, the hotel stay was good. The room was kept very clean and they were prompt in meeting all of our needs. The internet connection was spotty at times but worked ok. Sometimes, we could connect with the Double Day Hotel internet connection across the street which has a much faster upload speeds. During the weekdays, it was really quiet and easy going. During the weekends, the youths come out and get drunk and go crazy so be careful. In the summertime, it's worse (according to the shuttle driver)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and bring water. Lots of walking is going to be involved.

Back to menu Return to top