Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Hilton Niagara Falls

4 stars
6361 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
175 reviews
Could not have been better

Easy to find, drove in and was met as soon as I stopped the car, valet or self park Sir, valet... See full review

  • Grumpy24
  • Jul 11, 2014
amazing customer service and hotel

there was confusion around my booking (my fault) I called customer service and they asked to speak... See full review

  • sonya happy camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
Elegance and comfort in the heart of Niagara, overlooking the falls
Setting a high standard for luxury in Niagara, the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview embraces guests with its graceful elegance, a polished package of services and amenities for business and leisure travelers. An indoor waterpark, three restaurants, an upscale meetings and events infrastructure, and covered access to the Fallsview Casino ensure every traveler's expectations are met. The Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview also offers views of the Canadian and American Falls.
Highlights
  • Overlooks Canadian and American Falls
  • Covered access to the Fallsview Casino
  • Indoor waterpark with 10,000-square-foot pool
Rooms
Guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, from traditional queen or king to three-bedroom corner suites. All deliver upscale furnishings and amenities that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Standard rooms offer armchair and ottoman, desk, TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, Internet access (fees apply), alarm/clock radio and iron/ironing board.
Features
The upscale Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview sets a high standard for elegance and comfort in Niagara, with its layout and design pampering guests with premier facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks the Canadian and American Falls and provides covered access to the Fallsview Casino. Guest rooms are tastefully furnished with a pristine, European feel, with comfort and convenience a dual focus.

A 10,000-square-foot pool is the cornerstone of a mammoth indoor waterpark, with a variety of twists and turns that offer endless family fun.
Dining
Three eating venues assure a pleasing option for nearly any palate, with the rooftop Watermark Restaurant, Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse and Romano's Macaroni Grill all hitting the mark for lunch and dinner. Meanwhile, the Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet serves an assortment of hot and cold items for breakfast.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.2 mi/ 43.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.6 mi/ 4.3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of event space
  • Comprehensive audio/visual equipment rental
  • Full-service conference planning professionals on site
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.0829 -79.0828
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 35.00, MI, SE; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 85.00, MI, N; Hamilton Airport, (YHM), 44.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.9 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.6 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.8 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless at the Hilton
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly

Lousy. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on next to you and below you. The water for the showers was not hot. They inadvertently checked another couple into our room, so at 6:00 in the morning we were awakened by our door being opened by strangers. We could hear the elevators all night long. We checked out after two nights because we did not get any sleep for either of those nights. Awful experience. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless at the Hilton
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly

Lousy. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on next to you and below you. The water for the showers was not hot. They inadvertently checked another couple into our room, so at 6:00 in the morning we were awakened by our door being opened by strangers. We could hear the elevators all night long. We checked out after two nights because we did not get any sleep for either of those nights. Awful experience. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine, IL
Jul 10, 2010

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

To begin with, we were hurried from the parking area, which is mandatory valet ($25 per night), and no one told us where to go, or even, "Welcome to the Hilton." When we checked in, the staff member who assisted us was extremely rude, and more interested in her shift ending than being polite and answering a few quick questions we had. The room was spacious, but the view is blocked considerably by the giant casino. The hotel isn't very organized, and the signs are misleading. We had to call for toilet paper - in a $200 per night room!! The pillows were very uncomfortable, although the linens were nice. The jacuzzi tub was great, except for the multiple hairs stuck to the side. Breakfast at the buffet was a joke. $15 and you get 3 stations of the same things (eggs, bacon, sausage), and 2 egg stations. Not impressed at all. Dinner at the Watermark was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING! I made reservations and when they asked if we were celebrating a special occasion, which we were (our anniversary), but nothing ever came of it. No one said anything, and there was nothing special AT ALL about the food. My husbands steak was undercooked, and my gnocchi was absolutely disgusting. We paid $150 dollars, and the first thing my husband said when we left was, where's the neared Mcdonalds? At one point, we actually asked one of the staff members why everyone seemed so irritated, and she simply told us, "We hate tourists." Honeymoon capital of the world??? WHAT A JOKE! When we went to check out, we had to dispute a charge that wasn't ours. Apparently, all you have to do is give a random room number and your bill gets charged to your room, without anyone even asking for an ID or room key. As far as housekeeping....all they did was make the bed. They didn't empty our garbage, or take our room service dishes from the previous night. We had to use the same dirty glasses also. And I had to chase her down the hall to get more kleenex tissue! Also, if you are paying $200+ a night to stay in a hotel, you would expect free WiFi. There was a charge, which I think is ridiculous since the Red Roof Inn down the block was offering it for free. To be honest, we will NEVER stay at another Hilton ever again, and we will never visit Niagara Falls and stay in their little tourist trap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely do the Maid of the Mist Tour. It's probably the most worthy attraction in Niagara Falls.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RaiderG
Stockton, CA
May 10, 2009

construction zone!

The staff was friendly, but the hotel is a disaster area with all the construction going on. We had 1 day that we couldn't shower because they had the gas off for the whole hotel and no hot water heating. The rooms are nice, but very old and a little shabby around the edges, not the "4 star" quality that was advertised. I thought Orbitz was supposed to stop you from getting to a place and finding out it is ripped apart... not this time! p.s. the bathrooms don't even have a fan in them... how romantic for the rest of the room... no small safe in the room... the breakfast 'deal' they offer is no deal, bad buffet style food, better off going to Denny's for the quality of the food vs. price ($23/plate)... T.V. picture was like a time trip to the 70's with tin-foil rabbit ears... and they nickel and dime you for many things, $10/day for a small fridge in the room - auto 15% tip AND $3.00 fee for room service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet center on Lundy Lane... Greta deals to be had!

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 25, 2010

Highly Disappointed

Overall the wrost hotel experience ever...and I truly mean it. Please do not stay at this hotel. The restaurants were over priced and overcrowded. Rooms were overpriced, old, not clean. They charge for any additional thing you could think of. Parking is NOT included even if they lead you to beleive it is. If you want to use the interent be prepared to pay 12.95 for connection of 15 minutes. Pool looks beautiful in pictures and horrible in reality. Truly not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT let them park your car unless you want to pay $20 per day plus tax. We were not told we would be charged until they slipped the bill under our door the morning of check out. If you get a Players card at the casino you can park there for free.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RaiderG
Stockton, CA
May 10, 2009

construction zone!

The staff was friendly, but the hotel is a disaster area with all the construction going on. We had 1 day that we couldn't shower because they had the gas off for the whole hotel and no hot water heating. The rooms are nice, but very old and a little shabby around the edges, not the "4 star" quality that was advertised. I thought Orbitz was supposed to stop you from getting to a place and finding out it is ripped apart... not this time! p.s. the bathrooms don't even have a fan in them... how romantic for the rest of the room... no small safe in the room... the breakfast 'deal' they offer is no deal, bad buffet style food, better off going to Denny's for the quality of the food vs. price ($23/plate)... T.V. picture was like a time trip to the 70's with tin-foil rabbit ears... and they nickel and dime you for many things, $10/day for a small fridge in the room - auto 15% tip AND $3.00 fee for room service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet center on Lundy Lane... Greta deals to be had!

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-roo
Somewhere in Ontario
Sep 14, 2009

Gimme your money and go to hell

View is for the (smaller) US side and not the (bigger) Canadian side. For view, try Marriott. Four stars but no cable (so...no cartoons for someone traveling with kids). No free internet ****? . An earlier guest (middle-aged, Caucasian lady) did really like the jacuzzi. I will let my Orbitz friends know shortly if she had any fungal or other infection. Pool is there and it is free BUT you have to pay for the towels. No, you cannot bring your own towels to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine, IL
Jul 10, 2010

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

To begin with, we were hurried from the parking area, which is mandatory valet ($25 per night), and no one told us where to go, or even, "Welcome to the Hilton." When we checked in, the staff member who assisted us was extremely rude, and more interested in her shift ending than being polite and answering a few quick questions we had. The room was spacious, but the view is blocked considerably by the giant casino. The hotel isn't very organized, and the signs are misleading. We had to call for toilet paper - in a $200 per night room!! The pillows were very uncomfortable, although the linens were nice. The jacuzzi tub was great, except for the multiple hairs stuck to the side. Breakfast at the buffet was a joke. $15 and you get 3 stations of the same things (eggs, bacon, sausage), and 2 egg stations. Not impressed at all. Dinner at the Watermark was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING! I made reservations and when they asked if we were celebrating a special occasion, which we were (our anniversary), but nothing ever came of it. No one said anything, and there was nothing special AT ALL about the food. My husbands steak was undercooked, and my gnocchi was absolutely disgusting. We paid $150 dollars, and the first thing my husband said when we left was, where's the neared Mcdonalds? At one point, we actually asked one of the staff members why everyone seemed so irritated, and she simply told us, "We hate tourists." Honeymoon capital of the world??? WHAT A JOKE! When we went to check out, we had to dispute a charge that wasn't ours. Apparently, all you have to do is give a random room number and your bill gets charged to your room, without anyone even asking for an ID or room key. As far as housekeeping....all they did was make the bed. They didn't empty our garbage, or take our room service dishes from the previous night. We had to use the same dirty glasses also. And I had to chase her down the hall to get more kleenex tissue! Also, if you are paying $200+ a night to stay in a hotel, you would expect free WiFi. There was a charge, which I think is ridiculous since the Red Roof Inn down the block was offering it for free. To be honest, we will NEVER stay at another Hilton ever again, and we will never visit Niagara Falls and stay in their little tourist trap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely do the Maid of the Mist Tour. It's probably the most worthy attraction in Niagara Falls.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 25, 2010

Highly Disappointed

Overall the wrost hotel experience ever...and I truly mean it. Please do not stay at this hotel. The restaurants were over priced and overcrowded. Rooms were overpriced, old, not clean. They charge for any additional thing you could think of. Parking is NOT included even if they lead you to beleive it is. If you want to use the interent be prepared to pay 12.95 for connection of 15 minutes. Pool looks beautiful in pictures and horrible in reality. Truly not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT let them park your car unless you want to pay $20 per day plus tax. We were not told we would be charged until they slipped the bill under our door the morning of check out. If you get a Players card at the casino you can park there for free.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick-roo
Somewhere in Ontario
Sep 14, 2009

Gimme your money and go to hell

View is for the (smaller) US side and not the (bigger) Canadian side. For view, try Marriott. Four stars but no cable (so...no cartoons for someone traveling with kids). No free internet ****? . An earlier guest (middle-aged, Caucasian lady) did really like the jacuzzi. I will let my Orbitz friends know shortly if she had any fungal or other infection. Pool is there and it is free BUT you have to pay for the towels. No, you cannot bring your own towels to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top