Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hilton Niagara Falls

4 stars
View map of 6361 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PChop
Business
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2013

Great Views, nice place, staff not so great.

Booked a Fallsview King Suite for 3 nights. Got there on Friday night and they gave me a king room which is not the same and cheaper than a King Suite and barely had a cut - off view of the falls. Went down to the front desk and made them aware that this is not what I booked. Along with about 4 other angry people that were there complaining at the same exact time. Got no where on Friday night because the front desk staff were so incompetent that they didn't understand the difference between a regular king room and a king suite. They tried convincing me that the room they gave me was better than the room I paid for (which it clearly wasn't, not sure who they were trying to fool# There were no managers on duty at night so after about half hour of arguing with someone at the front desk #which was the same as talking to a brick wall# I had to settle with staying in the king room until Saturday morning when I can talk to a manager. Saturday morning went to the front desk and spoke to a supervisor and got no where again. She was just as incompetent as the other staff. Finally got fed up and called my credit card to put a hold on the payment. Called the front desk again from my room and demanded to speak to a manager not a supervisor. Explain the situation to the manager and told him I had already notified my credit card so it was his choice if he wanted to fix the problem. The manager was great and finally offered to rectify the situation. He ended up upgrading me to a premium king suite with an amazing view of the falls on the 39th floor for my last 2 nights. The room was still not as described on the website #don't be fooled by the 'newly renovated' description as only 1 of the 3 towers have renovated rooms so you are not guaranteed one of those rooms#. He also threw in free breakfast for my gf and myself for the 3 days that we were there. If it weren't for the hassle and confusion of the first night, the misleading description of the renovated rooms, and the incompetent and unhelpful staff #aside from the manager#.. I would have gave it a 5 star rating. Nice hotel, great views, great location. I would recommend this place, but I would also recommend that once you book you call the hotel and let them know what day you are checking in and exactly what kind of room you booked this way you don't face the same problem that I did when I got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Gramma
Business
Saginaw, MI
Aug 23, 2013

Great location to view the falls

The staff was always helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was getting the room cool enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charless
Business
Exeter, Penns
Jul 24, 2013

Location Location Location

The view of the falls from the room was wonderful. Couldn't be any better. First upon arrival, we were concerned with the fact that the hotel was "across" the street from the casino but when we arrived at the room, we realized that being a little further away allowed for a more panoramic vantage point. Loved it. There is a charge for parking, per day. Valet parking was the only option afforded us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw "Dancing like the Pros" with host Allan Thick. One judge was Kim Johnson from Dancing W/Stars Excellent show and the theater was very nice. The casino also may offer free tickets when you sign up for a card. No cost for that.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Girlfriend Eva
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 17, 2013

Birthday Celebration

Very nice hotel and great view from where I stayed! Walking distance to Fallsview Casino and Niagara Falls. Lots of wonderful restaurants nearby. The only problem I have with this hotel is the location of the fitness room. I don't like how I needed to walk through the pool area in order to get to the fitness room. It was crowded (due to the size of the room) and I could barely do my daily routine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's travel ma
Business
pittsburgh PA
Jul 16, 2013

getaway

Absolutely the best view of the falls, day or night. The slide at the pool was fun with family, but was not open at the time listed. Need more seating around pool when slide is open, but a great break from traveling and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's travel ma
Business
pittsburgh PA
Jun 25, 2013

slide/pool

Although I loved the stay at this Hilton, the slide was sceduled to be open several hours earlier than it was opened. It was disappointing and led to a large crowd when it finally did open. Suppose there could have been a lifguard less than needed, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee da skier
Business
New York City, NY
Jun 14, 2013

Beautiful views

Walked indoors to 3 super restaurants during the 3 days of rain we had It was every thing a hotel should be.. No oversights at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rooftop restaurant was excellent in every way. Food, service and ambience, etc.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HMML
Business
Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Niagara Revisited

Location great! Room was great but they really have to change type of coffee in the room... Horrible. Thank God there was Starbucks in the lobby but when you need that first cup in the morning it's a shame you can't take advantage of the coffee maker in the room. Ate breakfast at IHOP.. Hotel's Buffett too crowded unless you wanted to pay more for the same food and eat at the restaurant upstairs.Staff was friendly, and very helpful . Rooms very comfortable and clean. At check out if you paid by $ or debit only you would get large coffees . Would have been nice touch for anyone departing to get that "perk".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob5400
Business
Missouri
May 27, 2013

Great but with construction limiting access.

Fantastic rooms and amenities. Only one entrance due to construction. Always blocked by people smoking. Complained to front desk on two of three days without any success. Gave up and didn't say anything day three. Front desk staff were smokers, thus problem wasn't theirs. Everything else was great. Pool staff, cleaning staff, valet staff and restaurant staff. Made sure we had a great experience. Just a shame about the front desk. They are your first contact with the hotel after valet. My suggestion to the hotel was to provide a smoking area away from the one entrance that they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the tour through the hotel. No driving and looking for parking. No waiting in line. Good value especially for a family.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigertale
Business
Windsor, Ontario
May 14, 2013

Another good weekend at the falls

This hotel was pretty good... perfect location for what we were looking for. There was some construction which was a bit of a pain.. but the hotel did their best to minimize interruptions to guests. The only draw back was the sauna and wet sauna's repeatedly did not work. I would stay there again though all in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top