Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Hilton Niagara Falls

4 stars
6361 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Great location to view the falls

The staff was always helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was... See full review

  • Best Gramma
  • Aug 23, 2013
Location Location Location

The view of the falls from the room was wonderful. Couldn't be any better. First upon arrival, we... See full review

  • Charless
  • Jul 24, 2013
Elegance and comfort in the heart of Niagara, overlooking the falls
Setting a high standard for luxury in Niagara, the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview embraces guests with its graceful elegance, a polished package of services and amenities for business and leisure travelers. An indoor waterpark, three restaurants, an upscale meetings and events infrastructure, and covered access to the Fallsview Casino ensure every traveler's expectations are met. The Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview also offers views of the Canadian and American Falls.
Highlights
  • Overlooks Canadian and American Falls
  • Covered access to the Fallsview Casino
  • Indoor waterpark with 10,000-square-foot pool
Rooms
Guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, from traditional queen or king to three-bedroom corner suites. All deliver upscale furnishings and amenities that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Standard rooms offer armchair and ottoman, desk, TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, Internet access (fees apply), alarm/clock radio and iron/ironing board.
Features
The upscale Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview sets a high standard for elegance and comfort in Niagara, with its layout and design pampering guests with premier facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks the Canadian and American Falls and provides covered access to the Fallsview Casino. Guest rooms are tastefully furnished with a pristine, European feel, with comfort and convenience a dual focus.

A 10,000-square-foot pool is the cornerstone of a mammoth indoor waterpark, with a variety of twists and turns that offer endless family fun.
Dining
Three eating venues assure a pleasing option for nearly any palate, with the rooftop Watermark Restaurant, Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse and Romano's Macaroni Grill all hitting the mark for lunch and dinner. Meanwhile, the Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet serves an assortment of hot and cold items for breakfast.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.2 mi/ 43.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.6 mi/ 4.3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of event space
  • Comprehensive audio/visual equipment rental
  • Full-service conference planning professionals on site
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.0829 -79.0828
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 35.00, MI, SE; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 85.00, MI, N; Hamilton Airport, (YHM), 44.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.9 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.6 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.8 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.9 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Dec 14, 2010

CHECK & DOUBLE CHECK!

This weekend was all about my mother and her cousin who are in their 80's and recent widows. I chose the Hilton because we are Hilton Honor members and because of it's proximity to the Fallsview Casino. They wanted to gamble, I wanted to eat at the Buffet and walk the shops, and we were able to get tickets for the Christmas Spectacular. So,it was the Hilton again. We stay there as often as possible when we are in the area. The room on the 21st floor of the North Tower was grand; however, I specifically asked for a NON-SMOKING room and this room was NOT! Upon exiting the elevator, there was a distinct odor of someone smoking on this floor. And, upon settling in for a good nights sleep, one could smell cigarette ordor in the bedding. As an almost 2 year ex-smoker, I know what I'm talking about. I mentioned this to the desk clerk upon our way out the next morning, and he said "that the North Tower would be smoke-free at the beginning of the new year". Well, that certainly was unsettling!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The bridge connecting this hotel to the Casino/Shopping area is a god-send any time of the year.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Great location!

Very close to the Falls. Clean and large suite, no self parking. Try to get the room with a view of the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
olcin8[@]
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, close to everything!

Check in was easy, and we were allowed to check in an hour early, which was convenient. The hotel was just a short 10-15 minute walk to the falls or Skywheel, and Skylon, the rotating dining room/observation tower. There are also a million attractions for couple and families alike very close by. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they charge for internet and $23 including tax to valet park my car(which is mandatory) and then I had to get the car myself in order to save myself 15 minutes of waiting. I was given a ride in a golf cart from one of the valet guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is right in the middle of the action. A 15 minute walk will get you to anything you will want to see.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Maple Grove, MN
Sep 12, 2010

Great Views,

Room on 28th floor in south tower, could not have asked for a better view of both falls. Rooms are in need of a bit of updating but bed was comfortable, linens very nice, Clean. Although 15 dollars may seem like a lot for breakfast buffet, It is the best deal downtown, Concierge was very helpful and all hotel staff were friendly and professional. Location is very close to casino, attractions, incline railway and people mover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Very expensive, all downtown area. $40.00 adventure pass, best deal!

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Orland park, Illinois
Aug 22, 2010

great

first class all the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Colorado
Aug 14, 2010

Close to the Falls

Close to falls. Had to pay $20. plus tax a day to park. Pool wasn't very clean, moldy pool bathroom. Looking out room window you can see the falls but you also see the casino roof and casino hotel tower. A lot to do and see in Niagara, if we go back will stay at a differen't hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most gift shops have the same inventory.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Aug 11, 2010

Not so impressed

The hotel looked great. It took over three hours and 2 phone calls to the bell hop (one was a message which inadvertantly had gotten erased) to get our luggage. The smell of food in the hallway to our suite was overpowering and not very appealing. I chose this hotel for the great swimming pool but after a long day it would have been nice to be able to turn the TV on and have a children's channel; not so much. Very dissapointed in the food, i.e. breakfast buffet and room service. High priced but taste was bad. If the AC unit was not going (which made it very cold) then you could hear absolutely everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Aug 4, 2010

"Amazing View and Fireworks Too"

We booked a room with no view (too cheap to pay the extra cash)however they put us in a room on the 16th floor with a beuatiful view of the falls and the river. There was a fireworks display which was amazing. The room was clean and spacious. Our only complaint was that the cable was fuzzy but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant in the Fallsview Casino Complex (not inside the casino)called "The Famous". The food was amazing and affordable, especially compared to some of the other restaurants in the area.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
budd lake, nj
Jul 26, 2010

Can't beat this location

Everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 25, 2010

Highly Disappointed

Overall the wrost hotel experience ever...and I truly mean it. Please do not stay at this hotel. The restaurants were over priced and overcrowded. Rooms were overpriced, old, not clean. They charge for any additional thing you could think of. Parking is NOT included even if they lead you to beleive it is. If you want to use the interent be prepared to pay 12.95 for connection of 15 minutes. Pool looks beautiful in pictures and horrible in reality. Truly not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT let them park your car unless you want to pay $20 per day plus tax. We were not told we would be charged until they slipped the bill under our door the morning of check out. If you get a Players card at the casino you can park there for free.

Back to menu Return to top