Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hilton Niagara Falls

4 stars
View map of 6361 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anger customer
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Disappointment

I've always thought Hilton hotels are supposed to be 5 stars. Our room has no refrigerator, looked like fridge had been taken out from the space. Missing TV remote control. No hot water between 7 pm and 11:30 pm. Even after 11:30 pm, water not that hot. We booked city view, and was given a room whose window faces a WALL. Where is the city view???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guner
Business
Mississauaga, Ontario
Feb 17, 2014

Valentines day

I booked this hotel last minute so I paid over 300 dollars for the night, I was expecting a lot more from the Hilton. It might have been because the whole hotel was booked and that was one of the last rooms left in which they don't book unless they are getting to maximum capacity. The bath tub was fairly dirty with rust on the stainless steel, also the light was burnt out on the bedside table..I asked to have the bulb switched but this never occurred. I was definitely expecting a lot better experience at the Hilton as I've had with the other hotels in the Niagara Falls area. Overall 4/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brasa steak house was amazing

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spanky from Lancaster
Business
Lancaster, NY
Jan 28, 2014

fun getaway

Great views, nice room, comfy bed, short walk to casino via connecting bridge avoiding freezing weather! Staff very friendly. Would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Munchkin29
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Dec 29, 2013

A little disappointed.

Our suite was beautiful, but we had to clean the soap scum out of the tub. Also, we had no soap, shampoo, or toiletries of any kind. With the money we paid, we expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daura
Business
New York
Dec 24, 2013

Wonderful Birthday Retreat

Pros- Everyone was friendly, comfortable rooms, essential amenities, great food, Awesome views of the Falls, superb spa treatment, and very good central location to other restaurants and mall. Cons- the fitness center was too small and food was very expensive. I would still recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are very good local restaurants in mall and around hotel (all within 1 mile).

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PChop
Business
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2013

Great Views, nice place, staff not so great.

Booked a Fallsview King Suite for 3 nights. Got there on Friday night and they gave me a king room which is not the same and cheaper than a King Suite and barely had a cut - off view of the falls. Went down to the front desk and made them aware that this is not what I booked. Along with about 4 other angry people that were there complaining at the same exact time. Got no where on Friday night because the front desk staff were so incompetent that they didn't understand the difference between a regular king room and a king suite. They tried convincing me that the room they gave me was better than the room I paid for (which it clearly wasn't, not sure who they were trying to fool# There were no managers on duty at night so after about half hour of arguing with someone at the front desk #which was the same as talking to a brick wall# I had to settle with staying in the king room until Saturday morning when I can talk to a manager. Saturday morning went to the front desk and spoke to a supervisor and got no where again. She was just as incompetent as the other staff. Finally got fed up and called my credit card to put a hold on the payment. Called the front desk again from my room and demanded to speak to a manager not a supervisor. Explain the situation to the manager and told him I had already notified my credit card so it was his choice if he wanted to fix the problem. The manager was great and finally offered to rectify the situation. He ended up upgrading me to a premium king suite with an amazing view of the falls on the 39th floor for my last 2 nights. The room was still not as described on the website #don't be fooled by the 'newly renovated' description as only 1 of the 3 towers have renovated rooms so you are not guaranteed one of those rooms#. He also threw in free breakfast for my gf and myself for the 3 days that we were there. If it weren't for the hassle and confusion of the first night, the misleading description of the renovated rooms, and the incompetent and unhelpful staff #aside from the manager#.. I would have gave it a 5 star rating. Nice hotel, great views, great location. I would recommend this place, but I would also recommend that once you book you call the hotel and let them know what day you are checking in and exactly what kind of room you booked this way you don't face the same problem that I did when I got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Gramma
Business
Saginaw, MI
Aug 23, 2013

Great location to view the falls

The staff was always helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was getting the room cool enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charless
Business
Exeter, Penns
Jul 24, 2013

Location Location Location

The view of the falls from the room was wonderful. Couldn't be any better. First upon arrival, we were concerned with the fact that the hotel was "across" the street from the casino but when we arrived at the room, we realized that being a little further away allowed for a more panoramic vantage point. Loved it. There is a charge for parking, per day. Valet parking was the only option afforded us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw "Dancing like the Pros" with host Allan Thick. One judge was Kim Johnson from Dancing W/Stars Excellent show and the theater was very nice. The casino also may offer free tickets when you sign up for a card. No cost for that.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Girlfriend Eva
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 17, 2013

Birthday Celebration

Very nice hotel and great view from where I stayed! Walking distance to Fallsview Casino and Niagara Falls. Lots of wonderful restaurants nearby. The only problem I have with this hotel is the location of the fitness room. I don't like how I needed to walk through the pool area in order to get to the fitness room. It was crowded (due to the size of the room) and I could barely do my daily routine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's travel ma
Business
pittsburgh PA
Jul 16, 2013

getaway

Absolutely the best view of the falls, day or night. The slide at the pool was fun with family, but was not open at the time listed. Need more seating around pool when slide is open, but a great break from traveling and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top