Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Hilton Niagara Falls

4 stars
6361 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Great location to view the falls

The staff was always helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was... See full review

  • Best Gramma
  • Aug 23, 2013
Location Location Location

The view of the falls from the room was wonderful. Couldn't be any better. First upon arrival, we... See full review

  • Charless
  • Jul 24, 2013
Elegance and comfort in the heart of Niagara, overlooking the falls
Setting a high standard for luxury in Niagara, the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview embraces guests with its graceful elegance, a polished package of services and amenities for business and leisure travelers. An indoor waterpark, three restaurants, an upscale meetings and events infrastructure, and covered access to the Fallsview Casino ensure every traveler's expectations are met. The Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview also offers views of the Canadian and American Falls.
Highlights
  • Overlooks Canadian and American Falls
  • Covered access to the Fallsview Casino
  • Indoor waterpark with 10,000-square-foot pool
Rooms
Guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, from traditional queen or king to three-bedroom corner suites. All deliver upscale furnishings and amenities that seamlessly convey both comfort and elegance. Standard rooms offer armchair and ottoman, desk, TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, Internet access (fees apply), alarm/clock radio and iron/ironing board.
Features
The upscale Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview sets a high standard for elegance and comfort in Niagara, with its layout and design pampering guests with premier facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks the Canadian and American Falls and provides covered access to the Fallsview Casino. Guest rooms are tastefully furnished with a pristine, European feel, with comfort and convenience a dual focus.

A 10,000-square-foot pool is the cornerstone of a mammoth indoor waterpark, with a variety of twists and turns that offer endless family fun.
Dining
Three eating venues assure a pleasing option for nearly any palate, with the rooftop Watermark Restaurant, Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse and Romano's Macaroni Grill all hitting the mark for lunch and dinner. Meanwhile, the Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet serves an assortment of hot and cold items for breakfast.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.2 mi/ 43.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.6 mi/ 4.3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of event space
  • Comprehensive audio/visual equipment rental
  • Full-service conference planning professionals on site
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.0829 -79.0828
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 35.00, MI, SE; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 85.00, MI, N; Hamilton Airport, (YHM), 44.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.9 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.6 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.8 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.9 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brampton Ontario
Apr 19, 2011

Great time, location and views

the hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and courteous from the moment you pull into the valet to the time they bring back your car. The desk staff was quick, pool was awesome made you feel like a kid again. While the casino is right across the street. You don't even need to leave the building walk across the bridge right into the casino. Location couldn't be better. You are a five minute walk from the main strip. Great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The keg 9th floor views of the falls just a 2 minute walk down the street.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Nutbunch
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2011

perfect location

The hotel was very clean and very accomadating. Staff was friendly, room service and car service very fast. Hotel was also priced reasonably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
Hydrau1123
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Not very impresssed

We booked a room with the intent to have a view of the falls. All we saw was the Casino building right in front of our window. We asked the staff to swap the room and they did. The new room had a slightly better view but not as advertised. The hotel's website and photos showed an incredible view of the falls and beautiful rooms with ammenities but the real room was nothing like that. The room was very outdated; small TVs, carpeting, ...etc The very expensive breakfast at the hotel was awful; tater tops were adverised as home fries. Compare to other places, it does not compare.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
buffalo ny
Feb 14, 2011

good time as a getaway

It was good but elevators were very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for the casino

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Feb 13, 2011

AWESOME & no bed bugs

We stayed in the 2 room suite with the jacuzzi tub. It was on the 19th floor and had a breathtaking view of the American Falls. The bed was just average but the tub was awesome. We also had full control over the thermostat. We visited the casino and used the enclosed walkway so we didn't have to walk outside. I have 5 stars because this was by far the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Here are a couple of concerns: there was no fridge the receptionist was kind of a jerk because I asked about a free $40 voucher I read about in another review. the on-site restaurants seemed kind of expensive. I didn't know that there was a WATER SLIDE in the hotel pool. This is a concern because had I known, I would have brought my bathing suit!! It was VERY dry in the room. I felt like my skin dried out and my throat was dry. As other people said the $20 charge for parking is annoying and it's actually $23 because they charge you a parking tax too. And there is a $5 bottle of water sitting on the table taunting you (did I mention it was dry in there!?) Overall very nice, HUUUGE, lots to do right in the vicinity (cheaper places to eat close by, movie theater within walking distance, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Legal drinking age is 19 in Canada and they only cook their meat well done (no medium or medium rare burgers!)

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
Lookin for a good time
Ohio
Jan 17, 2011

Great time

It was a great hotel. Very clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 13, 2011

Great Hotel

Great experience! Great location. Wonderful view to Niagara Falls. However, long waiting line for checking in. Should expect lots of customers with so many rooms at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

5
midman
Seattle, W.A.
Jan 1, 2011

Great Winter Getaway!!!

Light Shows at Night,Plus Fireworks on the falls.Quaint little towns along the River to visit,along with a great Hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall just Blocks away.

Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
ceveland oh
Dec 28, 2010

mis manage

most fustrating trip to falls for us.hotel computer down sent us away for 3 hours just to return to 1 hour wait for room.then fire alarm down 22 flight of stairs.no one at door to tell us false alarm.was nice room.then must wait for valet to get car in cold room for 20 min.did get nice free breackfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
Sleepless at the Hilton
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly

Lousy. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on next to you and below you. The water for the showers was not hot. They inadvertently checked another couple into our room, so at 6:00 in the morning we were awakened by our door being opened by strangers. We could hear the elevators all night long. We checked out after two nights because we did not get any sleep for either of those nights. Awful experience. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top