Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

2 stars
4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 3E8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great value

Pleasant staff, clean room, we have stayed here before and is located across the rd from the... See full review

  • JimbooJim
  • Mar 16, 2013
Great hotel

We purchased the ADVENTURE PASS and visited the following Niagra Fallsattractions: Journey Behind... See full review

  • A. Patel
  • Jul 4, 2011
take the plunge...welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls.The legend of Niagara Falls is only surpassed by the actual beauty of the place. And here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls, we'd love to tell you all about it. Every minute, 168,000 cubic meters flow over the crest line of the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and plunge 52 meters to the Maid of the Mist Pool below. Once you see this natural wonder, you'll never forget it.Our hotel in Niagara Falls sits on Niagara Falls' most scenic drive and overlooks the famous Niagara River Gorge. Just 2.4 kilometers from our location, hop on a ferry boat (we recommend bringing along a poncho) and experience the powerful rush of the Maid of the Mist. In the winter, check out our famous Festival of Lights, where millions of lights and hundreds of brilliant displays will inspire you. Our hotel in Niagara Falls is just a short distance from eight fabulous golf courses as well as great shopping at Niagara Square Shopping Centre and the Rainbow Center Factory outlets. So go ahead, take the plunge, and come stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Niagara Falls to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guid

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.1102 -79.0604
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 40.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.3 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 1.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 1.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 1.8 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 2 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 105.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

1
J Clark
Center Line, MI
Jul 1, 2010

Hampton Inn...disappointed.

The hotel had a great location, right across from public transit and one of the major attractions where you could also purchase the Adventure Pass. We thought it would be peaceful overlooking the Buddhist Temple until we discovered we were right next to the elevators and could hear every trip up and down, all hours of the day and throughout the night. Also, the second night there, our toilet stopped working along with the cold water and we had no chance to shower before dinner. When maintenance came to fix it, there was no apology or offer of any compensation, just said that it was broke and it would take a while to find the problem. When we returned to our room after dinner the toilet had been left with the top off and housekeeping had not been to our room. We called the front desk asking for towels so we could finally shower, and after 30 minutes called again, finally getting towels. The next day we left at 11 o'clock and when returned at 2, housekeeping had STILL not come to our room. We called down again and went to the pool, which was about a foot short of water, and when we came back they had finally tended to our room for the first time in two days. The shower was very cramped to the point that I could not stand up straight and neither of us could even turn in the shower, without knocking things down or shutting the water off (we eventually used the heart shaped jacuzzi to bathe). We have always stayed at Hampton Inns because of the great value, excellent service, and many amenities. After this experience of elevators, water and plumbing issues and POOR service, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Pass! Four attractions and two days of public transit at a money saving price!

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
black barbie
Boston MA
Aug 30, 2010

Away from the noise of the falls

Great location for Niagara falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
CIncy Dad
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2009

Nice but..

Good : free food in the morning, free wireless internet, free shuttle bus to casino, friendly staff. Bad : Shuttle bus do not allow to bring stroller then hold two kids for all day trip. Next time I'd like to pay parking fee at close fall area. It's around $15? sometimes more. You better do it. It's same as Vegas I mean far away from strip. But Vegas parking is free or $2 valet. Also I don't know about my room. My kids get bite from something. Overall It was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Cheap stay in an expensive city

We liked the cost of the hotel in comparison to our $200/night room we had earlier in the week. This was the last night of our honeymoon, and while it didn't have much romance or class, (we had adolescent hockey players in the hotel making a lot of noisy and using all the ice in the ice machines) we were able to take a free breakfast with us on our to our morning flight. This hotel is currently for the price sensitive, family but not a good weekend getaway spot at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast! Continental style with some hot items (sausage, grits, waffles, etc)

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
NY
Jul 7, 2011

Okay Hotel

The hotel room was clean but had a musty smell to it. The lotion that the hotel provides and leaves in your room, was half empty. The hotel staff was friendly, but never went above and beyond for us. Also, the lack of a fridge in the room was horrible, especially with a little one who drinks milk. I did not like that the pool was on the second floor, but you had to go down to the lobby to get towels for the pool. Very inconvenient!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off the main drag to eat. It is a lot less expensive, but still a good meal.

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
Souderico
Souderton, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Anniversary getaway

didnt clean room one day cause we didn't leave room till noon shower leaked all over bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco an tequila ,45oz margaritas

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was very clean and very close to our sight seeing plans. The stuff very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast area was small and we were waiting for 15 minutes to find an availiable table. The breakfast was poor but had the basic items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Peekskill, NY
Jul 3, 2010

Hampton Inn -North of Niagara Falls

I liked this hotel because it was away from the main tourist area but my teenage kids disliked the location for the same reason. It is a short walk from the Whirlpool part of the river and the Aero Car. There is also a cool Buddhist monastery right next door and a souvenir centre just around the bend. Good buffet "continental" breakfast. It was easy to find and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

4
JimbooJim
Courtice
Mar 16, 2013

Great value

Pleasant staff, clean room, we have stayed here before and is located across the rd from the Niagara to Niagara on the Lake bike trail. Also great QuickStart breakfast, plus free parking, a bit of a walk to the falls, about 2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

With what you save, you can dine at the Skylon, great food and fabulous view.

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baroda, Michigan
Jun 20, 2011

Beds are wonderful

Visited the falls and some of the souvenir shops. Would like to have had a refrigerator in room. Beds and covers were great and I have sleep issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can be high in price. Check with front desk for help or check prices before going. Surprisingly Rainforest Cafe was more reasonable than the Applebee's.

Back to menu Return to top