Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

2 stars
4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 3E8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
More than I expected

Close enough to Falls. Beautiful homes along River Rd. on the way to the Falls. See full review

  • Mike Hammer
  • Sep 6, 2014
Playfulal

Good hotel because it's affordable, 2 miles from the falls, has a pool & hot tub. Also, they offer... See full review

  • Playfulal
  • Sep 1, 2014
take the plunge...welcome to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls.The legend of Niagara Falls is only surpassed by the actual beauty of the place. And here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls, we'd love to tell you all about it. Every minute, 168,000 cubic meters flow over the crest line of the Canadian Horseshoe Falls and plunge 52 meters to the Maid of the Mist Pool below. Once you see this natural wonder, you'll never forget it.Our hotel in Niagara Falls sits on Niagara Falls' most scenic drive and overlooks the famous Niagara River Gorge. Just 2.4 kilometers from our location, hop on a ferry boat (we recommend bringing along a poncho) and experience the powerful rush of the Maid of the Mist. In the winter, check out our famous Festival of Lights, where millions of lights and hundreds of brilliant displays will inspire you. Our hotel in Niagara Falls is just a short distance from eight fabulous golf courses as well as great shopping at Niagara Square Shopping Centre and the Rainbow Center Factory outlets. So go ahead, take the plunge, and come stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in Niagara Falls - North Of The Falls.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Niagara Falls to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guid

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.1102 -79.0604
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 40.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.3 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 1.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 1.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 1.8 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 2 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 105.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Clark
Business
Center Line, MI
Jul 1, 2010

Hampton Inn...disappointed.

The hotel had a great location, right across from public transit and one of the major attractions where you could also purchase the Adventure Pass. We thought it would be peaceful overlooking the Buddhist Temple until we discovered we were right next to the elevators and could hear every trip up and down, all hours of the day and throughout the night. Also, the second night there, our toilet stopped working along with the cold water and we had no chance to shower before dinner. When maintenance came to fix it, there was no apology or offer of any compensation, just said that it was broke and it would take a while to find the problem. When we returned to our room after dinner the toilet had been left with the top off and housekeeping had not been to our room. We called the front desk asking for towels so we could finally shower, and after 30 minutes called again, finally getting towels. The next day we left at 11 o'clock and when returned at 2, housekeeping had STILL not come to our room. We called down again and went to the pool, which was about a foot short of water, and when we came back they had finally tended to our room for the first time in two days. The shower was very cramped to the point that I could not stand up straight and neither of us could even turn in the shower, without knocking things down or shutting the water off (we eventually used the heart shaped jacuzzi to bathe). We have always stayed at Hampton Inns because of the great value, excellent service, and many amenities. After this experience of elevators, water and plumbing issues and POOR service, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Pass! Four attractions and two days of public transit at a money saving price!

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom in PA
Business
State College, PA
Jul 2, 2014

Stay away

Receptionist was admitting us to prison: we had no rights ; we booked with third part & they are independent of hotel chain rules. Requested no smoking -Not possible - they have new category: optional smoking & that's what we get. Whole floor reeked of smoke. Room key wouldn't work Warden returned & wouldn't work for her. Next room - key wouldn't work - have to call maintenance. Recept. said computer is bad- maint. said need batteries. All unpleasant. Then we got no smoking room. Never again ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not stay in Niagara Falls.

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston MA
Aug 30, 2010

Away from the noise of the falls

Great location for Niagara falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Souderico
Business
Souderton, PA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Anniversary getaway

didnt clean room one day cause we didn't leave room till noon shower leaked all over bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco an tequila ,45oz margaritas

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 7, 2011

Okay Hotel

The hotel room was clean but had a musty smell to it. The lotion that the hotel provides and leaves in your room, was half empty. The hotel staff was friendly, but never went above and beyond for us. Also, the lack of a fridge in the room was horrible, especially with a little one who drinks milk. I did not like that the pool was on the second floor, but you had to go down to the lobby to get towels for the pool. Very inconvenient!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off the main drag to eat. It is a lot less expensive, but still a good meal.

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CIncy Dad
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2009

Nice but..

Good : free food in the morning, free wireless internet, free shuttle bus to casino, friendly staff. Bad : Shuttle bus do not allow to bring stroller then hold two kids for all day trip. Next time I'd like to pay parking fee at close fall area. It's around $15? sometimes more. You better do it. It's same as Vegas I mean far away from strip. But Vegas parking is free or $2 valet. Also I don't know about my room. My kids get bite from something. Overall It was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 22, 2009

Cheap stay in an expensive city

We liked the cost of the hotel in comparison to our $200/night room we had earlier in the week. This was the last night of our honeymoon, and while it didn't have much romance or class, (we had adolescent hockey players in the hotel making a lot of noisy and using all the ice in the ice machines) we were able to take a free breakfast with us on our to our morning flight. This hotel is currently for the price sensitive, family but not a good weekend getaway spot at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast! Continental style with some hot items (sausage, grits, waffles, etc)

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was very clean and very close to our sight seeing plans. The stuff very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast area was small and we were waiting for 15 minutes to find an availiable table. The breakfast was poor but had the basic items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny dad
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 17, 2010

Good cost perpfomance

There was a trouble of facilities. I called the front stuff she immediately came to my room and fixed it. It was very nice. And I satisfied the free breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls - North of The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosse
Business
san diego, california
Nov 7, 2011

clean, good size rooms, decent breakfast

Front desk clerks lack friendliness, seem disinterested in their job, are little short on the interpersonal skills and get a little too irritated a little too fast if there is a problem. The hotel is clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable...parking is sufficient...I would stay there again and ignore the front desk...haha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top