Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Unforgettable Vacation for a Senior Couple

The vacation was truly a " Special Time " for my special friend and myself. She and I loved our... See full review

  • Grand Pop Tom
  • Sep 8, 2014
It was perfect stay!

First time in Canada with my wife and 3 children. Originally booked Fallsview room and was offered... See full review

  • IWLee
  • Sep 3, 2014
Niagara high-rise overlooking the Falls
The Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview is the closest hotel to the falls with all 513 suites delivering breathtaking views that overlook the falls. Other amenities include a cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, fitness room, swimming pool, business center, two restaurants, Starbucks, laundry, and parking (fees apply) are also available.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Falls
  • 24-hour business center, fitness center, swimming pool
  • Located next to Fallsview Casino
Rooms
The rooms at this luxury hotel feature the best Fallsview suites. All 513 two-room suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, along with two flat-screen TVs, microwave, and mini bar/fridge.
Features
To say that the Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview hotel is ideally situated is an understatement -- it is the hotel closest to the Falls, located just 100 yards away. Fallsview Suites offer breathtaking views of the falls along with a range of facilities and amenities that distinguish the hotel as one of the area's best. Amenities include a heated pool and two spa tubs nestled along an expansive pool-deck area next to a large outdoor patio. The 24-hour fitness center overlooks the pool deck. The hotel also has an arcade/game room and laundry facilities. Business center and Wi-Fi access in common areas are alos on available.

Two on-site restaurants deliver views of the falls with the Keg Steakhouse & Bar offering a generous wine list along with savory snacks and mouth-watering steaks, and a T.G.I. Friday's serving up reliable classics and fantastic desserts.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (3.3 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • 19,790 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and event planners on site
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Parking and valet parking are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0794 -79.0826
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 24.00, MI, NW; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 75.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlton, ma
Aug 5, 2011

EMBASSY SUITES, Niagra flls, ON

Everything you touched in your room had a price tag. You had no ammenities that you would expect from this type of hotel'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennington, NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Great views...except the buffet line.

Stay there with kids but not great for couples. The breakfast buffet is good if you have a family but for the 2 of us, we went out and gladly paid for a decent breakfast. Elevator waits are very long. Room cleaning is sketchy. We had the same drinking glasses for 3 days. View is 5 star for sure. But I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy a ticket on the people-mover bus system.Great service, quick pick ups,and hits the big waterfront attractions.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family get-a-way
Charleston, WV
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It is well worth the extra price to book a falls view room. The view is breath taking! The room was very clean, and staff were very friendly. The valet personal were always helpful with directions when leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the advice the suggestion card states regardding going down for breakfast. The later you wait the longer the wait for elevators. One day we waited for 30min. Traveling with an elder was not an option for taking 34 flights of stairs.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prem and Vijay
Los Angeles, California
Jun 25, 2011

Hotel, staff and tour superb

We stayed in a suite for five days. Rooms and amenities in the room (coffee maker, refereigerator) were adequate, and beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and evening receptions were great. In the evening they served veggies and munchies, along with one drink ( beer or wine) and unlimited soft drinks, which made the evening sociable and enjoyable. The tour arranged by hotel staff was outstanding inclusive of free shuttle buses to various places in town. It was worth it or cheaper than paying for individual attractions. Hotel staff was hospitable, but do give tips as some are dependent on this for day to day living. Exchange rates are best at Casino, located 2-3 blocks from the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djordje
Auburn Hills, MI
Jun 22, 2011

Good hotel at good price

Nice hotel in good area. Very good breakfast, clean rooms. Decent price compared to everything else around. Con: I was surprised to be greeted with valet parking which costs additional $20-30. I wasn't happy that they have to drive your car 2 miles away to park. Depending on the car, you might or might not care about this, but i wasn't thrilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, Missouri
Jun 18, 2011

Nice place for couples

Hotel will try to get you to upgrade. Same the time and hassle, just select the Presidential Suite. Rooms ending in an eleven (2911) have the best views. You will have a huge curve of windows that face both falls. Open windows in both rooms and you can hear them. Floors 20 to 30 have the best eye levels. Anything higher you are looking down at the falls. Hotel faces the Canadian Falls. Elevators are kind of slow at times, no big deal. Room comes with free made to order breakfast, so skip the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are 3 lines for made to order, so look for shortest one. At 5 you can get free snacks and a bar drink for free on 9th floor same as the Keg Restaurant where breakfast is served. Keg restaurant is a rip off. $100.00 for two people without drinks. Go to the Casino next door and eat at their buffet, it's awesome. Hotel has a free shuttle that will take you down to the Canadian Falls and tourist center and to Clifton Hills. There is a Quiznos sub shop across from the hotel and a subway down the street if you want to save a few bucks or have kids. We went on Maid of the mist, Fury of the Falls, both well worth it. You can go your self or take a tour for $90 per person which includes tickets. Grey line tours was very good ask for [...] the guide, he will take you several places. Also take the Maid of the Mist from the American side with the tour, you will get to see extras. At night, go see the magic show with Greg Freewin. We paid for the dinner buffet which starts at 6:30pm and it was great food and good selection. About $165 for two including the dinner and show. Show starts at 8pm and they have servers that will get you drinks during the show. It is a Las Vegas type show and is well worth it. You can get your photo taken with a tiger after the show for $20 donation for animals and Greg will autograph it for you. (PS, sit in orchestra section for best seats or second tier ) Clifton hill is like an amusement park type place. Search for cheap souvenirs in store a little to the right of the Ferris Wheel. If you want a cd of the falls it is $20 and includes many photos. If your Catholic, make sure to see the St. Therese Shrine, it is down the street to the right of the Canadian Falls, behind the beautiful flower gardens. Take the shuttle down to the Falls parking lot and then walk down to your right away from the falls and cross the street at the old power company building to the gardens. Ask the shuttle driver. We spent nights and left the 4th day. This is just the right amount of time. 1st day. you check in at 4pm, unpack have dinner walk the sidewalk by the Falls and watch the lights shine on them at 9pm. Next day take the tours early about 10am, then see the magic show at 6:30pm with dinner, next day take the shuttle down to the Canadian Falls Tourist Building then walk to Clifton Hills. It is a long walk along the falls so take your time and enjoy. When you get to Clifton Hills (Street) you can eat lunch at your choice of several places.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike The World Traveler
New Jersey
Jun 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We did it all....Thanks to the great hotel staff and the variety of tour packages they offered. It was so easy to get things done and endless things to do there. One of the most productive trips I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
May 23, 2011

Great hotel

We did a lot of sightseeing. The hotel was great it had everything that we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the Aero car, it was wonderful.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
May 21, 2011

Good, but wish I knew

Room was clean and accreptable. Their idea of "2 room suite" was a door to isolate the room with the pull out bed. The mattress sagged and we slept on the floor. After getting the quote and paying for a good deal we got there to find an additional $20 per night just to park the car, internet access was an additional charge, bottled water was $9, etc. Seemed like the low room rate pulled you in then they gouge you. The staff was friendly but not helpful. The front desk could not even tell me what time the falls were lit up at night. When we checked in they told us there was a complimentary managers reception each night with drinks. Then later we found out there was 2 drink tickets per room regardless of how many adults. How about giving that information up front?? The restaurant in the hotel had a great view of the falls but the food was barely acceptable and expensive. I will not go back to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Niagara attractions day pass at the falls. It is way less expensive than the hotel's package.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Wildcat
Gulf Breeze, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great View, Good Place

Embassy Suites are nice, great room, and decent food that is well organized. Manager's reception is a nice snack with free juice, soft drinks, snacks, and two (2) free adult beverages. Included breakfast is a full buffet + made to order dishes. Buffet is faster with wide variety: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, french toast, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins. My only complaint for the place was all the upselling they do (parking, room upgrades, trips). But if you read the fine print and details you can get what you want and then just say "no" to the upsell and they are polite. We did the $25/night room upgrade when we realized that "Fallsview" doesn't include the American Falls. "Full Fallsview" with the +$25 was better and worth it to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the Horseshoe Falls is a short walk out the back of the Embassy, across a bridge (so no streets to cross), and a ride on the incline railway and you are RIGHT THERE!

Back to menu Return to top