Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
View map of 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martinez Family2012
Business
San German, Puerto Rico
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent location and service

This was our first visit to the Niagara Falls and we are already planning to return and to stay at this hotel. We had an upgrade to a room with a view to the falls. The free breakfast was excellent and the employees were so nice and professional. We couldn't ask for more. The hotel is very close to the falls and has a direct connection to the cog railway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CathieD
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Fabulous trip!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Canadian side of the falls. The location is perfect - the incline up and down to the falls was key as was the free breakfast. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and always smiling. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. Other than a bad experience at the KEG Restaurant, located in the hotel, our 5 day, 4 night stay was really perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take the bus (get a two day pass) and go to the Butterfly Conservatory. It was amazing!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Business
Dallas
Sep 6, 2013

Once a life!

I was offered a grand view room with additional $50. From the room, I can see both American and Canadian falls. It was amazing! It was a " once a life" view. Many people highly evaluate the complimentary breakfast. But I thought it was mediocre. Just a bit better than American motel breakfast. Though you can see falls from the breakfast place, the view from the reform was much better. So, I maybe choose Marriott falls view, which doesn't have complimentary breakfast and therefore I expect more value in another point. You can walk to other restaurants or cafes for cheap breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Embassy Suites charges $35/night for valley parking and $25/night for self parking + shuttle bus. It's ridiculously expensive. Use casino's parking, which costs only $5/exit. It seems it'll be free if you play at casino. The casino is only 5 min walk from Embassy Suites.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSFS
Business
Virginia
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The hotel is in a great location. Great view of the Falls. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!! The buffet breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing Comedian
Business
Brampton, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Great value, nice hotel

Enjoyed my 2 night stay, complimentary breakfast was good (get there early though). Very clean, newly renovated room with a great view of the falls. Would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast is great in the hotel, but need to get there early as it gets very busy, very fast!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAY NINE
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 18, 2013

Nice Experience

We booked this last minute after cancelling at another hotel due to cleanliness and safety issues. It was a joy to walk in and be greeted by professional, friendly staff members, and a clean hotel. The included buffet breakfast was ample and the location was perfect. We could walk to all the Niagara Falls attractions and were close enough to pop back into our room to drop of souvenirs we purchased throughout the day. The staff was accommodating and helped us change rooms after we realized our fear of heights didn't mix with a room on the 40th floor. A joy . . . we'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters321
Business
ny
Jun 27, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Although Niagara, Ontario is only 30 minutes away from me in Buffalo it may as well be another continent. This short stay in the hotel was a nice little reprieve from every humdrum life. It really is a little piece of paradise. Try the indoor skydiving down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuda123
Business
new york
Jun 13, 2013

very nice!!

Great stay overall. Place was clean and all staff members we had contact with were friendly. Property is near the falls and everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Bern
Business
West Henrietta
Jun 2, 2013

Embassy Suites - Niagara Falls

We were greeted as soon as we pulled into the registration parking area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Registration clerk was nice, helped us chose a room overlooking both Falls with a Jacuzzi and a fireplace. It doesn't get any better than that. At 10 PM we were treated to fireworks over the falls. Breakfast the following morning was nice, hot and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos, falls, and dining are all minutes away.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Niagara Traveler
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Great stay

Great stay overall. Place was clean and all staff members we had contact with were friendly. Property is near the falls and everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. We were even upgraded upon our arrival to a higher floor with a better view, though for a fee. Coming from a previous hotel manager, if you're going to upgrade a guest it should be complementary. Regardless, we took it and it was a great room and stay. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we'd been there before, but there are plenty of other options in the vicinity. Easy access to the casino and all falls view attractions. Enjoy your stay if you're planning on coming to the Embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look at all your bills and notice if a Tourist Destination Fee is on your bill, as this can be removed upon request. Some restaurants don't charge this, but I've learned almost all hotels do. If you're not going often or are truly a tourist there shouldn't be an issue paying it, but if going as often as my wife and I do Niagara Falls (we live within 4 hours) it's an expense that adds up over 2-3 trips per year.

Back to menu Return to top