Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
121 reviews
WOW...GREAT VIEW...GREAT PRICE!

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Cold and a bit snowy...but everything was awesome. I'll be back! See full review

  • margar40
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fantastic trip

The staff was helpful the minute we pulled up to the hotel. The hotel was spotless as were the... See full review

  • 5 Sisters
  • Oct 22, 2013
Full-service, all-suites hotel with two restaurants near the falls
The Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview is the closest hotel to the falls with all 512 suites delivering breathtaking views that overlook the falls. Other amenities include a cooked-to-order breakfast, evening manager's reception, fitness room, swimming pool, business center, two restaurants, Starbucks, laundry and valet parking,
Highlights
  • Located 100 yards from the falls
  • 24-hour business center, fitness center, swimming pool
  • On-site Starbucks and two restaurants (T.G.I. Friday's and a steakhouse) that overlook the falls
Rooms
All rooms are spacious two- or three-room suites that overlook the falls, many offering floor-to-ceiling windows, a fireplace or private Jacuzzi. All guests receive a generous cooked-to-order breakfast, a signature trademark of the Embassy Suites brand. Standard features include two cable TVs, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, microwave oven, mini-bar and coffee maker. Guests also are welcome at the daily manager's reception for complimentary drinks and snacks.
Features
To say that the Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview hotel is ideally situated is an understatement -- it is the hotel closest to the Falls, located just 100 yards away. All suites offer breathtaking views of the falls along with a range of facilities and amenities that distinguish the hotel as one of the area's best. Guests have complimentary access to an on-site fitness center and its cardio machines and free weights, as well as an indoor pool, outdoor sun deck and Jacuzzi.

Two on-site restaurants deliver views of the falls with the Keg Steakhouse & Bar offering a generous wine list along with savory snacks and mouth-watering steaks, and a T.G.I. Friday's serving up reliable classics and fantastic desserts.

There's also an arcade and games room for the kids, gift shop and proactive hotel staff that will help arrange tours and visits to the area's top attractions.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (3.3 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • 19,790 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and event planners on site
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0794 -79.0826
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 24.00, MI, NW; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 75.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.1 / 5
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
''PRETTYLADY''
ATLANTA, GA
May 23, 2010

''UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE''

WHEN EVER WE TRAVEL WE STAY @ THE EMBASSY SUITES BECAUSE THE STAY IS SO ENJOYABLE SOME HOTELS MAKE YOU MISS YOUR HOME ITS THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE WITH EMBASSY SUITES ITS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME VERY COMFORTABLE. FIRST CLASS SERVICE :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
Memom and Pop
Birmingham, Alabama
May 7, 2010

Fantastic anniversary trip !!

The location of the hotel was perfect. From the 27th floor, we had a fantastic view of the Horseshow Falls. We slept with the window slightly open and could hear the falls. It was wonderful (very much worth the small upcharge). We were within walking distance of several sights and activities, but also used the bus, and rental car too. The parking staff was very efficient and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The "People Mover" bus, and the combined ticket that included 4 attractions was a money saver and allowed us to spread the fun things out over 2 days. The Maid of the Mist boat ride and the "Behind the Falls"were 2 of the most fun. The Botanical Gardens and the Fort George tour were also very enjoyable. for us. Lots of things were within walking distance, and the bus helped at other times. We could see the illumination of the Falls at night from the terrace of The Keg cafe in the hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
Traveling couple in our 40's
Oshkosh, WI
May 4, 2010

Perfect location to view Falls!

This hotel has the best view of Niagara Falls of all the hotels in the area. When booking we had chose a 2 queen room with Falls view. When checking in we found out that the room we originally booked wasn't a good view of the Falls. We upgraded to a Suite on the 30th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We spent more money on the room so we ate at the local Casino's buffets. They were a very good value for the money and just a short walk from the hotel. The dinner buffet at the Cassino Niagara was $19.60 and included large cold shrimp, Italian, Chinese and Mediteranian cusine. The fast food in the area is very expensive compared to the US, so it's not a good value.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
London, United Kingdom
Apr 23, 2010

Fabulous!

Everything about my stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel was fantastic! My room, the views, the staff, the food, in fact everything. I had flown to Niagara Falls for my birthday and when the Hotel Manager's P.A. found out it was my birthday she pushed a birthday card and two $40 off meal vouchers under my hotel room door! I had my birthday dinner in The Keg Restaurant (wonderful food) and was given a complimentary dessert as a birthday cake! I felt really very special! This was simply a wonderful trip [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skylon Tower (wonderful views!)

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York
Mar 22, 2010

wonderful trip

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy for 3 nights on vacation. Upon check in our room was upgraded for free which was pretty cool. The room itself was spotless and lovely and the view from the 32nd floor was breathtaking. We loved the whirlpool and the fireplace. The bed was too soft for my liking but otherwise it was perfect. The staff were all very nice and helpful for the most part. We didn't interact with them very much except for the breakfast staff who were great. The breakfast itself was very simple but good (especially because it was free) and eating while overlooking the falls from the keg was nice. As for the keg itself I don't think i'd eat there again. The food was good and we enjoyed it but totally not worth the price. We also enjoyed the food at tgi fridays and that cost us much less. I would have paid about half as much as we did. Also the free shuttle was great. We used it quite a bit to get to and from the falls and clifton hill and the magic show. Another thing for the record the magic show was fun but the seating is awful. We paid for the 2nd best seating section and were still jammed like sardines and we were sitting in plastic folding chairs at cheap card table looking things...we really enjoyed the show but felt ripped off because of the seats. Overall our stay was wonderful we had a lovely room everyone was great and we would happily stay there again. In fact we couldn't find one thing with the hotel worth complaining about. We didn't find the tipping excessive either, we thought it was pretty standard we tipped at breakfast, and the valet, and the shuttle driver that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
CAROL AND TONY
ROCHESTER NY
Feb 15, 2010

GREAT ROOM AND LOCATION

THE ROOM WAS GREAT, LARGE AND COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

HAD A MIDNIGHT SNACK AT FRIDAY'S VERY GOOD AND CONVENIENT ESPECIALLY IN THE WINTER

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
amberyl26
state college, pa
Jan 25, 2010

Exceptional

We decided to book a Junior Presidential Suite for my birthday splurge this year since off-season prices make the rooms more affordable. When we checked in, we were surprised to learn that all of the Jr. suites were full so we had been upgraded at no charge to a Full Presidential suite overlooking the falls. Talk about an awesome birthday present! The staff were exceptionally personable, always smiling...Which, as a frequent visitor to Niagara Falls, I can appreciate. This is the first falls-view hotel that we've stayed at where the staff were actually not only nice to us, but were happy to help. That's an A++ in my book. The room was amazing. Jacuzzi tub for 2, a panorama view of both falls, separate kitchen area as well as a full, separate living area, fireplace...you name it. It was bigger than some of the apartments that we've lived in! The only downsides were that we're spoiled rotten with a memory foam mattress at home, so the king sized inner spring mattress couldn't compare and the internet access is $12.95 per day. If those 2 things had been different, we would have had no reason at all to leave the room, so I suppose they did us a favor. :) The complimentary breakfast was pleasant enough. All-you-can-eat buffet and an omelet bar...but the selection was lacking if you don't like potatoes, white bread or bacon. But it was free and in Niagara Falls, that in itself made it fantastic. Every other time we've ever had to buy breakfast, we've spent at least $40 if we didn't eat at a Tim Horton's...And let's face it, there are only so many times you can eat at Tim Horton's in a weekend. Overall, the experience was amazing and we had a wonderful, wonderful time. There's nothing more gorgeous than falling asleep to the sound of the falls or waking up and having a complete panorama of them. It truly made the trip one of the best birthday experiences I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Niagara Falls is one of those touristy places where all of the money is made on the food. After sticker shock a few times, you learn to look for the good deals so we usually eat at least 1 if not 2 meals at a Tim Horton's while we're there. For 2 bowls of soup, 2 sandwiches, 2 drinks and 2 muffins, the total is around $17. Which is a far cry from $50+ we've spent at any other chain restaurant we've tried while staying at the falls.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Nov 2, 2009

A dismissive and unsympathetic staff

This is a great hotel and you will enjoy your stay unless something goes wrong with your room. If something does go wrong, then you'll encounter a dismissive and unsympathetic staff. I was in a room where the lever that redirects the water to the shower head in the bathroom was stubbornly stuck. After a long drive to arrive at the Falls, I wanted to take a warm shower. Since those I had traveled with had already settled in and gone to bed, I didn't want to wake them by having a repairperson come up to the room, so I quickly washed using the bathtub faucet. When I went to the front desk to talk to the night manager, [...], she was unsympathetic to the situation and offered no apologies. In my view, the hotel failed to hold up their end of the deal of providing a functional room. She took off the valet parking charge, but I didn't have a problem with the valet parking, I had a problem with the room. She said that ought to compensate for the situation but I think her response trivialized the situation. I chaffed my finger trying to pull up that lever. I didn't even mention to her that the coffee maker in the room had dirty old coffee filters in it or that the spare blanket was ripped and dirty. While I can understand that she might not have been able to offer me monetary compensation beyond what she did, I think she could have offered some compassion and an apology on behalf of Embassy Suites. Instead, she was defensive and made me feel as though I was out of my mind for being upset that a room in a highly rated hotel didn't have a working shower. She failed to see that the heart of the matter was a customer's frustration with a product that was less than promised--it wasn't necessarily a monetary issue. I was so disappointed in her lack of compassion, courtesy, and customer service skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cleve.Oh.
Nov 1, 2009

Good Complex

Great view Fair pricing Good breakfast buffet Go and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
the wiper guru
connecticut
Oct 27, 2009

the good the bad the ugly

hotel had beautiful location, rooms were nice, breakfast was good. $30 per night parking uncalled for and 1 drink limit at reception per evening not justified for room pricing charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top