Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
View map of 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
169 reviews
Great stay

Liked the room and it had a nice view of the falls. See full review

  • Debra H.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great Time with my Husband :)

I had a Nice time in Canada, the hotel is very nice :) the view was amazing but I paid an extra... See full review

  • Lizmary E.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Niagara high-rise overlooking the Falls
The Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview is the closest hotel to the falls with all 513 suites delivering breathtaking views that overlook the falls. Other amenities include a cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, fitness room, swimming pool, business center, two restaurants, Starbucks, laundry, and parking (fees apply) are also available.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Falls
  • 24-hour business center, fitness center, swimming pool
  • Located next to Fallsview Casino
Rooms
The rooms at this luxury hotel feature the best Fallsview suites. All 513 two-room suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, along with two flat-screen TVs, microwave, and mini bar/fridge.
Features
To say that the Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview hotel is ideally situated is an understatement -- it is the hotel closest to the Falls, located just 100 yards away. Fallsview Suites offer breathtaking views of the falls along with a range of facilities and amenities that distinguish the hotel as one of the area's best. Amenities include a heated pool and two spa tubs nestled along an expansive pool-deck area next to a large outdoor patio. The 24-hour fitness center overlooks the pool deck. The hotel also has an arcade/game room and laundry facilities. Business center and Wi-Fi access in common areas are alos on available.

Two on-site restaurants deliver views of the falls with the Keg Steakhouse & Bar offering a generous wine list along with savory snacks and mouth-watering steaks, and a T.G.I. Friday's serving up reliable classics and fantastic desserts.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (3.3 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • 19,790 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and event planners on site
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Parking and valet parking are available for an added fee (nightly rate).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0794 -79.0826
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 24.00, MI, NW; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 75.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martinez Family2012
Business
San German, Puerto Rico
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent location and service

This was our first visit to the Niagara Falls and we are already planning to return and to stay at this hotel. We had an upgrade to a room with a view to the falls. The free breakfast was excellent and the employees were so nice and professional. We couldn't ask for more. The hotel is very close to the falls and has a direct connection to the cog railway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CathieD
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Fabulous trip!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Canadian side of the falls. The location is perfect - the incline up and down to the falls was key as was the free breakfast. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and always smiling. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. Other than a bad experience at the KEG Restaurant, located in the hotel, our 5 day, 4 night stay was really perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take the bus (get a two day pass) and go to the Butterfly Conservatory. It was amazing!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Business
Dallas
Sep 6, 2013

Once a life!

I was offered a grand view room with additional $50. From the room, I can see both American and Canadian falls. It was amazing! It was a " once a life" view. Many people highly evaluate the complimentary breakfast. But I thought it was mediocre. Just a bit better than American motel breakfast. Though you can see falls from the breakfast place, the view from the reform was much better. So, I maybe choose Marriott falls view, which doesn't have complimentary breakfast and therefore I expect more value in another point. You can walk to other restaurants or cafes for cheap breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Embassy Suites charges $35/night for valley parking and $25/night for self parking + shuttle bus. It's ridiculously expensive. Use casino's parking, which costs only $5/exit. It seems it'll be free if you play at casino. The casino is only 5 min walk from Embassy Suites.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSFS
Business
Virginia
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The hotel is in a great location. Great view of the Falls. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!! The buffet breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing Comedian
Business
Brampton, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Great value, nice hotel

Enjoyed my 2 night stay, complimentary breakfast was good (get there early though). Very clean, newly renovated room with a great view of the falls. Would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast is great in the hotel, but need to get there early as it gets very busy, very fast!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAY NINE
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 18, 2013

Nice Experience

We booked this last minute after cancelling at another hotel due to cleanliness and safety issues. It was a joy to walk in and be greeted by professional, friendly staff members, and a clean hotel. The included buffet breakfast was ample and the location was perfect. We could walk to all the Niagara Falls attractions and were close enough to pop back into our room to drop of souvenirs we purchased throughout the day. The staff was accommodating and helped us change rooms after we realized our fear of heights didn't mix with a room on the 40th floor. A joy . . . we'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butters321
Business
ny
Jun 27, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Although Niagara, Ontario is only 30 minutes away from me in Buffalo it may as well be another continent. This short stay in the hotel was a nice little reprieve from every humdrum life. It really is a little piece of paradise. Try the indoor skydiving down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuda123
Business
new york
Jun 13, 2013

very nice!!

Great stay overall. Place was clean and all staff members we had contact with were friendly. Property is near the falls and everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Bern
Business
West Henrietta
Jun 2, 2013

Embassy Suites - Niagara Falls

We were greeted as soon as we pulled into the registration parking area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The Registration clerk was nice, helped us chose a room overlooking both Falls with a Jacuzzi and a fireplace. It doesn't get any better than that. At 10 PM we were treated to fireworks over the falls. Breakfast the following morning was nice, hot and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos, falls, and dining are all minutes away.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Niagara Traveler
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 8, 2013

Great stay

Great stay overall. Place was clean and all staff members we had contact with were friendly. Property is near the falls and everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. We were even upgraded upon our arrival to a higher floor with a better view, though for a fee. Coming from a previous hotel manager, if you're going to upgrade a guest it should be complementary. Regardless, we took it and it was a great room and stay. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we'd been there before, but there are plenty of other options in the vicinity. Easy access to the casino and all falls view attractions. Enjoy your stay if you're planning on coming to the Embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look at all your bills and notice if a Tourist Destination Fee is on your bill, as this can be removed upon request. Some restaurants don't charge this, but I've learned almost all hotels do. If you're not going often or are truly a tourist there shouldn't be an issue paying it, but if going as often as my wife and I do Niagara Falls (we live within 4 hours) it's an expense that adds up over 2-3 trips per year.

Back to menu Return to top