Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
139 reviews
Perfect location, amazing hotel

The Embassy Suites Fallsview is a one-of-a-kind experience! The hotel has the best views I have... See full review

  • Married Couple Getaway
  • Jul 7, 2014
perfect romantic getaway

We were offered an upgrade when we arrived. The view was absolitely amazing from our room. Like... See full review

  • DollyDimps
  • Jul 5, 2014
Niagara high-rise overlooking the Falls
The Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview is the closest hotel to the falls with all 513 suites delivering breathtaking views that overlook the falls. Other amenities include a cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, fitness room, swimming pool, business center, two restaurants, Starbucks, laundry, and parking (fees apply) are also available.
Highlights
  • Closest hotel to the Falls
  • 24-hour business center, fitness center, swimming pool
  • Located next to Fallsview Casino
Rooms
The rooms at this luxury hotel feature the best Fallsview suites. All 513 two-room suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, along with two flat-screen TVs, microwave, and mini bar/fridge.
Features
To say that the Embassy Suites Niagara Falls Fallsview hotel is ideally situated is an understatement -- it is the hotel closest to the Falls, located just 100 yards away. Fallsview Suites offer breathtaking views of the falls along with a range of facilities and amenities that distinguish the hotel as one of the area's best. Amenities include a heated pool and two spa tubs nestled along an expansive pool-deck area next to a large outdoor patio. The 24-hour fitness center overlooks the pool deck. The hotel also has an arcade/game room and laundry facilities. Business center and Wi-Fi access in common areas are alos on available.

Two on-site restaurants deliver views of the falls with the Keg Steakhouse & Bar offering a generous wine list along with savory snacks and mouth-watering steaks, and a T.G.I. Friday's serving up reliable classics and fantastic desserts.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Casino Niagara (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (3.3 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • 19,790 square feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Professional meeting and event planners on site
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Parking and valet parking are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0794 -79.0826
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 24.00, MI, NW; Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 75.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
May 23, 2011

Great hotel

We did a lot of sightseeing. The hotel was great it had everything that we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the Aero car, it was wonderful.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
May 21, 2011

Good, but wish I knew

Room was clean and accreptable. Their idea of "2 room suite" was a door to isolate the room with the pull out bed. The mattress sagged and we slept on the floor. After getting the quote and paying for a good deal we got there to find an additional $20 per night just to park the car, internet access was an additional charge, bottled water was $9, etc. Seemed like the low room rate pulled you in then they gouge you. The staff was friendly but not helpful. The front desk could not even tell me what time the falls were lit up at night. When we checked in they told us there was a complimentary managers reception each night with drinks. Then later we found out there was 2 drink tickets per room regardless of how many adults. How about giving that information up front?? The restaurant in the hotel had a great view of the falls but the food was barely acceptable and expensive. I will not go back to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Niagara attractions day pass at the falls. It is way less expensive than the hotel's package.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Wildcat
Gulf Breeze, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great View, Good Place

Embassy Suites are nice, great room, and decent food that is well organized. Manager's reception is a nice snack with free juice, soft drinks, snacks, and two (2) free adult beverages. Included breakfast is a full buffet + made to order dishes. Buffet is faster with wide variety: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, french toast, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins. My only complaint for the place was all the upselling they do (parking, room upgrades, trips). But if you read the fine print and details you can get what you want and then just say "no" to the upsell and they are polite. We did the $25/night room upgrade when we realized that "Fallsview" doesn't include the American Falls. "Full Fallsview" with the +$25 was better and worth it to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the Horseshoe Falls is a short walk out the back of the Embassy, across a bridge (so no streets to cross), and a ride on the incline railway and you are RIGHT THERE!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alaska
Mar 2, 2011

Good price and amenities

The suite was large and clean. We had a great view of the Horseshoe Falls. They had transportation to highlights so we didn't have to try to find parking. The hotel parking was $30 already!! The breakfast was fine but crowded, so go early before the kids get up! Also had a view of the hotel next to us. Close the curtains!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the shuttle. Parking is expensive everywhere.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Nov 17, 2010

Nice hotel, very close to the falls.

Overall the stay was very enjoyable. A bit expensive, but that is just Niagara. Had a cityview room which was still nice because falls, restaurants, casino, attractions were all still easily in walking distance. Breakfast was very good and in a restaurant in the hotel overlooking the falls. Manager's reception is not as nice as at other Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking at the casino if you get a players card.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrackerBob
NYC
Nov 15, 2010

NIce hotel, near everything

everything at hotel was fine. rooms were nice and spacious and we had great view of the falls from our room. Even saw the fireowkrs at night on Friday. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clifton Hill Casino has sprtsbook!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowmanville ontario canada
Nov 15, 2010

hotel review for embassy suites niagara

We went to gamble at casino which was close Our stay would have been more enjoyable if the pull out couch was more comfortable mattress very thin and lumpy I love this hotel because breakfast is included and everything you could imagine to eat also snacks and a drink in afternoon and at dest you can get any supplies you might forget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

To take the bus shuttle uptown it was 5.00 each by taking a taxi with four in it we saved 10.00

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Nice stay

Excellent view, nice and friendly staff. The first room they gave me was smelling a lot like tobacco and they upgrade me to a presidential suite which was really nice with an amazing view of both falls. The breakfastt buffet had a great variety but the snacks in the manager's reception in the afternoon were really poor, but they gave two complimentary alcoholic beverages per room which also was great. The valet parking was very pricey ($20 for parking three blocks from the hotel or $30 for parking on site, per day) compared to other hotels in the area that charge nothing for parking or $5-$10 per day. Overall was a good stay and I recomend the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to do minimum two days in Niagara buy the attraction package which include tickets to 4 attractions and transportation for 2 days. If you have children go to Clifton Hills and Marineland ( lots of things to do there) The Fallsview casino it is a plus for adults with lots of options for entertainement

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI,NY
Oct 3, 2010

* It's was a Disappointment *

My Wife and I stayed at the Embassy suites on Oct 1st,2010.we were given a room that appeared clean.So we unpacked and went to dinner and sightseeing. We return to the room at 10:30pm and went to bed.next morning we get up and prepare for the day.I look on the bed and see blood stains on the sheet,I ask my wife and had no bleeding and neither did I.call front desk,they sent the housekeeping supv. she took the sheet and said the front desk will hear about this,i go down to spk with someone and I spk with the Resident Mngr.she told me that because I booked through a " third pty " You,they cannot do anything butoffer to pay my parking.I ask this mngr, if it were policy to assign rooms that have not been properly cleaned and free of "Soiled sheets".she said I have to address this issue to you.please contact me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look @ the Clifton Hills area

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Sep 28, 2010

Good location - Poor Service

Except for the initial manager that checked me in, the other hotel staff were amateurs at dealing with customers. The manner in which they spoke was not up to the quality of Embassy Suites. The "complimentary" breakfast and cocktails were a joke as well. Better food could have been had at McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top