Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

4 stars
View map of 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy Shirley
Business
Minnesota
Oct 19, 2013

50th Anniversary

Additional charges for room change for view not given as described when booking. Huge parking fee. Very poor breakfast served in manner that was prone to spread germs-example: huge open owls of yogurt instead of individual containers. Staff cleaning tables leave folders on tables at breakfast expecting tips. They really displayed an attitude about tips. The menu never changed and was very low caliber. Carpet in room thread bare and dirty. Faucet drips all the time. Not enough elevators to meet needs and staff tied them up to move buffet equipment-need separate service elevator. Obviously would Not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanarules
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 16, 2013

Embassy Suite Niagra

Everything was good, very clean, staff was pleasant and centrally located. Had resevations for the Keg and was not seated for 45 mins after the reservatin time but had a complementery drink and food was worth the wait Weather was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia's trip
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Oct 13, 2013

Quick trip to see the falls

It was convenient and helpful within a short walk be able to go right to the falls. As well as be able to see the beautiful view right from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMX01
Business
Indiana, United States
Oct 3, 2013

Just slightly disappointed

I had the 2 room whirlpool suite with falls view on the 25th floor. Decent view of the falls but the room could have a been a little nicer especially being Embassy Suites. Whirlpool worked fine, tv was good, but the fridge does not keep anything very cold. The floor in my room was a little sunken in as well. The staff was great, the complimentary cook-to-order breakfast on the 9th floor was very surprising. About anything you could ask for is there. And we also got some great coupons for local entertainment as well. But it is quite a walk to get to entertainment, and to get to the walkway for the falls. There is however the lift that takes you from higher ground down to the falls quite literally behind the hotel. Appleby's, Outback, Tony Roma's, and a Brazilian grill are just across the street from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely take advantage of the cooked-to-order breakfast

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy but feeling stung
Business
monaca pa
Sep 12, 2013

satisfyed but feeling stung

Only two disappointments. the biggest one was the way parking was or seem to be included in the price of the room along with breakfast and mangers reception. you are hit with a 40.00 dollar parking fee as you leave. I feel that should have been dealt with in an up front manner. The mangers reception is a joke [pickle and chips ] on the other hand the breakfast was great. the view from the room was awesome. the staff friendly an helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martinez Family2012
Business
San German, Puerto Rico
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent location and service

This was our first visit to the Niagara Falls and we are already planning to return and to stay at this hotel. We had an upgrade to a room with a view to the falls. The free breakfast was excellent and the employees were so nice and professional. We couldn't ask for more. The hotel is very close to the falls and has a direct connection to the cog railway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CathieD
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Fabulous trip!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Canadian side of the falls. The location is perfect - the incline up and down to the falls was key as was the free breakfast. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and always smiling. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. Other than a bad experience at the KEG Restaurant, located in the hotel, our 5 day, 4 night stay was really perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take the bus (get a two day pass) and go to the Butterfly Conservatory. It was amazing!

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kookimparklee
Business
Dallas
Sep 6, 2013

Once a life!

I was offered a grand view room with additional $50. From the room, I can see both American and Canadian falls. It was amazing! It was a " once a life" view. Many people highly evaluate the complimentary breakfast. But I thought it was mediocre. Just a bit better than American motel breakfast. Though you can see falls from the breakfast place, the view from the reform was much better. So, I maybe choose Marriott falls view, which doesn't have complimentary breakfast and therefore I expect more value in another point. You can walk to other restaurants or cafes for cheap breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Embassy Suites charges $35/night for valley parking and $25/night for self parking + shuttle bus. It's ridiculously expensive. Use casino's parking, which costs only $5/exit. It seems it'll be free if you play at casino. The casino is only 5 min walk from Embassy Suites.

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSFS
Business
Virginia
Sep 4, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The hotel is in a great location. Great view of the Falls. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!! The buffet breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing Comedian
Business
Brampton, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Great value, nice hotel

Enjoyed my 2 night stay, complimentary breakfast was good (get there early though). Very clean, newly renovated room with a great view of the falls. Would stay here again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast is great in the hotel, but need to get there early as it gets very busy, very fast!

Back to menu Return to top