Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

2 stars
View map of 5943 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
153 reviews
highly recommended

Excellent for the money. the stay was very good. the hotel is located in excellent location near... See full review

  • tokui
  • Apr 15, 2015
not bad location

average rooms, Jacuzzi great size, not so clean though, and old, otherwise not bad for the money See full review

  • ikontrakt
  • Apr 15, 2015
Affordable comfort close to the falls and shopping
Just a short walk to the falls, Fallsview Casino, Casino Niagara and Maid of the Mist, the Days Inn Niagara Falls, Near the Falls is the affordable choice when visiting the falls. Rooms are tastefully decorated with modern amenities, including free high-speed Internet, while an indoor pool offers family-friendly water enjoyment.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, refrigerators in all rooms
  • Great value, friendly staff and close to shopping
  • Free parking and high-speed Internet
Rooms
Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings, well-heeled comfort that belies the hotel's value proposition. Additions include a coffee maker, refrigerator, satellite TV, free high-speed Internet, complimentary continental breakfast and private bathroom. In addition to standard king, queen and double rooms, the Days Inn Niagara Falls, Near the Falls also offers Jacuzzi-equipped king suites, the perfect choice for that intimate, romantic getaway weekend.
Features
Just steps away from the main Niagara attractions, including the falls, Fallsview Casino and the Maid of the Mist, the Days Inn Niagara Falls, Near the Falls delivers traditional comfort at an affordable price. Rooms are tastefully decorated with traditional furnishings and include free high-speed Internet and complimentary continental breakfast. For those seeking tasteful indulgence, a Jacuzzi suite is the ideal setting for that perfect romantic getaway weekend.
 
An indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi offer standard, family-friendly recreation, while the hotel's close proximity to casinos, restaurants and shopping ensures a lively nightlife is always close at hand.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.2 mi/42.2 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

43.09 -79.0795
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyndy1
Locke, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Haven in Niagara in Winter

The hotel is ideally located in downtown-close to eateries and entertainment. Staff is friendly, and breakfast was continental style with modest selection of items. Wifi signal was weak. We were unpleasantly surprised by the $10 parking fee, which was not demonstrated on our confirmation documents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tokui
Business
Berwyn
Apr 15, 2015

highly recommended

Excellent for the money. the stay was very good. the hotel is located in excellent location near niagra falls. Excellent restaurants next doors. Room was large and clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikontrakt
Business
Bloomfield
Apr 15, 2015

not bad location

average rooms, Jacuzzi great size, not so clean though, and old, otherwise not bad for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antonette b.
Business
Cleveland
Mar 1, 2015

very good trip for a couple

Didn't stay in my room much but everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita B.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

fantastic location

staff a very friendly and was full of local information, the location was spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bimal111
Business
Chicago
Dec 8, 2014

Great Spacious Room..close to clifton hills

The rooms were clean. It was spacious. the breakfast could have been improved instead of providing the very basic one. Good location ...close to Clifton hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Clifton hill attractions

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jer and Georgi
Business
Toronto Ontario
Nov 17, 2014

Great value trip

Just back from a great overnight experience in Niagara Falls. Great show at the Casino and great accommodations. Late check-in on Saturday to a clean room with a hot tub and a king-size bed and then a free brekkie the next morning. Who could ask for more. Everyone at the front desk was friendly, informative and helpful. Lots of restaurants close by, within walking distance. Only poor detail was having to pay to park. All in all, one great weekend. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawn and Wally
Business
michigan
Jun 23, 2014

Never again

One ice machine, 2 single elevators you waited forever, would not let me check into all my rooms I BOOKED AND PAID FOR!!!!! My daughter could not come so I wanted my forth room for all our luggage and extra tv and they refused to let me have it even though I paid for it all. I tried calling you and was on hold for over an hour never could get through!!!!!!!!!!!!! then the room that we were suppose to have a smoking adjoined with my other smoking room was rented out on Saturday!!!! so the room they did not let us have they let someone else book it!!!!!!!!! I paid for 2 smoking and 2 non smoking!!!! It was absolutely ridiculous I could not get my room that I PAID FOR IN ADVANCE AND COULD NOT GET MY MONEY BACK AND COULDN'T GET THROUGH TO YOU IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband has always used you in the past and now we are so so disappointed!!! I also called the hotel and verified that they were very close to the falls and they are not!!!!!!!!!! this was one of the farther hotels from the falls so so so disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also a counter person name Vera was caught using the worse profanity word by my daughter after I walked away, How professional is that!!!!! And another counter person told me If I didn't like it I could leave I would have gladly left but they refused to give me my refund!!!!! Dawn & Wally Dugan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauracc1
Business
East Providence RI
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect location - perfect price

This hotel was a great find. It was really close to the Falls. We were able to walk to all the local attractions and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and offered ideas for sights to see and where to eat. Only caution I have is the breakfast. It's continental so don't expect anything fancy. Toast on a paper plate is what you'll get. Despite that, we will definitely stay here for our next visit to Niagara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CancerDoc
Business
Springfield, MA
May 27, 2014

Comfort and location

Close to restaurants, and the Falls. Room is standard but clean, and bed very comfortable. Cannot argue the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treat1950
Business
Stoughton, Wi
May 26, 2014

Better Than Expected!

Super location, short walk to everything. Staff very friendly and informed...great tip on restaurant included. Nice breakfast, nicely maintained. Clean, quiet room and comfortable beds with fluffy pillows. This was a perfect place to stay for us, and a real value too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most romantic dinner we ever had, 10th floor overlooking the illuminated Falls and watching fireworks from our table. It was like our honeymoon!

Back to menu Return to top