Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

3 stars
5950 Victoria Ave, 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Nice hotel and great location

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great and everything was in walking distance. See full review

  • Plantejj
  • Jul 21, 2014
Hotel & Location Review

Great Rooms and perfect location near all the activities for the kids! We loved our stay!!! See full review

  • Kitts07
  • Jul 9, 2014
Full-featured, AAA 3 diamond hotel, one block from Niagara Falls
With its AAA 3 diamond distinction, the Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls hotel assures travelers of hospitality excellence, a full-featured property ideally located just one block from Niagara Falls. Rooms are family-friendly (though equally appropriate for business travelers) and two on-site restaurants provide day and evening options for a range of dining preferences. Indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center provide recreational diversions that relax and rejuvenate. On-site parking (fees apply) makes everything in Niagara and the surrounding area convenient and accessible.
Highlights
  • One block away from Niagara Falls
  • Awarded the prestigious AAA 3 diamond award
  • Indoor and outdoor pool, plus two on-site restaurants
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls hotel are available in a variety of layouts, ensuring an appropriate format for all luxury standards (inquire about Jacuzzi, fireplace and presidential rooms for the ultimate in decadence). Standard additions include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary Wi-Fi, TV with pay movies, mini-refrigerator and telephone with voicemail.
Features
Just steps away from Niagara Falls, the AAA 3 diamond Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls hotel is a regional favorite, close to all area attractions yet a standalone destination with its vast array of facilities and amenities.

Rooms are available in a variety of layouts, appropriate for all luxury standards and (nearly all) family sizes.

The on-site Courtyard Café serves delicious breakfast fare (and the requisite bottomless cup of java), while the Keg Steakhouse & Bar is a popular, local favorite with quality seafood and steaks.

Free high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi, a guest laundry and on-site parking (fees apply) are available, while indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center provide much-needed relaxation and rejuvenation.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.3 mi/42.3 km)
  • Amtrak Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • More than 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual rental service
  • On-site professional meeting planners

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0896 -79.0802
Area served
Clifton Hill
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 30.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 130.00, KM, NE;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.5 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.1 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.6 mi

Dining

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
The newly renovated Keg Steakhouse & Bar serves mouth-watering steak and seafood in a comfortable atmosphere. This restaurant in Niagara Falls, Ontario also serves slow-roasted prime rib, irresistible desserts and an extensive wine list.
T.G.I. Friday's
Enjoy casual dining the whole family will love at one of the best family friendly Niagara Falls, Canada, restaurants near The Falls. Catch all of your sporting game favourites on our 120” TV. Plus kids eat for only $4.99
Local restaurant dinner delivery
Sundry/Convenience store

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 23, 2009

What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only stayed 2 days but got charged the whole 5 days, just like the car rental. An elevator was broked so there was only 1 elevator for the 256 rooms. My wife and I, both smokers had to keep walking up and down for 4 flights of stairs to have a smoke. Both small pools were over crowded so we never used them. Tried to watch TV in the room but only came with 12 channels but we could rent a movie for 14 bucks. ALSO THE HOTEL MADE US PAY 10 A DAY FOR PARKING AT THE HOTEL!!! We will never use orbits again so STOP sending me emails you crooks. Can't understand seeing we booked through orbits and were having a miserable time, left early, so were aren't allowed any refund for the hotel room and car time we didn't use. How do you people sleep at night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

A 150 bill for two people supper, Jesus H Christ I am not a professional athelete making millions you know.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 23, 2009

What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only stayed 2 days but got charged the whole 5 days, just like the car rental. An elevator was broked so there was only 1 elevator for the 256 rooms. My wife and I, both smokers had to keep walking up and down for 4 flights of stairs to have a smoke. Both small pools were over crowded so we never used them. Tried to watch TV in the room but only came with 12 channels but we could rent a movie for 14 bucks. ALSO THE HOTEL MADE US PAY 10 A DAY FOR PARKING AT THE HOTEL!!! We will never use orbits again so STOP sending me emails you crooks. Can't understand seeing we booked through orbits and were having a miserable time, left early, so were aren't allowed any refund for the hotel room and car time we didn't use. How do you people sleep at night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

A 150 bill for two people supper, Jesus H Christ I am not a professional athelete making millions you know.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
falls
pa
Aug 3, 2012

just good

for the money I was thinking in something much better. is clean, nice and good location, but dont take any room ending in 1,3,5,7,9 . they put me in room #21 and is horrible view!!!!!. just roof, roof, and bricks. pool is little, spa is ok, don't take room with wirpool is very loud, noise, and take 30 minutes to fill with water..... pray to dont have any children in the room next to you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrackedUpNinja
Frederick, Maryland
Jun 4, 2013

Needs Work

Went to area for my 20th anniversary. Upon first glance room was nice. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, the shower stall looked as though a five year old caulked it. The shower grout had been painted to I guess hide something and was done poorly. The internet was being "upgraded" during our stay and was spotty. When new routers showed up they barely worked. T.V. channels were grainy. All in all it wasn't worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa Boy
charlotte, nc
Jul 9, 2011

The ugly service and uncleaned

toilet seat was dirty with urine spots, refrigerator was full of deris from previous traveller. complained it to the front desk but the front desk worker named [...] behavior was so disgusting when I asked to change the room. not worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa Boy
charlotte, nc
Jul 9, 2011

The ugly service and uncleaned

toilet seat was dirty with urine spots, refrigerator was full of deris from previous traveller. complained it to the front desk but the front desk worker named [...] behavior was so disgusting when I asked to change the room. not worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcmlxxiv
London ON
Jan 3, 2014

Nice Place - Handy Location

We were at the Courtyard for New Year's Eve. While I know the prices go up for holidays, it seemed particularly expensive. But, the rest of the city is overpriced on NYE as well. Nice big room, clean well furnished. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garrettsville, OH
Sep 25, 2010

Not the Courtyard Standard

[...]The restaurants were way over priced.The rooms were not to the Courtyard Standard that we enjoy in the US.The beds were definitely not up to the standards we have experienced everywhere else we stay.I think Marriott left Canada behind as far as their standards are concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G & G
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2010

G & G at the Falls

Great location, just walk down the hill to the falls. Within walking distance of many eateries. Close to the iMax theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Falls is the main attraction and the short walk down the hill was easy; it is of course harder getting back up the hill but still very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jm53
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Nice stuff

The room was great especially the jacuzzi tub. The only complaint was that the bed was too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top