Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

3 stars
5950 Victoria Ave, 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
1st time in Niagra

Great hotel, clean, nice furnishing, helpful staff, especially the ladies at the tour desk See full review

  • Raylene Z
  • Sep 20, 2014
Clean, comfortable and close.

The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants and the Clifton Hill tourist area as well as... See full review

  • adamt326
  • Aug 31, 2014
Enjoy a memorable stay at the Courtyard Niagara Falls hotel. Our refreshing lobby space welcomes you with contemporary décor, free Wi-Fi, individual kiosks for a personal check-in experience and an interactive, and a touch panel GoBoard® to help plan your day in Niagara Falls. This four star, Niagara Falls hotel also features a Business Centre for your 24-hour travel needs and a 24/7 Market for snacks, beverages and travel essentials. Each morning experience a hot and cold breakfast buffet with many morning favourites. For steak or seafood lovers, visit The Keg Steakhouse & Bar located in our hotel lobby. Or come to TGI Friday's for a wide variety of delicious menu choices. Plus, you can host a business function in our four star hotel with more than 1,200 square feet of meeting space and professional planners to ensure your event is a success. From meetings to social galas to romantic getaways, experience the Courtyard Niagara Falls hotel the next time you plan to stay in Niagara Falls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0896 -79.0802
Area served
Clifton Hill
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 30.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 130.00, KM, NE;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.5 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.1 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.6 mi

Dining

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
The newly renovated Keg Steakhouse & Bar serves mouth-watering steak and seafood in a comfortable atmosphere. This restaurant in Niagara Falls, Ontario also serves slow-roasted prime rib, irresistible desserts and an extensive wine list.
T.G.I. Friday's
Enjoy casual dining the whole family will love at one of the best family friendly Niagara Falls, Canada, restaurants near The Falls. Catch all of your sporting game favourites on our 120” TV. Plus kids eat for only $4.99
Local restaurant dinner delivery
Sundry/Convenience store

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 23, 2009

What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Only stayed 2 days but got charged the whole 5 days, just like the car rental. An elevator was broked so there was only 1 elevator for the 256 rooms. My wife and I, both smokers had to keep walking up and down for 4 flights of stairs to have a smoke. Both small pools were over crowded so we never used them. Tried to watch TV in the room but only came with 12 channels but we could rent a movie for 14 bucks. ALSO THE HOTEL MADE US PAY 10 A DAY FOR PARKING AT THE HOTEL!!! We will never use orbits again so STOP sending me emails you crooks. Can't understand seeing we booked through orbits and were having a miserable time, left early, so were aren't allowed any refund for the hotel room and car time we didn't use. How do you people sleep at night?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A 150 bill for two people supper, Jesus H Christ I am not a professional athelete making millions you know.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
falls
Business
pa
Aug 3, 2012

just good

for the money I was thinking in something much better. is clean, nice and good location, but dont take any room ending in 1,3,5,7,9 . they put me in room #21 and is horrible view!!!!!. just roof, roof, and bricks. pool is little, spa is ok, don't take room with wirpool is very loud, noise, and take 30 minutes to fill with water..... pray to dont have any children in the room next to you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrackedUpNinja
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Jun 4, 2013

Needs Work

Went to area for my 20th anniversary. Upon first glance room was nice. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, the shower stall looked as though a five year old caulked it. The shower grout had been painted to I guess hide something and was done poorly. The internet was being "upgraded" during our stay and was spotty. When new routers showed up they barely worked. T.V. channels were grainy. All in all it wasn't worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa Boy
Business
charlotte, nc
Jul 9, 2011

The ugly service and uncleaned

toilet seat was dirty with urine spots, refrigerator was full of deris from previous traveller. complained it to the front desk but the front desk worker named [...] behavior was so disgusting when I asked to change the room. not worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcmlxxiv
Business
London ON
Jan 3, 2014

Nice Place - Handy Location

We were at the Courtyard for New Year's Eve. While I know the prices go up for holidays, it seemed particularly expensive. But, the rest of the city is overpriced on NYE as well. Nice big room, clean well furnished. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary graduate
Business
Hawaii
Jun 3, 2012

blood in the steak & blood on the dresser

After a 10 hr. drive, arrived to throngs of people for Victoria Day fireworks over the Falls. Went for a nice dinner at the Keg before visiting the Falls. All starving and looking forward to a good sit down meal. Felt very underdressed when entered, all was so formal and upscaled. Got our very expensive food only to find that the steak was cold, tough, and chewy yet burnt on outside, even the baked potato had that microwaved rubbery texture and was cold as well. The ability to walk to the Falls was wonderful! Coming back to our room for the night and discovering blood stains down the front of the dresser was not so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inoxcs
Business
Indianapolis
May 28, 2012

Awesome Trip

Nice and clean hotel will lots of amenities, very friendly staff and within walking distance of Clifton Hills st (where all the action happens) and the falls. First night A/C return vent was making a popping noise every 10-15 minutes...so couldn't sleep well...the entire experience was very good. Complimentary breakfast was not included. Breakfast was approx $13 for adult, $7 for kids, parking about $10 a day and there is Denny's and TGIF outside the hotel where prices are double the normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For first timers I would recommend doing four attractions (Maid of the Mist, Journey behind the falls....) from the Niagara Falls park which almost takes an entire day. Approximate adult tix $44 which includes all four attractions and 2 day bus pass. Attractions can also be done in two days. Even though you book tix online you still need to go to the welcome center outside falls to get the passes.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MHA2580
Business
NY
Jun 18, 2012

Just ok

Thought this place would be worth the extra money... But it wasn't. Yes, we had a nice hot tub, but we had a shower stall (LAME!). There was no "guide" for all the cable channels, and THERE WAS NO ROOM SERVICE. Not cool Canada, not cool. Courtyard's in the U.S. are much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by, but remember everything closes at 2 AM! Double lame.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jjito
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2012

Not that close to the falls

The hotel is good and convenient but they should manage the expectations better, ir is not walking distance to the falls but you have the blue líne bus in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny4444
Business
Brantford
Sep 17, 2012

Courtyard Niagara Falls

We just stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Niagara Falls, Location was great, Front desk service personel were friendly. $10 extra for parking seemed uncalled for. Buffet Breakfast at $12.99 each was excessive for what was offered. Montana's down the street had the same brunch for $6.99. Overall it was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top