Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

3 stars
5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G3L3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Couple Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It exceeded our expectations!! It was relatively... See full review

  • JJM TBM
  • Apr 5, 2014
Very comfortable

This hotel is very clean, recently renovated and with all the required amenities. I had a great... See full review

  • Eric L76
  • Mar 31, 2014
Exceptional Ontario-side hotel walking distance to the falls
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Niagara Falls, ON is an ideal choice, a full-featured property ideally situated within walking distance to the falls. A host of amenities, including indoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness center and on-site parking (fees apply) are welcome additions and a deluxe buffet breakfast ensures each guest's day starts just right.
Highlights
  • Prime location within walking distance of Niagara Falls
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
Rooms
The 108 smoke-free rooms and suites at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Niagara Falls, ON offer spacious accommodations adorned with traditional furniture and accessories. Appropriate for both business and leisure travelers, rooms include cable TV, arm chair, alarm clock radio, coffee making facilities (tea available upon request), hair dryer, free high-speed Internet, iron and ironing board, complimentary local calls, on-site parking and in-room movie system (fees apply).
Features
Just a short walk from Niagara Falls, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Niagara Falls, ON, is a full-featured hotel ideal for both business and leisure travelers.
 
The smoke-free rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a range of amenities, including free Wi-Fi and complimentary local calls.
 
A free deluxe buffet breakfast greets guests each morning, a far cry from other hotels' continental fare. Bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and make-your-own Belgian waffles are standard here -- a generous variety that starts every guest's day just right.
 
An indoor pool and Jacuzzi are ideal for those seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, while a basic fitness center offers simple, commercial equipment that allows adherence to traditional cardio fitness programs. The 24/7 complimentary coffee and cookies, available in the hotel lobby, are proactive touches that make the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Niagara Falls, ON a local favorite.
Transportation
  • Niagara Falls International Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Casino Niagara (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Niagara Falls (0.8 mi /1.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Catering options
  • Audio/visual equipment rental services
  • Complimentary room set-up
Policies and fees
  • Parking fee costs $8.00

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0944 -79.0728
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LESTER B PEARSON INTL, (YYZ), 122.00, KM, SE; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 41.00, KM, NW; HAMILTON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (YHM), 85.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 2.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located on the main floor by the hotel lobby.
Mama Mia's
Italian restaurant located just steps away from the property on Victoria Avenue
Skylon Tower Restaurant
Revolving dining room 775 feet above the falls
Montana's
Steak and seafood restaurant located only a short walk from the hotel
Applebee's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill
Located just steps away from the Property on Victoria Avenue
TGI Fridays
Fun casual atmosphere restaurant with excellent food
Boston Pizza
Located about 1 block from the property. A casual dining atmosphere with a fun and comfortable environment
Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill
A casual full-service dining experience just steps away from the hotel located on Clifton Hill
The Keg
Contemporary setting with mouthwatering steaks,great wine list & many delicious appetizers, overlooking the falls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Overall score

4.3 / 5
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
Discount Hunter
New Jersey
Sep 7, 2009

Wow, what a pleasant surprise.

We wanted a short stay at Niagara Falls to celebrate our 1st Anniversary. We hoped to keep the costs down so we picked Country Inn largely based on price plus the reviews it got on here were all positive. We were not disapponted in the least bit. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable. Best of all, the hotel was close to the falls and close to the Rainbow Bridge so we could enjoy attractions on both sides of the falls. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking to book a stay in Niagara Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want to do in the Niagara Falls area is a short walk from the hotel. The Falls, Dining, and Attractions are all within a comfortable walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
Eydie
Honey Brook, PA.
Sep 5, 2009

Great place and area.

Staff was very accomodating and sociable and good cookies were availabe almost 24hrs at the front desk!! Within good walking distance to all sites and amusements, and casinos. We got to see all the falls package that we purchased at the hotel(which was accomodating). Keep up the good work as far as your hospitality and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From our hotel, we could walk to all the places we wanted to see.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
Darrell and Gail
Greencastle, PA
Sep 3, 2009

What a great deal and a wonderful trip!

What a wonderful stay. Close to the falls, excellent price and just an exceptional stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
new jersey
Aug 30, 2009

good family getaway

great location. Easy walk to the falls and shuttle buses to all attractions. Didn't need to use the car once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
Virginia Dad
Virginia
Aug 30, 2009

Great value, good hotel

The Country Inn is a great choice for families. Our stay included a simple, good breakfast in the morning (bagels, cereal, orange juice, banana, egg patties, sausage, etc.). The hotel also has cookies and coffee available throughout the day. Booking on Orbitz, we paid about US$92/day. Parking was an extra $6/day paid at check out. The rooms are a good size and were very clean. The furniture and bathroom were in great shape. The hotel is located at the edge of the Clifton Hill tourist area. It is about a ten-minute walk to the falls down a steep hill. The staff was consistently friendly during our four-day stay. If we go back to Niagara Falls, we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
pittsburgh pa
Aug 26, 2009

good

the hotel was clean and friendly and i would tell other to go here....food around the hotel was price but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
mung35
Campbell, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park here and walk everywhere... it's all walkable!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Flushing, Michigan
Aug 24, 2009

Great Hotel and Location

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We have stayed in several different hotels in the falls area and this is by far the best value. The staff was extremely caring and friendly. The location was just a block away from Clifton Hills. Quiet area and yet close to all the attractions. I will definitely stay at this property in our future visits to Niagara Falls. Rooms were large and the amenities were great. The continental breakfast was the best we have ever had anywhere. This could well be rated a 4.5 star property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2009

What a great stay !

We picked this hotel after reading other Orbitz reviews...so glad we did. Our king whirlpool suite was spotless and super clean. The hotel employees were all professional and offered help every chance they got. Will stay there again on our next trip, that's certain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Barrington, IL
Aug 21, 2009

Good stay

The hotel was clean but the room was small - we did not book a suite (make sure what you booking first)- the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was in walking distance to all major attractions but not on the main drag - the hotel was clean and the pool had a hot tub - breakfast is included and is ok - beware that the hotel charges extra for parking even if booked on-line - we booked on-line and paid $99 per night was is considered moderate - if you are willing to pay twice the amount I would stay at the Sheraton - but for $99 per night the hotel was a good value - not a cheap hotel but not as good as the higher priced ones. overall good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top