Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

3 stars
View map of 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G3L3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights Mi-
Jul 10, 2010

Good hotel good price

Location was great. It is less than 10 minutes to walk to the Falls and 3 minutes to all the fun on Clifton Hill. Breakfast was dissapointing, needs more choices, eggs were dry round shaped patties. It is extremely expensive to eat out in the area, so bring your own food! That is why a fridge and micro shoud be in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utome
Business
New york, NY
Jul 5, 2010

feel like home!

When I hit the bed that night I fall asleep right away, which doesn't happen very often to me! The bed was so comfortable! Complimentary breakfast was nice too. we also enjoyed the jacuzzi by the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jun 21, 2010

Great price - great hotel

Great hotel. Very clean and good sized rooms. About 2 blocks from the Hill, so a little out of the way, which is great if you're looking for quiet. Breakfast is included, but no restaurants in hotel. Since it costs to park EVERYWHERE in the area, you'll likely be walking a lot. Two blocks down the hill is the bridge to the USA, which lets out right in the NY State Park. (Cave of the Winds is a MUST!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't want to pay 2-3 times the going rate for dinner - drive away from the falls into town. There are plenty of "normal priced" places to eat within a mile or two of the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Codem75
Business
Norristown, PA
Jun 18, 2010

Codem75

the location was fantastic, close to Clifton hill, and the attractions. the staff was very nice and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, the lady/s who took care of teh breakfast area was very nice and quick to help and assit as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 18, 2010

A great deal

We were meeting with business partners. Staff recommended eating hous which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom La
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2010

Good Trip

I liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, Michigan
May 22, 2010

Perfect Experience!!!

This hotel was perfect in all respects. We felt very comfortable and welcomed. Everything was clean, up to date and cozy. We were able to walk everywhere around the entire city, including the U.S.via the pedestrian bridge. If we ever return to Niagra Falls, this will be the place we will stay for sure. Thanks for a wonderful memory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Greenbush, NY
Apr 6, 2010

great place

The location was great. Walking distance to everything you wanted. The room was great! Clean and bigger then expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions on places to eat and go, which turned out great. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perfect man
Business
Wild Wonderful West Virginia
Mar 29, 2010

Great beginning/ grumpy ending

Everything started out perfectly. Friendly staff, comfortable room, reservation ready and waiting, nice nights sleep, best breakfast I have seen in a hotel but then came checkout. We had been told during checkin, that since we reserved thru [...], there would be no charge for parking. At checkout they wanted to charge us for the parking. Clerk was an old grumpy woman who finally looked me in the eye and said, in a not friendly way; Well, I won't charge you, BUT I SHOULD! She needed to [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecweiler
Business
Chatham, Ontario
Mar 1, 2010

Nice Rest

This was a very nice hotel at a reasonable rate. The staff was very friendly and courteous. What impressed me the most was that they had a lending library. Books that you could read and, if not finished, take with you. All that they ask is that you bring it back to a lending library after you finish. What a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top