Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Crystal Lodge

4 stars
4154 Village Green, Whistler, BC V0N 1B4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Perfectly located

We were so happy to find we were right in the center of Whistler Village. So convenient for walking... See full review

  • Jill and Shane Casillas
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great place for skiers and non-skiers!

Great accommodations and location; would highly recommend it! See full review

  • Les the worrier
  • Feb 18, 2014
The Crystal Lodge & Suites, "at the centre of if all" is located in the heart of Whistler Village. Our ideal location allows for easy access to all that Whistler has to offer, including three on-site restaurants, a lounge, on-site Starbucks, Farfalla Hair & Esthetics and whistler's best retail; including Lulu Lemon, Roots, Quiksilver and TNA. Just steps from the base of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, and the Whistler Conference Centre, The Crystal is an ideal location to experience all that Whistler has to offer.

Please note that guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in; a valid credit card and government-issued ID is required. Over Martin Luther King weekend in January and May Long weekend in May there is a minimum age of 25 for check-in. All rooms are non-smoking.

Complimentary internet is offered in all rooms. Self park charge is $22 per night; valet parking is $26.

Crystal Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Room
Our traditional double rooms are recently refreshed in a style that is warm and comfortable. Approximately 220 square feet each room has been refreshed with new carpet, paint, artwork and bedding. These rooms each have two new double beds with pillow top mattresses, tea and coffee making facilities, small fridge, television with cable and pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, free wireless internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes and full bathroom with hairdryer.
Deluxe King Studio
Our deluxe king studios are located in the Lodge Wing of the hotel and provide a stylish upgrade from our traditional rooms. Approximately 480 square feet these studios are spacious with a contemporary dcor. Each studio contains one king bed with pillow top mattress and queen sofa bed. Complementing each room is a 32" flat screen television with pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, personal safe, desk, free hi-speed internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliance hospitality centre- consisting of a sink, mini fridge and microwave. A kettle, toaster, coffee maker, glassware, cutlery and dishes are also provided for your convenience.
Deluxe Queen Studio
Our deluxe queen studios are located in the Lodge Wing of the hotel and provide a stylish upgrade from our traditional rooms. Approximately 480 square feet these studios are spacious with a contemporary dcor, these studio contains two queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Complementing each room is a 32" flat screen television with pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, personal safe, desk, free hi-speed internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliance hospitality centre- consisting of a sink, mini fridge and microwave. A kettle, toaster, coffee maker, glassware, cutlery and dishes are also provided for your convenience.
Traditional King Room
Our traditional king rooms are recently refreshed in a style that is warm and comfortable. Approximately 220 square feet each room has new carpet, paint, artwork and bedding. These rooms each have a new king bed with pillow top mattress, tea and coffee making facilities, small fridge, television with cable and pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, free wireless internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes and full bathroom with hairdryer.
Loft Studio
The recently refreshed loft suites are spacious and feature a king or queen bed in the loft, a living area with queen sofa bed, and a kitchenette with cook top and convection/microwave oven. The lofts also feature large flat-screen televisions in both the living area and loft, and, based on availability, balconies overlooking the village stroll. Air-conditioning, Bathrobes, Bathtub/Shower Combination, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Coffee/tea - complimentary, Cribs with Linen on request (for a fee), Cutlery and china, Direct dial phones, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet Access, In suite movies/pay TV, Individually controlled heating, Iron/ironing board, Microwave, Mini fridge, Personal Safe, Razor outlet, Sofa bed, Stove Top - 2 burners, Television - Flat Screen, Toaster, Two Levels, Voicemail, Windows that open, Wireless internet, Work desk
One Bedroom Suite
The One bedroom suites feature either a separate bedroom with a king bed and a living area with a queen sofa bed or a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a living area with a queen Murphy bed and queen sofa bed. Relax in your separate sitting area or prepare a meal in your full kitchen complete with dishwasher, oven, stove, refrigerator, and microwave. Enjoy two flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom) with pay per view movies. Some suites feature a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub or balcony. Air-conditioning, Bathrobes, Tub/Shower Combination, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Cribs with Linen on request (for a fee), Cutlery and china, Direct dial phones, Dishwasher, Fridge, Full kitchen, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet Access, In suite movies/pay TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning and heating, Iron/ironing board, Kettle, Microwave, MP3 compatible player, Oven, Personal Safe, Playpens on Request, Radio, Razor outlet, Sofa bed, Stove - 2 burners, Flat Screen TV, Toaster, Wireless internet, desk

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.114 -122.9566
Area served
Whistler, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 125 Miles/200 KMS N.
Area description
Whistler Village center location. 100 meters from ski lifts, next to shops, restaurants, and the Whistler Conference Center. 500 meters from the driving range and golf course. Whistler is a pedestrian village with easy level walking.

Dining

Mix by Ric's- Restaurant/ Bar on-site
The Mix by Ric's- located off the main lobby of the Crystal Lodge, The Mix is the funkiest bistro on the village stroll. Refuel your soul while enjoying mountain views from thier cozy, heated patio or come inside and relax in our modern dining room. Whether it's morning, noon or late night, the mix by Ric's has something for everyone. Browse our extensive wine list or our selection of premium spirits while enjoying an innovative, award-winning cocktail. Sereving daily from 8am-1am, 7 days a week.
Starbucks- Coffe House on-site
Starbucks- located off the main Lobby of the Crystal Lodge.
The Old Spaghetti Facrtory- Restaurant on-site
The Old Spaghetti Factory - located in the hotel wing of the Crystal Lodge is Whistler's best dining value. Friendly service and a garden poolside patio. Open daily at 11:30am, 7 days a week.
Crystal Lounge- Lounge on-site
Crystal Lounge - the perfect place to meet up with friends, the Crystal Lounge offers a quiet refuge to enjoy your favorite sport event or just relax after skiing or golf with a drink and conversation. Hours of operation are 3pm-1am, 7 days a week.
Ric's Grill- Restaurant on-site
Ric's Grill - located in the main lobby of the Crystal Lodge, Ric's Grill is open 7 days a week and offers a variety of menus from lunch and dinner to munchies in the early evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Olympic and Emerald Meeting Rooms, and the Crystal Boardroom, can accommodate between 6-60 people - audio visual equipment available on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Lodge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rishi8a
Business
Vancouver BC
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, Great Facilities, Great Weekend

This is a great hotel location right in the middle of the village. For the price we got it during a busy whistler weekend, we really thought it wouldn't be up to par. We will definitely go back again to stay there based on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill and Shane Casillas
Business
Seattle,Wa
Jul 27, 2014

Perfectly located

We were so happy to find we were right in the center of Whistler Village. So convenient for walking around to everything we wanted to do and the meeting point for the activities we signed up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Les the worrier
Business
Ct
Feb 18, 2014

Great place for skiers and non-skiers!

Great accommodations and location; would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olympic hopeful wanna be
Business
WA
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving get away!

The staff is great and the hotel location was PERFECT! The room was a little outdated and could use some touching up. The bed was great & very comfy. The only issue we had was parking. We had to park our truck across town due to the size of the parking lot & how it's made for VERY small vehicles. Countless restaurants and bars within shirt walking distance. The Mix in the hotel has great food & drinks. Excellent location for what we paid, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No one serves alcohol before 11 am during the week & 1130 on weekends. Mimosas at breakfast wasn't an option! Great food pretty much anywhere you go.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fussy Gus
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 7, 2013

Best location

One of the best locations in the Village. Rooms are on the older side with thin walls. Everything you want for food and drink is just steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad the adventurer
Business
Seattle, Wa
Sep 20, 2013

Weekend getaway

I've been to Whistler many times, this was first staying at Crystal Lodge. The resort is very clean, the room I had was not large by any means compared to some of the different places I've stayed in Whistler, but it was comfortable and the location was perfect, centered between the lifts and main square where the smaller market and liquor store are. Lots of restaurants choices very close by as well as shops, bike and ski rental facilities and so on. This was my girlfriends first time to Whistler and she loved everything about it including the lodge we stayed at, and that means I'd definitely stay at Crystal Lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No trip to Whistler is complete without taking the lifts to the top of the mountains, The views are remarkable and the Peak to Peak horizontal Gondola is a must see adventure.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gasman
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Perfect location

Although we didn't know what to expect when we got here this hotel turned out to be the best of our trip. The location to the village was perfect. The view out of our room couldn't have been better and the staff was great. There is not negative thing to say about this hotel and if we ever get back to Whistler the Crystal Lodge would be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver 1331
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We headed to Whistler to celebrate a graduation - family and friends converged at the Crystal Lodge - from the beginning our experience was superb - the staff were friendly, readily offered assistance, provided us with great advice regarding evening meals. Our rooms were very clean, well appointed - we booked the deluxe suite with two queen beds, a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, cutlery, etc. The location was central with easy access to the 'village stroll'. We would certianly recommend the lodge and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Edgewater Resort on Green Lake has a superb restaurant overlooking the lake - highly recommended.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel frequently
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 7, 2012

Good get-away-for a price consciuos traveller

Location was terrific and central to good food, skiing, clubs and entertainment sources. Everything was in walking distance should you choose to leave the car parked. The staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Having stayed at many types of hotels I found the room average, however, very clean and well maintained. The room itself was a bit noisy as you could hear traffic in the hallways and the adjoining rooms on a consistent basis. This would be a good consideration for the price conscious traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debski
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Terrific hotel in perfect location!

Great price, terrific hotel! The location can't be beat as Crystal lodge is located right by the gondola to the mountain, bars, restaurants, guest relations and the beginning of the village stroll. We stayed in room 166 which was at the very end of the hotel with a view of the parking lot. I'm not complaining though because it was nice and quiet and the room was perfect. We had a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker. It was so convenient! We also had a convertible couch though it was only two of us who fit just fine in the HUGE king bed. I'm thinking it must have been a California king as it was so big! The bathroom was nice and large, the water pressure in the shower was great and they also supplied nice shampoo/conditioner, etc. Robes and slippers are always much appreciated as well. The mini bar was terrific with nice wine priced at only $15 a bottle! I was SO tempted to drink it both nights but ended up falling asleep, tired from skiing. ;) The staff at Crystal Lodge are AMAZING. They have so many nice suggestions of places to go, they give discount coupons for the fresh tracks program and a complimentary ski valet (yay!). The hot tub outside was also perfect. Only con about the room and the entire stay is there were some loose tiles in our bathroom floor but that's it! Overall a terrific hotel and staff for a great value and great location. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for discount coupon to buy your fresh tracks tickets. FT tix can be bought at guest relations and they allow you onto the mountain to ski an hour earlier then everyone else + you get a delicious buffet breakfast. A terrific value for first access to the freshly groomed snow!

Back to menu Return to top