Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Crystal Lodge

4 stars
View map of 4154 Village Green, Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfectly located

We were so happy to find we were right in the center of Whistler Village. So convenient for walking... See full review

  • Jill and Shane Casillas
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great place for skiers and non-skiers!

Great accommodations and location; would highly recommend it! See full review

  • Les the worrier
  • Feb 18, 2014
The Crystal Lodge & Suites, "at the centre of if all" is located in the heart of Whistler Village. Our ideal location allows for easy access to all that Whistler has to offer, including three on-site restaurants, a lounge, on-site Starbucks, Farfalla Hair & Esthetics and whistler's best retail; including Lulu Lemon, Roots, Quiksilver and TNA. Just steps from the base of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, and the Whistler Conference Centre, The Crystal is an ideal location to experience all that Whistler has to offer.

Please note that guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in; a valid credit card and government-issued ID is required. Over Martin Luther King weekend in January and May Long weekend in May there is a minimum age of 25 for check-in. All rooms are non-smoking.

Complimentary internet is offered in all rooms. Self park charge is $22 per night; valet parking is $26.

The Crystal Lodge & Suites will be undergoing renovations in the Traditional (South) Wing of the hotel from April 20 " June 19, 2015. The upgrades will include a full renovation of the bathrooms complete with high-end, deep soaker bathtubs and modern finishes throughout. In addition to the windows that were replaced in Fall 2014, upgrades to the main rooms include: replacing all heating and cooling units, installing additional data and power outlets; as well as, brightening up the rooms by changing the color scheme, replacing the drapes and providing all rooms with full length mirrors. The construction for the renovations is scheduled from 8am " 5pm daily beginning April 20th and ending June 19th, 2015.

Crystal Lodge Rooms

Traditional Double Room
Our traditional double rooms are recently refreshed in a style that is warm and comfortable. Approximately 220 square feet each room has been refreshed with new carpet, paint, artwork and bedding. These rooms each have two new double beds with pillow top mattresses, tea and coffee making facilities, small fridge, television with cable and pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, free wireless internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes and full bathroom with hairdryer.
Deluxe King Studio
Our deluxe king studios are located in the Lodge Wing of the hotel and provide a stylish upgrade from our traditional rooms. Approximately 480 square feet these studios are spacious with a contemporary dcor. Each studio contains one king bed with pillow top mattress and queen sofa bed. Complementing each room is a 32" flat screen television with pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, personal safe, desk, free hi-speed internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliance hospitality centre- consisting of a sink, mini fridge and microwave. A kettle, toaster, coffee maker, glassware, cutlery and dishes are also provided for your convenience.
Deluxe Queen Studio
Our deluxe queen studios are located in the Lodge Wing of the hotel and provide a stylish upgrade from our traditional rooms. Approximately 480 square feet these studios are spacious with a contemporary dcor, these studio contains two queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Complementing each room is a 32" flat screen television with pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, personal safe, desk, free hi-speed internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliance hospitality centre- consisting of a sink, mini fridge and microwave. A kettle, toaster, coffee maker, glassware, cutlery and dishes are also provided for your convenience.
Traditional King Room
Our traditional king rooms are recently refreshed in a style that is warm and comfortable. Approximately 220 square feet each room has new carpet, paint, artwork and bedding. These rooms each have a new king bed with pillow top mattress, tea and coffee making facilities, small fridge, television with cable and pay per view movie options, alarm clock/radio with iPod docking station, free wireless internet access, free local and toll free phone calls, bathrobes and full bathroom with hairdryer.
Loft Studio
The recently refreshed loft suites are spacious and feature a king or queen bed in the loft, a living area with queen sofa bed, and a kitchenette with cook top and convection/microwave oven. The lofts also feature large flat-screen televisions in both the living area and loft, and, based on availability, balconies overlooking the village stroll. Air-conditioning, Bathrobes, Bathtub/Shower Combination, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Coffee/tea - complimentary, Cribs with Linen on request (for a fee), Cutlery and china, Direct dial phones, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet Access, In suite movies/pay TV, Individually controlled heating, Iron/ironing board, Microwave, Mini fridge, Personal Safe, Razor outlet, Sofa bed, Stove Top - 2 burners, Television - Flat Screen, Toaster, Two Levels, Voicemail, Windows that open, Wireless internet, Work desk
One Bedroom Suite
The One bedroom suites feature either a separate bedroom with a king bed and a living area with a queen sofa bed or a separate bedroom with a queen bed and a living area with a queen Murphy bed and queen sofa bed. Relax in your separate sitting area or prepare a meal in your full kitchen complete with dishwasher, oven, stove, refrigerator, and microwave. Enjoy two flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom) with pay per view movies. Some suites feature a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub or balcony. Air-conditioning, Bathrobes, Tub/Shower Combination, Cable TV, Coffee maker, Cribs with Linen on request (for a fee), Cutlery and china, Direct dial phones, Dishwasher, Fridge, Full kitchen, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet Access, In suite movies/pay TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning and heating, Iron/ironing board, Kettle, Microwave, MP3 compatible player, Oven, Personal Safe, Playpens on Request, Radio, Razor outlet, Sofa bed, Stove - 2 burners, Flat Screen TV, Toaster, Wireless internet, desk

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crystal Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.114 -122.9566
Area served
Whistler, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 125 Miles/200 KMS N.
Area description
Whistler Village center location. 100 meters from ski lifts, next to shops, restaurants, and the Whistler Conference Center. 500 meters from the driving range and golf course. Whistler is a pedestrian village with easy level walking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Olympic and Emerald Meeting Rooms, and the Crystal Boardroom, can accommodate between 6-60 people - audio visual equipment available on site.

Dining

Mix by Ric's- Restaurant/ Bar on-site
The Mix by Ric's- located off the main lobby of the Crystal Lodge, The Mix is the funkiest bistro on the village stroll. Refuel your soul while enjoying mountain views from thier cozy, heated patio or come inside and relax in our modern dining room. Whether it's morning, noon or late night, the mix by Ric's has something for everyone. Browse our extensive wine list or our selection of premium spirits while enjoying an innovative, award-winning cocktail. Sereving daily from 8am-1am, 7 days a week.
Starbucks- Coffe House on-site
Starbucks- located off the main Lobby of the Crystal Lodge.
The Old Spaghetti Facrtory- Restaurant on-site
The Old Spaghetti Factory - located in the hotel wing of the Crystal Lodge is Whistler's best dining value. Friendly service and a garden poolside patio. Open daily at 11:30am, 7 days a week.
Crystal Lounge- Lounge on-site
Crystal Lounge - the perfect place to meet up with friends, the Crystal Lounge offers a quiet refuge to enjoy your favorite sport event or just relax after skiing or golf with a drink and conversation. Hours of operation are 3pm-1am, 7 days a week.
Ric's Grill- Restaurant on-site
Ric's Grill - located in the main lobby of the Crystal Lodge, Ric's Grill is open 7 days a week and offers a variety of menus from lunch and dinner to munchies in the early evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Crystal Lodge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ferry go round Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 14, 2014

One Night

Overall good. The King room was VERY SMALL. The staff was nice. Watch out for the HIGH parking fee. $25.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rishi8a
Business
Vancouver BC
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location, Great Facilities, Great Weekend

This is a great hotel location right in the middle of the village. For the price we got it during a busy whistler weekend, we really thought it wouldn't be up to par. We will definitely go back again to stay there based on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill and Shane Casillas
Business
Seattle,Wa
Jul 27, 2014

Perfectly located

We were so happy to find we were right in the center of Whistler Village. So convenient for walking around to everything we wanted to do and the meeting point for the activities we signed up for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Les the worrier
Business
Ct
Feb 18, 2014

Great place for skiers and non-skiers!

Great accommodations and location; would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olympic hopeful wanna be
Business
WA
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving get away!

The staff is great and the hotel location was PERFECT! The room was a little outdated and could use some touching up. The bed was great & very comfy. The only issue we had was parking. We had to park our truck across town due to the size of the parking lot & how it's made for VERY small vehicles. Countless restaurants and bars within shirt walking distance. The Mix in the hotel has great food & drinks. Excellent location for what we paid, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No one serves alcohol before 11 am during the week & 1130 on weekends. Mimosas at breakfast wasn't an option! Great food pretty much anywhere you go.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fussy Gus
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 7, 2013

Best location

One of the best locations in the Village. Rooms are on the older side with thin walls. Everything you want for food and drink is just steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad the adventurer
Business
Seattle, Wa
Sep 20, 2013

Weekend getaway

I've been to Whistler many times, this was first staying at Crystal Lodge. The resort is very clean, the room I had was not large by any means compared to some of the different places I've stayed in Whistler, but it was comfortable and the location was perfect, centered between the lifts and main square where the smaller market and liquor store are. Lots of restaurants choices very close by as well as shops, bike and ski rental facilities and so on. This was my girlfriends first time to Whistler and she loved everything about it including the lodge we stayed at, and that means I'd definitely stay at Crystal Lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No trip to Whistler is complete without taking the lifts to the top of the mountains, The views are remarkable and the Peak to Peak horizontal Gondola is a must see adventure.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gasman
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Perfect location

Although we didn't know what to expect when we got here this hotel turned out to be the best of our trip. The location to the village was perfect. The view out of our room couldn't have been better and the staff was great. There is not negative thing to say about this hotel and if we ever get back to Whistler the Crystal Lodge would be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver 1331
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
May 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We headed to Whistler to celebrate a graduation - family and friends converged at the Crystal Lodge - from the beginning our experience was superb - the staff were friendly, readily offered assistance, provided us with great advice regarding evening meals. Our rooms were very clean, well appointed - we booked the deluxe suite with two queen beds, a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink, dishes, cutlery, etc. The location was central with easy access to the 'village stroll'. We would certianly recommend the lodge and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Edgewater Resort on Green Lake has a superb restaurant overlooking the lake - highly recommended.

Review of Crystal Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel frequently
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 7, 2012

Good get-away-for a price consciuos traveller

Location was terrific and central to good food, skiing, clubs and entertainment sources. Everything was in walking distance should you choose to leave the car parked. The staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Having stayed at many types of hotels I found the room average, however, very clean and well maintained. The room itself was a bit noisy as you could hear traffic in the hallways and the adjoining rooms on a consistent basis. This would be a good consideration for the price conscious traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top