Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Redmond, WA
Feb 10, 2011

Will likely stay there again in June

Good location. Had problem with shower fawcet, mentioned to manager, was moved promptly to better room. Close to everything we needed during this trip with lots of helpful suggestions from front desk. Very high parking cost at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lots to see within reasonable walking distance of hotel, but also recommend going to Stanley Park for longer walk.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Redmond, WA
Feb 10, 2011

Will likely stay there again in June

Good location. Had problem with shower fawcet, mentioned to manager, was moved promptly to better room. Close to everything we needed during this trip with lots of helpful suggestions from front desk. Very high parking cost at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lots to see within reasonable walking distance of hotel, but also recommend going to Stanley Park for longer walk.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice and Convenient

We went for an overnight stay in Vancouver to hit some of the International Cuisine and do some shopping, so the location of The Listel was perfect as it was right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and very accommodating which was a plus and started our experience off right. Our room was clean, stylish and quiet even though it was above the Jazz band. We could tell that they are slowly upgrading the Hotel by the little cosmetic things that still needed some work, but there was plenty of attention to detail such as the soaps, lighting, shower curtain, drapes, etc. The only thing that was not perfect was the bed as it was a little stiff for us. We sleep on foam mattresses at home, so we could very well be picky. We felt comfortable enough with the staff, that we made a comment directly to the manager about this who genuinely seemed to be interested in checking on it. While this experience was not perfect (is it ever?), it was an excellent stay that left us smiling and commenting to each other how much we enjoyed it. In the end, we will definitely stay at The Listel the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Valet Parking is C$35 w/Taxes and was well worth it since everything was not only within walking distance, but you don't have to claim your vehicle until 5:00 PM the next day, even though checkout is at noon. In addition, they held our bags after we checked out so that we could conveniently shop and then brought them out at the time that we claimed our vehicle. This was very nice and obviously a well thought out policy.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 3, 2011

diamond in the rough

hotel location was great. from the street, you would not know that there was a top-notch hotel buried within. the reason for the 4-start instead of a 5 is because the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my taste. better mattresses are needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belen, NM
Dec 30, 2010

The perfect Vancouver spot

The Listel shines among the hotels I've stayed in. The service is excellent: from front desk to care of the rooms. Special touches are original pieces of art, many from the Museum of Anthropology. An added bonus is O'Doul's restaurant in the hotel. Service there is excellent, too. The location is ideal for those who love good restaurants, shopping, and long walks. It is just a few short blocks to Coal Harbour and Stanley Park. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vij's is an Indian restaurant that should not be missed. The food is outstanding and the service is excellent and unobtrusive. It is busy and there are no reservations, so head for the bar for your wait. Servers make the rounds with wonderful appetizers to go with drinks.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rainy day walker
Business
Seattle, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Good location/disappointing room

We spent two nights at the Listel right before Christmas. The location was good- we walked to many sites, including Stanley Park and Granville Island- long walks, but nice. The room was very standard, artistic details limited to lobby and other parts of the hotel. The vanity area was extremely small and not well lit, making it a challenge for two people to prepare for the day. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Looking back at Vancouver from Granville Island at night is beautiful. There is a wonderful farmer's market that sells all types of prepared food and the seating area at the end of the building affords one a breathtaking view of the city across the bay. Breakfast in the hotel is also very nice with big windows, good food, and helpful staff.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Parseeker
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, clean, central

Decent amenities, clean and good value. While the rooms aren't the most spacious or the most gorgeously appointed, two 2xqueen rooms were spacious enough for our family of 2 teens, 2 smaller ones and my wife and I. The front desk staff were helpful and accommodating -- the only exception being the dining room staff who were somewhat curt. Parking at the hotel is expensive (appx. $25/night) -- and the only option is valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and shop at on Robson St.

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparov
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 26, 2010

Good stuff

Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 9, 2010

Good Value

Clean and well kept. Parking is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Great place for business trip!

Great location and amenities. Includes telephone calls to the US, internet, faxes and copies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian dining down the street

Back to menu Return to top